Customer Reviews for Diamond Archery Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Diamond Archery Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package

Diamond created the Razor Edge for promising young bowhunters who require high-quality gear that will provide them with a taste of success. This isn't your average starter bow. It utilizes dual cams and a rotating module system to accommodate various draw lengths. It has a draw-length range from 19" to 29". It has the ability to back down 50%, and the Razor Edge can cover a draw weight range from 30 to 60 lbs. This much flexibility makes it the only bow that can stand up to the demands of first-time shooters and seasoned big-game bowhunters. The ergo grip fits a broad range of hand sizes comfortably. The redesigned riser reflects the serious hunting bow it is. Maximum IBO speed is 308 fps at 29". Right- or left-hand models available. Camo pattern: Realtree Hardwoods HD® Grey. Diamond Archery Razor Edge Package includes: bow, two-piece quiver, rest, sling, sight and peep.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 61(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Review 1 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Honokai Hale, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond Archery Razor Edge Bow Package

Date:April 7, 2009
Exellent product I would recomend to anyone with a beginning archer. More info on draw weight adjustment would be nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cottage grove, mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

razor edge bow

Date:April 10, 2009
great bow for the price dont know about the arrow rest i hear some bad reviews on it but will find out soon it vary quit and great for a kid getting into archery for the first time cause it can be used en till hes an adult comes with alost everthing u need to start but not the arrows
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Modesto, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bowtech Razor's Edge

Date:May 8, 2009
This is a great bow for young shooters. It has plenty of adjustments for both weight and draw lenght, so no buying a new bow every year for my son.
It is easy to set up, tune and shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Québec, PQ, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bow

Date:May 19, 2009
Great bow, fairly easy to tune by your self. I obtained very good results with the paper tunning. Just read and apply the info in the owner's manuel and your good to go. Can't wait for this fall for deer season and I can also start teaching my two son with the same bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Edge, not just a deer bow

Date:June 12, 2009
I bought the Diamond Edge after my old bowfishing bow blew up. I'm actually happy my old one did blow! This bow is AMAZING!!! It launches arrows faster at 40 lbs than my friends Parker at 60 lbs and my brothers Fred Bear set at 53 lbs. It's super silent, too. I've been getting comments from everyone I've shot with about how quiet it is. Last night there where even a couple times my brother didn't know I had even shot until I was reeling up a fish!! Great bow, great price, great flexablility! I can keep the weight at 30-40 lbs for bowfishing in the spring and summer and can crank her up to 60 in the fall chasing whitetails! Absolutely a great deal that I'd recommend to anyone.
Not a huge fan of the rest for bowfishing, though; but it wasn't made for that so I can't diss it too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good bow poor package

Date:June 12, 2009
i went to cabelas thinking i was going to buy the diamond rock. when i got there i found out that they didn't have the draw wieght i wanted, so i asked to try out the razor edge instead. i ended up buying it and i am glad i did because this is a great bow. the only reason why i am giving this product a 4 out 5 instead of 5 out of 5 is because of the package. the rest is AWFUL. i have shot no more than fifty times and the brushes a re already starting to wear. diamond needs to just sell the bow without the package and it would be great. if you do get this bow, which i recamond you do, just get a different rest. good bow though, i really like it and because there are so many easy adjustments i will never out grow it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hartington,NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

razor edge bow

Date:June 18, 2009
It is a great bow. I can't wait for deer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kugluktuk, Nunavut (Canada's arctic circle)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Son's first "real" hunting bow

Date:June 19, 2009
Some assembly required, love the adjustability for my 12yr old boy. Will get him on caribou after he's practiced on targets. Once again love the range of power on the bow for his draw weight and length. You can't get any better bow in the market for adjustability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Reno, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shoot BEFORE Buying

Date:July 11, 2009
When I first saw this bow come out with it's wide selection of draw lengths and weights, I thought it would be the perfect bow for my wife or for the person who want to try archery for the first time.
I'm a big Diamond fan (I own a Black Ice which I love) and I like the Razor Edge in every way except one.... NO VALLEY and what is really concerning... no way to adjust the valley with a given draw weight and length.
To someone new to archery a bow without a valley feels 'jumpy' or like it wants to 'take off'... The result is a new shooter that can't relax at full draw.
When I asked about this, I was told and later read (in the diamond on-line manual) that the valley will change depending on both the draw length and weight it's adjusted to.
Make sure you try the bow with your specific draw weight and length... In our case (trying multiple draw lengths and weight settings) we could not feel a valley....
Net.. Net... I'm looking at other bows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Razor Edge is a Perfect Fit

Date:July 23, 2009
I picked up my Razor Edge yesterday, and completed the outfit with a dozen Victory arrows and a Tru-Fire Hurricane release. I chose to leave the rest on it and give it a try, despite some of the concerns I'd read from other reviewers. As a 5'9" female hunter with minimal archery experience, the variable weight, grip size, and left handed model of this bow were the things that drew me to it. (Note: I couldn't get the left handed one from Cabelas.) The dealer set the draw length for me, and informed me that for my 26.5 draw, the bow could be set from 36 pounds up to about 66, so apparently the 30 pounds is a range based on draw length and isn't locked into an exact 30-60 pound draw.
After spending time this morning sighting my bow in all the way out to 30 yards, I'm in love. It shoots beautifully, it was very easy to adjust, and I'm thrilled with all aspects of it. There's (of course) no early sign of wear on the brushes, but the dealer said as long as it was tuned properly, they wouldn't wear down prematurely- or he would replace them for me, so I don't feel the need at this point to get a different rest.
I'd highly reccomend this bow for anyone who wants a draw weight that is more adjustable than most, and prospective buyers should not worry at all about the bow being advertised as "for a beginning hunter" or for youth. I am fully confident this bow will be perfect for taking down the black bear and moose I'm after!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seeley Lake, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Bow!

Date:July 28, 2009
I purchased this bow as a package for my wife. The draw length and weight adjustments were major factors in my decision. A very fast and quiet shooting bow. The quality and price were a bonus! I highly recommend this bow to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: retired in southeastern Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Razor Bow

Date:August 24, 2009
great value--and a good shooter, It's compact design is great when hunting in heavy cover, as is the conditions we have here in Alaska. Dollar for dollar, a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bow!!!

Date:August 25, 2009
I'm new to archery and was looking for a quality bow at a good price. I went to Cabela's and tried out several before I shot the Razor. It was quiet and quick. The adjustable draw weight and draw length closed the deal. The accessory package is low end, but the bow is still worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect First Timer or Backup Bow

Date:August 27, 2009
Pros: Super adjustable, Faster than most entry level bows, Full setup
Cons: Dual Cam setup and timing can be a pian and requires a bow press. Strings not the best quality.
I got this bow for my girlfriend she loves it and I like how I can adjust it to my specs if I need to, say like if I was to drop my bow or cut a string. Its a pretty fast little setup but not the smoothest draw. The dual cam design can take some time to get adjusted and mine came WAY out of time as most do. You do need a bow press to do that kind of tuning but once its done you should be ok for a long time. Overall the setup is about on par for the others bows in this class. It will grow nicely with a young hunter and it sturdy enough to last the years of abuse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow - Package Components could be better.

Date:September 1, 2009
The bow itself is simply an awesome rig for the $$$. Same quality construction as the entire Bowtech/Diamond line. In Velvet finish, machined aluminum cams, nicely designed riser. Heck, I had an extra wood two piece grip from my Guardain that replaced the composite side plates on the Razor Edge (the composite side plates actually have a very good feel to them...). Tuned up very easily.
The only think I don't like is the sight and quiver that come in the set...the site is not machined aluminum, which I think is a must for all sights, even entry level ones with few creature-features. The Hostage rest that comes w/ it is an okay rest and will shoot well when setup properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond Archery Razor Edge Bow Package

Date:September 1, 2009
So far I am totally impressed with this bow. I purchased the kit for my son who is 11. It is turned all the way down in terms of poundage so he can draw it but it still get the arrows down range FAST and ACCURATE. The set up and adjustments are pretty easy. I did end up getting him a peep site, kisser button and stabilizer in addition to the package but even that said for the cost and effectiveness of this bow, you can beat it. He loves it and I can't wait to take him into the woods this fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome little bow!!

Date:September 12, 2009
We got this for our son for his first year archery hunting. Quick to set up. Very nice bow. Great for a growing archer. High quality. Leave it to Bowtech!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: great state of Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rookie bow hunter

Date:September 12, 2009
I wasnt able to draw a rifle tag, so I purchased this neat bow package made in America.
The ajustablity was a selling point. The weight of the bow and feet per second were other points I liked. Good in the brush because of the length.
Could have used more information from the owners manual, it didnt cover the razer edge specificly just general info on several models. For example installing the peep sight, nothing was explained. Nothing about set up either.
I am glad I chose this bow, many positive points, will serve me a long time. Excellent workmanship and attention to detail was enginered in product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond Archery Razor Edge Package

Date:September 18, 2009
I baught the bow for my 16 year old son. This is his first compound bow. He loves the bow and shoots very well with it.
The range of adjustment on this bow is greater then any other bow that I could finde. This bow should serve him well for several years. Thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fenton, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good bow... Well worth it!

Date:October 9, 2009
I just got this bow and it works surprisingly good. At first I didn't know what to think but after I got it and sighted it in, I was dumbfounded at how FAST the bow hurled the arrow into the target! It totally blew me away. This bow combines softness, feel, look, size and durability all together. I am very impressed by this bow, and you will NOT be disappointed. Guarantee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 61