Customer Reviews for PARKER Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package

PARKER Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package

At an introductory level, Parker has created the "best value" performance crossbow in the industry with the BushWacker. Inspired by the popularity of the number one selling Tornado, the BushWacker is in a class all its own in safety and style. At the center of its performance is Parkers 100% metal G2 Trigger with Anti dry-fire device, and ambidextrous auto engage safety. The vented forearm and safety finger flange are incorporated into the front end of the stock, with an aggressive thumb hole and pistol grip detailed into the back of the stock. If you are looking for an incredible crossbow without the hefty price tag, the Bushwacker is for you. The Bushwacker includes crossbow, 3X multireticle scope, four-arrow quick detach quiver and four arrows with field points. Power stroke: 11". Draw weight: 150 lbs. Stock length: 37-1/4". Width: 23-3/4". Weight: 7.1 lbs. Camo pattern: Realtree MAX-4™ . BushWacker 150 Package includes: crossbow, 3X multireticle scope and quiver.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Review 1 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

seems better than expected

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I cannot talk about it's ability to harvest deer yet as the season isn't until September, but I am very happy with the bow as my first crossbow. It seems to be well made and is very easy to setup and use. I got the rope cocking device and it works great. The scope it very adequate and what I like is that the manufacturer has several helpful videos on how to do everything on YouTube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014

Great crossbow.

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
love my Parker crossbow and highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

sweet crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
very dead on out of the box easy to set up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

good investment

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I got to deer hunt with,but so far all we have done is go to the range,my 11yr old uses it very well and my 17yr old likes it too.It is vary accurite,and shoots tight pattern.Vary user friendly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2010

Great starting Crossbow

By
Location: 30 Brown RD, Stetson, Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my first crossbow and its working great, simple to use and half the price of other crossbows, and its vary fun to use.
I purchased the bow at Cabela's in Scarborough Maine and my sails rep "Del" was very helpfull in finding a good starting crossbow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2010

very good purchase

By
Location: Edmore ND
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought the bushwacker and am very pleased with it. Very accurate and I like the weight of the bow,nice to handle and move around. Looked at others and did not like the heavy off balance to them. Quietness is in the not bad department. About the same as others I have heard shot. Quiver is not real high quality but works fine so far and I have used it at below zero and has stayed together. Very good crossbow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2010

Great Crossbow

By
Location: Charlotte, MI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I am retired and have hunted with shotguns, rifles, and compound bows, but never a crossbow. I don't have the physical strength I used to so I bought the Parker Bushwacker 2010-09-25. Sighted it in a few days later and it was amazingly accurate. Very easy to sight in. Was able to put 2 to 3 arrows side by side at 30 yards in just a few trys. Took it deer hunting on 10-23-2010 and had a nice big doe come within 20 yards at 8:30 am. Put the crosshairs on her shoulder and fired. Wow, I really didn't think the arrow would pass through completely but it did. Hit her in the right shoulder and it exited from the lower left side. She ran about 50 yards and dropped. I have shot at deer before with the compound and had deer duck under the arrow. No ducking with the crossbow - it is simply too fast. While this is listed as an entry level crossbow, it is way better than I thought it would be and hunting with it has been a blast. This crossbow has the features of more expensive bows and online reviews indicated it has few problems unlike some other brands or models.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2010

A hidden gem!

By
Location: USA
Gender: Male
I was looking at the more well featured cross bows but I noticed excessive noise and vibration for my taste.
I tried the Parker just for the heck of it and was very pleasantly surpried. Although not a split limb cross bow which seems to be the rage these days and a lesser bow speed (but not by much), I found this to be perfectly accurate; no noticable vibration and overall fairly quiet.
What finally sold me was Parker's Lifetime Warranty vs. some other bow more limited warranty in this price point.
With the lower price I was able to get some extra items like a bow case etc.
It is very light and pretty compact. Accurate from the get-go!
I think Parker hit a home run with the crossbow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2010

sweet deal

By
Location: michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Bought it about two weeks ago and love it!
super accurate and very light compared to others i shot
Bought it for my girlfriend to hunt with, but i think i am going to use it more than her.
only problem i had was the serving came loose which is no big deal other than that the best investment ive made!
Thanks cabelas for the great bargain
(was originally going to pay 50 bucks more at a local shop)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

Great bow

By
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I can not believe the quality for the amount I paid. Just shot 10 bolts to sight in the scope, dead on. I am very pleased with this crossbow. Thanks Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010

Love this bow!

By
Location: new jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
This is my first crossbow. I love it. It is solid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2010

Great bow

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I just got this crossbow,put it together and the bow feels solid ,took about 10 minutes to sight in the scope. this bow is very accurate, I was shooting a group of three dead center no more than a inch from eachother from 40 yards. The bow itself is great, but the quiver that came with mine broke first shot( it might have been cracked from shipping, i didnt look at it very good when I attached it ),not a big deal i was planing to buy a quiver that holds 5 bolts anyways. The bow and scope are great, just didnt like the cheepy quiver that comes with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Crossbow BushWacker 150 Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2010

great bow for the money

By
Location: York, Pa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is a really good crossbow for the money. You get the parker name with out the high cost. Very accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.