Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow

A compact, fast-shooting, high-efficiency single-cam bow that's easy to maneuver in cover or in a blind. Super-smooth draw cycle. Draw length adjusts from 27"-30" without a bow press and let-off is adjustable from 65% to 80%. A slim, low-torque grip and asymmetrical idler wheel enhance performance. Past-parallel bow geometry with 9" split limbs and pivoting split-limb pockets. Stainless steel stabilizer bushing. Tuning alignment marks. Multiple sight mounting holes. Vibracheck&#8482 Backstop&#8482 instantly terminates string vibration. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Treestand®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Review 1 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow, great price

Date:August 3, 2012
Bow works perfect, I have practice with it almost every night for the last 8 months and not a single problem. Upgraded to a QAD drop away and a flash point sight. Can't wait for open season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tularosa, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow at a Great Price

Date:February 17, 2010
I bought this bow after shooting a Bear for two years. I was instantly impressed by the smooth draw. I had reservations about its small ATA but after shooting it for a week all doubts are gone. I was able to sight in my 20, 30, and 40 yard pins in less than 15 minutes. My only issue is with the string. I feel it could be of a higher quality. It does tend to stretch quiet a bit. Overall though it is a great bow. Like someone else already said, "If you shoot it you will buy it".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:January 24, 2010
This Bow is awesome.Light and nimble shoots really well.Has a nice backwall and practically vibration free.No stabilizer really even needed here.Great arrow groups right on the money.A great all-around value for the money you just can't beat it.Highly recommended if want a fantastic bow for less than 1/2 of what high end big name bow would cost.This is the One!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Barrigada, Guam
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product!

Date:January 18, 2010
This bow is an awesome buy! Shoots smooth, very light, fast and extremely quiet. I have tried other short axle bows and the bowmadness XS came out on top inregards to value and performance..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

horrible

Date:January 14, 2010
i recieved this bow in the mail yesterday the first time i drew it back the string flew off im soo burnt right now i hope i can get my money back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hunting Paradise, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One problem

Date:January 6, 2010
Have used this bow for entire Archery season arrowing 2 doe and one buck. Bow is as good as advertised: fast, light, quiet, smooth draw, great for blinds and tight spots. Only problem I had noticed is that the string that comes on the bow stretches ALOT! I have had the string adjusted twice during the season which can be frustrating. Shot roughly 100 shots before the season started so string should have been broke in. Definately upgrading the string for next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XS

Date:December 18, 2009
The way this bow shoots it sure feels like a longer axle to axle bow. Smooth and great stability. Love the grip. The string didn't last long had to go to a custom string. All in all great bow at any price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Bow Madness

Date:September 26, 2009
Once you shoot it you will buy it, One of the best bows out there for the money. Very accurate and quiet compared to other bows. Great Job PSE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Bow madness XS

Date:September 10, 2009
I have shot several high quality bows over the last 20 years. These include High Country, Brownings, Bear, Hoyt, and Pse Models. Of all of these bows, this PSE model is a tremendous financial value for the qaulity of performance it produces. It has a great backwall, is extremely quiet, produces above average speed for the short axle length, and has a generous brace height. A majority, if not all of my hunting is done from a tree. This is a great bow for the stand hunter who needs minimal movement, motion, and small draw windows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Creek,WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What an awesome bow!!

Date:August 29, 2009
I just purchased the new PSE Bow Madness XS Bow. This is the nicest bow I have ever had. It is extemely quiet and accurate. I purchased just the bow from cabelas and set it up with a drop down rest and pendelum sight with limb shock absorbers, string silencers and a stablizer. This is the most accurate and quietest bow me or my hunting companions have seen. It has a smooth draw and release. It has shot such amazingly tight groups out to 40 yards and I have had to whatch it groups so tight I have already cut off one of the blazers to my arrow. I feel the price of this bow is worth every penny and its performance is as good as any of the high fangled bows on the market. Great job with this one PSE!! If your looking for a great accurate,quiet, and friendly shooting bow don't hesitate to buy this one it awesome! Thanks Cabelas and PSE great job on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mittagong Australia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ITS A MAD BOW.

Date:August 21, 2009
My first impression upon picking up the bow was the weight, so light. The overall feel of the bow like playing with a kids bow. Once set up the bow was just smooth, quiet and fast. For me this bow's compact size reduced the problem getting caught up in scrub and the weight was great for long walks. Highly recommend for the price. PSE have excelled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hollidaysburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smooth shooter

Date:August 20, 2009
I bought this bow a few weeks ago after shooting several more expensive bows. This bow was the smoothest shooting out of all of them. The best part was not having to spend $700+ as I was expecting to pay for a bow of this quality.
For such a short bow, this one is pretty forgiving. It doesnt want to torque as easily as you would think.
I put a tubeless peep on the string which took a few days of shooting to get permanently set, but the peep hasnt twisted since. This is a sign of a good string.
As far as noise, there is very little during the shot. I don't remember any of the more expensive bows I shot being any quieter.
My groups from this bow have been great, and i've been able to shoot decent groups out to 40+ yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Highland, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE=Value

Date:August 9, 2009
The PSE Bow Madness XS is a great bow. For being as short as it is and having a small brace height, you would think its shocky and loud. NOT AT ALL. PSE out does itself, and i bought this over a katera. Its super quiet and a smooth draw and great backwall. Like butter baby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Evening Shade, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow

Date:August 9, 2009
I just bought this bow less than a month ago. For several years I've shot & owned Hoyt's from there MT Sport, Magna Tech, X Tech, Turbo Tech, and there Trykon. I alway liked there draw, the smoothness & that "Valley" but lately the weight of a Hoyt became a issue for me. What really appeal to me were these new lighter, thinner, shorter bows. Speed aint a thing to me, but it doesnt hurt either. Shot all the different manufactures bows & I end up with 2009 PSE "Bow Madness XS". I shot this bow and knew from the moment after I released the arrow , this was the one! WOW! has everything I was looking for, my weight issue @ only 3.5 lbs, axle to axle 28 1/2", extremely smooth on pull-back and has a very solid back wall. It even has a little more room for creep-up built in to the cam, when you let it down it's very forgiving as well. I have NO complaints with this bow and I applaud PSE for having a bow like this in there line-up"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: LA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Robinhoodjr

Date:August 3, 2009
Very nice bow for the price, I am currently shooting a PSE firestorm x. And would definately buy this bow. PSE is awsome and design very shootable bows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lancaster County, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome!!

Date:July 28, 2009
I bought this bow about 3 months ago and its is amazing! I'm getting great accuracy and great speed out of this bow. The only problem i had was that it makes a twang sound from the string surpressor, but just throw on some rubber string whiskers and youll be good to go, gets rid of most or all of the sound. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pretty cool

Date:July 3, 2009
I bought this bow because of its speed, price, reviews and compact size. It's made well and more accurate and fast than you need to make an ethical 40 yard shot on elk. Simply the best "bang for the buck" bow on the market. PSE may be on to somehting with compact/light bows. Watch for others to copy. If your looking for a new bow, try one out. It will make you wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the bow is everything they say

Date:March 16, 2009
whent to a cabela store and shot this bow and others. the others didn't compare. they had me set up and shooting tight groups in the bull in no time. and it is easy enough you could do it at home with no equipment. like one reveiw said if you shoot it you will by it. you will not be disapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

amazing bow

Date:March 15, 2009
I have just purchased this bow, and let me tell you it is one amazing bow! I went from a mathews to this PSE, and it was worth it. It is fast very quiet and accurate. another plus is that it is very small and light. it draws back very nice and shoots very smooth. couldn't ask for a better bow for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PSE Bow Madness™ XS Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KANSAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE MADNESS XS

Date:March 3, 2009
i REALLY LIKE THIS BOW. IT IS VERY EASY TO SETUP AND SHOOT. I BOUGHT THE BOW ONLY AND SET IT UP WITH REST AND SIGHTS IN A FEW MINUTES AND WAS SHOOTING WITHIN AN HOUR. GREAT BOW FOR THE PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22