Customer Reviews for EXPEDITE Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

EXPEDITE Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind

Several ultimate design elements are combined to help you successfully harvest wild game - like the absence of corners or blind spots for a full 360° view. A tough 600-denier polyurethane-backed polyester shell resists tears, water and fading thanks to a special ultraviolet coating. Shoot-through mesh is adjustable from the inside or out. Place nearby native grass in the Brush Deception™ holders lined along the roof. Hide within the shadow-free Phantom Pro® black liner. Collapsible hub system sets up in seconds. Oversized carry bag has padded straps, gear pockets and an easy-carry feature for a gun or bow. Silent window clips. Full-seam zip entrance. Two interior gear pockets. Nine stakes. Imported. Weight: 18 lbs. Dimensions: 77"W x 70"H. Camo pattern: Predator® Deception™ All-Purpose camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
64 out of 79(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Review 41 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Denton, Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Blind

Date:November 7, 2011
This is a great blind. The zipper is the only weak thing on the blind only reason I did not give it 5 stars. If you take your time and hold in on the sides of the blind the zipper is not an issue. The brush loops make the blind disapear. Killed a 250lbs wild hog at about 75 yards after he walked within 10 yards of the blind. Wind was blowing 20+mph and did not pop or flap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northfield, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy set-up

Date:October 4, 2011
This is a nice blind for a good price, but needs some improvements, so I can't give it 5 stars. It is fairly light and easy to set up. The curtains and method of attachment are quite flimsy and needed to be reinforced. I also had to replace the zipper, which is a common problem. For those wondering about using the Primos hub-blind bow holder, I had no problem using it in this blind or in my Ameristep Intimidator blind. Over-all, a good blind for the price, but lacks some of the quality features you would expect on a higher priced blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Midwest Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good blind for the $$$

Date:September 2, 2011
This was my 1st Primos product, and it doesnt disappoint! Purchased this today in the bargain cave for half of the original non sale ticket price. I was originally looking at a blind that you can stand in (I bow hunt), but for the size, price, and quality of material (non reflective Predator deception camo) it cant be beat. Add the 360 view, magnetic windows, and ease of setup (in my living room, anyway), its worth the original price. Two things did prevent it from recieving 5 stars though; 1st, the stitching, as mentioned, can be a little thin. Inside you can see pinholes where the stitching is. I plan on superglueing these to ensure stability. 2nd is full sale cost. On sale or bargain cave and its an excellent purchase. Happy hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: La Grande, OR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good blind, needs one improvement!

Date:January 8, 2011
This is a good blind easy to set up and lots of room. It has great features and alot of room. The windows are perfect for a knee shot with a rifle or a bow. There is room for two in this blind and has lots of windows that hide you well with the mesh. "The only thing that could be improve is the cheap Zipper! Primos needs to replace it with a metal Zipper because the first eight inches is where the zipper hangs up! Holding the windows close together helps but, doesn't solve the problem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ground Blind

Date:November 29, 2010
I purchased this blind for portable uses and so I don't have to climb a tree everytime I want to hunt. My hunting buddy used the the blind last weekend and liked it. I use it for both bow and gun hunting and there is plenty of room to sit and move around. I like the window functions and the mess net that covers them. I also like the fact that you can close any side that has the wind so to minimize the scent if possible.
I gave it 4 stars because I had to sew the padded strap back onto the carrying case as it was falling off. Also the zipper to close the blind is very loud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for hunting turkeys

Date:April 19, 2010
I bought this blind for spring turkey season. I had 4 toms and a hen within 50 yards all around it, and they never even noticed me. My only complaint was the strap that the windows glide across came undone on 3 of the 4 sides. I had to stitch it back on when I got home. Otherwise it would flap around in the wind and spook everything off. Just the slightest tug broke the factory sewing. All in all I'm glad I bought it, and can't wait to try it bow hunting for deer this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Vision

Date:October 29, 2009
I've used the blind once for hunting now, and set it up several times in the yard to practice. It is very roomy, allowing plenty of gear and room to shoot any sized bow. The mesh windows are nice, but don't tend to close all of the way, and are a bit loose. It is very hard to see into the blind with the mesh up, even at close distances. The main improvement that I would like to see is the main zipper. It is very noisy and cheap feeling. If you grab the right and left sides of the blind in your grip as you pull the zipper down, it is much easier. Overall, I like it for a bow blind. I still prefer my Doghouse for a gun blind, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Ground Max Vision

Date:September 18, 2009
I replaced my old blind with the Vision. I really has an easy setup procedure. Hunting season has not started here as of yet however setting it up where I hunt has produced quite a few passes of great deer. Granted the Fawns do often pick a spot right in front of the Blind to nap. It holds any scents inside quite well. The wind changed several times during the first use. They still came around. It is tall enough to be able to shoot a cross bow. (I have a handicap) I am positive that several quality animals will be taken this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Max Vision Blind.

Date:August 18, 2009
I use traditional bows and the length of the bows and my heigth are the two main reasons for purchasing this blind. The window use is also a factor, silent and easy to rearrange the configureation. "Wild animals are dumb, they never do what you want them to do". They almost always come in on the wrong side.
The price of the blind was also a consideration that led to my purchasing one.
PK68
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ds hunter

Date:August 3, 2009
Great blind ,The only thing that I would like see changed is the out side finish somthing like a micro fleace for a quite setting in the wind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western NY bow hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Ground Max Vision Blind

Date:May 26, 2009
Great blind, very roomy, sets up easily and the windows are a snap to adjust. Compared to the other blinds I've used in the past this is by far a superior product. One word of caution: don't try to shoot through the mesh with a mechanical broadhead. It works much better if you simply open two or three small shooting ports in the mesh. I've yet to have a turkey spot me in this blind and I've had several within 5 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VISION BLIND

Date:May 19, 2009
I used this blind turkey hunting in Wisconsin this spring. I like that the mesh is like a curtain and can slide to the sides so you can have a open shot without shooting thru the mesh and still be hidden. It is very easy to set up and take down, it takes less than 1 minute to set and tear down including putting it back in the bag. From a distance with all the windows open and mesh closed you can't see in, but up close you can see in at about 20 yards. but if you put the window up behind you, you can't see in even up close. The magnets are great.
PROS:
Easy set up and take down, excellent camo pattern, magnets for quiet set up of the windows, don't have to shoot thru mesh and still be hidden.
Cons.
Material covering magnets its very cheap, a few fell out the first day, use black duct tape on all of them and it will be fine.
Zipper for door is hard to shut from inside, lift up on the blind a little as you zipper and it will go down a lot easier.
Steaks are usless, they are to thin, they will not hold it down in any wind, I suggest using stronger steaks if you plan on leaving it overnight and expect it to be there.
Zipper on bag is cheap also, I had to get it replaced the 3rd time I used it.
overall:
I think it is a good blind for the money since they recently lowerd the price on it. You get all the benifits as the more expensive primos blinds, in my opinion even better because of the many window configurations you can do with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice one for the money

Date:May 4, 2009
Blind is very easy to assemble and take down. Plenty of room to shoot a bow even with two occupants. The shoulder straps on the carry bag make for an easy tote. Only complaint is that there are slight gaps between each section of camo mesh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Effective blind

Date:December 24, 2008
The first thing one notices is the oversized bag for hauling and storing the blind. Set up takes only a couple of minutes by oneself; even less time with two people. Once erected, it is highly recommended that one take the time to stake the blind down. Whether one decides to use the tie down strings (provided) or the grommet corners with stakes, please do so. Depending on ground conditions, having optional stakes might be a good idea. Used the blind in 20-25 mph winds and during calm/wet conditions. A bit noisy during the wind, but ideal during low wind and calm conditions. Another observance was the blind does smell and didn't loose its odor while left erected in the field for 3-1/2 days. However, this didn't effect the whitetail, blackbuck or axis in the area. Additionally, if one knows one will encounter wet conditions, take the time to seal all seams with a urethane sealant. Collapsing the blind takes only a couple of minutes and now is when one notices the oversized bag. The blind stores easily and packs out even easier thanks to the padded pack straps. Well designed, easy set-up, easy take-down mobile blind. Would definitely recommend to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: N.E. Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good blind, maybe not the best

Date:November 28, 2008
As others commented, the zipper is dificult to close from inside. That aside, it worked for me and my daughter on opening day of firearms season. Rained constantly and we were able to stay dry. The second day was frozen rain and wind and we were still able to stay out of the elements that kept us from hunting our treestand.
Easy to setup and take down although a bit noisy while doing so, but our older blind is also.
Hunting from a ground blind is not our prefered method, but we saw deer each time.
One tip... apply seam sealer to all the stiching holes before use.
For all the reviewers who compare to DB, guess who now owns DB Blinds... Primos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos ground blind

Date:November 19, 2008
The only reason it gets a 4 is the door. easy to zip up and down outside the blind but like other blinds a bit harder to do inside of the blind. Works great and have taken 1 deer from it and am getting ready to use it again.
Stood up well in 2 snow storms and is really roomy for me and m Dad in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good blind

Date:November 13, 2008
I have never written a review about anything else before but I thought I needed to this time. This is a solid blind that I believe is worth the $$. It is very important that you either take it down in big wind or make absolutely sure it is tied and staked down very well. I had to return one that came apart on me and it was not very windy at all. The poles poked through the material and it fell apart completelely. I think it's a good blind but don't let the wind take it apart on you. I like the predator pattern, I actually had a number of deer less than 12' from the blind staring through the windows at me the very first time I used it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Blind

Date:November 10, 2008
I say good, not great. This is my first ground blind, but it is worth the money so far. I had to abandon my tree stand today and retreat to the new blind I sat up a couple of days ago due to pounding rain. It rained ALL day with 15-25 mph winds. I did not experience the problem of the windows staying closed in the wind...they worked great. The roof dripped immediately...not excessively, but still the seams should be reinforced. It should come with a ground stake bow-holder rather than the roof hanging bow-holder. The zipper for the entrance is really hard to manipulate. On the plus side, the camo pattern is great, it is really easy to set up and take down, and it is very easy to move and transport with the included pack. Overall I was happy to have this blind rather than sitting in my treestand during inclement weather...it could be better. I hope Primos will make improvements by the time I buy my next one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ground Max blind

Date:October 7, 2008
I haven't gotten a chance to try it out yet in the field. However, I do currently have it set up in the yard to get the "new smell" off of it before hunting season. I noticed that the doorway zipper is pretty hard to pull on when closing the blind from the inside and i have to squeeze the two sides together to get the door zipped closed. Otherwise i have no complaints. It definitely held up to hard winds and rains that pounded on it since i have set it up. Camo pattern looks good. I will probably get rid of the bow holder that hangs from the ceiling because it seems like it might get in the way. Really excited to use it, and it was definitely a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Norther Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leeroyboy

Date:October 1, 2008
Set up is super fast and amazingly simple. Love the backpack straps, also you can add your folding chair to it. Super roomy inside, found the bow hanging strap clip a little tough to figure out, but it does work very well. The shoot through netting is just that. And arrows make very little holes. Staring for a long time through the netting tended to give me a little eye strain. And I noted my rangefinder didn't work through the netting, so set those range points first.
The only item keeping this from being a 5 star in my opinion were the little magnets. A little noisy but I'm still learning how to work with those. Overall, a very well built and I'm sure long lived piece of hunting equipement. Cabelas keeps bringing hunters the best!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 79