Customer Reviews for Parker Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope

Bullpup trigger configuration promotes a powerful 13" power stroke in one of the shortest, lightest and most compact crossbows ever built. Launching bolts at a sizzling 330 fps, the Tornado generates over 100 ft. lbs. of kinetic energy. Advanced trigger system features a crisp movement with very little travel. "Automatic safety" system can be cocked in any position and automatically sets to safe position. Anti-Dry Fire system prevents accidental firing without a bolt in position. Next Camo? G1 Vista?. Package includes: Bow, multireticle scope and three-bolt crossbow quiver. Crossbow bolts not included. Draw weight: 165 lbs. Length: 36". Weight: 7.2 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Review 1 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta , GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Crossbow!

Date:April 28, 2010
New to crossbows, I was torn between a Excalibur Vortex and Parker Tornado HP 165. I went with Tornado because it was American made and the lifetime warranty. It only took 20 minutes to sight in accurately in 20, 30, 40 yards.!! Get the illuminated scope for low light conditions. Also use the Red Hot carbon arrows , they fly great beyond 30 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love this crossbow

Date:March 13, 2010
This year i hunted with the Parker Tornado croosbow. WOW WHEN I SHOT A DEER WITH THIS CROSSBOW THAY DID NOT RUN TO FAR! If you are looking for a crossbow this year i would recommend the Parker Tornado, i'm shore when you shoot this crossbow you will fall in love with it just like i did. So happy shoping and then HAPPY DEER HUNTING!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Preston, Ct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Tornado

Date:February 28, 2010
I am a long time bow shooter and purchased a Parker Tornado at the Caleba's in East Hartford, Ct. as my first crossbow. I purchased a Parker compound bow 4 year ago and it is superb. The Tornado was awesome right out of the box and I only adjusted the elevation to get it on target. At 10, 20 and 30 yards it consistently puts bolts in a 1 inch circle from a rest. The only issue I had was making a target that would stop the bolts from penetrating it. I read the reviews concerning limbs breaking and asked the salesperson if he knew of any problems with the Tornado. He told me that he has been selling the Tornado since it came out and he has never had one come back for any reason. Dry firing can damage a bow and one nice thing on the Tornado is the automatic safety and the anti dry-fire feature.
This bow is also very easy to draw. It would be a good choice for anyone interested in having an accurate and easy to shoot crossbow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow.... check arrow wt.

Date:February 18, 2010
I bought this bow in December of 09 and shot over 100 arrows out of it without a problem. I saw alot of reviews with complaints of bow limbs breaking. In the bow manual it states this bow should not be shot with arrows weighing less then 425 grains I decided to weigh the 20 in. parker arrows that are desinged for this bow, the arrow with a 100 grain field point only weighs 402 grains, I then weighed parker arrows from a friends bow and they weighed the same. Bow shoots great but if purchasing one I would check the weight of the arrows before shooting. as a note I never actually shot the parker arrows out of this bow I use an arrow from another maufacturer that consequently weigh 428 grains with the same 100 grain tip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Package

Date:January 18, 2010
Super fast, easy to dial in. 100 shots serving is fine and so are the limbs. Used with the Parker red hot arrows and set up the top reticle at 20 and the rest right down the line at 30,40 and 50.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great xbow

Date:November 17, 2009
This is a great xbow with a 335 fps speed and shoots great. not to mention a life warranty. what more could you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

One shot

Date:November 6, 2009
I do not know much about crossbows but have shot other bows for 42 years. Yesterday I shot a crossbow for the first time. I had just purchased it and a staff member at the store was helping me shoot it for the first time. After the first shot (in the store), both limbs cracked in the area of the axles. I know many love this bow, but just wanted to relate my experience. Bottom line, I do not want to bash any companies product but I left the store with another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: muskegon,mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tornado

Date:October 30, 2009
i have only had this one week.i shot a buck this week with it.great to hunt with and a plesure to shoot.cant believe how fast this little rig shoots.im 6ft3" and fits me very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:October 10, 2009
Left limb broke on my 5th shot. When I returned the bow to the store there were other people returning the bow for the same problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

xbow fantastic

Date:October 10, 2009
Parker tornado xbow excellent shooter very accurate to 60+yds
Parker support services none better
awsome performance ez use when hunting from a tree stand
compact design, great value.... highly recommend this bad boy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NEW JERSEY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PARKER TORNADO

Date:September 20, 2009
THIS CROSSBOW SHOOTS GREAT JUST LIKE A RIFLE OUT TO 60 YARDS I LOVE IT! I SMOKED MY FIRST CROSSBOW DEER AT 40 YARDS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Tornado Crossbow

Date:September 17, 2009
Great shooting bow right out of the box. I've had good bows and some not so good bows, but all required some tinkering with to get them, and to keep them, shooting well. So far I haven't had to adjust a thing on this bow. I get great groups
right out to 45yds.
I would recommend this bow to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Exploding Limbs

Date:September 13, 2009
Purchased Parker Tornado in August '09. Shot it at 1 3-D shoot approx 30 shots, and sighted in broadheads approx 10 shots. Right limb completely cracked, cam bent and fell out. Very unsatisfied customer, returning to store expensive bow that lasted less than one month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morrill Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Tornado Crossbow

Date:August 28, 2009
I Just purchased a Parker 165 Tornado crossbow, and I'll tell you what!! I have never fired a crossbow in my life but with this one it was like I was firing my rifle.. The sight in was already done when I purchased it so no friggin there.(and yes it was new from Cabellas) The first 3 bolts that I put through it were in the kill zone of a whitetail stand up target at 35 yards. Like I said I'm new to this but if this preforms as well on the hunt as it did on the range I'll go and buy 2 more just like it so I never run out of them!! And P.S The Cabellas staff were spot on about this product!!! Thanks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great crossbow for the money

Date:July 23, 2009
This is a awesome crossbow for the money very easy to sight and use in and very accurate out to 60 yards I could shoot 6 bolts at a four inch circle 5 of the 6 bolts hit dead center once again parker makes a good product I cant wait until September for deer season this bow is very user friendly the only problem I had with the bow is when you hear the click when you cock the string back make sure you pull it back more after you hear the click because a few times I didn’t and the bolt would not sit agents the string all the way and the bow would not fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Elizabeth NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

very unsatisfied hunter

Date:July 16, 2009
I purchased the crossbow on 7/15/2009. I brought it home(NJ!) to try it out. The first shot I hit the target in the center, and i was satisfied with my new TOY. However, during my seventh shot, both of the limbs of the crossbow completely split open!!! and the wheels popped out!!!. The body of the crossbow is great, but the limbs are too weak for it. Tomorrow I want to excjange it for another kind of crossbow, because I am very unsatisfied with it. I am only glad this happened in my garage and not on a tree stand while hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toronto, ON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Date:June 17, 2009
I have owned numerous crossbows and my problem is that despite my choice of crossbows being accurate, for whatever reason, I find myself becoming bored with my crossbows all too soon. Perhaps they were all missing that special something. I recently acquired the Parker Tornado a few days ago and by far, this is the holy grail of crossbows. Besides its pin-point accuracy, the Tornado's sleek compact design is almost flawless. The front is a tad heavy but she's a keeper. I forgot all about the renowned Stryker when I first held the Tornado. Without mentioning any names, other crossbow companies produce wide, elongated limbs. Thankfully, this is not the case with the Tornado. To be candid, for those of you out there who are still on the fence about what crossbow to buy, GET THIS ONE. I plan on keeping this one for a very, very long time. Despite its compact size, the Tornado certainly packs a punch. Again, in my humble opinion, this is the holy grail of crossbows!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parker Tornado HP Crossbow Package with Multireticle Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knoxville,TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Tornado HP

Date:May 19, 2009
This is the best shooting, compact, strong, hard hitting, and consistent accuracy crossbow that I have ever shot or owned for that matter!! Parker really got this one right! I would recemmend this bow to anyone. I look forward to this bow season to see what kind of damage it will do to a big whitetail!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.