Customer Reviews for Slick Trick Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Slick Trick Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead

More cutting diameter than most three-blade mechanicals with the power, strength and reliability of a fixed-blade broadhead. Four .035" stainless steel blades have a deadly 2-1/2" total cutting edge, and the four-edge tip is engineered to punch through bone. Alcatraz Bladelock™ teams with a one-piece Rhinosteel Ferrule™ to make these heads incredibly strong. Per 3.Cutting diameter: 1-1/4".Weight: 100 gr.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Review 1 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deckerville, Mi
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Great Broadhead

Date:October 18, 2010
This is the first year that i have used a fixed blade. Seen the Grizz Trick and figured i give it a try. They fly great out of my bows 20-60 yards fly like a field point it has a slight whistle but at 300 fps that doesnt matter. Shot a nice eight point last night at 35 yard and had a complete pass through. The buck ran bout 70 yard and piled up. The blood trail was awsome and had no problem with tracking. I use to shoot rage and they have nothing one the Grizz Trick. Great penetration, great flight and awsome blood trails, what more can u ask for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Real Tough!

Date:July 24, 2010
I just got my packs of grizz tricks. I took one out and put it together to test it. First I shot it at my block to see how it flew. Right on with field tips, this is impressive considering the large 1 1/4 inch cutting dia. and four blades. Next I shot it through 3/4 inch plywood. Great penetration and no damage to the head. Next I shot it into a steel barrel. It went clean through the first side and stoped after making a good hole in the back side. Again no damage to head. I shot at the barrel 4 or 5 more times to see if a blade would break and they did not. In fact I took a file and sharpend the blades and took a small burr off the tip and this head would be fine to hunt with. Im gonna go ahead and assume these are gonna bring the hurt in a serious way on whitetails this fall. Great USA made product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seminole, Al.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GRIZZTRICKS ARE WICKED!!

Date:July 3, 2010
I have been blessed in my bowhunting adventures for the past 25 years! I have bowhunted all over the United States of America and have been to Africa 7- times!! A few years ago I discoverd Slick Tricks and only two words can describe them, AWESOMELY WICKED! Grizztricks are super accurate,tough and kill big game animals within seconds!{with proper shot placement}
My set-up is a Hoyt Vectix {#55 lbs.} 27.5 in. draw and Carbon Tech Cheetah arrows. These broadheads shoot tunnels thru deer and hogs leaving massive bloodtrails! God Bless America and our brave soldiers defending our FREEDOM!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fayetteville, ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome broadhead

Date:May 13, 2010
these broadheads fly just like field tips in a properly tuned bow. i shot 3 deer with these last season all complete pass thru with massive blood trails, and not one deer went over 40yds. two actually fell with in sight. i have used alot of different broadheads over the last ten years. these are the best i have used so far. will be buying more another plus replacement blade are available and they are easy to put together, and extremely sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kenansville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick Grizz Trick

Date:April 29, 2010
I bought theses broadheads last year and shot one buck this previous season. Needless to say it was a short track job. There was an actual river of blood left behind. He went 35 yards and dropped. I have tried other fixed blades and several mechanicals heads with no real complaint on them but this head was by far the most destructive. Give these a shot if you desire short and easy to follow track jobs!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

All over the place

Date:September 28, 2010
Bought these and they shoot great at 20 yards. At 30 they would start shooting high. At 40 even higher.
Seems the wide blade causes it to start creating lift. I dont recommend these if shooting long distances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Riverton, WY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Alright Broadhead......

Date:September 3, 2010
I bought these broadheads with anticipation of the best all around broadhead. Big Cut-Field point accuracy-and strength... First of my bow is properly timed, spined, paper and bare shaft tuned. I shoot a 491 grain arrow at 316fps. Needless to say past 40 yards this broadhead was all over the place. If you shoot less than 40 yards I would highly recommend it, but if you shoot farther than that I would go a different route, maybe just the regulars. Liked everything but the accuracy and the noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slick Trick Grizztrick Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dont even consider buying these things

Date:October 6, 2010
They fly all over and its not my setup. But very sharp but if they dont fly true then why buy them. I will keep my shuttle T atleast they fly like darts!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.