Customer Reviews for Horton Archery Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Horton Archery Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package

This package includes everything you need to be successful in the woods this season. Frontal String Technology™ makes the Vision™ 175 compact and accurate from either a treestand or ground blind. Concealed with Realtree AP™ camouflage, the bow has a thumbhole stock with Monte Carlo-Style cheekpiece and oversized forearm to provide a stable platform. Vision™ limbs come with a lifetime warranty and generate up to 300 fps. Zoom in on your quarry instantly and accurately with the Mult-A-Range® 4x32 scope with lighted reticle. Hunter® Elite Lite™ quiver. CNC-machined cams and riser. Talon ultralight trigger. Dual-sided safety. Power stroke: 12-3/4".Draw weight: 175 lbs. Length: 34-1/2". Width: 19". Weight: 8 lbs. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™ Vision 175 Package includes: crossbow, scope, three-arrow quiver, cocking sled and three bolts.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Review 1 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: lehighton pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst crossbow EVER

Date:November 4, 2010
bow string broke 3 times! while i was just sitting in tree stand! horrible bow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hot Glued...Really?!

Date:September 21, 2010
A co-worker of mine just shot the Vision out on our archery range. During his 3rd shot, the cams came off the limbs! The brackets that hold the cams onto the limbs were hot glued onto the limbs! No pins, just glue!
Will not recommend to others at any price. Nice concept, shoddy work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Lancaste,r Pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Horton Vision

Date:September 10, 2010
After 25-30 shots, my Vision crossbow had a cam fly off the limb during a shot. What I found out is that Horton has recently changed the way they mount their cams from using roll pins to using an epoxy. When I returned the bow to the store, a technician told me they had 2 blow up on them in their range. I sent an email to Horton and they never responded. So much for customer service. I liked the bow until that happened, but the epoxy does not appear to be working so good for them. I can't imagine it would hold up in cold temperatures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Budd Lake, NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Horton Vision

Date:September 20, 2010
I purchased the vision 3 weeks ago and was pleased with its accuracy. After learning about the problems with the bow, the cams are attached with epoxy and not pins, I contacted horton customer service. It is an ordeal to make contact. It took all day to speak with a representative at horton. While the person was very nice she said she was unaware of the problem and placed me on hold to speak with someone else. After returning I was told the cams would probably not come off but I could return the bow for repair. That would take at least two weeks because they were so busy with more states allowing crossbow hunting. I am very displeased.
Needless to say the bow is going back to the store!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT CROSSBOW

Date:September 26, 2011
I had to stop huntting with a compound bow because of war injury so I decided to try a crossbow. From the first minute that I picked this crossbow up it felt right! It wasn't like all the other crossbows with all the weight out front. After buying it I went to sight it in, but didn't have to do a thing it was right on the money. We could shoot a normal size canalope at 60 yards with a 10-15mph cross wind. I like how you can change cables without a bow press! I can't wait to hunt deer this year here in Iowa and I'm looking forward to hunting elk with it in colorado next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great crossbow

Date:August 26, 2011
love this crossbow,easy to pull fast,smooth quite and well balanced and scope is perfect couldent buy a better crossbow,so if you are looking for a good xbow this one is for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Joseph,Mo
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package

Date:June 11, 2011
This is a very good crossbow.put it together in sight it in and 15 min.it shoot great in fast.this is one to buy. Can not wait for deer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: partyville, wi
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent purchase

Date:May 17, 2011
just hammer targets and game with this CB, spot on, durable, quiet, great balance, only complaint is that i've become lazy on the practice range because this thing is so accurate there's no need to out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Granbury, tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Design change solved problem holding onto cams.

Date:October 8, 2010
I backordered a Vision 175 and when it came in I went to Cabela's to have them assemble it and test shoot it. On the first shot one of the cams broke loose. I did not accept this bow, but had them order another. I also contacted Horton, and they said they are now manufacturing the bows with screws and epoxy holding the cams. So I waited for the new design to arrive at Cabela's and am very satisfied with the fixed design. The bow shoots great and is quiet for a crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vision 175

Date:September 8, 2010
bought this bow 3 weeks ago in Pa never shot a crossbow easy cocking slide very accurate and quietest crossbow I shot using cabelas x bolts at 300 gr with a 100 gr tip first 3 shots were touching shafts also very well balanced bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Horton Vision™ 175 Scope Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome crossbow

Date:August 10, 2010
i love this cross bow i used it on a hunt and had no problems it is so accurate at 20-60 yards and the scope it comes with is very easy to get use to overall best crossbow i have ever shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.