Customer Reviews for IQ BOWSITE Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

IQ BOWSITE Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight

One of the most technologically advanced bowsights on the market. Retina Lock™ is an innovative tunnel-vision system that ensures you draw to the exact same release position every time. Just lock-in the green dot before each shot. Once mastered, you'll find this system can increase your accuracy over greater distances and your effective range by up to 20 yards! IQ's Light Trap Technology stores light, releasing it to the pins and extending your shooting time in low-light conditions. PinPocket design runs fiber through a cavity inside the cast-aluminum pins for unsurpassed fiber protection. Four Stack Tight pins nest together in a way that accommodates tighter pin gaps on modern fast-shooting bows. Sturdy 6061 aircraft-grade aluminum construction with three-axis adjustability. Right hand only.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Review 1 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
Great sight. Catches the slightest torque.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IQ

Date:September 27, 2012
This has to be the best site ever. I have been shooting 25+ yrs. It will increase your shooting accuracy by at least 10yds. I even got one ordered for my wife, she cant hold a bow up tight to her face to anchor with, so this will give her the ability to still shoot very accurate and not cause herself any pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight

Date:September 4, 2012
The IQ is a sight that is easy to adjust and will help you assure a proper grip. Both my primary and my back-up bows are equiped with the IQ sight. The pins are bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:September 4, 2012
I've been bow hunting for 40 years. And all I can say is wow. This is the best product to hit archery and bow hunting since the string. Took me 10 minutes to set up. Not much longer to micro tune. Then I took off the peep (yes remove your peep sight) and my comfort distance doubled. I'm actually shooting tighter groups from 50 yards than I use to at 25 yards. The sight tells you when you're doing something wrong. It's amazing. I've read reviews that said it was hard to set up or it didn't stay set up. Those guys are not keeping the exact anchor point every shot. Try it again and trust the sight. It makes you a better shot. This thing works. Trust me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more Peep

Date:July 22, 2012
Like the retina look a lot! Remember the retina lock is to get a consistent anchor point so if it doesn't come in clean moving your head around isn't helping - you need to tweak where you're anchoring. Setup will require some experimentation so you can get a good physical anchor point and have the lock come in i.e. corner of the mouth/back of the jawbone etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does what it says

Date:June 18, 2012
Okay, mixed reviews all over with this sight. It does take time to set up, be able to read and follow directions, and then sight the bow in. My time was about an hour. Pins pleanty bright, retina lock awesome, and yes, some bow shops don't want to take the time to set it up because they're losing money spending more time with you. Read the directions, align the pins with the string, have a buddy turn the adjustments for the retina lock while you are at full draw, and then go shoot. Easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fayetteville, WV
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good sight if you use it for what it is!

Date:April 2, 2012
This sight is very good, it is large so with a 1/4" peep it allows for a big sight picture. The pins absorb light very well and are bright in all situations.
At first I did not like the sight because I attempted removing my peep sight and depending on the retina lock as a replacement for a peep sight. I was able to pattern well, but I do not like having the string cover my pins and my patterns were not consistent.
The trick to using this sight is, USE IT AS YOU WOULD ANY OTHER SIGHT! Center your sight in your peep, place your kisser button in the corner of your mouth, place your release on the same place on your face, touch your nose to the same place on your string, level your sight, use the retina lock for what it is a 6th reference point for consistency! I am able to land every shot in the heart from 60 yards out with this sight after alot of practice and getting used to it. It took a while because I had just now started using my bear anarchy when I got this sight.
Sure, you will be able to pattern well with any sight after alot of practice, I personally like to have as many reference points as possible to ensure consistent accuracy, if you feel the same this sight is definately worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 6, 2011
Just received my 4 pin sight from Cabelas. I loved the concept be hide this sight. The sight I received will not lock at the 3rd axis causing the sight to contain change positions. I have contacted IQ for support to see if mine is just defective. If this is the way the sight is suppose to work than I'll be sending it back for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MICHIGAN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DOES WHAT IT SAYS

Date:August 11, 2011
UPON PURCHASING THIS SIGHT I COULD EASILY SHOOT 150 CLASS DEAR AT 0-40.I SUSTAINED AN EYE INJURY THAT SCRATCHED MY CORNEA.I PURCHASED THIS SIGHT AS ONE MORE THING TO HELP ME OFFSET THE INJURY. ALL I CAN SAY IS, IM BACK. VERY HAPPY WITH THE TOTAL QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE OF THE SIGHT AND SET UP PROCEDURE. IF YOU CANT MAKE THIS WORK FOR YOU THAN JOIN THE AMATURES WHO CANT SHOOT ANYWAY AND SHOOT RAGE BROADHEADS !!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight

Date:August 8, 2011
Tried the sabo, but it was way to complicated to sight in and made of cheap materials so I returned it. Just got it and 15 mins later with easy instruction and tools included grouping awsome at 20yrds. I know this is soon but seems to be a great sight. I will post back after I'm sighted into 60yds with pse UF xforce.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cut Above

Date:July 5, 2011
Great product!! When I started shooting the IQ about a year ago, I wasn't sure what to think. However it has made me a better shot at longer distances increasing my confidence. The Retina Lock lets me know right away when my form is not right and it was so simple to setup. Great product well worth the money. A+++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greensboro, N C
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why all the bad reviews ?

Date:May 15, 2011
The IQ bowsight has inproved my shooting 10 folds. I HAD a problem torqueing my bow, but the retna lock has helped me stop that. I have read in the reviews that the retna lock moves. I have found that the movement is coming from me not the sight. I agree that several times at first the sight moved, but I stuck with it ,inproved my form and seen it was me moving not the sight. I just wanted to let shooters know that this sight has inproved my shooting enough to cover the price of the sight. Money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:January 12, 2011
Couldn't wait to get it. Returned next day. Pins were not bright and archery shops didn't want to fool with it to set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Product

Date:November 23, 2010
Put one on my Mathews Z7 Extreme a month ago and I am shooting awesome out to 70 yards, something I was never able to do in the past (40-45 yards was my maximum range). Bought another IQ sight and put it on my wife's bow a couple of weeks ago and she too is shooting great groups and it is the first time she has shot a bow in several years! The sight was easy to setup, the pins are easy to see in low light conditions, and I am having no trouble getting the small pin gap needed for my 330 fps Mathews. We have had absolutely no problems and I have been shooting several times a week. Not sure why folks are having problems with this sight as we are thrilled!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Beware!

Date:September 24, 2010
Do not buy this. Very hard to set up. Does not improve your shooting...better off to save your money and do a little practicing at the range. Returned mine and got refund from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: jackson nj
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Impossible to stay in one place

Date:August 29, 2010
So I got this sight and loved it until I used it for 2 weeks. The thing is almost impossible to adjust to get perfect. When I get it almost perfect you adjust it one click and now both directions are way off.
It make matters worse it seems to move after its adjusted! I like it but only as a guide. I still use my peep and use the iq for a quick check to see if I am pretty much not torquing. It did let me see I torque the bow when I grip it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sellersville, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First impressions

Date:August 29, 2010
I've used the Bowsight IQ 4-pin sight for about three weeks now. Here's my review of this sight:
Pros:
1) Relatively easy to set up. If you follow the directions as written you should not have a problem.
2) Retina Lock has helped me with my groups, and if set up correctly with a consistent anchor point you should not have any major problems "searching" for the dot when you're on the shot.
3) Pin size and visibility has not been an issue for me, but I understand this is a matter of personal preference.
Cons:
1) It seemed to me after some use that I needed to recenter the Retina Lock. I don't know if this was due to inconsistent form (probably) or if the dot was loose and moved out of place after some use. The jury is still out on this one but so far it seems to be OK.
2) The 4-pin sight is not a "zero pin gap" sight which means if you have a fast bow you will not be able to put two successive pins close together. There is only one track for the four pins so with my fast bow I could not get the pins closer than 3/16 of an inch. This has caused a problem in sighting in at the usual 10 yard intervals.
Overall I've been happy with the sight as it has improved my shooting, and the Retina Lock does make it a little better than an "average" sight, but the cons bring it down a notch to a four star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK sight

Date:August 29, 2010
As in other reviews the pins are a little hard to see. The color matches nothing. Other than that the sight works very well, just as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do Not Buy This Sight

Date:August 26, 2010
Unfortunately I purchased this sight. Fortunately, Cabela's let me return it. I would recommend that you DO NOT consider buying this sight. I replaced it with a new holographic bow sight that Cabela's is carrying and I couldn't be happier. The IQ seemed so simple copmpared to what I bought which is why I bought it first but I wish I had started with the other.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bowsight IQ™ 4-Pin Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: northern NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

design needs help

Date:August 14, 2010
I hope I can return this sight. It should be called Retina Unlock. If you have any IQ, you won't waste your money on this sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21