Customer Reviews for WILDVIEW Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP

WILDVIEW Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP

A great entry-level camera with plenty of features. It has a 2.0-megapixel camera with a 30-ft. flash range and a fixed, three-image Burst Mode. Test mode allows for optimal placement. Easy-to-use, simple one-switch setup. SD card slot accepts up to 8GB memory card (SD cards sold separately). Time, date, moon phase stamp on images. Operates on four C batteries (not included). Auxiliary power jack for use with external 12-volt battery (sold separately). Adjustable tree-mount system included.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
10 out of 24(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Review 1 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2012

Worth more than the price for sure.

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have 2 of these at my camp. Picture quality is very good, and I can't understand other reviews dissing battery life...had 1520 pics on one of the cameras after setting it up a week earlier...batteries are still clicking..the other cam had 350 pics, and that one is working fine after a week as well. I have captured day and night pics of a variety of game that are all cleat and sharp. Can't say anything bad about a camera that performs this well for the small price paid. I wou;d definitely recomend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2012

Inexpensive Camera Option

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use this camera for most of the summer and right until the end of hunting season. I have never had any issue with it unless it is very cold out. If it gets to -15 or so, the shutter freezes and won't take a photo. The camera can be hard on batteries if you set it up to take a ton of pictures. I set it to a 3 picture blast that resets after 20 minutes and my batteries last at least a month, more in warm weather. If you want to set up multiple cameras on your hunting property, this is the most affordable camera but if you only use one camera, you could spend a few more dollars for a better camera. It takes pretty good pictures in the day but are a bit grainy at night. The video works good but fills a memory card very fast. Bottom line is that this camera will show you when and where the animals are. It is not going to win any photo contests, but it gets the job done for very little money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2012

junk!

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Decent picture quality for the price of camera, battery life is horrible!! 4 C batteries lasted between 3-4 days. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Save YOUR MONEY

By
Location: new jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Horrable product. purchased 3 and 2 failed. Very little use, 3rd destined to fail.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2011

JUST JUNK

By
Location: Rockford, MI.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Got this camera for christmas a few years ago and it never worked right out of the box. Had no way to return it because it was a gift, so used it for target practice. Worked extremely well for that and I got to take out my frustration at the same time. Read the reviews before you spend your hard earned money on any trail cam, you'll be glad you did!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2011

Probably the worst camera around.

By
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I ordered on of these two years ago, never worked out of the box. It powers up but has issues with everything else. Was so irritated didn't even bother returning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2011

good for the money

By
Location: killeen,tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this camera over 4 yrs ago and it is still working. I hunt year round and this camera has been out in the woods 90% of the time i owned it. the battery life is about 2 weeks but i remmieded the cost of batteries by buying rechargeable batteries ( saves money) I have never been let down with this camera. i bought a different camera last year with no luck. (sitting in my closet) I will be buying several more of these cameras this year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2011

Junk!

By
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
it will take 26 pics of nothing and then the low battery light will come on. i am tired of wasting money on batteries. i brought it home and threw it in the trash yesterday.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2011

save your money

By
Location: oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i bought one of these put it up next to my wildgame for 1 week the wildgame cam took 24 pic this 1 took 3 and the new batteries were dead tried again checked 4 days later and once again 1 pic and dead betteries ive owned 2 wildveiw cameras neither lasted 2 weeks before ending up in the trash
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Price/Value = D+

By
Location: Newark, OH
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This camera was fine, and I like it, until the weather got cold...... Everytime I went to check it the "low battery" light was on, even if I put new batteries in it the day before! It would take 1 picture and then stop. Returned!
Price/Value = D+
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

Wild view trail camera

By
Location: virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
For the money, this camera performs extremely well. This was the first trail camera i ever used. It has served me well, in snow light rain and ice. It isnt complex and performs pretty well for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2010

If you just want to see what there

By
Location: Australia Victoria
I have had one of these cams for years there ok for the money I just got one to see if there were any deer in the area. Nothing great about the photos really didn’t work that great at night but for the money if you just want to see if anything is there they are ok. if someone nicks it so what. Not hard to set up I had mine in the bush for months and is back out now. It’s dodge but it’s cheap and doses the job. If you want top photos spend the money and get a good one. But if you just want to see what going on they will be fine. If some ask me about getting one I would say yes if you just want to see what's going on and if it gets nick it doesn't matter as there cheap.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2010

Good picture poor camera life

By
Location: Sullivan, Oh
Gender: Male
Purchased these (2) cameras and received great pictures, camera worked great for the first month or so. After that One Started shooting pictures without stopping until the battery ran out, no movement needed to activate. The other camera had just the opposite problem seldom took a picture even with myself working in front of it! Still trying to figure out which one to buy. Did get great pictures when there was something to take a picture of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2010

Ok for the money

By
Location: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
For the money this canera is Ok. Battery life is very poor, but if you use an old car battery, they can work very well. You still have to keep the 'C' batteries in or it will not work. You can also purchase a 12V battery pack for these, but they don't work as well as the car battery. The quality of the pictures, all depend on what angle the camera is set at and doesn't seem to spook deer. I have purchase more exspensive camera's, but they seem to have the same problems, so for the money these are not a bad buy. But only if you hook a car battery to them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2010

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME

By
Location: Keyser, WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Dont waste your time with this one. I ordered 2 and 1 didnt work out of the box. The other 1 lasted 4 days and it was done. You get what you pay for. Spend a little more money and get something worth using. I wouldnt even give it 1 star if it would let me give a BIG ZERO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2010

Scares game

By
Location: CANADA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Scares game must be the flash, i get one picture of deer other 2 of nothing even coons 1 pic 2 nothing. EXCELLENT trigger speed will try the IR version for sure
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2010

Great for the price

By
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Living in a suburban area, I was always hesitant to spend the money for a high-end trail camera when I already know deer are in my area. This camera was very cheap and perfect for identifying early season deer routes in thick canopies and who is traveling those routes. It's 2 mega pixel pictures so obviously the quality isn't crystal clear, but it definitely gets the job done. My season opens in a couple days, and I know exactly where I want to hang my stand in the morning and evening where deer have been active. Again, not high-tech but definitely a great buy for those suburban hunters out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2010

EZ-Cam

By
Location: AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Not worth half the price!! I bought 3 of these because of the price and I hunt only public land and have had cameras stolen. Batteries last 2 days max. Once triggered, all 3 cameras take pictures every 60 seconds until the batteries die. Wildview would not exchange these ether.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010

poor support

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Could not download pictures (didn't come with cd for driver installation). Web site would not download. Customer service cannot be reached. On hold for 45 min.
Horrible tech support
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wildview W EZ-Cam 2.0 MP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2010

Wildview EZ Cam

By
Location: galesburg IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have had other cameras that didnt meet expectations. I purchased the wildview EZ cam for the price because I wasnt going to wast much money to try again. The ease of setting it up and the speed and clarity of the pics. have made it the best overall choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 24