Customer Reviews for TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads

TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads

All the no-nonsense killing-machine features of the original Steelhead (one-piece ferrule and chisel tip) with the added devastation of a larger 1-1/2" cutting diameter and a bulletproof-slick titanium nitride coating on the ferrule. Scalloped ferrule reduces drag and increases penetration. Per 3. Available: 100 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Review 1 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014

Killing machines.....but

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have killed 6 deer this year with these broadheads. They fly true and make huge holes in and out of the deer. The main body of the broadhead is tough as nails and none of the main body on these heads I have shot through deer have shown any damage. However the blades on 3 of the heads were either damaged so that they couldn't be reused or they were snapped off. The 183 lb, 9 ptr in the image broke 2 of the 3 blades off as the arrow passed just below the spine of the deer.
Pros: They make big holes and the main body will punch through just about anything.
Cons: The blades will bend or snap off if they hit a large bone.
They kill deer quick and make good blood trails. I will keep using them. I just wish they made thicker blades for them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2013

Accurate and tough

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This broadhead leaves a big hole, and flys right with my field points out to 60 yards. Expect passthroughs and shoulder breaking penetration. Best of all worlds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2013

Great broadhead!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Tested these broadheads on multiple types of targets and then hunted with them. One thing for sure after you used them they will still spin true. Can't say that for any aluminum heads I've used. Had one premature blade opening during testing. Talked the guys at Trophy Ridge and they recommended using 2 rubber bands or 1 thicker band from the Meat Seekers. Never had a problem again. Excellent blood trails and furthest deer went 60 yards. Shot 4 deer with these heads so far and plan to continue using them. They are as tough as nails! Would have given it 5 stars if they would have supplied a thicker rubber band.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Shot the miniblaster for years with great results. Switched to these because of steel ferrule. Shot first deer last week and was not dissapointed. Flys true and left good blood trail on less than desired hit (high and back). Deer only traveled 40 yds before piling up. Was very pleased with blood trail considering poor hit which would have been instrumental in recovery had deer traveled out of sight. Very happy with this product and Rocket Aeroheads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2012

Steelhed XL

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Opens wide and shoots like a field tip. That's what I was looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2011

EXCELLENT BROADHEAD

By
Location: Georgia,
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I SHOT FIVE DEER LAST YEAR USING THIS BROADHEAD ONE WAS A 12 POINT BUCK, WHICH IS NOW GRACING MY GREAT ROOM WALL. I ALSO HARVESTED THREE DOES, AND AN 8 POINTER, I HAD EXCELLENT RESULTS WITH THIS HEAD. A COMPLETE PASS THROUGH ON EACH OF THE SHOTS. IT LEFT A GAPING HOLE ON EACH OF THE ANIMALS, I COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE FROM A BROADHEAD.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2011

Not happy

By
Location: Ferron, Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
could not keep the screws tight, and blades kept falling out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010

Steel head user for life

By
Location: Lancaster,PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love these broad heads. Never once have i had to adjust my sights when switching from field points to broad heads. Before i started using these i tried slick tricks. Two deer and never recovered a one. maybe bad shot placement, who knows. I started using steelheads and so far 4 deer and not a one went over 40 yrds. All complete pass thrus with one going complety thru the opposite leg. Never had a one come apart. Everytime i pulled them out of the ground they were completly intact. As long as they still make Steel heads, I am going to keep using them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2009

Quality

By
Location: Ferrum, VA
I put them to use just hours after receiving them. I put an arrow through a button buck at 25 yards and the arrow passed completely through and lodged in a log on the other side. Impact was exactly with the sights, having sighted in with field tips. The broadhead left a gaping wound and I was able to recover it for use again. Definitely a sturdy, accurate, dependable product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009

2 for 2 but....

By
Location: south carolina
white tail deer, shot twice killed twice but seen better. Iv used rocket side winders for years and no real complaints. evidently the rest of the world feels the same since they are back ordered till god knows when. shot two deer this year with these and dropped them both. they fly true and both shots passed right through on picture perfect double lung broad side shots. 75 yrd run on one and about 100 on the other. two issues.. first i have yet to retrieve a head with all three blades intact. If rocket has one fall back their blades are indeed deadly and get the job done but a tad on the flimsey side. Second the 1.5" diameter is the same as the side winder but the entry / exit wound just isnt much to speak of. Dont know why, cant say i understand the total mechanics but it is what it is. so bottom line is its hard to complain about a broad head that kills 2 for 2 with minimal tracking required but were talking about textbook perfect situations here.. what happens on a less than perfect shot placement that finds bone and leaves a little entry wound??? Ill still shoot these but i prefer the side winders or rage for a devistating wound channel and more backbone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trophy Ridge® Rocket Aeroheads Steelhead XL Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2009

proven to work

By
Location: Southeast Tennessee
These mechanicals work time after time. They fly straight, open every time and, in my experience, always pass through. I've never failed to bring down a white-tail with these broadheads. Why fix something that's not broken? They are solid, dependable, with fewer moving parts to malfunction. I trust these broadheads and hunt with confidence.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.