Customer Reviews for MARTIN ARCHERY Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MARTIN ARCHERY Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow

The 60" Jaguar Take-Down is built for durability, performance and convenience. Its lightweight aluminum/magnesium riser has a solid limb alignment system to secure the wood/glass laminate limbs. The riser will accept any type of arrowrest, stabilizer or bow quiver. The Thermal grip keeps your hand warm and adds more function to this already versatile bow. Next G1 Camo® finish. Draw weights: 40 lbs., 50 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Review 1 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bow

Date:November 5, 2013
Nice bow really enjoy shooting this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow for the money

Date:May 21, 2013
Im a Mathews shooter forever, this back yard arrow thrower is really nice. The grip is comparable to my compound and it lays down a flat arrow. New school meets old school. For the price its unbeatable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent bow at a fair price

Date:May 4, 2013
I purchased the Martin Jaguar takedown as my second bow and over all have been happy with my purchase. The bow has a surprisingly smooth draw and after a few shots I've become fairly accurate. If you're looking to get into traditional archery or searching for a good looking recurve at a decent price you should look no further than the Martin Jaguar takedown recurve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow!

Date:March 3, 2013
I have a 72" hickory long bow that I enjoy. I bought the martin take-down to branch out a little. Shot roughly 100 arrows in 4 days and have become surprisingly accurate in a very short amount of time. The longbow sits on display for the most part now. The only accessory I have used thus far is the arrow rest no more is really neccessary. Bottom line: if you want a good quality starter recurve that won't break the bank, this is the bow for you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Thailand
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow worth every buck!

Date:February 7, 2013
This is my first bow ever. I bought this because of its riser style which is kind of similar to the compound and can accept many acceccories such as rest stabilizer and sight. I still not sured at first whether to go for a compound or the recurve so I choose this 'hybrid' one, thinking that may be all sorts of accessories may make my practice easier. Well, it never let me down. Though it is far from quiet bow and the shooting give the feeling of some 'shock' to the gripping hand ( mine is 50 pounders) , that is no big deal for me. After a few weeks of practice , I found that it is accurate and consistent bow. I manage to hit the 'x' most of the time at 18 yards and really happy with this bow.
Great bow !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For my son

Date:January 15, 2013
Perfect starter bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First bow

Date:April 10, 2012
This is the first bow I have ever used. Just got done using it an was hitting target right off the bat. I'm very happy with the purchas :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow

Date:March 25, 2012
this was my first recurve bow and it was excellent! it shoots just as good as my compound bow. i would recomend this bow to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:January 9, 2012
I really like the feel of this bow. It has a smooth draw and hits with some serious force. Just as quiet as my compound bow. So far I love this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Redding Calif
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT RECURVE

Date:November 23, 2011
This is my first bow, and I actually hit the bullseye in the first week as an archer, using this bow. I have no other experience, and was amazed at how easy it shot.
The assembly was a snap, all parts fit really well, and the supplied string was the best for me. I now use it every day, and it is my pick for bow season 2012.
IT'S A GREAT FIRST BOW!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:June 21, 2011
I am new to recurve shooting and thought this would be a great bow to give me a start. So far i have not been mistaken. The limbs seem well made and have a extremely smooth draw. The riser is fully machined to accept any attachments. The factory arrow rest is suitable, but with a fully machined riser your possibilities are unlimited. I have mine set up with 55lbs limbs, centerest arrow rest, vortex quiver, and limbsaver stabilizer. Shoots Straight Shoots Great. I recommend this to anyone looking for a quality recurve for a pricetag under 200 dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Orrtanna, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money!!!!!

Date:August 11, 2010
I bought this bow in early spring 2010. Had it for 3 days and the top limb broke. Got them replaced by Martin and 2 months later the bottom limb broke. This bow is poorly constructed and fails to perform. Don't waste your money, save up and get the Bear Grizzly, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Martin Jaguar TD

Date:July 1, 2010
Arrived in a cardboard box. Fast shipping from Cabelas. Fit together perfectly. Quality is very good. I would have rated this 4 1/2 stars if I could have. I am deducting 1/2 a star because there are no markings on the bow at all. No pull weight no serial numbers, nothing at all. It shoots great. Nice bow for not alot of money. I even came with a bow stringer and rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible Bow

Date:June 28, 2010
A friend and I each bought one for bowfishing. As soon as we strung them up I pulled back on one of them about halfway and it broke. Then after about 15 shots, the other one broke. This bow is a complete waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad chioce

Date:June 24, 2010
I purchased the Matrin Jaguar Take down bow and it was a bad mistake. Maybe I just got a defective product. After approx 50 shots the lament on one of the arms broke loose and split rendering the bow useless. It appeared to be a great Bow and I loved it until it split after just a few shots. But You get what you pay for. I would suggest pay a little more money and get a Higher Quality Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: East TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow

Date:May 9, 2010
I got this bow to learn traditional archery. This bow shot awesome for about 10 shots. When I drew it for the next shot I heard a loud crack! The lower limb busted, but luckily didn't come apart. I was so disappointed because I had only had it a couple hours and it was busted. This bow looks good but do not waste your time or money. This bow is cheap and not just in the price! I decided to go with a bow of a little better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Niwot,Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not a good buy..Even for the $$$

Date:April 29, 2010
I would not!! Recommend this bow.When I purchased this bow....I was looking for something to really just have fun with and not just shoot my compound hunting bow's all the time. I read many reviews good and bad and decided to take a chance. When I got the bow ....I strung it ....Checked tension and leaned it against the wall.Next thing I know ...I here a loud cracking sound and think what the??? As it urns out the lower limb was broken just below the riser.
Don't waste your time or $$$. Save for a better bow or just spend for a better bow. I returned mine to Cabelas( Great service) and bought a Grizzly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: millbrook al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice bow

Date:April 24, 2010
sold my compound and bought this bow i read that some have had problems with installing the limbs .mine were alittle tight but who would want a bow that has alot of play when you put it together . wax your string before ytou string it and keep waxing afterwards . i have put close to 100 shots thru the origonal string and i'm just now seeing some wear . the arrow rest is a joke throw away and get a new one .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bow

Date:April 8, 2010
I got the 2010 model. I didn't have any trouble except I had to use a mallet to coax the limbs into the riser. Everything else went well. I've shot over 500 arrows through mine. I did add a NAP Flipper rest and a new string. With a 531 grain 28" arrow I managed 157 fps. Not quite the advertised speed, but inline with other recurves. For the price, you can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Martin Jaguar Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pack bow

Date:December 28, 2009
This bow is perfect for the hunter who wants to pack in a few miles, and then start their hunt. I packed it for a 5 day muley hunt in north Idaho this season, and was impressed with the ease of set-up, and dead on accuracy after takedown and set-up. All in all I shot my first traditional deer with it this year a 160 class muley. It was flawless in transition, and a very forgiving bow. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 33