Customer Reviews for Trophyline Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Trophyline Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads

Easy to put on and remove, these use a unique gel pad around your kneecap for all-day comfort. Includes two sets of interchangeable caps ? a soft rubber set for hunting and a hard plastic set for construction work. Elastic thigh strap moves with you. Nylon webbing calf strap holds pad in place. Camo pattern: Realtree? AP HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Review 1 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Woods
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

poor strap design but great product

Date:November 16, 2009
Just finished using these everyday for 2 weeks bowhunting and love them.
Agree with the other guys that there is a design flaw in the top clasp. It will not hold the elastic strap resulting in it eventually coming loose. I notice that the bottom elastic band has a more coarse weave giving the teeth in the clasp more bite. So the bottom strap stays more tight. Still, the pads are very comfortable to kneel on and very well shaped to the knee. Cant imagine hunting anymore without them even tho I have to tighten them up every hour or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Gilbert, Az.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

knee pads

Date:July 24, 2009
I purchased these to use on an antelope hunt coming up in Sept. however, just trying them on I discovered the bottom strap that wraps around your leg is not elastic, while the top is and will secure around my leg, the bottom strap is not long enough to reach the strap clasp. So, if you have thin to moderate muscled legs these will work fine, and they do appear to be great knee pads, but if you have large muscluar legs, don't bother buying.
I am having to sent them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Top strap won't stay cinched.

Date:July 13, 2009
These knee pads use two straps of different thicknesses to keep the pad strapped to the knee. The upper one is too thin and gradually slides out of the holder it wraps around as the wearer walks. Before long, the upper strap extends to its maximum length, and the top of the pad will flap around over the knee.
The entire system for cinching the straps is a poor one, even if it is often used on knee pads. Velcro works much better. In fact, sewing some Velcro on the top straps of these would solve the problem completely and these would become great knee pads.
These knee pads are Made in China, by the way, though I doubt it would work right even if made in the USA because of the poor strap design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Silver City, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knee Pads

Date:February 9, 2009
Very well made. After looking all over on the internet, Big "C" had just what I need and wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

thrphy line knee saver knee pads

Date:November 18, 2008
Looking to use them this november and december deer hunting.Quality made and easy to put on. Think they will be quiet against a tree when I'm in my tree saddle. Would recommend them to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ooltewah, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Required Accessory for your Tree Saddle

Date:October 13, 2008
These pads are great for use with a Tree Saddle. They are quiet (no velcro, no metal), they are comfortable, they stay on, and don't pinch/bind. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Neillsville, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

knee saver

Date:September 22, 2008
I used these trophy line knee pads on a recent pronghorn hunt, they really helped save the knees. the only thing is I wish the narrow pad they have for stalking is a little to narrow. as it tends to shift the pads as you stalk. Otherwise they stayed up without sliding down during stalks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Line Knee Saver Knee Pads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville,TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knee Saver Pads(Trophyline)

Date:July 23, 2008
These are great knee Pads.. I purchased these directly when Cabelas didnt carry them. I use the Tree Saddle..sold my climber. They are used in conjuction with the saddle to put your knees up against the tree to rest. After my friends saw them.. The purchased them too..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.