Customer Reviews for SWHACKER Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3

SWHACKER Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3

The Swhacker’s unique design has two separate cutting edges. The high-carbon steel tip of Swhacker enters the animal well before the blades’ impact. This eliminates deflections as the blades penetrate. The first set of edges, also known as the wing blades, are used for cutting through the hide and ribs. These blades are also used to open the broadhead, and are much smaller than the main blades. The main blades don’t open during the initial penetration, keeping the razor- sharp edge in tact for cutting the internal organs where it matters most. The .032" blades are made of high-quality stainless steel. The ferrule is crafted of anodized aircraft aluminum. Per 3. Imported. Available: 100-grain (1-3/4" cutting diameter) 125-grain (2-1/4" cutting diameter)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
26 out of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Review 1 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable Mechanical Broadhead

Date:July 7, 2014
I've used several of these standard Swhackers over the past few years as I've harvested 5 whitetails with them. The longest shot being about 25 yards. These broadheads do fly well, very close if not equal to my field points. I picked these years ago as they were one of very few expandables with not having the rear deployment blade design as I've personally witnessed is problematic. The blood trials were slightly better than my fixed broadheads I also use (Slick Tricks) plus all 5 deer did not run far (50 yards or less). I had to replace one or both blades for every deer harvested. In summary, the Swhackers are a good mechanical choice if one must feel the need to shoot an expandable, but inconsistent blade sharpness coupled with no practice head available (the instructions actually say to tape the blades together to make your own practice head-are they serious?) and fairly expensive replacements blades (re-sharpening is an option only if the blades are not dented or bent) have steered me back to my reliable fixed Slick Trick standard broadheads. To each his own!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Watched them drop

Date:April 24, 2014
I harvested two deer with the 2in cut 100gr broadhead. They performed very well. They fly just like field points which makes practicing before season easier on your 3D targets. Both deer dropped within thirty yards of being shot , both were pass through which I feel is crucial. I feel the blades should have been sharper thats why im only giving it 4 stars otherwise a real sturdy broadhead .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

125gr. Satisfied and then some!

Date:October 17, 2013
If you're like me you use these review forums as a resource when purchasing your hunting equipment....... well here are my 2 cents. There is no denying that there are several great mechanicals on the market; I'm here to tell you the Swhacker is as good or better than some of the other top tier broadheads that are out there. This is my personal experience so take it for what it's worth: 3 seasons using the Swhacker (including this year), 2 bucks, 5 doe, and I watched every one of them fall. They fly great, very sharp, they make a big hole, and they've been very durable. Like I said these aren't the only good ones out there but they should definitely be on your radar. Hope this review helps one of you. Good luck in the woods
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

as advertised

Date:October 10, 2013
i was using another very popular mechanical and had some issues with them opening up in flight and were trashed beyond repair when they hit a deer. I switched to schwacker for the 2012 season and will not be switching back. I shot two deer (one was the biggest buck i have shot to date) and a doe. hit the buck quartering away and he went 60 yrds and the doe went about 50. Both were complete pass through and made huge wound channels and the blood trial was so easy to follow a child could have tracked them. Cant wait till i get a chance to unleash one on a big one this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dont trust these for the shot of a lifetime

Date:June 3, 2013
I had some issues with the rubber band sliding off .One opened in the quiver.They rattle when they are in the air.Last year year I shot a doe in the neck.One blade bent in half,leaving a small exit wound.I would not trust this at a shot of a life time buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:April 17, 2013
If you know how to shoot...these are awesome heads. Best mechanicals I have found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Swhacker Broad Heads

Date:December 6, 2012
I shot 2 deer durning our bow season on the last day and fill my both my tags one doe one buck with in 3 hours with my new Swhacker broad heads. they are leathal. they shoot like field tips and kill what you shoot. the doe went 20 yds did a back flip and died right there the arrow hit her infront of the shoulder and angled through to the off shoulder pass through but the arrow stayed in the deer. the 7 point buck was dubble lunged and only went 80 yds and died within sight of my tree stand. both shots were perffect and left good blood trails. not that I needed them. I have shot other deer in past years with fix broad heads and assamedly lost the deer due to no blood trails or very poor blood trails. I shoot a 60# bow so that I can hold it untill the shot is right ,so I don't always get a pass through, but the Swacker puts a hole in um one side to the other the arrow may not be in the ground after the shot, but you get a blood trail and a dead deer. I shot both deer with the same arrow. just cleaned it off and put on a new ruber band. I intend to get some more Schwackers before next season. I love them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good broadheads, but weak

Date:October 23, 2012
I have had the same experiance as hawaiijames. These broadheads do more damage than anything else I have seen but I also have found them to be damaged beyond repair after one shot. This has happened on my last two deer. So while they shoot great and kill great they have weaknesses that are hard to overlook at the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst broadhead ever used

Date:October 15, 2012
I would recommend to never purchase these broadheads. Had a doe at 25 yards with a good shot, only penetrated about 4-5 inches and the doe kicked the arrow within 30 yards. Left very little blood trail, did recover but we were lucky to find her.
No pass through even though impact was between 2 ribs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smokin broadhead

Date:October 8, 2012
got these broadheads last year could not wait to shoot something to see what they do shot this deer over the weekend very nice deer only went about 30 yards would buy them again,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shwacker: the great and not so great points

Date:September 25, 2012
Well, I have shot 2 deer this year so far and both dropped in their tracks. Not a step, just down. The first was broadside at 24 yards from the ground and the second from a treestand 20 feet up and slightly quartering away. Both double lung shots and the exit hole was about 1.5 inches and a 1 inch entrance hole. Very little blood but not necessary when you don't have to track. The bad part is both broadheads are bent beyond repair. Not just the blades trashed but the body of both resembles an "S". These should not be a once and done broadhead. If that is the case, I may consider using something that will be able to be reused.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great cut

Date:September 8, 2012
Drilled a nice buck using these. I was hesitant at first, but used them on a big doe prior and the exit hole was huge, at least 2 plus inches. There was a small entry hole. I used the 2.25 cut model. Will definitely use them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as advertised

Date:August 29, 2012
I've had good luck with mechanical heads in the past, but never liked how many of them came open when going in and out of the quiver, or during a stalk. I gave these Swackers a try and found that they are a cut above the others while fumbling in the heat of the moment. I've killed one mule deer with them. I hit him in the shoulder blade with 56lb of draw weight. This head actually sliced a whole piece of the lung off, broke the off shoulder but did not pass through. The deer was down in about five seconds. This is in my opinion, the perfect broadhead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SWACK EM IF YA GOT EM

Date:August 18, 2012
I as many never wanted to go to mechanical. Always said dont fix whats not broken. So one day like we all do I'm watching Hank Parkers outdoor show and they use them so I figure hey, its just money go buy some.. I always used WASP 100 3 fixed, Last year with 100 grain 2 blade Swacker at 38 yards "verified by range finder" I shoot a nice 8 point. Maybe ran 15 yards drops dead. Blood everywhere. To good to be true right,,,Next day I take a doe at 26 yards. Didnt even take 5 steps dropped over dead, again massive blood loss. Both total penitration through the chest through ribs, no issues. Now I also shot a doe at 47 yards, yes thats reaching out far but if you shoot often as I do its not a problem, this time doe ran off 30 yards, problem was she was quartering away arrow went through lungs and hit shoulder blade. Those bones will even stop a bullet so I cant complain. At worst try them and see what you think, we all shoot different and use different equipment. Enjoy them like I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best broadhead

Date:August 13, 2012
This broadhead flies exacktly like my field points.
shot a goat at 42yards, massive blood trail!,
if you want to practice with them just put a piece of tape to keep them blades closed or just use your field points! , highly reccommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: missoula,mt
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok

Date:April 7, 2012
this is a great broadhead if you are hunting deer but not so great with elk. i did not get a pass through on my bull i shot this year and not a lot of blood, but on the deer it worked great i shot 5 deer this year and none of them made is over 40 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I'll stick with fixed blades.

Date:March 11, 2012
My buddy and I did some research and thought this would be the answer to the broadhead dilemma. He shoots a Matthews z7 extreme, I shoot a 2006 Martin, we both shoot over 260fps. He double lunged 2 whitetails neither passed through. I shot one, hit rib, did not pass through. All 3 deer had virtually no blood trail, but were recovered with extensive tracking. I switched to G5 Montec after my first deer, I took a nice 10 pointer through the lungs, good pass through, great blood trail. I'll stick with fixed blades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Schwacker 125 grains

Date:February 27, 2012
I never used these broadheads myself, but my uncle shot one through the spine and we found the broadhead when we went to clean the deer. we pulled the broadhead straight through the middle of the spine and the only thing that was wrong with the broadhead was that the pliers that we used left marks in the tip. It was still very sharp and after a slight tweak of the broadhead, was ready to fly again. Highly recomended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Broadhead

Date:December 10, 2011
I've never cared for mechanical broadheads. Had a bad experience with them years ago. Been shooting Muzzy for years and still say they are the best fixed blade broadhead on the market. This year I was having tuning problem with my bow and after reading many reveiws on many different mechanical broadheads I decided to give Swacker 125 bradhaeads a try.
I shot 2 nice bucks with great results. Both shots were placed right at the back edge of the shoulder angled down and exited under the front leg. The exit wounds were huge. I actually measured one at 41/4 inch. The blood trails were great, saw both bucks go down.
I am very impressed with Swacker broadheads and will be using them again next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swhacker™ 2-Blade Broadhead - Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NO TRACKING REQUIRED

Date:November 2, 2011
I shot seven deer last year and watched every one of em drop within sight.. Quickest kills I've seen with a bow. Two bounds and drop. Got a love it!!! Great penetration and bands are rot proof. Will be buying them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32