Customer Reviews for RED HOT RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)

RED HOT RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)

Stainless steel ferrule and blades. Anix blade locking system. G5 monoflow technology in ferrule (MIM). Short length with large blade vents. Designed for 20" bolts. 1-1/16" cutting diameter. Per 3.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Review 1 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2015

Poor Flight

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this with a package deal. You would think that all the components would work together. Nope. The Red Hot bolts and these broad heads were spun to insure no wobble. Yet they shot six inches to the left and three inches low consistently from where the field tips were shooting. Needing a 100 grain head and having some Muzzy 100 grain laying around. I shot these and was quite surprised how well they shot from my new F4. Dead center and only two inches low. With a simple movement my F4 was shooting consistently with the Muzzys. So you really don't need a croassbow style head. The ones used for compounds will work as well. Just got to shoot and see what your crossbow likes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013

Not for ghost 385

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these for my Barnett ghost 385 and they are not what I hoped for. 12 inch groups with these broad heads . I think my bow is too fast for these. I returned them and bought some rage crossbow broad heads that fly true like field points. I would not recommend these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2010

A Disaster

By
Location: USA
I took them out of their package, put them in the bolt , screwed them in. A slight bump and the blades fall apart. I don't know why, I've never had problems with other type broad heads. I will not buy these again. I'll stick with Magnus. In all the years I hunted with a compound bow only two deer ran off after being hot with the Magnus and they both piled up in 20 yards. All the other deer dropped in their tracks using Magnus. I love my Parker Bush Wacker Cross Bow; bought the Red Hot Bolts too. Those are fine but the Broad heads are a disaster. never will I buy them again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

Replacement Blades hard to find

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have used these broadheads to harvest nine deer so far. I have complete pass thru on all shots. Never had a blade come free. They fly great from my Hornet Extreme with Red Hot Bolts. Finding replacement blades has been very difficult! Wish Cabelas would stock them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013

Deadly

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This broadhead worked very well, I shot a nice sized doe out of my treestand at 20 yards and she only went 20 yards before she dropped. The arrow passed through, entering between 2 ribs a cracking a rib exiting. I recovered the arrow and found that one of the blade's edge was rolled over, probably from hitting the rib. I wanted to to purchase replacement blades so that I could replace the one that was damaged, and while Cabela's sells the complete broadheads they Do NOT sell replacement blades. In doing an internet search for replacement blades there are not any retailers local to me that do carry them. There are some internet retailers or I could purchase them directly from Parker. This is the reason for not giving them 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013

Best broadheads

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I always use parker red hot products with my Concorde crossbow. They get the job done, just a little pricey.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015

RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Very nice crossbow arrow that shoots as well as the field points I practiced with. Downed one doe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2015

Makes good holes

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I'm not an expert hunter - I've only been doing this regularly for 4 years and have only gone occasionally a few years before that. I finally got a deer w/ these ones (used a Cabela's Lazer II for the first one) and loved the holes it blew open on both sides of the deer.
I used a Parker Challenger w/ the spacers removed (only 150lbs draw weight) and the standard green & orange Parker bolts to take a doe just y'day. Only about a 110lb doe or so, but she only went about 50yds (no time to measure) and left a good blood trail that got better w/ distance. At a 25yd distance, this blew through both lungs, the heart, and a rib and exited the other side of the doe in-tact. The fletching didn't fair so well, but this is the 3rd shot I've taken w/ this broadhead and it's great quality. I wouldn't recommend this for shooting into a cheap bag-type target, as I lost a blade in there somewhere, but that might have more to do w/ the target than the broadhead.
Bottom line, good success in putting 1.5" holes in both sides of the deer, bone and all.
P.S. - The Lazer II, while getting me a nice 8pt buck last season, didn't go out both sides of the deer. Same distance, more of a high-and-back shot (under the spine) - my fault - that was flopping out his back as he ran. He ended up going about 150yds. Never found the bolt or the broadhead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2015

Gets the job done !

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very happy with the performance of the RED HOT CrossPro 100 broadheads, with the red hot crossbow arrows. This combination shot from my Parker Thunderhawk was absolutely lethal on nice doe on a recent trip to the eastern shore of Maryland. Excellent entrance and exit holes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

red hot broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
tried other broadheads in my parker crossbow this one flies true and does a job on whitetail highly recommend it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Shoots like a field tip

By
After sighting my NEW Parker center fire crossbow I shot my broad heads it shot the exact same place as the field points. Tell the deer to watch out I am on my way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014

Gets the job done

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My wife harvested her first deer with her Parker Challenger crossbow using a Red Hot crossbow broadhead. A perfect heart shot & complete pas-thru. Deer only went about 50 yards before she dropped. It would be nice to be able to get replacement blades, as they got pretty dinged up when the arrow went into the dirt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014

Did the job!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Hit the same place as my field tips. 25 yard shot on a small buck went exactly where I aimed. He went 10 yards…Will order more now that I know I can get replacement blades though Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Wicked Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Parker recommends using Red Hot products for their bows. I have not had the chance to use them yet. They screw right on and appear they will do the job with no problem. Can't wait to use them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Broadheads that put them donw!

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great penetration and great blood trail.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

great broadhead purchase

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This broadhead is made for the crossbow bolt.Great quality built into it with devastating cutting ability.I made no sight adjustments between field points and broadheads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2012

great broadhead, worth the price

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I got the parker broadheads to go with my parker tomahawk.. shoot as accurate as target tips, passed through the chest cavity of a decent doe on 11-3-12, the deer went less than 20 yards with a great blood trail, not that i needed it, but nice to know it will be there. recommend these to anyone wanting accurate flight, good passthrough, quick kill, and a good blood trail. won't use anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2011

Nice heads

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Fly wonderful, just like field points, I like the steel head that leads the blades. I shot through the front shoulder of a small buck on the exit side with no broken blades or sign of use on head.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2011

Great Broadheads

By
Location: Williamsport, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I dunno why there is a 3 star on these broadheads but all im gonna tell ya is that these broadheads are the best and fly just like ur fieldpoints. I have never seen a broadhead this small size do so much damage to a 250 lb 8 point rack buck. They are leathal and i highly reccomend them along with buying a Parker Tornado Crossbow to go with it. They are light to carry and very accurate!!!! LOVE MY PARKER TORNADO!!! Wont Buy anything else!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RED HOT CrossPro 100 Broadheads (3 PK)
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2010

Flies great, durable point

By
Location: Central N.C.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought some of these points to go with my Parker crossbow. At first, I was concerned about how small they appeared. These broadheads fly exactly like my field points and hit the same place on my target when I practice.
The first deer I took with these broadheads was a complete pass through and the arrow buried 6 inches into the soil on the far side of the deer. There was no damage to the tip, but I had to replace the blades which were dulled from going into the ground.
After replacing the blades, I shot a doe the following week, which was also a pass through, where I had to replace the blades again. The week after that I shot a doe with the same point and got another pass through, This shot even broke the far leg as the arrow was passing through. The point is still ready to hunt.
None of the deer I shot went farther than 50 yards and were easy to find. I will be hunting with these broadheads for some time to come.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21