Customer Reviews for PARKER Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads

PARKER Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads

Stainless steel ferrule and blades. Anix blade locking system. G5 monoflow technology in ferrule (MIM). Short length with large blade vents. Designed for 20" bolts. 1-1/16" cutting diameter. Per 3.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Review 1 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for ghost 385

Date:December 24, 2013
I bought these for my Barnett ghost 385 and they are not what I hoped for. 12 inch groups with these broad heads . I think my bow is too fast for these. I returned them and bought some rage crossbow broad heads that fly true like field points. I would not recommend these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A Disaster

Date:October 12, 2010
I took them out of their package, put them in the bolt , screwed them in. A slight bump and the blades fall apart. I don't know why, I've never had problems with other type broad heads. I will not buy these again. I'll stick with Magnus. In all the years I hunted with a compound bow only two deer ran off after being hot with the Magnus and they both piled up in 20 yards. All the other deer dropped in their tracks using Magnus. I love my Parker Bush Wacker Cross Bow; bought the Red Hot Bolts too. Those are fine but the Broad heads are a disaster. never will I buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deadly

Date:December 5, 2013
This broadhead worked very well, I shot a nice sized doe out of my treestand at 20 yards and she only went 20 yards before she dropped. The arrow passed through, entering between 2 ribs a cracking a rib exiting. I recovered the arrow and found that one of the blade's edge was rolled over, probably from hitting the rib. I wanted to to purchase replacement blades so that I could replace the one that was damaged, and while Cabela's sells the complete broadheads they Do NOT sell replacement blades. In doing an internet search for replacement blades there are not any retailers local to me that do carry them. There are some internet retailers or I could purchase them directly from Parker. This is the reason for not giving them 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best broadheads

Date:November 6, 2013
I always use parker red hot products with my Concorde crossbow. They get the job done, just a little pricey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Did the job!

Date:February 11, 2014
Hit the same place as my field tips. 25 yard shot on a small buck went exactly where I aimed. He went 10 yards…Will order more now that I know I can get replacement blades though Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wicked Broadhead

Date:December 17, 2013
Parker recommends using Red Hot products for their bows. I have not had the chance to use them yet. They screw right on and appear they will do the job with no problem. Can't wait to use them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Broadheads that put them donw!

Date:August 20, 2013
Great penetration and great blood trail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great broadhead purchase

Date:December 18, 2012
This broadhead is made for the crossbow bolt.Great quality built into it with devastating cutting ability.I made no sight adjustments between field points and broadheads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great broadhead, worth the price

Date:November 9, 2012
I got the parker broadheads to go with my parker tomahawk.. shoot as accurate as target tips, passed through the chest cavity of a decent doe on 11-3-12, the deer went less than 20 yards with a great blood trail, not that i needed it, but nice to know it will be there. recommend these to anyone wanting accurate flight, good passthrough, quick kill, and a good blood trail. won't use anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice heads

Date:November 10, 2011
Fly wonderful, just like field points, I like the steel head that leads the blades. I shot through the front shoulder of a small buck on the exit side with no broken blades or sign of use on head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Williamsport, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Broadheads

Date:March 31, 2011
I dunno why there is a 3 star on these broadheads but all im gonna tell ya is that these broadheads are the best and fly just like ur fieldpoints. I have never seen a broadhead this small size do so much damage to a 250 lb 8 point rack buck. They are leathal and i highly reccomend them along with buying a Parker Tornado Crossbow to go with it. They are light to carry and very accurate!!!! LOVE MY PARKER TORNADO!!! Wont Buy anything else!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central N.C.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flies great, durable point

Date:December 7, 2010
I bought some of these points to go with my Parker crossbow. At first, I was concerned about how small they appeared. These broadheads fly exactly like my field points and hit the same place on my target when I practice.
The first deer I took with these broadheads was a complete pass through and the arrow buried 6 inches into the soil on the far side of the deer. There was no damage to the tip, but I had to replace the blades which were dulled from going into the ground.
After replacing the blades, I shot a doe the following week, which was also a pass through, where I had to replace the blades again. The week after that I shot a doe with the same point and got another pass through, This shot even broke the far leg as the arrow was passing through. The point is still ready to hunt.
None of the deer I shot went farther than 50 yards and were easy to find. I will be hunting with these broadheads for some time to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Crossbow Red Hot Crosspro 100FX Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Walton, Ky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elk Tough!!

Date:November 1, 2010
I used these broadheads with the Parker Hot Shot bolts and they performed great. The broadheads shot and hit in the same aim point as the the 100 grain field points. Saturday I put my combination to the test and made a clean kill on a large cow elk at 46 yards in Eastern Kentucky. The arrow went clear through. The broadheads are tough and made for heavy game! I'm an experienced hunter and can recognize and appreciate good quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.