Customer Reviews for EXCALIBUR Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package

EXCALIBUR Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package

The Equinox crossbow is the crown jewel of the Excalibur line. It’s fast, powerful and stunning. The Equinox combines a 225-lb. draw weight with a blazing 350 fps making it ready to take down anything in the field. An ergonomically-designed thumbhole stock makes the bow look impressive. It’s not just a pretty face. Built and designed with a reduced overall length that makes the bow easier to cock and hold steady, without sacrificing downrange performance. Cloaked in a total coat of Realtree AP™ that’s fused with the "Kolorfusion" process for an impenetrable, life-long finish and added realism. You can take careful aim using the form-fitting ambidextrous cheekpiece. Power stroke: 16-1/2". Draw weight: 225 lbs. Length: 38-1/2". Weight: 6.5 lbs. Bolt length: 20". Camo pattern: Realtree AP™. "Lite Stuff" accessory package includes: Varizone multiplex crossbow scope, mounting rings and base, four Firebolt 20" carbon bolts with field points, four-bolt quiver, mounting bracket and rope cocking aid.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013

Amazing Cross Bow!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This bow is super quiet, very reliable, accurate, and has bagged two deer the first year I bought it. I've tried many other brands and this bow is far superior to any other brand. In the field there is very little that can go wrong. Simplicity!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2013

Very good bow

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent crossbow. I have hunted with one for two years and have only compliments for its performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

What a machine

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was a little worried when the package came and i saw that it needed to be put together. To my suprise it went together easy. mounted the scope. In 3 shots i had it zeroed at 20 yards. 1 inch groups. The best advice i could give somone is be wary of keeping the bow clear of tree branches and especially tree trunks when you shoot it. if you do your part it will certainly do its part
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Good Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I did a lot of research on x-bows. The excalibur does the job. They back up the advertisements, or hype. I had the x-bow assembled in 20 min, and sighted in to 50 yards within an hour. The fast-flight string requires some tuning, and the purchase of the string aid. The stock string works well and requires no maintenance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Excellent Bow

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this crossbow after it was refered to me by a friend. This bow is awsome. It was easy to put together and vey accurate. I sighted it in at 20 yards and then went straight to 50 yards using the mildots in the scope. The first shot was dead center on a 1" target sticker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2012

Finally gave in and purchased a crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
For those out there that are considering a crossbow: I killed my first deer with a bow in 1985 and have been addicted to bowhunting from the beginning, love and loyalty to my old compound, plus the many deer it put in our freezer, kept me away from a crossbow. old age and injuries are making things difficult these days so I purchased the equinox. This thing is the real deal for sure ! Ease of use, hard hitting and spot on accurate shot after shot. I can make shots with this I only dreamed of with my old bow. Buy it, you will not regret your decision. Good Hunting, Happy Trails.
Mike, Linden, Mi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012

Extremely Satisfied with this crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Thought I would share my experience with this bow. Bought 2 years ago. Light stuff pkg. Using flemish string, STS, Easton Firebolt arrows and Boltcutter Broadheads. Sighted in at 40 yds before the season last year. I did not worry about f.o.c. or broadhead alignment based upon performance during sight in. Shot ~1" groups consistently inside the bullseye @40 yds from a bench. Took 5 deer in the 2011-2012 season with it! All pass throughs between 25 and 40 yds. Kept the bow strung the entire season and hanging from the stirrup on a hook in my basement between use. Adjusted the brace height twice during the season. Checked the accuracy after the season and it again shot ~1" groups @40 yds. I disassembled the bow and have it "resting up" for this year in a rifle hard case. The bow is absolutely amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011

Outstanding Crossbow

By
Location: Mass.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Spent a lot of time researching crossbows and settled on the Equinox. What a great choice!!! Very easy to follow the setup instructions, very easy to use and amazing speed, accuracy and power. Without all of the extra hardware (cables, wheels, split limbs) the weight is very manageable. The scope that comes with the "Lite Stuff" package makes it incredibly easy to range in on targets at various distances. My son and I were easily hitting the vital area on 60 yard targets within a couple of shots. As others have mentioned; don't shoot at the same bullseye or it will cost you in damaged arrows. Great job Cabela's for offering such a high quality product. Thank you Excalibur for building one of the best shooting and hunting products on the market today!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2011

THE BEST

By
Location: Mustang, OK
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This bow is accurate, hits hard, and scope is extremely easy to get dialed in. It took me only 4 shots to get it dead on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011

Accurate and high quality

By
Location: stillwater minnesota
Gender: Male
I purchased the equinox light stuff package in September. The first thing I noticed when I removed the bow from the box was the quality. The fit and finish is top notch. The instruction video was very thorough, and it made set-up very easy as I have never shot a cross bow before. I mounted the scope and within a few shots and adjustments, I was hitting the bullseye at 40 yards consistantly. In fact, I was ramming the arrows into each other and had to switch to my 5-spot target, shooting one arrow at each spot so I wouldn't damage my arrows. This is a very high quality and accurate bow. The bow is a little loud, but I quieted it down some by switching out the light carbon bolts for the heavier 2219 aluminum bolts. The heavier arrow absorbs more of the bows energy, thus quieting it down some. The advertised arrow speed is not exagerated, as I shot mine through a chronograph and even with the heavier arrows I shot over 300 fps. This bow is spendy, but well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010

A really great crossbow

By
Location: Woodbine, MD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I did a lot of research before making a purchase and my final decision was the excalibur equinox with the lite stuff package. If you are considering purchasing a crossbow just from the internet and have not gone to see them in person you could be making a mistake. For those of us who are not young men anymore the weight of the bow can be an issue. I held all the popular brands and this bow is much lighter than most of the others I tried. It feels comfortable to hold and aim. You will be amazed at how heavy some of the other crossbows feel when you try to hold them. Despite the light weight feel, compared to others, this bow packs amazing power and accuracy. After you sight in the scope you will be able to place the bolt in the same place shot after shot. Just remember to remove the bolt after every shot! The simple design makes stringing the bow a simple matter. You will need the tool for this but it works simply by replicating the action of the string in compressing the bow for an easy to perform string placement or removal of string for storage. The bow is not too difficult to cock with the aid supplied for this purpose. The bow looks great, feels great and shoots with amazing accuracy. I would highly recommend this crossbow to anyone who is willing to spend the money it costs to purchase it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2010

It's simply true . . .

By
Location: Canton, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This XBow is the real deal. Amazing accuracy. Had Cabelas set it up for me with the alternative string. Headed to the cabin and shot it from a bench at 20 yards. Three inches high. Adjusted 6 clicks as prescribed on the scope and dead-center. Repeatedly. As stated in the other reviews - do not try to shoot groups with this or it will get expensive. Ran it out to 30, 40, and 50 yards - amazing accuracy. I worked with both my 11 and 13 year old son and daughter and let them shoot it from the bench. Again, bullseyes. My wife shot it at 50 yards and was putting them in there close. Just seems to be a super piece of equipment. It is more cumbersome than most wheel models (which will take a bit of special concern when hunting from the tree stand), but I encourage you to watch the videos on the Excaliber website, particularly one where they demonstrate changing the string in the field. Though it would rarely be necessary, having the option while away on a hunt to throw on a different string, by yourself, literally at your tree-stand, is a real plus. Nice to see a product deliver as advertized.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2010

equinox

By
this xbow is unreal. i could not believe how accurate this thing was when i first got it. i used excaliburs firebolts and 150 grain boltcutter arrows and shot 2 deer that didn't even go 50 yards. one of them busted right through the far shoulder. this bow has so much power you need special targets or it will go right through it. i highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010

CAN'T WAIT TILL PA DEER SEASON (WOW)

By
Location: ERIE PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought the equinox pkg. 5-14-2010 shot it for the first time 6-4-2010 .If your looking to buy a xbow buy this one you won't be disappointed.Shoot's great group's at 10-20-30-40-50 yds .I also bought the flemish dyna string to replace the excel string that comes with the pkg the flemish gives you a faster fps . If you want to change strings I highly recommend the crossbow stringer works great . Good hunting !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010

Equinox Lite Stuff package

By
Location: Richmond,VA
After receiving gift certificates to Cabela's for Christmas last year I was ready to purchase a crossbow. I did a lot of research on internet and with local archery shops. Being a bow hunter before I shattered my elbow I wanted to be sure I selected the most accurate and reliable crossbow. The choice I made was the Equinox and I cannot say how relieved and happy I am with my purchase. I admit I read just about everything on Excalibur's very imformative Forum where knowledgeable hunters are happy to answer questions and I recommend this forum to anyone.... I believe you cannot go wrong with any Excalibur choice and recommend picking one that fits your needs. If you are planning on target shooting, hunting and being proud and confident with your weapon.. The Equinox or one from the Excalibur line will have you measuring the walls for your new mounts !!!!
P.S. order the stringing aid in case you decide to upgrade or change strings.. there are a lot of options for Excalibur crossbows!!! Happy Hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010

It's a blast

By
Location: South of town, Wyoming
I read several reviews and with the professional help over the phone from the Billings Montana store I decided on this crossbow. This is an excellent crossbow and I would recommend it to anybody interested in a crossbow. However this bow hits the same hole every time so never shoot at the same bulls eye. It will cost you arrows.
Looking forward to archery elk in Wyoming.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2010

Excellent!!!

By
Location: NEW JERSEY
This crossbow is the cream of the crop. easy to put together,just need to mount the limbs and scope.after four shots and four clicks to the left on the scope, was hitting bulls eyes at 25 yards.fast and hard hitting for that that take down power.I bought the stringer and the fast flite string so i could change if i need to while im hunting. dont have to go to a bow shop and have one put on,no press needed!!Best money i ever spent.this bow just cant be beat!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2010

The ultimate hunting crossbow

By
Location: Manhattan Kansas
This is the only crossbow you will ever need ! Powerful, accurate, simple...a quality bow like no other on the market. Don't waste your money on any other crossbow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2009

excalibur

By
Location: Abilene Texas
This crossbow is the best crossbow I have ever owned.
I took down a doe opening day. My first shot at at a deer since getting the bow as a gift two weeks ago from my Dad and uncle.
The only problem I had was tracking the deer after I shot it. My Dad and Uncle helped with that so it was a GREAT HUNT. Thanks M.Ash
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Excalibur Equinox "Lite Stuff" Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2009

Great Bow

By
Location: Glen Gardner, N.J.
Bought the Equinox at the Hamburg Pa. Store. Took no time to sight in. The bow is a bit wide, but being a simple bow, I can tighten up the string without having to go to the repair shop.
Took a little bit of getting used to, missed my first two does, but then scored on two does, a seven point and Eight Point, with each arrow hitting ezactly where I was aiming.
Excellant Bow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35