Customer Reviews for NAP NAP Apache Rest

NAP NAP Apache Rest

A durable, feature-loaded performer at an affordable price. The drop-away Apache provides total arrow containment with a 360° sound-dampening pad that won’t let your arrow touch metal. Complete fletching clearance for quiet, interference-free operation. A pre-installed felt silencer on the launch head makes for smooth, silent draws. All primary components are precision-machined aluminum, enabling the lightweight rest to function flawlessly in the most grueling hunting conditions. Tool-free adjustment and laser-etched graduation marks offer the convenience of in-the-field fine tuning. Available: Right hand only. Color/Camo pattern: Black, Realtree APG™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP Apache Rest
Review 1 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goodbye Hostage!

Date:February 1, 2014
I bought a Diamond Infinite Edge back in Feb. 2013. And I have shot 2000+ arrows through the Hostage arrow rest that came with it. The Hostage seemed like a good rest until I started noticing the brush's started to "burn" down from the friction of the arrows passing through the rest. I started looking for a new rest and came across this one. Has good reviews on 4 different sites I visited, so I thought I would give it a try. I took my bow into Cabelas in Buda Tx. and the guys there took care of installing the Apache, and I took a few shots in the indoor archery range. The NAP Apache worked flawlessly. I couldn't believe it actually quieted my bow down more than it already was. Took me about 5 shots to zero it in this evening when I got it home. Looking forward to archery season this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Rocks!!!

Date:October 8, 2013
Picked this up just before the season and had it installed at the store. I got home and was shooting golf ball groups @ 20yards!!! If you are still hanging on to that whisker biscuit drop it and get one of these!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

you get what you pay for

Date:July 30, 2013
Works fine for fifteen shots and then loosens. Retighten shoot fifteen arrows and tighten again. This rest looks good, starts good, but is not dependable.
But of course Cabela's exchanged it and installed the replacement arrow rest, which was the only good point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Drop Away!

Date:April 8, 2013
Very nice drop away, quiet, seems quieter then before. Full clearance of Blazer and Standard 3" vanes.
I replaced my whisker biscuit on my PSE Stinger. And could not be happier.
Groups are tighter and more uniform, especially at 30 to 50 yards out.
Also like to say the young man in the Archery Department at the Richfield Store in Wisconsin this past Friday evening did a very nice job installing this Apache Drop away.
Served it into the string and lined things up. Next day it took me maybe 10-15 minutes to zero things in at all distances. Looking forward to spring league!
Bought the Camo version, match my PSE perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great release

Date:October 21, 2012
I have been shooting archery for over 25 years, I have used every type of rest from the little tab that sticks out from the riser to drop always, recently I purchased a new bow and started out with the whisker bisquit, then went to a hostage pro. After using both and not getting kind of grouping that I want I went with the NAP Apache. I love the release it is fast and quiet, very accurate. The only problem I have had is I own Hoyt bows and with the rear riser bar behind the handle it makes it a tight fit with limited adjustability for moving it up or down. Other then that this is one of the best rests I have ever used. No vibration, quiet consistent performance which equals great accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rest

Date:October 2, 2012
The rest works great. Only complaint is the high price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Apache on Matthews Switchback XT

Date:September 15, 2012
Just had it mounted this week. Works as advertised and is built tough/ good quality. Tighter arrow groups than my old rest. Cannot give it 5 stars because if the arrow falls off to the right it will hit my riser instead of the Apache. So I had to add moleskin to the riser to solve that problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rest

Date:September 6, 2012
All in all it is a good drop away rest but the felt peels off after a while but it can be replaced good for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

too slow

Date:August 3, 2012
if your using a fast bow with an aggressive cam then this rest wont work for you. could not get arrows to stop making contact. spend the extra money and go to the QAD ultra rest hdx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:March 4, 2012
I went to this from a hostage and I love it. My patterns are way tighter seems like I gained some arrow speed maybe a little quieter. It is good quality and I'd recomend to anyone who hasn't got a drop away rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: grundy county IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Great Product...

Date:February 29, 2012
ok now ive been hunting for over ten years and ive tried everything out therefrom qad to trophy taker and tri van and trophy ridge and this Nap apache is the best its so durable i hunt every day of the season from oct 1 to jan 15 in IL and we get the worst weather and ive had this thing in the rain the mud and snow from 80 degrees to the negitives and ive never had a problem with it yet all the other more expensive rests lock up in the cold and if they get mud or rain in them its over with i have two of these both on hoyts a carbon element and on my hoyt maxxis its so quiet and durable its worth buying trust me and it deffinitly drops fast enougth i think its the best and all my friends use them now cause the durability i beat the he** outta my first one and its working like its brand new still its from 2010 ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Natrona Heights, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fall away rest

Date:January 11, 2012
Super easy to tune, dead quiet and very accurate. excellent price as well. NAP makes awesome stuff and this rest is beyond that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable!

Date:December 31, 2011
This rest will work, no matter what. I have tried many, and installed many for hunting buddies. I recommend this one to anyone who asks. QAD is great, but I don't want to risk a shot at a trophy. This rest has a coil spring that flips the arrow holding plate down, that's it. The only things that could go wrong are the string that pulls it up breaks, or the rest freezes while in your stand in the snow, or ice storm. Changing, and checking the cord is simple. Talk about reliable, this is it!! Quiet, and you don't have to worry when you grab your bow off the hanger when a deer appears, the arrow will fall to the center of this rest every draw, period. I have the NAP Scissor on my back up bow, and it is great too, but I think I will install this rest on that bow too, it is that reliable, and accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bang for the buck

Date:October 18, 2011
You want a quality item at a very reasonable price? Then this rest is for you. Easy to set up, and quiet in use. A definite bargain!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton,MI
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome rest

Date:August 24, 2011
I started with a QAD Hunter rest on my Diamond Nitrous, but was having serious tuning issues with it. Me & two pro shops had tried everything and finally I had enough. I decided to buy the apache based on the good reviews. I bought & had it setup on my bow in 15 mins. I walked out back and started shooting. My bow was shooting perfect. Tweaked my sights and was grouping very well. No erratic arrow flight. I found my new favorite rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dorr, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Apache drop away.....

Date:July 16, 2011
Seriously, after 28 years of bowhunting, this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I could usually shoot pretty darn good. After shooting with the drop away.... WOW what an incredible difference. With the wiskers I shot well, but I always would have some that strayed a little. In my opinion, the drop away will help anyone shoot better. This one seems much quieter.... I definitely would recommend this one to everyone! Not sure how it holds up against snow & freezing rain..... will give it the true test after hunting season(and update review). Shoot straight all !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gonzales, LA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 28, 2011
I had a wisker biscuit and was displeased with the amount of noise it made when i would draw. I did some research and went with the apache. After installing it on my bow it took me very little time to zero in my bow. Its extremely easy to adjust. I was impressed with the rest for a few reasons. First and foremost its completely silent. It also improved my arrow flight by a large degree which enabled me to increase accuracy. Overall i dont believe you can buy a better rest for this kinda money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great arrow rest

Date:March 18, 2011
I put this rest on my new alphmax and I loved it!!
But the only problem i had was that the rest is to heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raymond
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing.

Date:January 9, 2011
This rest was easy to paper tune, easy to set up, everything is just wonderful! i am very surprised that it isn't a very expensive product! highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAP Apache Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ames, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Rest

Date:December 28, 2010
I bought this rest to replace my Ripcord (Which failed me miserably and cost me a pretty decent buck) and so far I am very impressed. It was super easy to install and has performed flawlessly thus far. I also like the containment system that surrounds it, just in case your arrows tries to fall off. Another solid product from NAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 35