Customer Reviews for Parker Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope

The shorter, lightweight ambidextrous stock is perfect for the shooter with a smaller frame size, especially women or youth. A removable 1-1/2" buttplate will shorten the stock even more if need be. But don't think because it's smaller, it's lower quality. The Buck-Buster uses Parker's Super Crossbow Cams and high-performance limbs and shoots bolts at 325+ fps. The trigger system has a 3-1/2-lb. pull with no travel. Automatic safety and anti-dry-fire system. Crossbow comes with a scope, four-arrow quiver and string silencer. 175-lb. draw weight. Camo pattern:Next Camo® G1™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Review 1 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Buckbuster 175 - Smartest purchase ever

Date:November 23, 2011
Bought my Buckbuster 175 last year and although I didn't see any deer, its accuracy was well proven. I took a head shot at a cottontail rabbit with small game tip at 20yrds. Bolt went clean through. Opening day of archery season this year again proved how accurate this crossbow is. Neck shot on 8pt buck at 25 yrds proved to be fatal and dead on the money. Best part is it is light enough for my 10yr old to use. Highly, HIGHLY recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Missed Opening Day

Date:October 4, 2010
If you are considering this bow, please think again! I bought a Buckbuster in 2009. This summer, the glass in the scope cracked leaving me to get replacement with only 1 week before hunting started. Then, on opening morning only 15 minutes into the hunt, one of the limbs shattered right down the middle and the other had 3 cracks on it! The only good thing I can say is Parker and Cabelas were very helpful with getting a replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow

Date:July 27, 2010
I recently bought this crossbow and love it. It shoots extremly well and groups out to 50 yards... I can't think of one negative comment, a quality crossbow to be sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Haven, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Buckbuster 175

Date:December 7, 2009
After reading many positive reviews about the Parker Buckbuster 175 online I went to Cabelas in East Hartford, CT to look at them in person. A polite staff member "Jim" anwsered all of my questions and took the time to allow me to test fire several cross bows. After test firing several crossbows and comparing them by price and preformance, I ended-up purchasing the Parker Buckbuster 175 crossbow. The Buckbuster 175 was light weight, easy to use, very fast, and has a lifetime warranty.
When I got home I sighted in the scope, and took several practice shots. I was very impressed with how accurate the crossbow was, and how it shot multiple bolts into the same hole, "Good thing I listened to the staff about not firing more than one bolt at a time at each bullseye or I would have broken nocks and or bolts"
I was totally impressed with the Buckbuster 175, and I think that this crossbow was a good value and well worth the money. I can hardly wait to use it in our new January season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buckbuster

Date:November 23, 2009
This is a fantastic product!
I went out to my property for the first time and took a (approximately)30 yard shot at a 13-point buck and it ran less than 30 yards before dropping. This product would get 5 stars, but the safety malfunctioned during target practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Central Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Lost archery season

Date:November 12, 2009
limb broke the first evening in the tree stand. Too far from store to return. Re-think the whole thing next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: CODY, WY.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BUCKBUSTER

Date:October 5, 2009
DID NOT FIND THE QUALITY OF THE BOW VERY GOOD.THE HOLD DOWN FINGER, WHICH KEEPS THE BOLT (ARROW) IN PLACE, LOOSEN UP AND FELL OFF AFTER SHOOTING IT 10 TIMES.
THE STRING BROKE AFTER FIRING IT LESS THEN 25 TIMES, ALONG WITH THE PLASTIC WHEEL THAT THE STRING RUNS ON. ALSO THE SCOPE THAT WAS INSTALLED AT THE FACTORY, AT SOME POINT BECAME LOOSE SOMEWHERE IN THE FIRST 10 SHOTS.
CAN ONLY COMMENT ON MY USE OF THE CROSSBOW.
THANKS CABELA'S FOR TAKING IT BACK AND AIR FREIGHTING ME ANOTHER BRAND OF BOW FOR OPENING DAY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckbuster 175

Date:August 30, 2009
First time purchaser and shooter of a crossbow. I bought the crossbow at Cabela's and took it out yesterday to sight in. After a couple of scope adjustments it was dead center at 30 yards. By using the multi crosshairs on the scope it shot 2" groups at 40 and 50 yards. The Buckbuster 175 is lightweight and well balanced. Is very fast shooting at 330 fps. Great quality, American made with Lifetime Warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Crossbow

Date:April 20, 2009
From someone who has no experience with crossbows, I rate this item highly. It was easy to figure out and is easy to use. I called Parker and the support was quick and courteous. There may be better crossbows and companies, but it is hard to imagine how they could improve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont,USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Buck Buster crossbow

Date:December 30, 2008
The first one I rec'd had a broken scope. Cabela exchanged it no problem fast and efficient and I only missed a couple days of hunting. The replacement bow shot dead on straight from the box. Got a nice doe first day out. This bow is well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northfield, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice crossbow

Date:December 17, 2008
I recently purchased this crossbow after numerous positive reviews by different websites. This bow is very lightweight compared to other crossbows I looked at and held. It is super accurate and very very fast. A major selling point was the lifetime warranty and weight. The only problems I have had, was that the directions are pretty vague. I assembled crossbow in 15 minutes which was great. There is a little black bow string slide which attaches to the strings. My first shot with the bow was fine but then I heard a noise like something fell out of the tree from above. My second shot, the same noise. I then realized The cable slide flew off the strings the first shot and the second shot the limb savers flew off. Luckily I found both. The limb savers are just attached to the crossbow by sticking them onto the limbs with the adhesive backing. I called parker customer service and explained the situation. They stated that the cable slide was covered under warranty and to make sure that I installed it with the cables crossed on the left side (which I had them crossed on the right). I wish the directions would of explained this! They however did not cover the limb savers she said. These should of not fell off after the second shot. I had to purchase new limb savers which were twenty bucks a pair. Other than these minor issues, I feel this crossbow was a great purchase and will increase my chances in the woods from now on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best kept secret in crossbow's

Date:November 17, 2008
The Parker Buck-Buster is amazing. I checked out many other crossbows. Shoots excellent. amazingly accurate. Plus very little string ware. Don't waste your time looking at another brand. Buy this one!!!!!!!!!! I had a PSE before this one. no comparison!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Buck-Buster 175 Outfitter Crossbow Package w/ Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great crossbow

Date:October 25, 2008
Bought this crossbow to replace a horton that was too heavy. The buckbuster is light and compact and shoots 340 fps with 125 grain tips. took three deer so far this year a 4x4 at 60 yds, doe at 40 yds, and a doe at 25 yds. all bolts went through the deers and the buck ran 100 yds the does went less. Have had three other crossbows and this is the best so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.