Customer Reviews for G5 OUTDOORS G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads

G5 OUTDOORS G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads

It's 25% sharper than the original stainless steel Montec&#8482 delivering incredibly lethal wound channels to big game. The 100-grain Montec CS features a patented one-piece, metal-injected molded design. It's made of 100% carbon steel for diamond-cut sharpness. Spin-tested to guarantee deadly accuracy. Per 3. Size: 100 grain - 1-1/16" cutting diameter.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
58 out of 69(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Review 1 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011

Money well spent

By
Location: ND
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I shot an elk with these broadheads at 20 yards, double lung complete pass through, it made it ten yards before piling up, very impressed with these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2015

Good broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've hunted with these broadheads for years, and always had good luck. The thing I like most is they are simple and no moving parts or o rings to worry about.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015

Great BroadHeads

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I shot my first dear with a Muzzy MX4 broad head at 38 yards, the arrow went in about 5 inches and the deer ran for over 200 yards before it finally bedded down and died. That same year one of my buddies was using the G5 Montec, he shot an elk and a deer with the G5 and they both went 20 yards before piling up. So the next year I decided to try these broadheads, I shot my Mulie at 16 yards, double lungs and he ran 10 yards and fell over. I'm a firm believer for these broad heads. I have not had any rust issues nor any dull issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Flys great, pentrates great, poor bloodtrail

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
They are a sharp great flying broadhead. I've shot completely through 3 bucks, one weighed 250 live. My only qualm is spotty blood trail. The 250 lb deer I shot through was hit in lung and liver, arrow stuck 12 inches in dirt on other side. Trailing at night in rain was difficult. Often losing trail and just following tracks (luckily). Lost blood trail and scanned corn field and was fortunate to see him lying dead 30 yards in field. Ran 150 yds. Other 2 bucks ran 50 yds (double lung) and 20 yds (heart). The heart shot one bled like crazy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015

Fixed reliability

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I'm partial to fixed blades and have never had a problem with them penetrating and staying sharp. The "opening" heads always seem to malfunction or blow apart. I will continue to buy fixed blade broad heads and these are SHARP!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

Good Broad head

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Almost all my archery hunting is for elk. I use fixed broad heads. These broad heads fly true with little or no adjustment from field tips. These broad heads sharpen easily especially compared to stainless steel. They do rust but with proper care this is not a issue. Over priced but like all other broad heads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014

Impressed with quality

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I haven't been able to drop the string on a whitetail yet, but was impressed with the quality of the G5's. I also ordered the practice broadheads and they do fly true. Was shooting 4" groups right out of the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Does the job

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am new to Bow hunting and bought these after they were recommended by the Bow Tech at Cabela's. At 23 yards they went clean through my deer. I like the fact that I can sharpen them if needed too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Killer broadheads

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Killed 2 deer with these. Great entrance and exit wounds. Makes for easy tracking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

rust

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
the broadheads performed well
the only thing is after a week in idaho w some moisture they started to show some rust
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Sharp

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Sharp cut on contact broadhead. I touch them up with a fine diamond sharpener for a razor Sharp broadhead. Cation, they are carbon steel so they can rust. If it's going to be wet I use the plain Montec. Tough too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2014

Solid Product

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used these broadheads for black bear hunting 2 weeks ago... they did a great job. Double lung pass through. 396 lbs bear went 40 years.
This is the second bear I've killed with these broadheads. Nothing fancy, but always work. I recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014

Accurate, Deadly

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Switched over to these from the stainless version this year. Taken three deer with them since the switch. Definitely sharper (and easier to re-sharpen) than the stainless ones. Tough and reliable, shoot like field points. Require some minimal care to keep from rusting. I've tried them all (fixed blades, that is) and IMO these are the best out there. Only lost one, but it was buried so deep in a does spine that I had to leave it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013

Always a success

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I can't say enough about this broadhead. If you are a fixed broad head type of bowhunter this is phenomenal. I have never had an issue with these and they are so easy to sharpen and reuse with the stone G5 sells. Flies VERY similar to a field tip. I switched ONCE, for one day, and it cost me dearly and I will never do that again. All five of my deer this year have gone down b/w 20-50 yards and have had major damage inside due to the sharp edges cutting everything. Fixed blades aren't for everyone but if you try these you will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Great broadheads

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Need I say more? They're g5 Un matched but often duplicated don't be fooled these are definitely worth the Lil extra $
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013

G5 broadheads

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Shot a doe kast week and dropped her dead in her tracks these broad heads are very shard and do a lot of damage on those whitetails great broad heads overall
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013

Accurate, Deadly But No Blood Trail

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Shot a buck yesterday heart/lung shot it ran 50 yards and piled up. Its a good thing because there was no blood trail except where the arrow made a pass through. Accurate and Minor tuning to make them fly like field points. I would recommend them if your a good shot but ill debate on them after I get a few more shots off on deer with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2013

Graet Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
shot 30 pounds into the spine of a deer. for going straight into bone and only shooting 30 pounds they buried right in. Great penetration and very sharp. can't say much about blood because of the shot placement but i could see it running out at 16 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Dependable Blades

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
G5 Montec CS Broadheads are dependable fixed blades, that hit where I shoot, with my set up; Carbon Express Maxim, 250, Whisker Biscuit, Darton Pro 3000 at 60lbs. No worry or fear if they will open or close, release them and let they do the rest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G5 Montec™ CS Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2013

WOW! Incredibly accurate broadhead!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've always preferred fixed blade over retractables due to the fact that there is less things to go wrong. I've read that it's more difficult to get them to fly with field points than expandables. However, if you take the time to properly tune your bow, and tune your broadheads to your arrows, you can get amazing results. I first had the staff at Cabelas help tune my bow. Then I went to the range and broadhead tuned at 20 yds. When my broadheads and field points were grouping, I moved out to 40 yds. My first shot was a Montec 100 gr CS. My second shot was a field point. As the photos show, you can't get closer than this! Got a Robin Hood on my first 2 shots! This taught me 2 things: The Montec's are accurate-spin tested broadheads. The second is that I will not be aiming at the same spot on the target anymore! :) I will definitely be having Montec CS 100 gr broadheads in my quiver this fall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 69