Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bear Archery Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package

The Strike is an icon of the total system of matched performance components that made smooth-shooting bows synonymous with Bear Archery. And besides weighing only 3.9 lbs. and launching arrows up to a blistering 310 fps, this bow is full off new advancements. First, the perimeter-weighted inner cam system allows the Strike to be adjusted to all of its draw lengths without the use of modules or a bow press. Second, flared quad limbs are the perfect example of beyond parallel compression-molded limbs. They distribute stress evenly during draw and release. Dual-arc string suppressors counter the greatest amount of string vibration. For even more dampened vibration, the zero-tolerance limb pockets greatly reduce felt shock. Axle-mounted weight dampeners are optimally positioned to absorb vibration. An ultrasmooth idler wheel rotates on two stainless steel, sealed ball bearings. Right hand only.Camo pattern: Realtree APG™RTH package includes: Bow, Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit&#174, Trophy Ridge 5-Pin Fiber Optic Sight, Peep Sight, Trophy Ridge Quiver, Trophy Ridge Stabilizer and Sling and a Nock Loop.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Review 1 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Petersburg, Fl
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow for the bucks $$$

Date:December 3, 2011
I just bought the Bear Strike RTH bow in 50/60 lbs for myself for my birthday. I love this bow! It is smooth drawing, light, quiet, and accurate. I can hit what I shoot at. 3 ince groups at 50 yds. That is good for me! It is faster than my old bow at 51 lb draw weight when my old blw was at 63lbs draw weight. It is also priced right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My first bow

Date:December 2, 2011
I am only 14 and this is my first bow. I got it in September of this year. It has a smooth draw but a little what I call a kick to it. I just went and got some limbsavers dampeners, string leeches, ect. That took care of the kick and some sound. It's fairly fast but definitely not the fastest. Within two weeks I was shooting 2 inch. groups at 40 yards! After about four weeks though the whisker biscuit rest starts to break down causing the arrow to drop or go to the side. To solve this I got the trophy ridge revolution fall-away rest. I haven't taken it hunting yet but this weekend I'm getting some Muzzy broadheads and going turkey hunting. Overall its a good bow. The only reason I give it four stars is because of the whisker biscuit and kick, both of which were easily solved. Thanks bear archery and cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belleville IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:November 14, 2011
I bought this bow in May 2010. I have put 1200 arrows through it with absolutely no problems. The bow is light and very stable. I haven't taken a deer with it yet but hope to soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow, UNSAT accessories

Date:October 4, 2011
The bow shoots phenomenal! It's smooth and quiet, fast and light. Once the bow is tuned properly I was shooting 2-3 inch groups at 50 yards consistently. My Uncles and I all bought the same bow package and love the bow.
On the other hand... we immediately replaced the stabilizers with the ones from our old bows and it made a huge difference.
The first day of our Elk hunt, we returned to camp to find a part of the LED on our sight was gone rendering the light useless.
Also, while I was making a sight adjustment the screw holding the sight together broke. Super scary when you're 4 hours from home. Luckily I found a screw that fit and was able to repair it.
While the quiver does a fine job of holding the arrows, it is quite flimsy and tends to come loose after a couple hours of walking. We all found ourselves double checking the lever to make sure it was tight. Annoying, that 's all.
The silencer around the opening of the whisker biscuit also fell off on two of our bows. It doesn't hinder the operation, but it's a little frustrating after you drop that kind of money for a product.
My recommendation, buy the bow. It shoots great and has all the features a hunter is looking for at a lower cost. DON'T buy the package. Apply the extra $100 to a higher quality sight, quiver, stabilizer, and other accessories you want. The Trophy Ridge Equipment that comes with it is low quality. I contacted Trophy Ridge and they have failed, at this time, to reply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: montgomery county penna.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

old timer gets new bow

Date:September 9, 2011
my last bow was a bear first strike 25 years old . I brought the new strike rth the bow was completely assembaled it shot great out of the box it came with a good instruction manual i ajusted the weight and length the quiver came with rubber pieces for carbon or aluminum .the arrow rest was for carbon i had to buy a new insert .the shot is very quite .the top sight pin starts at 25yds with 2314 arrows
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: blairstown, nj
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:August 27, 2011
Bought the "strike" for my daughter. After approximately 50 shots the lower cam popped out of the bearing and is now crooked and loose. Don't know if this is an isolated incident or poor quality. Was happy with bow until this happened. Will return to Cabela's store this week. Probably try a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nc
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This Is Great

Date:July 27, 2011
I bought this bow and i Love it I would say give this bow a try if you are looking for a new one !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Bow

Date:June 30, 2011
I picked this up as my first compound bow purchase. 70 # It hits right out of the box, I split and arrow the first week. (I use all 5 target boxes now) It is more accurate then I am. The staff in the Archery corner are very helpful setting up draw length, arrows, field points, release ect. If its as accurate in the field as it is in the range then it is the perfect entry bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oak harbor, wa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OUTSTANDING BOW!!

Date:December 27, 2010
This is my first bow, I sighted it in and it is a smooth shooter. I'm going to take it out later on this week for my first trip out with it and I can't wait. Very easy to sight in and shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Pheonix, AZ
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Horrible Costomer Service

Date:December 16, 2010
"I bought this bow in June and it was in the shop by Sept, for two month. It was not my local archery shops fault it is becuase Bear Archery kept sending the wrong product and everytime they would promise they would overnight it and never did... Once I got my bow back my limbs cracked, I have owned this bow for 6 months and it has already missed two hunts. I would steer any of my friends anyway from this purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Groton, Ct
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow for the money

Date:October 3, 2010
I've always been a big fan of bears quality and this bow does not disappoint. its one of the quietest bows I've ever shot, not only on the release but also on the pull. It has a crisp clean pull. The features included in the package version really save money and are high quality gear. Great bow a definate must buy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: spokane washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bear strike

Date:September 29, 2010
I have never owned a bow and this year i decided to get one. I tried just about every make of bow and found the bear strike fit me the best. I shot it at cabela's and once i figured out how the sight worked i put three arrows within a fifty cent piece. I only shot about ten arrows before i shot the group. Its quiet and fast. I bought the bow on april 9 2010 and on may 29 2010 the first shot i tried at a live animal i killed it. It was twenty yards away. I didnt have much practice with it either. everything about this bow is awsome you cant go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Impressed

Date:August 20, 2010
I shot nearly all of the (left handed) bows in the $500 and under price range, and the Bear Strike won by a long shot. The draw is nice and smooth and the strike is nice and quiet. The quality of the accessories in the RTH package (quiver, sights, stabilizer, etc.) were much better than that of comparable packages.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bear® Archery Strike RTH Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bear Strike

Date:March 12, 2010
Great bow package for the price. This is my first bow ever and it shot great out of the box. I think it is a great bow for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.