Customer Reviews for PARKER Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PARKER Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package

At an introductory level, Parker has created the "best value" performance crossbow in the industry with the BushWacker. Inspired by the popularity of the number one selling Tornado, the BushWacker is in a class all its own in safety and style. At the center of its performance is Parkers 100% metal G2 Trigger with Anti dry-fire device, and ambidextrous auto engage safety. The vented forearm and safety finger flange are incorporated into the front end of the stock, with an aggressive thumb hole and pistol grip detailed into the back of the stock. If you are looking for an incredible crossbow without the hefty price tag, the Bushwacker is for you. The Bushwacker includes crossbow, 3X multireticle scope, four-arrow quick detach quiver and four arrows with field points. Power stroke: 11". Draw weight: 150 lbs. Stock length: 37-1/4". Width: 23-3/4". Weight: 7.1 lbs. Camo pattern: Realtree MAX-4™ . BushWacker 150 Package includes: crossbow, 3X multireticle scope and quiver.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Review 1 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seems better than expected

Date:April 8, 2014
I cannot talk about it's ability to harvest deer yet as the season isn't until September, but I am very happy with the bow as my first crossbow. It seems to be well made and is very easy to setup and use. I got the rope cocking device and it works great. The scope it very adequate and what I like is that the manufacturer has several helpful videos on how to do everything on YouTube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great crossbow.

Date:March 19, 2014
love my Parker crossbow and highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet crossbow

Date:January 14, 2014
very dead on out of the box easy to set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good investment

Date:January 22, 2013
I got to deer hunt with,but so far all we have done is go to the range,my 11yr old uses it very well and my 17yr old likes it too.It is vary accurite,and shoots tight pattern.Vary user friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: 30 Brown RD, Stetson, Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great starting Crossbow

Date:December 12, 2010
This is my first crossbow and its working great, simple to use and half the price of other crossbows, and its vary fun to use.
I purchased the bow at Cabela's in Scarborough Maine and my sails rep "Del" was very helpfull in finding a good starting crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Edmore ND
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good purchase

Date:November 28, 2010
I bought the bushwacker and am very pleased with it. Very accurate and I like the weight of the bow,nice to handle and move around. Looked at others and did not like the heavy off balance to them. Quietness is in the not bad department. About the same as others I have heard shot. Quiver is not real high quality but works fine so far and I have used it at below zero and has stayed together. Very good crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Charlotte, MI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow

Date:October 27, 2010
I am retired and have hunted with shotguns, rifles, and compound bows, but never a crossbow. I don't have the physical strength I used to so I bought the Parker Bushwacker 2010-09-25. Sighted it in a few days later and it was amazingly accurate. Very easy to sight in. Was able to put 2 to 3 arrows side by side at 30 yards in just a few trys. Took it deer hunting on 10-23-2010 and had a nice big doe come within 20 yards at 8:30 am. Put the crosshairs on her shoulder and fired. Wow, I really didn't think the arrow would pass through completely but it did. Hit her in the right shoulder and it exited from the lower left side. She ran about 50 yards and dropped. I have shot at deer before with the compound and had deer duck under the arrow. No ducking with the crossbow - it is simply too fast. While this is listed as an entry level crossbow, it is way better than I thought it would be and hunting with it has been a blast. This crossbow has the features of more expensive bows and online reviews indicated it has few problems unlike some other brands or models.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: USA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A hidden gem!

Date:September 26, 2010
I was looking at the more well featured cross bows but I noticed excessive noise and vibration for my taste.
I tried the Parker just for the heck of it and was very pleasantly surpried. Although not a split limb cross bow which seems to be the rage these days and a lesser bow speed (but not by much), I found this to be perfectly accurate; no noticable vibration and overall fairly quiet.
What finally sold me was Parker's Lifetime Warranty vs. some other bow more limited warranty in this price point.
With the lower price I was able to get some extra items like a bow case etc.
It is very light and pretty compact. Accurate from the get-go!
I think Parker hit a home run with the crossbow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet deal

Date:August 30, 2010
Bought it about two weeks ago and love it!
super accurate and very light compared to others i shot
Bought it for my girlfriend to hunt with, but i think i am going to use it more than her.
only problem i had was the serving came loose which is no big deal other than that the best investment ive made!
Thanks cabelas for the great bargain
(was originally going to pay 50 bucks more at a local shop)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow

Date:August 26, 2010
I can not believe the quality for the amount I paid. Just shot 10 bolts to sight in the scope, dead on. I am very pleased with this crossbow. Thanks Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this bow!

Date:August 11, 2010
This is my first crossbow. I love it. It is solid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow

Date:July 13, 2010
I just got this crossbow,put it together and the bow feels solid ,took about 10 minutes to sight in the scope. this bow is very accurate, I was shooting a group of three dead center no more than a inch from eachother from 40 yards. The bow itself is great, but the quiver that came with mine broke first shot( it might have been cracked from shipping, i didnt look at it very good when I attached it ),not a big deal i was planing to buy a quiver that holds 5 bolts anyways. The bow and scope are great, just didnt like the cheepy quiver that comes with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York, Pa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow for the money

Date:July 11, 2010
This is a really good crossbow for the money. You get the parker name with out the high cost. Very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.