Customer Reviews for QAD QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series

QAD QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series

This total-containment drop-away rest utilizes the latest technology to have you consistently shooting your best. The Mounting Block Design gives you even more vertical adjustment and is made to accommodate thinner bow risers. Full-draw indicator marks ensure proper launcher position at full draw. The rest’s Lock-Down Technology uses a patented eccentric cam that breaks and locks down into the drop-away position, eliminating rest bounce-back. Harmonic Dampener Technology aids in a quieter shot while Velocity Drop-Away Technology maintains the arrow-capture position even during slow let-down. Timing cord is now adjustable at the ThumbWheel. Break-away safety feature. Vertical, horizontal and overdraw adjustments. Constructed of CNC aluminum, stainless steel, and Delrin® components. Right-hand only. Made in USA. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
106 out of 110(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Review 21 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2012

You get what you pay for !

By
Location: Lempster, N.H.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The QAD Ultra Rest HD Pro Series Rest is a well designed and quality built product with great features. It's easy to install and setup and I expect to get years of use out of it. Price meets quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012

Great rest!

By
Location: bowhunter, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used this rest for the 2010 and 11 hunting seasons including a trip to Africa.
It performed flawlessly. No problem tuning, never a hiccup, smarter than me (when I forgot to set it the mechanism still set on draw). Quiet, well built. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2012

NEW ADDITION

By
Location: pittsburgh pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
i recently purchased a new diamond edge "outlaw" from cabelas just before xmas. it came with a hostage xl rest.i looked carefully at the rest, then visited the cabelas web site to check the reviews on this rest.most were not favorable.before i even shot the bow,i decided on replacing the rest.after considering the different styles,and reading many reviews (cabelas website).i decided on this rest.i followed the written instructions and suplied dvd for installation, and set up the bow myself(i ve set up a few bows in the past). the rest performed GREAT ! no noise and total arrow containment just like the manufacturer claimed.i feel the reviews at the cabelas web site helped me make a very wise decision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Best Rest on the market

By
Location: Central KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have used the Drop-Zone, the Code Red, the QAD Ultra, and the G5 Expert, and the QAD Ultra is by far my favorite drop away rest available! I have the QAD Ultra on both my Bowtech Destroyer 350 and my Mathews MR7 Monster.
Blisteringly fast, easy to tune, and really convenient to use. I LOVE that I can let down my bow and not have my rest fall. I had a Ripcord Code Red on my bow this fall and needed to let down my bow twice. Once a doe I hadn't even seen heard my arrow clank onto my moleskin and blew a chance at a huge 8pt. The second time, I didn't let down for fear of scaring off the buck, so I had to stay drawn for what seemed like an hour (probably 5min#, then never ended up getting a good shot anyway.
It's quiet, it's reliable, it's fast #I'm shooting 343fps out of my Destroyer 350), and it's easy to use. What more can you ask for?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2011

QAD ultra HD pro

By
Location: England
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The rest does fit PSE bows but you need a longer MB screw and additional spacer. Which QAD will send you FOC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2011

Not for PSE's

By
Location: Northen Pa
If you have a PSE bow don't buy this rest...don't know how good it is because I never got it mounted
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011

Best rest out there

By
Location: Huntington, West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have shot a whisker biscuit for years and switched to the QAD Ultra Rest HD this season. My groups instantly tightened and it still holds the arrow on the rest no matter how I hold my bow.
Paper tuning was also a breeze with the horizontal and vertical adjustments.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2011

The Best Drop Away

By
Location: Bethalto, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have a Z7 and the ghost camo does not match the bow but this rest is the best drop away that money can bye. Compare it to any other rest and you will say the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2011

Nice Rest

By
Location: IOWA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have always been a Whisker Biscuit fan. I went to this rest for a more realistic arrow flight. I love the rest. Nice true shots. As a person who moves his bow around a lot on stalks and in the tree stand the arrow stays put very nicely. Put felt on the rest and your bow to quiet the arrow hitting the bow or rest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2011

PSE owners beware !

By
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I loved this rest but was very frustrated by it. I tried it on two PSE bows, an old Nova and a Super-G force that I purchased from Cabela's. I tried tuning this thing for countless hours and it just didn't fit either bow properly. If the mounting arm that attaches it to the riser were a little longer I think I would have been able to get it perfect. It just didn't have enough adjustment for either bow. While I am not a Pro I am fairly competent at tuning and setting up a bow and have had both bows shooting bullet holes in paper with other rests installed. I love the concept of this rest , just wish it worked better for my setup. If I attempted to adjust it to were I needed it, the drop away portion would strike the shelf every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

out with the biscuit

By
Location: Louisville Ky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This QAD Ultra rest is bad to the bone and easy to install .I was usuing the whisker biscuit and couldnt group at all I would adjust and adjust and could not group. so I started doing my homework .I went to you tube and watched videos of different rest and looked up their raitings and the qad ultra rest had the best reviews so I ordered one . I put it on followed the video and went out to sight it in and after a few pin sight adjustments BAM I was grouping in bullseye area well the whisker biscuit went in the garbage .THIS is well worth the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011

Loud

By
Location: Huntsville AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The rest does what it says it does very well. It is easy to set-up and fine tune. The reason I am giving it 3 stars is because it is loud. I have ensured it is not loud because the rest is hitting my shelf because it is not. The noise is coming from the inside of the shaft housing when the arrow is released or the rest is released with the thumb.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

Excellent Rest

By
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just had this rest put on at my local Cabelas. I used to have a Hostage Pro, which worked, but I was looking for something a little nicer. Once the rest was installed I took a few shots to see where things were at. The first arrow hit about 3 inches above the bulls eye (shooting at 10 yds with a 20 yd pin, might still have some adjustments to make). The second arrow hit the first arrow and the third arrow hit the second. I was pretty sure I didn't need to shoot any more after that. Excellent rest. Increased arrow speed and accuracy. Can't wait for the fridgid winter to be gone in MN, so I can get to the outdoor range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2011

Solid addition to my bow

By
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Ever since I purchased my bow, I have been shooting with a whisker biscuit but started having problems with it once I started shooting on leagues with the whiskers tearing off my vanes. After observing the other shooters at my club, I decided to go with a drop away rest. I finally settled on this rest for two reasons. 1) I like the full containment that isn't available on some other rests. and 2) the ability to "cock" the rest and not requiring the bow to be drawn for the rest to come up into position. Maybe I am paranoid but this seems like a more secure postion to hold the arrow when the time is right. I have not had any problems with the rest shooting it through all kinds of weather and shots nubmering in the mid hundreds since installing it. The only problem, if you can call it that, that I have had is with the felt that fits on the containment rod. It had a tendency to come loose so I applied a little super glue to it and it has stayed in place ever since. All-in-all, I have been very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anybody.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010

Excellent!

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is a great rest. I like the fall-away rests, but I wanted something with containment as well. This is, in my opinion, the best rest on the market. It's quiet and smooth. Great rest for my Bear Attack.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2010

nothin but QAD

By
Location: Seattle(Renton)WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
this survived two serious incidents and still works flawlessly. now my two buddies got it (Bowtec & Alpha Max and are Very Happy) i got this on my Maxxis 31 this will have no issues with any bow. any issues are personal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2010

Outstanding rest!

By
Location: Warwick, RI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Awesome rest. Works well on my Mathews Switchback XT. Couldn't see myself using anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

great product

By
Location: Brasov, Romania
very good product, i am shooting it over an year now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series

By
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I installed this rest on my new Bowtech Sentinel, it is a great rest. I had the QAD hunter on my last bow and I always had a problem with the launcher bouncing back and hitting my vanes. I have no vane clearance problems with the pro model and I was shooting bullet holes with in 5 minutes of tunning. While it is quieter than the hunter model it still makes some noise that is why I only gave it 4 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for QAD Ultra-Rest HD Pro Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2010

QAD ULTRA REST HD PRO SERIES

By
Location: west end , nc.
THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST REST ON THE MARKET ,I HAVE IT ON MY 2010 MATHEWS MONSTER 6 & ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT.JUST MAKE SURE WHOEVER INSTALLS IT ON YOUR BOW THAT THEY GET THE TIMING RITE .ONCE YOU HAVE YOUR ARROW ,FLIP LEVER DOWN & YOU DONT HAVE WORRY ABOUT THE ARROW COMING OFF THE REST AT DRAWING OR LET DOWN OF THE BOW .A SUPER QIUTE REST. HANDS DOWN -BEST REST MADE PERIOD, A LITTLE PRICEY BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 110