Customer Reviews for NAP NAP Apache Rest

NAP NAP Apache Rest

A durable, feature-loaded performer at an affordable price. The drop-away Apache provides total arrow containment with a 360° sound-dampening pad that won’t let your arrow touch metal. Complete fletching clearance for quiet, interference-free operation. A pre-installed felt silencer on the launch head makes for smooth, silent draws. All primary components are precision-machined aluminum, enabling the lightweight rest to function flawlessly in the most grueling hunting conditions. Tool-free adjustment and laser-etched graduation marks offer the convenience of in-the-field fine tuning. Available: Right hand only. Color/Camo pattern: Black, Realtree APG™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP Apache Rest
Review 1 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014

Sits too high, not enough containment

By
I liked the idea of it, but was unable to make it work. Had it mounted and then tried to nock an arrow, my sight was in the way of nocking and then putting in the rest. Frame sits too high and there is nothing to keep your arrow from bouncing around. I went back to a QAD Ultra rest and am much happier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014

Awesome rest!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
MAN!! I love this rest!! I went back and forth on a bunch of different rests and finally just bit the bullet and get this one and it is phenomenal! The only other one I have been thinking about upgrading to is the carbon model because of the weight. Buy this rest and you won't be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014

Goodbye Hostage!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought a Diamond Infinite Edge back in Feb. 2013. And I have shot 2000+ arrows through the Hostage arrow rest that came with it. The Hostage seemed like a good rest until I started noticing the brush's started to "burn" down from the friction of the arrows passing through the rest. I started looking for a new rest and came across this one. Has good reviews on 4 different sites I visited, so I thought I would give it a try. I took my bow into Cabelas in Buda Tx. and the guys there took care of installing the Apache, and I took a few shots in the indoor archery range. The NAP Apache worked flawlessly. I couldn't believe it actually quieted my bow down more than it already was. Took me about 5 shots to zero it in this evening when I got it home. Looking forward to archery season this year!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

NAP Rocks!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Picked this up just before the season and had it installed at the store. I got home and was shooting golf ball groups @ 20yards!!! If you are still hanging on to that whisker biscuit drop it and get one of these!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

you get what you pay for

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works fine for fifteen shots and then loosens. Retighten shoot fifteen arrows and tighten again. This rest looks good, starts good, but is not dependable.
But of course Cabela's exchanged it and installed the replacement arrow rest, which was the only good point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2013

Excellent Drop Away!

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very nice drop away, quiet, seems quieter then before. Full clearance of Blazer and Standard 3" vanes.
I replaced my whisker biscuit on my PSE Stinger. And could not be happier.
Groups are tighter and more uniform, especially at 30 to 50 yards out.
Also like to say the young man in the Archery Department at the Richfield Store in Wisconsin this past Friday evening did a very nice job installing this Apache Drop away.
Served it into the string and lined things up. Next day it took me maybe 10-15 minutes to zero things in at all distances. Looking forward to spring league!
Bought the Camo version, match my PSE perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012

great release

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have been shooting archery for over 25 years, I have used every type of rest from the little tab that sticks out from the riser to drop always, recently I purchased a new bow and started out with the whisker bisquit, then went to a hostage pro. After using both and not getting kind of grouping that I want I went with the NAP Apache. I love the release it is fast and quiet, very accurate. The only problem I have had is I own Hoyt bows and with the rear riser bar behind the handle it makes it a tight fit with limited adjustability for moving it up or down. Other then that this is one of the best rests I have ever used. No vibration, quiet consistent performance which equals great accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Good rest

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The rest works great. Only complaint is the high price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2012

Apache on Matthews Switchback XT

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just had it mounted this week. Works as advertised and is built tough/ good quality. Tighter arrow groups than my old rest. Cannot give it 5 stars because if the arrow falls off to the right it will hit my riser instead of the Apache. So I had to add moleskin to the riser to solve that problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012

Good rest

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
All in all it is a good drop away rest but the felt peels off after a while but it can be replaced good for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012

too slow

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
if your using a fast bow with an aggressive cam then this rest wont work for you. could not get arrows to stop making contact. spend the extra money and go to the QAD ultra rest hdx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2012

Great Product

By
I went to this from a hostage and I love it. My patterns are way tighter seems like I gained some arrow speed maybe a little quieter. It is good quality and I'd recomend to anyone who hasn't got a drop away rest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2012

A Great Product...

By
Location: grundy county IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
ok now ive been hunting for over ten years and ive tried everything out therefrom qad to trophy taker and tri van and trophy ridge and this Nap apache is the best its so durable i hunt every day of the season from oct 1 to jan 15 in IL and we get the worst weather and ive had this thing in the rain the mud and snow from 80 degrees to the negitives and ive never had a problem with it yet all the other more expensive rests lock up in the cold and if they get mud or rain in them its over with i have two of these both on hoyts a carbon element and on my hoyt maxxis its so quiet and durable its worth buying trust me and it deffinitly drops fast enougth i think its the best and all my friends use them now cause the durability i beat the he** outta my first one and its working like its brand new still its from 2010 ...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

great fall away rest

By
Location: Natrona Heights, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Super easy to tune, dead quiet and very accurate. excellent price as well. NAP makes awesome stuff and this rest is beyond that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2011

Reliable!

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This rest will work, no matter what. I have tried many, and installed many for hunting buddies. I recommend this one to anyone who asks. QAD is great, but I don't want to risk a shot at a trophy. This rest has a coil spring that flips the arrow holding plate down, that's it. The only things that could go wrong are the string that pulls it up breaks, or the rest freezes while in your stand in the snow, or ice storm. Changing, and checking the cord is simple. Talk about reliable, this is it!! Quiet, and you don't have to worry when you grab your bow off the hanger when a deer appears, the arrow will fall to the center of this rest every draw, period. I have the NAP Scissor on my back up bow, and it is great too, but I think I will install this rest on that bow too, it is that reliable, and accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011

Best bang for the buck

By
Location: BC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
You want a quality item at a very reasonable price? Then this rest is for you. Easy to set up, and quiet in use. A definite bargain!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

Awesome rest

By
Location: Clinton,MI
Gender: Male
I started with a QAD Hunter rest on my Diamond Nitrous, but was having serious tuning issues with it. Me & two pro shops had tried everything and finally I had enough. I decided to buy the apache based on the good reviews. I bought & had it setup on my bow in 15 mins. I walked out back and started shooting. My bow was shooting perfect. Tweaked my sights and was grouping very well. No erratic arrow flight. I found my new favorite rest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011

NAP Apache drop away.....

By
Location: Dorr, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Seriously, after 28 years of bowhunting, this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I could usually shoot pretty darn good. After shooting with the drop away.... WOW what an incredible difference. With the wiskers I shot well, but I always would have some that strayed a little. In my opinion, the drop away will help anyone shoot better. This one seems much quieter.... I definitely would recommend this one to everyone! Not sure how it holds up against snow & freezing rain..... will give it the true test after hunting season(and update review). Shoot straight all !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Gonzales, LA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I had a wisker biscuit and was displeased with the amount of noise it made when i would draw. I did some research and went with the apache. After installing it on my bow it took me very little time to zero in my bow. Its extremely easy to adjust. I was impressed with the rest for a few reasons. First and foremost its completely silent. It also improved my arrow flight by a large degree which enabled me to increase accuracy. Overall i dont believe you can buy a better rest for this kinda money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

great arrow rest

By
Location: CT
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I put this rest on my new alphmax and I loved it!!
But the only problem i had was that the rest is to heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 37