Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind

PRIMOS Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind

Several ultimate design elements are combined to help you successfully harvest wild game - like the absence of corners or blind spots for a full 360° view. A tough 600-denier polyurethane-backed polyester shell resists tears, water and fading thanks to a special ultraviolet coating. Shoot-through mesh is adjustable from the inside or out. Place nearby native grass in the Brush Deception™ holders lined along the roof. Hide within the shadow-free Phantom Pro® black liner. Collapsible hub system sets up in seconds. Oversized carry bag has padded straps, gear pockets and an easy-carry feature for a gun or bow. Silent window clips. Full-seam zip entrance. Two interior gear pockets. Nine stakes. Imported. Weight: 18 lbs. Dimensions: 77"W x 70"H. Camo pattern: Predator® Deception™ All-Purpose camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
64 out of 79(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Review 1 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012

FANTASTIC BLIND

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This blind is very spacious, very well made and is a breeze setting up. The window design allows numerous configurations thanks to all the magnets. The magnets make them very quite to change around. MAX VISION is an under statement. If you put all the windows down, you can see 360 degrees. On the outside of the windows are netting panels that still conceal inside, even with the windows down.
On each of the 4 wall hubs is a steel ring that makes locking the hub to a tree very easy (fantastic).
After much research and using this blind, I think this is the best blind available. It is a Must Have for the serious hunter. I shot my first buck from this blind and just love it. My son shot his first buck from it also. He loves it too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2012

Hunt Tested

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Gender: Male
I am an avid Turkey hunter and I love hunting them with my bow. This blind allows me to be a succesfull archery hunter and more. Setting up this blind is a breeze. You pull on the 5 hubs and you are ready to go. The window set up is great. You can make your shooting window many different sizes to suit your needs. There is plenty of room for 2 hunters so you won't have to worry about being cramp. I was even able to film my 2012 Spring Turkey hunt by myself while bow hunting from the blind.
360 degree visibility, plenty of room, ease of set up, and succesfull hunt tested. Can't ask for anything more in a blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2012

Blends Right In!

By
Location: Otsego, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I use this blind primarily for turkey hunting and some bow hunting. The turkeys will walk right up to it even without and brush attached to it. If you do not camo it the deer will usually know something is wrong but I have had the most skiddish bucks still walk well within range. The setup is extremely easy and take down is the same the only complaint i would have is that the bag is slightly to small but i haven't had to unfold it and refold it at all
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2011

Great Blind

By
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
I have 4 different blinds and by far this one is the best that I have used. I have used it 8 times so far with no problems. Quick set up, plenty of room and very quiet with the magnet windows. My 13 year old son has also used it without any difficulties. Plan on buying adjustable string clips sold in most camping departments to make tensioning the tie down strings much easier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2011

Great Hunting Blind

By
Location: Middle Tennessee
This is a great blind. I have owned several pop-up style blinds and this is the best. The magnetic windows are very quiet and easy to quickly change a setup. The door zipper isn’t a problem if you stake the door anchors close. The camo pattern blends in very well with late fall. Setup is fast and easy and the backpack bag is awesome. The back pack has pockets and straps for a bow or rifle and your chair. I have left it set up for weeks with no problems. Holds up great in storms and after two seasons there is no sign of wear or fadeing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

Excellent Blind

By
Location: West, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is the third year I've used this blind, well actually my wife took it over and now I use her double bull blind. This blind is so easy to set up and take down compared to the double bull blinds. Unlike most people, I put my pop up blinds out in excellent cover a week before Texas bow season and leave them out until January. This blind has lasted the seasons, still doesn't leak, zipper is still good, magnets are still good. The elastic has started to stretch, but hey - that's to be expected. And - this blind has stood up to the west Texas winds. This blind is worth every penny. Now, my father owns one as well. There has been several deer taken out of my blind with a bow - and they never know what hit them. We have two other ground blinds - this is one is by far our favorite!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2011

Good Blind

By
Location: NW Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Excellent blind. Only 1 zipper on the entire blind, everything else is magnetic on silent rope slides. Material is tough comes with ground anchors. Just don't forget about the magnets if you decide to stand your gun up in the corner, they'll cling to your barrel making a loud 'tink!' sound. But the product does what its supposed to do. Deer and turkeys cannot see inside the mesh. Simple and quick to put up and take down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2011

great blind

By
Location: texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I read several reviews of this blind and bought it even though quite a few folks had problems with the zipper. I put it up and left it up for a week. I have to admit that the zipper locked up on me the first time I went to zip it up but after that, it worked perfectly. I put it up for turkey season this year and left it up for 8 weeks. During that time we had several bad storms that came through. It stayed put through 40-50 mph winds and even a couple of hail strikes. I did replace some of the metal stakes with larger, heavier tent stakes as I kinda thought the metal ones would give a little too much with a high wind. The tent stakes did the trick. Other than that, I wouldn't complain about this blind at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2011

Primos Ground Max Vision

By
Location: Agawam Massachusetts
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This so such a great blind. By far my favorite. I also have the Primos Predator Den and this one beats it hands down. The ease of set up is great (just like the predator den) but the field of view is what really impressed me. The magnetic closures is so much quiter then the velcro or zippers on my other blinds. My hunting partner and myself shot 3 out of the 4 turkeys we got this year out of this blind. 2 grown adults with 2 armrest folding chairs, 2 shotguns, 1 bow, and a tripod mounted camcorder and there was still plenty of room. The new bag that comes with it is awesome. Its big enough to fit 1 folding chair inside with the blind. And then it has a pocket on the outside for another chair or tripod. And it has a shotgun/bow strap and scabbard. A++ will be buying 2 more for upcoming bear season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Worth the money

By
Location: Bowdon, Ga
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
So here is the skinny on this blind. This is the first year I have hunted deer from a ground blind and it was a pretty good experience. I killed 3 does and a 6 point. 2 of the does and the 6 pt were within 50 yards of the blind and never spooked. I set up the blind the morning of the hunt so them getting use to seeing the blind wasn't the reason. Very simple setup and take down takes about 2-3 minutes to setup and take down. The only down side to this blind is that the strings that hold the mesh up tend to tear fairly easy and the magnets get ripped out of the windows. Both of these are easily fixable with a little suturing. The blind is pretty big but hunting two adults gets kinda cramped but it is definitely do able. Looking forward to bow hunting turkeys from it in the spring. During the deer season I had both turkey and deer within 10 yards of the blind and it didn't seem to bother them. The blind is well worth the money in my opinion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2010

Awesome ground blind

By
Location: Salem, OH
I bought this blind a year ago after a Cabelas sales associate recommended it to me. I have used this blind quite a few times now and it hasn't leaked a drop, ripped, broke a zipper, or even got heavy carrying it. It is completely waterproof, even the zippers don't leak any water. It has a triangular "skylight on the front side of the blind's ceiling, for waterfowl, or even doves. It has a pouch for ground stakes in the inside, and it also has shoot through mesh windows. It has magnetic closures on the windows, and doesn't have any material that makes noise other than the zippers on the door and on the "skylight". The zippers aren't that noisy, it just gets a little annoying sometimes when you're trying to be perfectly quiet. It has loops all over the outside for putting brush and grass for concealment, also. when I am trying to see how fast I can completely put the blind up, I can get it fully erect in a little over thirty seconds. It takes a couple minutes in the field when you're trying to be stealthy, though. It has strings on each side that you pull on to "pop" open that side. This thing is also as solid as a rock, and i am never cramped in there, even with a hunting buddy. I will truly say that this is the best blind on the market for your money, and Primos did a heck of a job designing it. Thanks Primos!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2010

Great Blind

By
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This Primos blind is very good. My daughter and I used it this weekend with great success. The case is easy to carry and the blind sets up in a minute or two (longer if you need to stake it down). Lots of room inside and the magnetic window closures are very quiet. It is necessary to be careful of the zipper because of the tension on that area while closing (I held the zipper area closed with one hand and zipped with the other). The blind collapses and stuffs into the generously sized case so you can get out as quickly as you came in. Highly recommended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2010

Dominate blind

By
this blind is amazing i was 10 yards away from a 10 pt whitetail deer and it didnt even know i was there
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2010

Stop looking you found it!

By
Location: Waco, GA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
You may look at the price and think about looking for a less expensive blind buy my granddad always said you get what you pay for...and its true in may cases including this one. I ordered this blind for deer hunting with my girlfriend she wanted to be involved and obviously my climbing stands and lock on stands just wouldnt do...so i got this blind because of the large floor space and wide open windows.. I'm strictly a bow hunter so window size was huge for me. I was pleased when i popped this thing up...its HUGE!! i'm no small guy, 6' 1 and with all my gear two chairs and 2 people in the blind i still have all the room i need to make a smooth silent draw with my bow...dont even come close to touching the other side... dont waste your time looking for a cheaper blind...this is the one, make the investment..excellent product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

Montana Turkey Hunter 2010

By
Location: Billings, Montana
Do not waste your money on a Dog House style blind. You will be dissappointed in it. Been there, done that, and have two of them for sale cheap.
This blind is easy and fast to set up, it has lots of room, the animals don't flair off from the blind, it does not glare in the sun, it is easy to operate the windows, it feels like it is made by a hunter.
High winds do not bother the windows.
Best blind you will ever own and probably the last one you will ever have to buy. Very convenient to use.
Camo pattern blends for any type of hunting. Deer, Turkey, Elk, Wolf, and Coyotes.
You will have very good hunting experiences using this blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Wonderful Blind

By
When this blind arrived I was concerned that it would be all that it stated. It was! I was very pleased. I was vey pleased at how easy it was to set up and take down this blind. Plenty of room to accomidate a bow. The carrier bag is very resourceful in that it carries either bow or rifle on the back of the pack. Some reviews stated that the zipper that closed the bind was a concern. I found that not to be true. The zipper had no strain on it all. The blind met all of my expectations and I use it on a regular basis. Plenty of room for bow or rifle and the slide screens are wonderful. The magnets on the windows are very well secured. A very good blind overall!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2009

Best blind ever!

By
Location: Michigan
This blind is the best pop up blind ever. Easy set up and area of vision is awesome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2009

father daughter time

By
i took it out and the little rope broke! but no big deal blind looks great. im 6'4'' 365 lbs and i have PLENTY of room in this happy hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

No more climbing trees

By
Location: North Carolina
Hands down this a great blind. I have never owned another blind so don't have noting to compare it to. It sure does make hunting a lot more enjoyable not have to worrying about climbing a tree and getting set up. Make sure the weather has turned to cool days before you start hunting out of it are you will burn up. I would also recommend you buy a bow stand sold by Cabela’s. Good Luck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2009

Great Blind

By
Location: Wisconsin
This is a great blind for the money. It is right up there with your more expensive ground blinds. The 360 view is in my opinion a great and must have option for ground blinds. Camo blends in very well and the magnetic window closures are a great idea. Good Hunting!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 79