Customer Reviews for Diamond Archery Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Diamond Archery Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package

Diamond created the Razor Edge for promising young bowhunters who require high-quality gear that will provide them with a taste of success. This isn't your average starter bow. It utilizes dual cams and a rotating module system to accommodate various draw lengths. It has a draw-length range from 19" to 29". It has the ability to back down 50%, and the Razor Edge can cover a draw weight range from 30 to 60 lbs. This much flexibility makes it the only bow that can stand up to the demands of first-time shooters and seasoned big-game bowhunters. The ergo grip fits a broad range of hand sizes comfortably. The redesigned riser reflects the serious hunting bow it is. Maximum IBO speed is 308 fps at 29". Right- or left-hand models available. Camo pattern: Realtree Hardwoods HD® Grey. Diamond Archery Razor Edge Package includes: bow, two-piece quiver, rest, sling, sight and peep.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 61(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Review 1 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The BEST youth bow PERIOD

Date:January 7, 2010
This bow is close to the best bow I have ever shot and I bought it for my wife! Maybe I will keep it for myself. I have a DXT and Black Ice and would say this is as smooth and shock free as they are. Its a tack driver and easy to adjust and tune.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bow

Date:January 5, 2011
This is my first bow but i have shot a few others. The Razor Edge exceeded all other bows in adjustments of draw length, adjustments of poundage and smoothness. The only thing that i don't care for is the sights on it are plastic and you have to be careful. Otherwise this bow is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st.luis
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow i ever shot

Date:December 29, 2010
this bow is deadly silent and has a nice feel plus the package deal saves money. this is an amazing starter bow for serious hunters. overall i luv this AWSOME BOW!!!:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

amazing bow

Date:December 4, 2010
when i was just starting back in 07, this was my first bow. Since then I've killed 4 deer and a turkey with the bow. The bow is extremely accurate, with me being able to make 2 inch groups at 30 yards, and extremely powerful, making a clean pass through on a deer at 35 yards last year. And my version is only an 07!!, if you want to buy a great bow, for a great price, to start anyone off hunting or just a great bow for yourself, i would recommend the Diamond Razor Edge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Bow Ive Ever Shot

Date:October 18, 2010
i got this bow for a present an i absolutley love my bow.never had problems with it. id recomend this bow to evry begginer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eden AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

impressive

Date:October 6, 2010
bought Diamond Razor Edge in pink for my wife. We live three hours from a dealer (did not test before purchasing) therefor I was sceptical of quality because of low price. This bow is extremly adjustable. The quality of bow is excellent, accessories work good but we will upgrade eventually. Shoots fast and quiet. She's grouping like she never has before. There is an American flag on the lower limb that says "IN GOD WE TRUST". Any company that is putting that on their product when so many are taking it off has got my business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow

Date:September 25, 2010
I received this package as a gift. I am new to archery, but I have shot a few different bows. This one is the best I have shot. With my release, the draw length is no problem, and the weight is good. I love the bow, but the package leaves a little to be desired. A new sight and quiver would make this a great package.
I am going to order one for my son in time as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Satisfied Customer

Date:September 18, 2010
I bought this bow to replace my Old Jennings Sidekick. WOW. what a great bow. It's fast and so quiet (right out of the box). I can't wait to get it in the woods and see how it performs.
The only reason for the 4 star rating, is that the serving, just above the factory installed nocking point, has a small cut or it was rubbed through. I can fix it, but shouldn't have too.
It really is a diamond in the rough. The price and performance are a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

women's bow

Date:August 30, 2010
I purchased this bow back in Feb. 2010. My husband shoots and I wanted to try it out. I loved it! I have a VERY short draw length (22.5 )so I needed to go with a youth/womens bow. So I purchased the Razor and it was very good to me for the first couple of months. Fast forward 6 months and I have had the bow laser tuned twice and the timing has been off 4 times! It seems that the timing only stays for about 2 weeks and then its off again. I took it to my local shop and was told the timing is off because the string is stretching. The string Diamond puts on this bow is not a very good quality. I am also having the same issue with the upper cam touching the cable which is causing the string to fray. I am currently looking for another bow to replace this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow - Poor Accessories

Date:August 29, 2010
We bought this bow for my son, 12 years old, so that he could hunt deer and elk. Great bow that should grow with him for years to come. In my humble opinion, I believe the sight and quiver are very low quality. We immediately replaced the sight with one that was more visible, then replaced the quiver since all the screws pulled out of the broadhead holder. If it wasn't for the low quality sight and quiver, I would absolutely give this bow 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Schuyler NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my first bow

Date:August 23, 2010
I just started bow hunting and didn't know anything about what to get. The cabela's associates were very nice and patient in helping me pick out a bow and explaining all the things I would need to get and know. After shooing the Diamond Razor Edge for a month I have no complaints on it at all. It shoots wonderful and straight. Even as a beginner at bow hunting I am able to do small adjustments. It is durable - I accidentally dry fired it... It didn't break! I am very satisfied with my purchase! The price was decent in comparison to the other bows available. I can't wait to go shoot my first deer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NORTH CAROLINA COAST
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXPERIENCED BOWHUNTERS U MUST SHOOT THIS

Date:August 19, 2010
I purchased this bow 8/15/10 after having my home broken into and my archery equipment being stolen in the process. I purchased this used from a friend who tried to get his teenage son involved in bowhunting but showed no intrest. I must say very very impressed with this bow and the quality of it. I am really confused as to why Bowtech/Diamond labeled this bow under the youth category. I AM AN EXPERIENCED ARCHERY WITH OVER 20 years of Hunting a wide variety of game under my belt. I picked this bow up and it felt very good to me. I have it set at 29 inches on the drawl and 63 lbs maxed out. The bow is super quiet and fast... This bow was purchased in a pinch replacing thousands of dollars worth of equipment that was stolen. My previous main bow was a Parker Phenoix and my backup bow was a Browning Rage(newest edition owned which is made by PSE). My intentions were to make due through this season and give to my 9 yr old son to start with next year but I may just have to purchase him his own. THIS BOW IS ANYTHING BUT AN CHILDS BOW AND PERFORMS LIKE AN TOP OF THE LINE ADULT BOW. I have owned over 30 bows from Matthews, Hoyt, PSE, Bear, Jennings, Proline, High Country,Darton, Martin etc.. and use to shoot for High Country Team in the late 90's so I am aware of what I am shooting here. The cost of High End bows are in reality not for the bowseason, or budget hunters. In writing this review I just finished looking at the top bow pics of the year and all those bows range from 500 to 1800 without accessories(who can afford that with license, lease fees, stands, foodplots, etc..)I KNOW I CAN't. Alot of bowhunters hunt only season with a Bow and more on to firearm. I live in North Carolina where bow season last a month and you get 3 months of Open/firearm and bow season. I only Bowhunt now having taken my share of game with a rifle and liking the challenge of bowhunting. The point of this is ADULTS and Children alike can enjoy this bow whether you are seasoned or not. I am 6 foot tall 185 lbs and just happen to have a 29 inch drawl length so this bow fits me. As far as the accessories on the bow they are useable. I changed the sight and rest but it did not have to be done. An Adult or Child can purchase this bow,practice and go to the next outdoor archery event in your area and enter in hunter class and possibly win. QUALITY EQUIPMENT PLAYS A FACTOR, FEELING CONFIDENCE and PRACTICE is just as important. THE HYPE THESE DAYS TO HAVE THE BADDEST BOW doesn't cause due trust go buy the most expensive best reviewed bow on the market and NEXT year do the same cause your bow will be a dinosaur. BUY THE DIAMOND IF YOU WANT QUALITY, SPEED, QUIETNESS, AND VALUE and smile big when you take that Trophy this season. DIAMOND COULD EASILY MAKE A 40 to 70 lb pull EDITION with up to a 31 inch drawl. BOWTECH's VERSION OF THIS BOW IS CALLED THE SOLDIER AND RUNS ABOUT 100 bucks more. GOOD JOB DIAMOND( KEEP THIS LINE COMING)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesom

Date:August 4, 2010
great bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new york, ny
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Razor Edge

Date:July 7, 2010
I bought this bow in september of last year at cabelas. it was my first bow and I couldn't wait to get started. ever since then ive been hooked to archery. the only thing i dont like about the bow is the quiver. otherwise the bow is the best youth bow out there and will last you till your 19. i thinks its beyond amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond Razor Edge

Date:June 22, 2010
This bow is great, you can adjust for a kid or an adult. Im 13 and bowhunt rapidly and i had to write a review because i read all of them and that is why i had bought this bow because it is good quality for the price and i dont have the money to spend on a different bow that i will outgrow fast. I would recommend this bow to anybody on a budget that still wants a good bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Bow Best ever

Date:June 9, 2010
I just got this bow and i personally love it. You get a Wide range of pounds and lengths and its very accurate. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow

Date:June 7, 2010
nice bow very accurate with alot of adjustment. it has a nice let off . a great all around bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lebanon, OH
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wat a ok bow

Date:May 27, 2010
This bow is ok but it does have a lot of vibration. i have shot this bow over 1000 times and I keep it in a 2 1/2 in group almost every time. This bow is great for bow fishing too. i shot a 30 pound grass carp and it almost went all the way throw the carp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: coleman, michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Diamond Razors Edge Bow

Date:April 24, 2010
I bought my sons bow (Razors Edge) almost a year ago. and I must say that it is one of the bow is the fastest, smoothest and quietest bows that I have ever shot at only 39 lbs. The fact that it will grow with him, with the adjustable draw and wieght sold me. Problem is that the upper cam touches the cable therefore fraying it. I now have to keep a very close eye on him when he shoots. This is the second Razors Edge that I have seen like this and I have seen only two. One was for sale at the local sporting goods store and would'nt you know it the cable was touching the upper pulley. So if anybody wants a great bow for the misses or their little man I would recommened the PSE Stinger. Same attachments, speed, accuracy, adjustments, smoothness and price. I know because my girlfiend bought one last year to take up bow hunting and it is a wicked cool bow for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diamond Archery Razor Edge Camo Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:April 6, 2010
bought one for my girlfriend because of the weight adjustment so she could work up. the accessories are kind of cheap but for the price you can upgrade those and 28" arrows with 4" vanes dont really fit in the quiver the vanes contact the bracket the vanes also contact the rest so id recommend blazers. the bow is awesome though i have a pse and am thinking about selling it and getting one of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 61