Customer Reviews for MILLENNIUM TREESTANDS Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MILLENNIUM TREESTANDS Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand

Constructed from the latest materials and technology, the Millennium is based on input from avid deer hunters regarding what they wanted to see in a hang-on stand. Comfort, light carry weight and durability are all inherent in this stand’s design. The seat material is Textilene®, a rugged nonstretch polyester that’s UV-, moisture- and scent-resistant. Two 1" tubular nylon straps support the flip-up sling seat. Super-strong, vinyl-coated steel cables support the 38"L x 20"W platform. The stand hangs on a receiver chain for swift takedown or setup. All-aluminum frame construction results in a weight of 14.5 lbs. Tested to TMA standards. Includes a full-body safety harness with S.R.S. (Suspension Relief System). Imported. Platform size: 38"L x 20W" Weight: 14-1/2 lbs. Weight capacity: 300 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Review 1 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 25, 2012
The stand is very well made, it's light, sturdy, quiet and comfortable once you get it in the tree. Two major problems I have with it: 1)The seat isn't adjustable, like others have pointed out, it is very low. It's hard to get into a shooting position quickly because your knees are up by your chin when seated. 2) The platform isn't adjustable. When you slide the stand into the receiver, lower the platform, your at the mercy of the angle of the tree. In other words if your tree isn't perfectly verticle your platform won't be level. I attach levels to all my stands so when I lock them in place I know their level before I step foot onto them. For me this is critical to feeling comfortable when making the shot. This stand is very difficult to get level unless you attach it to a telephone poll. Where I hunt straight trees aren't always available, the stand has to be adjustable to adapt to the tree. Not a stand I will get much use out of. This past season I used the stand in my yard to practice from, I hunt archery.
The engineers need to change three things:
1- Make the seat height adjustable
2- Make the platform adjustable
3- Widen the back portion of the platform
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for the archer or tall hunter.

Date:September 8, 2010
While this stand is well built and the concept is good there are a few problems which if addressed would make this a much better stand.
1. The platform is to narrow at the rear. It leaves you very little room to position your feet for bow shots. When you stand and raise the seat you had better pay attention where you place your back foot for the shot. Since it is considerably more narrow than the front of the stand it would be easy to step on the edge of the stand and loose your balance.
2. The seat is to low. It needs to made adjustable for taller hunters and to fascilitate standing for archery hunting. As it is ,it is perfect for my 13 yr old son, who is 5ft tall.
3. While the bracket system is conveniant and makes the stand easy to hang and move, I would reccomend putting a ratchet strap around the bottom once you hang it, to stabilize it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for what it is

Date:December 30, 2008
I prefer clip ons that I can permantly place on a tree but in areas where they are not so welcome, this is a good alternative. It is hard to get used to but works very well. The stand is so light is will suprise you. The platform is a bit small, not for the archer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Millennium Tree Stand

Date:September 22, 2008
On the plus side the Mellenium uses a chain to keep the stand to the tree rather then a synthetic strap which will age with time and then break. Unfortunately, the seat is too low and thus difficult to get out of when deer approach. It is also not very comfortable. The Cabela's chain on tree stand was much better but they stopped making it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One comfortable stand

Date:August 26, 2013
This is hands down the most comfortable portable hanger I have owned or hunted from. The set-up I use with 4 lw climbing sticks lets me get up 18'+ almost any tree hauling only 24 pounds. They also nest right in the stand when carrying it in.Yes there are some lighter set ups but this is all day comfort. The chain with box set-up lets you get up the tree, set up your base then pull the stand up and insert it. Very convenient and safe. Only climb the tree once. I gave this 4 stars though because it is not quite perfect. You have to get pretty close to the edge of the platform to put the seat up. Not a big deal when you are harnessed and this might not even bother you. I just like the security of staying closer to the tree. Also the bottom can kick out if you don't set it up right..easily corrected with careful attention but imho better served by just ratcheting the bottom secure, I do it every time and I like the peace of mind of a back-up anchor point in any event. Haven't found a better set-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stand

Date:August 13, 2013
This is my second stand. It is a good stand. The seat is actually quite comfortable. It gets 4 stars instead of 5 because the base has a tendency to kick out if you are not careful when you get onto it.
Bottom line, if you use common sense and step down onto the stand it is fine and if you plan on sitting for long periods of time I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dangerous.. You might doze off

Date:October 1, 2012
Best tree stand I have ever used. This is a lightweight, extremely comfortable, portable, easy to install, silent hang on tree stand I have seen in my 5 years of tree stand hunting life. This is so comfortable that you might fall asleep. From comfortableness standpoint I don’t think it can get any better. This has a slightly reclined seat, which makes sitting for 12 hours an easy job. The mesh seats are extremely comfortable for early season hunting when you have warm weather. You don’t need any cushion and feels like you are sitting on your patio seat. The downside of this comfortableness is of course you might doze off a little bit and if you sing with your uvula while you sleep, that’s something you don’t want.
The reason why I didn’t give it a 5 star –
The platform is little tricky for a bow hunter. There is not much of a platform for a big guy. To comfortably shoot, you need bit of a practice from this stand. The platform narrows down towards the back. If you put your right leg towards the back while you make a full draw, there is a good chance that you might step into the cable or in the air, which you do not want to. But definitely this can over come with bit of a practice.
Always wear a safety harness. Always connect your harness to the tree right before ascending. 70% of falling occurs while ascending or descending.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best long sitting stand

Date:September 17, 2012
Best stand by far for long sits. It's very light. I used it for bear hunting this year and harvested a bear only because i was able to sit comfortably for so long. I like how you can buy other tree attachments to move the stand and leave the attachments in the tree. Only reason i gave 4 stars was because for bowhunting the platform is workable but is a little small. Gun hunting, it's probably the perfect stand setup. The other thing is i had to attach a ratchet strap just above the platform for stability. If the stand would've came with one, i probably would've gave it 5. But still love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:January 13, 2011
I love the comfort of the stand. It is a little tricky using tree steps to put the stand in the cam-loc. I recommend climbing sticks hands down with the use of this stand. I also recommend a chill pad if you are hunting in cold weather. The mesh seat can get very cool on a cold day. Just a note on your daypack when carrying your stand in, use a fannypack or backpack that has a good sturdy handle on top and slide it over the male fitting on your stand and buckle your waist belt around the stand. It is a great way to pack in the essential items for a stay in the woods. I am going to recommend to the company that they incorporate a good padded strap with the stand. A heavy fanny or backpack on the stand can cut into your shoulders on a lenghty hike in. I don't know if the company will consider this or not but I will be making some adjustments myself on what I have!! Good Hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan & Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pine Hunter

Date:December 9, 2008
The stand is rock solid. Having used over 20 different styles and types, this lock on stand is great. Comfort in the tree is key to staying still all day and this stand delivers. The platform is large and plenty of room. One minor issue is when you stand up the seat is so large when you fold it back you need to be prepared to be "on the edge". Bought two earlier an now have a third. Go get one and try it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Millenium Treestand

Date:October 23, 2008
Well built fairly easy to hang.
Seat is very comfortable, but too tall and too wide when retracted back against tree. This could interfere with a bow shot.
Seat is so long and comfortable thatis hard to stand up smoothly when a deer comes in.
Stand is over priced for what you get, in spite of the quality it has.
I doubt I will buy another. I would rather have two stands out instead of one overpriced version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eufaula,Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

millennium Treestand

Date:November 6, 2007
I do alot of bowhunting, and I found that the millennium treestand,works well, it quiet and very comfortable. I figure the more time in the treestand the better chance for seeing more deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Treestand I have ever used.

Date:January 9, 2012
This is the best treestand I have ever used. I have been hunting for over 30 years, and have hunted out of a variety of stands, from permanent fixed positions stands, to lone wolfs, api's, and an assorment of others. This stand is the ebst, most comfortable stand I have ever hunted out of. Im 6'1, 210 pounds, and I can hunt out of this stand all day, its so comfortable. I would highly recommend this product. And the chain is easy to set up and take down. Check it out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ready for 2014 white tails

Date:March 16, 2014
Bought this tree stand on sale in preparation for 2014 Fall deer archery season. Opened the box to inventory b/c the box seam was split during shipping. All pieces were there and I'm happy with the quality of construction. I also bought a ground blind at the same time so I can hunt my favorite spots depending on the wind direction. First choice for location from the tree stand to take advantage of the "high" ground but can move to the ground if/when needed. Ready for September 2014 to get here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Stand

Date:October 8, 2013
Easiest stand I have ever put up on a tree. It took 30 minutes, which included the time to trim limbs and set up climbing sticks. I highly recommend and will only use these stand from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable

Date:September 27, 2013
This tree stand is COMFORTABLE! I can sit in the tree for hours comfortably and quietly. This is the third Millennium I have purchased and I recommend this stand. The stand goes up relatively easy, but I prefer to have stands in several trees and let them remain in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hands down the best stand

Date:September 8, 2013
I have two of these and have multiple receivers in trees for each wind. Just lift the stand out and go. Try not to go to sleep in this comfortable stand; you might miss that buck of a lifetime. I will not settle for anything less than a Millennium stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Christmas Gift

Date:December 27, 2012
Bought this tree stand for my boyfriend for Christmas this year and it was a great hit! He really likes this treestand and the ability to move it so easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Forget the rest buy the best.

Date:November 26, 2012
This stand has it all, stable strong and quiet, very comfortable, large seat, easy to put up, and did I mention comfortable!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Millennium™ Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent tree stand

Date:October 16, 2012
This stand is solidly built, very comfortable to sit in, and very easy to set up. What more could you ask for? I have added a strap to the lower section to add some stability, as a number of other reviewers have recommended. I would definitely purchase again. It is a little on the pricey side, but worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 59