Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind

PRIMOS Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind

Any hunter who seeks an easy-to-set-up, hub-style blind at an affordable price will put this blind at the top of his/her list. It offers a spacious 77"W x 67"H interior for you and all your hunting gear. The 600-denier polyester has a fade-free UV-coating and a water-resistant polyurethane coating to keep the interior dry under most weather conditions. Collapsible hub system allows the whole blind to be folded down and stored in the included backpack storage case. The Phantom Pro dark black coating provides a shadow-free blind interior. The 12 large view windows are covered with shoot-through mesh to give you multiple shot angles at game. One large roof opening. Weight: 14 lbs. Footprint: 60"W x 60"L. Dimensions: 77"W x 77"L x 67"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
52 out of 62(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Review 21 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2009

Great Blind

By
Location: MI
Went Turkey Hunting in this blind yesterday, worked great! All of the windows give great visability, was able to see my gobbler come in right before i popped him
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2009

Awesome Blind

By
Location: Sussex WI
This blind is excellent for the price. Very roomy, there is plenty of room for two hunters, and all of our gear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

Good Blind

By
Location: Texas
Overall an easy to use blind. Quick set up and break down, plenty of room for two people. My only complaints are that the craftsmanship could be better in regards to the windows. The piece that holds the window flaps open rips off easily and I have to use clothes pins to keep it up. Also, when it rains really hard, the blind will leak in random places. Other than that it's really nice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

Very Nice

By
Location: Bismarck, ND
I started with a dog house blind but was very unhappy with it, the main reason is there isn't a lot of room in there to bow hunt. I went with The Eclipse and I am very happy with the product. For the money I paid for the blind and the extra room and the quality of the product speak for themselves. If I had to do it all over again I would purchase this blind all over again. I have recommended this blind to my friends that I bow hunt with. This blind is very easy to set up and take down and it is rather light weight. If you are considering purchasing this blind what are you waiting for????
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

Use the blind constantly

By
Location: Southern IL
I use this blind on a regular basis and have had no problems with it. Provides great cover. As long as you stake it down well, you will have no problems with this blind. Love the bow holder built into the ceiling. For the price you can not beat it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008

Hunting Blind

By
Location: Augusta, GA.
This is my first ground blind, and I am very impressed!
It's huge, easy to set up, and durable.
Thanks Primos and Cabela's
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2008

Very dissapointed

By
I got this blind about 2 weeks ago, and it already has a rod broken, and anytime the wind blows it wants to collapse.It is hard to setp up, and the instructions are poorly made, and difficult to understand. There is plenty of room for two people, but that doesn't outway all the problems.I would not recommend this blind to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Primos Ground Max The Eclipse Hunting Blind

By
Location: Sharon, Vermont
The ground blind is awesome, easy to set up and very spacious. It comes in a bag with shoulder straps for carrying it. It also comes with a hook to hang your bow on. The bow hanger is the only thing negative that I want to talk about. Unless I am not setting the blind up correctly, the weight of the bow comes very close to collapsing the roof.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Excellent Product!!

By
I bought this blind a few months ago for deer season. I absolutely could not be happier with it. I've used ground blinds in the past and have never been very happy with the results. This one, however, is so incredibly easy to set up. A couple of pulls and yanks and you're done...ready to hunt. I've also never seen a blind so incredibly simple to take down. That was the part I was worried about, but it was no problem. Push the sides and top down, roll it up, snap it and you're ready to put it back in it's case. It's just so easy! It easily fits two people and I couldn't be happier with this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2008

very good

By
Location: Middle Indiana
Is very spacious and easy to cary. Short people have a hard time putting the blind up. Kind of noisey putting up and taking down; but overall, a very good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2008

Love It!

By
Location: Burlington, IA
We recently purchased this just in time to use for muzzleloader season. Our favorite thing about this is it is so easy to assemble and unassemble. Nice and roomy on the inside-comfortable for 2 people. Lots of view, not really a 100% 360 degree view, but better than others we've sat in.
I shot a deer out of it the first week I had it. Very happy with the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

So far so good

By
Location: Texas
I set this blind up in the shade and sun, about a month ago. I staked it down and used the guy lines too. After a month, it was still there, in perfect shape with no weathering so far. It went up very easy without any hitches. The stakes could be stronger depending on the type of ground your on. An easy thing to fix. I'm looking forward to shooting deer and exotics from it. I have one of the swivel seats with a folding back and will use a Bog Bod tri pod to shoot from. Very comfortable and steady.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2008

Perfect.

By
Location: North of Detroit, MI
Recently moved to this blind from the dog house, and what a great decision it was. The blind is easy to set up and easy to put down. Huge interior space. You can even use it to hunt duck or goose because half of the roof unzips to shoot out of. More than enough room to shoot a bow, I just dont trust the shoot-through screen yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2008

Great Blind

By
Location: West Springfield MA.
I bought 3 of these and they work great. My son and brother love them. east to put up and take down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

Hunting Blind

By
Location: Portland, Or.
The Blind worked out well. It had plenty of room for two hunters. The velcro strips are to course and make lots of noise when opening the screens, we found a solution by switching the screens from one side to the other and having the outside of the sreen on the inside making alot less noise. Also as with others when it was raining lots of water came in the seams on the side of the Blind. the holes from the needles used are way to big for the thread they used to sew it together. It did work out very well in the wind with the stakes in the corners and the tie downs used it stood up very well in the wind. We are going to try some candle wax on the seams before using again and see if that stops the water from coming in. For the overall price of the blind I think it did a good job and I would recommend this blind for others to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Nice place to shoot a turkey from...

By
Location: Minnesota
I used one just like this last spring to guide my three boys to three turkeys in one week. That one was borrowed from a friend, but I was sold on it. Three first-timers with two big toms and a jake. The boys were thrilled, and I was one proud guide. Not too heavy, very easy to set up, and extremely effective. If I get drawn next spring I am confident that I will get my bird in this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

a little closer

By
Location: Dime Box,TX
I would recommend this product to my friends, for 1 it has helped me get closer to all the animals and matches well in with the woods around us. Also it is big enough to hold 2 people and high enough to stand in, great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2008

Great!!

By
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
This is my first blind, and I already really like it. I haven't had it in the field yet but I shot out of it, and the windows are fairly big so it is not hard to get a shot. It does have some weight to it, but it has a really nice carrying bag. It is extremely easy to set up, and take down. This Saturday is the first day of archery...can't wait. GREAT DEAL!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Good blind

By
Location: Mahnomen, MN
Good blind all around the one concern I have is for bigger guys like myself the door is a little hard to get in and out of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Primos® Ground Max® The Eclipse™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Worst Hub Style Design

By
Location: Tennessee
I have used and examined many styles of blind and this is the worst hub style blind I have used on the market. The pole to hub construction is lose and the poles do not fit securely within the hubs but instead are tethered in a spiral arrangement by cords. The hubs pull through the fabric and force you to have to patch and secure them to be able to continue to use the blind. It is sometimes finicky to get to stand squarely without staking it down. This is a terrible product which has caused me a great deal of frustration and I'm surprised Primos would choose to be affiliated with it without making some design improvements first.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 62