Customer Reviews for QAD QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series

QAD QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series

This total-containment drop-away rest utilizes the latest technology to have you consistently shooting your best. The Mounting Block Design gives you even more vertical adjustment and is made to accommodate thinner bow risers. Full-draw indicator marks ensure proper launcher position at full draw. The rest’s Lock-Down Technology uses a patented eccentric cam that breaks and locks down into the drop-away position, eliminating rest bounce-back. Harmonic Dampener Technology aids in a quieter shot while Velocity Drop-Away Technology maintains the arrow-capture position even during slow let-down. Timing cord is now adjustable at the ThumbWheel. Break-away safety feature. Vertical, horizontal and overdraw adjustments. Constructed of CNC aluminum, stainless steel, and Delrin® components. Right-hand only. Made in USA. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
103 out of 107(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Review 21 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Rest on the market

Date:January 14, 2012
I have used the Drop-Zone, the Code Red, the QAD Ultra, and the G5 Expert, and the QAD Ultra is by far my favorite drop away rest available! I have the QAD Ultra on both my Bowtech Destroyer 350 and my Mathews MR7 Monster.
Blisteringly fast, easy to tune, and really convenient to use. I LOVE that I can let down my bow and not have my rest fall. I had a Ripcord Code Red on my bow this fall and needed to let down my bow twice. Once a doe I hadn't even seen heard my arrow clank onto my moleskin and blew a chance at a huge 8pt. The second time, I didn't let down for fear of scaring off the buck, so I had to stay drawn for what seemed like an hour (probably 5min#, then never ended up getting a good shot anyway.
It's quiet, it's reliable, it's fast #I'm shooting 343fps out of my Destroyer 350), and it's easy to use. What more can you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: England
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

QAD ultra HD pro

Date:October 5, 2011
The rest does fit PSE bows but you need a longer MB screw and additional spacer. Which QAD will send you FOC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Northen Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for PSE's

Date:September 23, 2011
If you have a PSE bow don't buy this rest...don't know how good it is because I never got it mounted
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huntington, West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best rest out there

Date:August 30, 2011
I have shot a whisker biscuit for years and switched to the QAD Ultra Rest HD this season. My groups instantly tightened and it still holds the arrow on the rest no matter how I hold my bow.
Paper tuning was also a breeze with the horizontal and vertical adjustments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethalto, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Drop Away

Date:August 28, 2011
I have a Z7 and the ghost camo does not match the bow but this rest is the best drop away that money can bye. Compare it to any other rest and you will say the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IOWA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Rest

Date:July 13, 2011
I have always been a Whisker Biscuit fan. I went to this rest for a more realistic arrow flight. I love the rest. Nice true shots. As a person who moves his bow around a lot on stalks and in the tree stand the arrow stays put very nicely. Put felt on the rest and your bow to quiet the arrow hitting the bow or rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE owners beware !

Date:June 25, 2011
I loved this rest but was very frustrated by it. I tried it on two PSE bows, an old Nova and a Super-G force that I purchased from Cabela's. I tried tuning this thing for countless hours and it just didn't fit either bow properly. If the mounting arm that attaches it to the riser were a little longer I think I would have been able to get it perfect. It just didn't have enough adjustment for either bow. While I am not a Pro I am fairly competent at tuning and setting up a bow and have had both bows shooting bullet holes in paper with other rests installed. I love the concept of this rest , just wish it worked better for my setup. If I attempted to adjust it to were I needed it, the drop away portion would strike the shelf every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisville Ky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

out with the biscuit

Date:March 21, 2011
This QAD Ultra rest is bad to the bone and easy to install .I was usuing the whisker biscuit and couldnt group at all I would adjust and adjust and could not group. so I started doing my homework .I went to you tube and watched videos of different rest and looked up their raitings and the qad ultra rest had the best reviews so I ordered one . I put it on followed the video and went out to sight it in and after a few pin sight adjustments BAM I was grouping in bullseye area well the whisker biscuit went in the garbage .THIS is well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Huntsville AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loud

Date:March 15, 2011
The rest does what it says it does very well. It is easy to set-up and fine tune. The reason I am giving it 3 stars is because it is loud. I have ensured it is not loud because the rest is hitting my shelf because it is not. The noise is coming from the inside of the shaft housing when the arrow is released or the rest is released with the thumb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Rest

Date:January 10, 2011
I just had this rest put on at my local Cabelas. I used to have a Hostage Pro, which worked, but I was looking for something a little nicer. Once the rest was installed I took a few shots to see where things were at. The first arrow hit about 3 inches above the bulls eye (shooting at 10 yds with a 20 yd pin, might still have some adjustments to make). The second arrow hit the first arrow and the third arrow hit the second. I was pretty sure I didn't need to shoot any more after that. Excellent rest. Increased arrow speed and accuracy. Can't wait for the fridgid winter to be gone in MN, so I can get to the outdoor range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid addition to my bow

Date:January 1, 2011
Ever since I purchased my bow, I have been shooting with a whisker biscuit but started having problems with it once I started shooting on leagues with the whiskers tearing off my vanes. After observing the other shooters at my club, I decided to go with a drop away rest. I finally settled on this rest for two reasons. 1) I like the full containment that isn't available on some other rests. and 2) the ability to "cock" the rest and not requiring the bow to be drawn for the rest to come up into position. Maybe I am paranoid but this seems like a more secure postion to hold the arrow when the time is right. I have not had any problems with the rest shooting it through all kinds of weather and shots nubmering in the mid hundreds since installing it. The only problem, if you can call it that, that I have had is with the felt that fits on the containment rod. It had a tendency to come loose so I applied a little super glue to it and it has stayed in place ever since. All-in-all, I have been very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent!

Date:November 8, 2010
This is a great rest. I like the fall-away rests, but I wanted something with containment as well. This is, in my opinion, the best rest on the market. It's quiet and smooth. Great rest for my Bear Attack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle(Renton)WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nothin but QAD

Date:October 13, 2010
this survived two serious incidents and still works flawlessly. now my two buddies got it (Bowtec & Alpha Max and are Very Happy) i got this on my Maxxis 31 this will have no issues with any bow. any issues are personal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warwick, RI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding rest!

Date:October 9, 2010
Awesome rest. Works well on my Mathews Switchback XT. Couldn't see myself using anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brasov, Romania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:September 14, 2010
very good product, i am shooting it over an year now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series

Date:August 26, 2010
I installed this rest on my new Bowtech Sentinel, it is a great rest. I had the QAD hunter on my last bow and I always had a problem with the launcher bouncing back and hitting my vanes. I have no vane clearance problems with the pro model and I was shooting bullet holes with in 5 minutes of tunning. While it is quieter than the hunter model it still makes some noise that is why I only gave it 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west end , nc.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

QAD ULTRA REST HD PRO SERIES

Date:August 20, 2010
THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST REST ON THE MARKET ,I HAVE IT ON MY 2010 MATHEWS MONSTER 6 & ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT.JUST MAKE SURE WHOEVER INSTALLS IT ON YOUR BOW THAT THEY GET THE TIMING RITE .ONCE YOU HAVE YOUR ARROW ,FLIP LEVER DOWN & YOU DONT HAVE WORRY ABOUT THE ARROW COMING OFF THE REST AT DRAWING OR LET DOWN OF THE BOW .A SUPER QIUTE REST. HANDS DOWN -BEST REST MADE PERIOD, A LITTLE PRICEY BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: APO, AE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not for everyone

Date:August 8, 2010
I admit, when my arrow rest arrived I was a little stoked. Was using Trophy Ridge Freestyle dropaway which was excellent except for the noise, and the QAD seemed like the next step if I wanted some containment without fletching loss. The QAD concept is good, and the craftsmanship is pretty good too. The setup was not difficult, nor the timing. No matter what though, I could not obtain fletching clearance. I even went so far as square my knock again as a final effort to obtain fletching clearance, but the lipstick test reveals all. The rest does not drop fast enough. I don't care what QAD says about the rest working for all bows, it does not work for all bows.. I use a PSE G-Force, 10 years old, just over 300fps if I torque it to #70, I shoot at #60 though.
The extra parts in the package are nice. The DVD instructions are fair, just be sure you watch the correct instructions.
What's up with the bogus "hunting" videos on the DVD though? What the heck does hunting have to do with grunge or speed metal? Worse even, grown men driving around in vehicles to spot game, and then jumping out of the vehicles to set up and shoot, and with rifles! Seriously, 400 yards range is not easy enough? Got to drive to the target as well? Shame... QAD, you lost a customer not because the arrow rest did not work (it's still a good design but not for everyone), but that hunting nonsense on the DVD is an embarrassment the humble and modest hunters, no matter what equipment they use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsboro, NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Absolutely Perfect

Date:July 28, 2010
I've hunted with a wisker biscuit since I started bow hunting. I loved the full containment and not having to worry where my arrow was ,ever... I was hesitant to buy a drop-away rest especially with the price tag. Boy am I glad I did! My groupings are amazing, and I am now shhoting out to 30 yards with my first pin, with the biscuit I was 20 at the most! Let me tell yall I shoot ALOT and haven't had not 1 problem. Everybody should have one of these QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: upstate new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

to slow for pse bow madness

Date:July 17, 2010
slaps the riser every time backlash, go with the g5 works better for this bow..worked great on my old pse.. not this one to fast..good luck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 107