Customer Reviews for OCTANE Octane 7" Stabilizer

OCTANE Octane 7" Stabilizer

There’s plenty of reason to get worked up over this new piston-based stabilizer. Engineered cutouts dissipate vibrations caused by the bow, creating a quiet and balanced shot. The piston action directs any movement away from the bow and toward the target, eliminating vertical, horizontal and lateral stabilizer movement. The bulk of the weight is placed at the far end of the stabilizer to magnify the stabilizing effect. Length: 7". Weight: 5 oz. Camo patterns: Realtree® APG™ , Mossy Oak® Treestand® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Review 1 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015

works great but noisy

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this for my 2012 Hoyt Rampage, completely took the hand shock out of the bow and my groups tightened up, however; it is noisy. Where I hunt out West there is lots of wind and most shots are over 40 yards so I'm not that worried about it the noise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2013

Worst purchase

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Read reviews, Decided to give it a try. It made my super quiet Bowtech bow very noisey, sound like a can of marbles when shot. Being returned for credit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Great idea to buy

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I put this stabilizer on my 2011 Quest Hammer, in place of my truglo I had there originally. I was very impressed with the looks of it and how quiet the piston actually was.
It was long enough to pull down my sights to even my groups into a 1 inch at 30-50 yards fairly easily. I did find that the elevation on my cobra sight had to be adjusted because of the extra weight.
I would strongly recommend this stabilizer to all my Bowhunting friends and to everyone reading this review. This is a great product and a very reasonable price.
Y'all shoot straight
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2012

Octane

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have had this stabilizer for a couple weeks now, with no issues mentioned in previous reviews. Its quiet, and works very well. I am shooting a Mathews Heli m at 70lbs, and there is hardly any felt shock or vibration. I am also grouping 2 inches at 60 yds. Havent tried any other stabilizers on it yet, why mess with a good thing?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2012

Accurate yes, quiet no!!

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
If you have a really fast bow no problem because this is very accurate. But the piston inside makes a lot of noise. Like a coke can and a ball bearing.
But it will make your groups tighten up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2012

Excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
This stabilizer works really well on my Bowtech Admiral. It definitely makes the bow quieter and also removes a lot of vibration. I like that there's the ability to add weights on the end too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2011

Trash

By
Location: North Adams, MA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I ordered this product after reading reviews and paid extra shipping to get it here faster. it looked nice and got here fast so i drove to the range to try it out. put it on my bow took 3 shots.1st Perfect, 2nd perfect, at this point i was verry impressed. 3rd perfect but stabilizer had snaped. the piston had broken somehow. went to take it off my bow and the entire stablizer started to come apart as i untwisted it from the bow. not a very well made product. it should have lasted more than 3 shots lol just my $0.02.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011

nosiey on my bow

By
not sure but what it was but this was nosiey on my bow. There was noise coming from the head of the stabalizer. Went through two of them and the same thing. And groups were not any tighter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Does not deliver what's advertised

By
Location: Edmonds Wa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this item and shot it on my bow for two weeks, shooting 3 or 4 times per week. My groups were no where as tight as they were before using my old stabilizer. When I went back to the old one the groups tightened right up again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2010

impressed

By
i have recently been using a diff stabilizer and was pretty happy with it but i wasnt grouping as well from 30 yards and back. i put this stabilizer on my bow last week and now im shooting about a 3 inch group out to 60 yards. ive been saving my money for another brand that i heard a lot of god comments about and it also cost more but i decided i couldnt wait and got this one and im very glad i did. i dont think ill be changing any time soon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2010

Awesome

By
Location: Southeastern, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This product is truly unbelievable! After reading all of the reviews and talking with a few people that had this stabilizer, they all stated the samething tighter groups. Believe me, it works! I have a Hoyt Maxxis 31 a great shooting bow, now its even better. I can't wait for hunting season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2010

Exceptional feel and durability!

By
Location: Fenton, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
At first when I got this stabilizer, I was a bit skeptical from having problems with Octane supplies in the past. But as for this stabilizer, they thought of everything! This is a very smooth piston based stabilizer that has a screw adapter on the cap enabling you to attach an additional stabilizer directly onto the head. This feature is very helpful if you wan't to maximize bow torque which is great for top-heavy bows. This feature was unbeknownst to me just by reading the description. This product is very easy to instal and is worth the buy. Happy hunting and I hope you all enjoy this item as much as I do!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2010

Great Stabilizer

By
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have used a lot of different stabilizers over the last 20 years. This one is by far my favorite. It not only looks cool but it takes away whatever residual handshock, vibration, noise from your bow. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2010

Great Stabilizer

By
Location: Allen Park, MI
I bought a whole new bow this year and wanted to buy the best extras I could to make it the best bow I've used yet and this Octane stabilizer is a great way to go!! First off it has great looks but most off all it works great reducing bow shock for tighter arrow groups.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2010

octane worked better than doinker and sims

By
Location: Illinois
tested this vs. the S coil and Abomb and it seemed to deaden recoil and noise the best, and was a bit lighter than the doinker. happy with it so far, have not hunted with it yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2009

Octane stabilizer

By
Location: Lansing, MI
When I baught it I thaught it was cool that they put a screw hole in the tip of the stabilizerr so you can put a module stabilizer in the front of it to make it even better. plus I noticed that it made my grouping a lot better. At 15 yards indoors I had a limbsaver 3 inch and it stunk it didn't make any difference but whan I got the octane I went from 18s to 24 and up to even 30 witch is a perfect score.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Octane stabelizer

By
Location: Holiday,Florida
Works great. Compared to other stabelizers I have had in the past, works better than avg.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2009

Best stabilizer there is.

By
Location: Eastern Kentucky - Appalachian Mountains
This is the best stabilizer on the market today. I can see a big difference in my grouping, and the bow feels better. I have used a lot of stabilizers and this one is truely the best. The price is high, but in my mind well worth the purchase. Plus it makes my Bowtech look awsome.
Buy it, because your be glad that you did!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2009

Octane Stabilizer

By
Location: Millerstown PA
I use this product on my bow. it works great,my bow shoot real smooth.i recommend to my Bowhunting friends and at 3D shoots. Octane Stabilizer is a real good product to have
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2009

Great stabilizer

By
Location: Iowa
When I put the Octane on in place of the shorter one------WOW!!! My shot groups went from 6 inches to 3 inches!
Works great for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21