Customer Reviews for Quest Bowhunting Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Quest Bowhunting Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package

Smoke whatever you put a pin on. Metrao Precision bowstrings and the HPS single cam with adjustable draw-stop guarantee level nock travel with adjustable draw length from 26" to 30". Delivers speeds up to 324 fps. Generous 7-1/4" brace height. Bowjax silencing system. Premium cable slide. 33" axle-to-axle length. Made in USA.Camo pattern: Realtree AP™. Smoke Package includes: Bow, Cobra five-pin stealth sight, Whisker Biscuit™ QS arrow rest, G5 Meta peep and Alpine Bear Claw 5-arrow quiver.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Review 1 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, LA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Game Changer!

Date:July 19, 2011
I live in an area with multiple archery shops that carry most all the different brands of bows currently on the market. Each year, I shoot the "latest and greatest" versions from all the leading manufactuers. I've honestly never been as impressed with a bow for the value as I have been with the Quest series from G5. I own bows that cost twice the money, but will be packing Smoke into the woods this year after Elk and Whitetails. G5 has just changed the game for for quality archery equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: e.hampton,ct
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

solid

Date:January 7, 2012
excellent bow for the money.fast ,quiet,very accurate,and american made.couldnt get any better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Draper, Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quest smoke bow package

Date:December 13, 2011
I have only shot about 200 arrows, but this bow is incredible! I am easily doing less than 2 inch groups at 40 yards. That is really good for me. I am sure that will narrow even more over time. It is smooth and quiet. I have a damaged shoulder, but was able to pull this bow back easier at 70 pounds than other bows at 60 pounds. I am so ready to get in the field and "Smoke" a critter. Love it. I am so please and excited. I could not be more pleased and I highly recommend this bow to anyone. As a side note: there were a couple of online places that had this package for a few bucks less, but I bought mine from Cabelas in Utah and they completely took care of me and tuned the bow and package to perfection. Thanks TJ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DeRidder, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Before you Purchase Look at this.

Date:October 28, 2011
I first want to make it clear that I have not shot this bow yet. It came in from UPS yesterday 4 days sooner than originally expected and I would like to take the time to say what an excellent response time that was on Cabelas behalf. There are a few things about this bow you need to know about before purchasing. This bow is for the most part Ready To Shoot but not completely. It does not have a nock loop so be sure to purchase a pack of 3 that cabelas sells or the whole roll of loop string. The bow comes set at the maximum draw length and weight so be sure to get allen wrenches if you dont already have some. It is very easy to adjust and you do not need a press. The guide does not do a very good job of providing pictures but it does explain it all for you. Pictures would help. I would also suggest you purchase the wrist strap as it does not already have one on it. I personally dont see the need but you may want to get a stabalizer as well. I like the way it feels without one. This bow is lightweight and plenty compact for any hunting scenario. The sights are easy to see and light up well. i purchased everything I needed with this bow using mostly cabelas products that were on sale and had great reviews and I for one am not dissappointed in the slightest. I got a great deal on a cabelas release, arrows, broadheads, and target. My final purchase price using the discounts was less than $700 for absolutely everything I needed except a saw to cut my carbon arrows. I do regret that but hopefully you wont make that mistake. I set this bow up ready to shoot in less than 30 minutes aside from cutting my arrows. If i had a saw I would have been ready to shoot this bow in as long as it would have taken for the insert glue to dry. I feel inclined to add that i am not a professional and I do not do this regularly. I am a novice and have not owned a bow in many years and i was able to do everything myself without paying someone at a bowshop. I will follow up with another review upon my shooting the bow to provide more accuracy for those of you interesting in a possible purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome setup

Date:January 27, 2011
Having bowhunted for 25 years, and owning both a Hoyt and a Mathews I think I can appreciate a good quality bow. This bow blew me away, I was shocked. Bought it for my son and took it to the range to get it tuned up. The bow is fast, shoots flat, very very smooth & feels great. I never had any vibration or noise issues. Frankly, I think this bow is just as good as my bows which cost twice as much. If your considering this bow, just go buy it, you will be glad ya did. I would not even hesitate to take this bow on a wilderness elk hunt....quality throughout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Bow!

Date:October 11, 2010
I bought this bow about 3 months ago and I love it! Its already killed 2 deer and I couldn't be happier with it. It's a pretty fast and reliable bow but if I had to pick one moderatly bad thing with it, it's that it is sorta loud but thats nothing a few suppressors cant help. I would definatly request this to anyone looking to put a smackin' on deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Bowhunting Smoke Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Germantown, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Bow-G5 Quest Smoke

Date:July 20, 2010
Purchased this bow from Cabelas in Hamburg, PA yesterday 07-19-2010. Ed in the archery department was nice enough to set up the correct draw length on it for me. I was also able to practice in their range, and tried several releases until I found the one that worked best for me. They even helped me pick out the correct carbon arrows and cut them to length. Well I got home today and did a little practice with it The bow shoots flat, no vibration, a great little bow. You just can't go wrong with the Smoke Package deal.
Robbie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.