Customer Reviews for OCTANE Octane 7" Stabilizer

OCTANE Octane 7" Stabilizer

There’s plenty of reason to get worked up over this new piston-based stabilizer. Engineered cutouts dissipate vibrations caused by the bow, creating a quiet and balanced shot. The piston action directs any movement away from the bow and toward the target, eliminating vertical, horizontal and lateral stabilizer movement. The bulk of the weight is placed at the far end of the stabilizer to magnify the stabilizing effect. Length: 7". Weight: 5 oz. Camo patterns: Realtree® APG™ , Mossy Oak® Treestand® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Review 1 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst purchase

Date:January 28, 2013
Read reviews, Decided to give it a try. It made my super quiet Bowtech bow very noisey, sound like a can of marbles when shot. Being returned for credit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great idea to buy

Date:October 15, 2012
I put this stabilizer on my 2011 Quest Hammer, in place of my truglo I had there originally. I was very impressed with the looks of it and how quiet the piston actually was.
It was long enough to pull down my sights to even my groups into a 1 inch at 30-50 yards fairly easily. I did find that the elevation on my cobra sight had to be adjusted because of the extra weight.
I would strongly recommend this stabilizer to all my Bowhunting friends and to everyone reading this review. This is a great product and a very reasonable price.
Y'all shoot straight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Octane

Date:October 6, 2012
Have had this stabilizer for a couple weeks now, with no issues mentioned in previous reviews. Its quiet, and works very well. I am shooting a Mathews Heli m at 70lbs, and there is hardly any felt shock or vibration. I am also grouping 2 inches at 60 yds. Havent tried any other stabilizers on it yet, why mess with a good thing?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Accurate yes, quiet no!!

Date:August 27, 2012
If you have a really fast bow no problem because this is very accurate. But the piston inside makes a lot of noise. Like a coke can and a ball bearing.
But it will make your groups tighten up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:August 24, 2012
This stabilizer works really well on my Bowtech Admiral. It definitely makes the bow quieter and also removes a lot of vibration. I like that there's the ability to add weights on the end too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: North Adams, MA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Trash

Date:November 14, 2011
I ordered this product after reading reviews and paid extra shipping to get it here faster. it looked nice and got here fast so i drove to the range to try it out. put it on my bow took 3 shots.1st Perfect, 2nd perfect, at this point i was verry impressed. 3rd perfect but stabilizer had snaped. the piston had broken somehow. went to take it off my bow and the entire stablizer started to come apart as i untwisted it from the bow. not a very well made product. it should have lasted more than 3 shots lol just my $0.02.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

nosiey on my bow

Date:September 16, 2011
not sure but what it was but this was nosiey on my bow. There was noise coming from the head of the stabalizer. Went through two of them and the same thing. And groups were not any tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Edmonds Wa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not deliver what's advertised

Date:March 2, 2011
I purchased this item and shot it on my bow for two weeks, shooting 3 or 4 times per week. My groups were no where as tight as they were before using my old stabilizer. When I went back to the old one the groups tightened right up again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

impressed

Date:October 17, 2010
i have recently been using a diff stabilizer and was pretty happy with it but i wasnt grouping as well from 30 yards and back. i put this stabilizer on my bow last week and now im shooting about a 3 inch group out to 60 yards. ive been saving my money for another brand that i heard a lot of god comments about and it also cost more but i decided i couldnt wait and got this one and im very glad i did. i dont think ill be changing any time soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeastern, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:September 25, 2010
This product is truly unbelievable! After reading all of the reviews and talking with a few people that had this stabilizer, they all stated the samething tighter groups. Believe me, it works! I have a Hoyt Maxxis 31 a great shooting bow, now its even better. I can't wait for hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fenton, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exceptional feel and durability!

Date:July 6, 2010
At first when I got this stabilizer, I was a bit skeptical from having problems with Octane supplies in the past. But as for this stabilizer, they thought of everything! This is a very smooth piston based stabilizer that has a screw adapter on the cap enabling you to attach an additional stabilizer directly onto the head. This feature is very helpful if you wan't to maximize bow torque which is great for top-heavy bows. This feature was unbeknownst to me just by reading the description. This product is very easy to instal and is worth the buy. Happy hunting and I hope you all enjoy this item as much as I do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stabilizer

Date:June 10, 2010
I have used a lot of different stabilizers over the last 20 years. This one is by far my favorite. It not only looks cool but it takes away whatever residual handshock, vibration, noise from your bow. I would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allen Park, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stabilizer

Date:May 2, 2010
I bought a whole new bow this year and wanted to buy the best extras I could to make it the best bow I've used yet and this Octane stabilizer is a great way to go!! First off it has great looks but most off all it works great reducing bow shock for tighter arrow groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

octane worked better than doinker and sims

Date:January 22, 2010
tested this vs. the S coil and Abomb and it seemed to deaden recoil and noise the best, and was a bit lighter than the doinker. happy with it so far, have not hunted with it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lansing, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Octane stabilizer

Date:December 31, 2009
When I baught it I thaught it was cool that they put a screw hole in the tip of the stabilizerr so you can put a module stabilizer in the front of it to make it even better. plus I noticed that it made my grouping a lot better. At 15 yards indoors I had a limbsaver 3 inch and it stunk it didn't make any difference but whan I got the octane I went from 18s to 24 and up to even 30 witch is a perfect score.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Holiday,Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Octane stabelizer

Date:September 10, 2009
Works great. Compared to other stabelizers I have had in the past, works better than avg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Kentucky - Appalachian Mountains
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best stabilizer there is.

Date:September 6, 2009
This is the best stabilizer on the market today. I can see a big difference in my grouping, and the bow feels better. I have used a lot of stabilizers and this one is truely the best. The price is high, but in my mind well worth the purchase. Plus it makes my Bowtech look awsome.
Buy it, because your be glad that you did!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Millerstown PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Octane Stabilizer

Date:August 23, 2009
I use this product on my bow. it works great,my bow shoot real smooth.i recommend to my Bowhunting friends and at 3D shoots. Octane Stabilizer is a real good product to have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stabilizer

Date:August 21, 2009
When I put the Octane on in place of the shorter one------WOW!!! My shot groups went from 6 inches to 3 inches!
Works great for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Octane 7" Stabilizer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sylacauga Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stabilize your bow

Date:June 8, 2009
I bought the 7" stabilizer and it really helped my shooting and groups. It was worth the money. Try it you'll like it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.