Customer Reviews for Parker Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope

With premium high-performance limbs and efficient Super Cams, Parker's new Safari Magnum delivers bolts up to 330 fps with only a 160-lb. draw-weight setting. Synthetic SpeedTrack System virtually eliminates string wear and speed-robbing friction. Machined trigger system rivals the finest match-grade rifles ? breaking at a crisp 3-1/2 lbs. with absolutely no creep or travel. Automatic safety prevents dry fires. Lightweight, synthetic stock. Ambidextrous for both right-hand and left-hand shooters. Next Vista Outfitter Package includes crossbow, 4X multireticle scope with mounts, four-bolt quiver. Crossbow bolt not included. Draw weight: 160 lbs. Stock length: 34". Weight: 7.4 lbs. Camo pattern: Next Vista.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Review 1 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Searcy, Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow

Date:July 15, 2010
I bought my Safari Magnum this year late February, right after the Arkansas archery season went out. So I haven’t hunted with it yet. It was a snap to assemble and sight in. I almost bought the Quad 4 for the speed . Then came upon the Safari Magnum. I have shot my Safari Magnum side by side with my cousins Quad 4. No noticeable difference in the speed shooting from 10 to 50 yards and it’s much smoother, quieter, & lighter. You can’t go wrong with the Safari Magnum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin resident
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Safari Magnum 160 Crossbow with scope

Date:July 6, 2010
This is a great piece of equiptment! I did alot of reaserch before buying on line from Cabela's. The bow is very well made, easy to assemble, and easy to sight in. Within ten shots I had it on the money from 20, 30, and 40 yards. This bow really zings the bolts flat and fast. I am anxious and confident for the upcoming deer season. It should be noted that I did have a question so I called Parker. Within two rings a real live, helpful person answered! He answered my question and invited me to call back anytime I need assistance. Wow! A GREAT PRODUCT WITH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Buy it with confidence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive Combo

Date:June 6, 2010
Received my Safari Magnum 2 days ago. Put it together in about 10 minutes. I let it sit for 20 hours in order for the thread lock compound to set on the assembly screws. I zeroed the bow at 20 yards using the top dot on the multi reticled scope. I now have hard reference aiming points for 20, 25,35,45 and 55 yards. I spent most of the afternoon firing from the aformentioned ranges with impressive accuracy. I fired both field point and 100 gr broadhead tipped bolts. This bow has great safety features and shoots very quite as well. Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington County, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:March 16, 2010
I recently purchased the Safari Magnum 160 due to a shoulder and back injury. Within minutes after arriving at my house, I was set up and hitting dead center. I can hardly wait for the deer season to start. I was very sceptical at first, but after shooting this, it was one of my best buys todate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Safer

Date:March 9, 2010
Nice crossbox. This is my firist one and about after 30 minutes I was putting the bolts in a three inchs at 40 yards. My friend who has shot a crossbow for a few years now said how quite it was. The one draw back was my friend is a south paw, and the bow is set up for right hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boiling Springs, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding value and performance!

Date:March 9, 2010
I purchased this as my first crossbow, in time for next year's deer season. I like it so much already that I'm going to use it this spring for turkey season. I was able to sight it in very quickly in the field and it's rock solid and very consistent.
The rep at Cabela's was patient with me, taught me how to shoot in just a few minutes at the store range, and brought me up to speed on bolts, cocking ropes, the works.
I find this bow to be very accurate, easy to use, very well made, and the scope/bow package is excellent as far as getting consistent shots again and again. I bought a crossbow target and it stops the shots very well--you'll need one.
This bow will definitely give good results and as a long time compound shooter, I'm very pleased to have another weapon in my toolbox.
Thanks Cabela's for taking the time to bring another crossbow hunter into the fold. Thanks Parker for making this great bow--and for the lifetime warranty which is peace of mind for me. Getting fully set up with all the paraphernalia I needed including bolts and a hard case was less than $800 and that is an amazing bargain!
Buy this bow. You won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: way upstate newyork
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super xbow

Date:March 4, 2010
got my crossbow today. took about 20 minutes to put together very easy. took about 10 minutes and 5 shots to zero in. looked into just about all other crossbows before i purchased the safari magnum and now i know i made the correct choice.very fast not heavy like alot of bows and very acurate.i cant wait for my first deer to step out within 60yards or less im sure it will be its last step.i am a disabled hunter and this crossbow just gave me back the advantage to hunt again.the only thing i would reccomend is that you purchase a top of the line crossbow target because a cheap one wont stop the bolts or hold up to the punishment this bow dishes out.great product cabelas for a super price.Thankyou
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Safari Magnum 160-lb. Crossbow with Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lapeer Mi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Crossbow

Date:January 25, 2010
One word to describe this machine....AWSOME ! I only had to make minor adjustments to the scope to make it on the money. This bow has alot of features you get on much more expensive X-bows. The trigger is sweet .Almost bought an X-Force 300 ...Glad I got this one instead! I'm really impressed....for the price you can't go wrong....Cabelas does it again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.