Customer Reviews for EXPEDITE Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

EXPEDITE Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind

Several ultimate design elements are combined to help you successfully harvest wild game - like the absence of corners or blind spots for a full 360° view. A tough 600-denier polyurethane-backed polyester shell resists tears, water and fading thanks to a special ultraviolet coating. Shoot-through mesh is adjustable from the inside or out. Place nearby native grass in the Brush Deception™ holders lined along the roof. Hide within the shadow-free Phantom Pro® black liner. Collapsible hub system sets up in seconds. Oversized carry bag has padded straps, gear pockets and an easy-carry feature for a gun or bow. Silent window clips. Full-seam zip entrance. Two interior gear pockets. Nine stakes. Imported. Weight: 18 lbs. Dimensions: 77"W x 70"H. Camo pattern: Predator® Deception™ All-Purpose camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
64 out of 79(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Review 21 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Blue Hen Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Vision Ground Blind

Date:September 24, 2009
This blind is easy to set-up and well constructed. I bought this for bowhunting whitetails in Northern Delaware and West Chester, PA. Using this blind is so much easier than using a climbing tree stand, I can't see why I would climb a tree instead of sitting in a chair on the ground. Yesterday I had 2 does 30 yards from me and then 2 fawns, get this, 4 yards in front of the blind for 15 minutes ( I let them walk). Deer just do not seem to recognize the blind! I can't wait for antlered season to start. Amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: middle ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great design

Date:August 10, 2009
Just got this blind fri and have only set it up in the yard but I love it already.. The magnets are a great idea and work as they should.. the window options are great and it has plenty of room. Cant wait till opening weekend of Ga bow season.. I know where I will be rain or shine....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwestern PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Blind

Date:May 11, 2009
This is a very high quality blind. It is very easy to set-up, waterproof in light rain, strong, and very concealing. The first time I used it I had a big old gobbler walk within 2 yards of me and not notice. This is a serious blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reading, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Ground Max Vision blind

Date:May 5, 2009
I have had several ground blinds but this is by far the best. It sets up in a few minutes and is just as easy to take down and bag. Shooting windows are working very well. This one is really worth the money!! weezil
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it!

Date:May 4, 2009
I am really impressed with this blind . for the money . I read a lot of complaints about the door zipper . I solved that problem by sewing velcro strips in and it works great. i also
went over resewing some of the magnet holder pockets to make sure i wouldnt loose any . And that worked great too.
word to the wise " fire line " makes excellent sewing thread .
Oh and 1 more thing . i didnt have any problems with the stakes , most of the time the ground is really soft in the woods . And the blind held up great in some really windy conditions too .
I am very happy with this blind !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N/E IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy with this purchase

Date:April 5, 2009
I bought the Ground Max Vision for a youth turkey hunt for my two, my buddy and his daughter. We actually got the 5 of us in it the first day. Yes it was snug but all went well. Did not have any turkeys spook away at all. Next day hunted just with my two kids with no problem. I have been wanting an upgrade from a one person blind and this worked out perfect at a reasonable price. Took note of some of the reviews on the seams and added seam sealer and sprayed it down with Camp Dry. Deer came within 25 yds most of the first day without hesitation. I will probably never leave it out over an extended period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super

Date:April 4, 2009
awesome blind just hunted with today. this the BOMB!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alberta ,Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome blind

Date:March 30, 2009
very friendly to set up and take down, very dark inside , curtains and screens systems are incredibly well design ,very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:March 13, 2009
I bought this product at a local gun/archery shop and brought it home, set it up and shot my bow out of it. There is plenty of shooting windows and if you leave the back half of the window flaps up and wear black you are completely hidden. I went ahead and sprayed some water sealer on the blind seams cause I heard they leaked. But this blink we well enough to get any hunting job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingsville, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Done Primos

Date:February 3, 2009
As a professional guide, I have used many of the name brand pop-up blinds over the years. This year I put the DB Matrix and this blind side by side and decided to go with the Vision. We hunt from late Sept. through Jan. 5 days a week. I put this blind up in early Oct. and it is still on the ranch as we speak. It has held up great in storms, wind and rain. I have not had any problems with this blind. After 4 months of being in the brush, one would think that the blind would show it's weaknesses. Not this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Hunting Blind

Date:January 21, 2009
It was ordered as a gift for my son who is just getting started with much enthusiasm in archery hunting. It filled the bill for his needs and looks like it will serve him well for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: STOCKTON,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT BUY

Date:January 7, 2009
I bought this blind for my son, and he just loves it, its easy to carry and light weight, plus it has storage compartments to carry other stuff. Now my grandkids want one of there own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

blind

Date:December 7, 2008
very good. our clients loved it. for the money you wont beat it. ill by another couple next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Williamston, S.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ground max hunting blind

Date:November 30, 2008
I give the ground blind 5 stars. The camo pattern is excellent, and it is real easy to take down. I was in the market for a new ground blind and found this one. It was placed on City property by a hunter trespassing.I will also use this ground blind during drug investigations conducted by our police department.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:November 3, 2008
I am a first year female hunter. I am not a big fan of climbing a tree and hunting. This ground blind it great. I love the fact that you can pack it around VERY easy! The set up and take down is simple even a girl can do it. Very roomy inside can easily fit two adults in there. Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome blind

Date:September 9, 2008
This was a very good item to buy. It was really easy and quik to set up. Had enough room for two adults and one kid to set in and hunt out of. I love the window design, made it for easy shooting with a bow. I got my Antelope the Third morning hunting out of it. The buck walked 40 yards next to it. Cameo blended well in the back ground. I would recommend this blind to any bow hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great blind

Date:July 30, 2008
Haven't hunted out of it yet, but the camo pattern is much better than those that I have hunted out of in the past, and the quality appears to be better as well. I expect this blind to last for years. Love the window configuration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Blind

Date:July 11, 2008
I received my blind and it went up great. Magnets are strong and will hold during heavy wind. Window screens can be adjusted horizonally to allow for excellent shooting with bow. Plenty of room in blind to move around without hitting the blinds sides. Only one problem is the bow hanger. I will not use it, because it is in the way of shooting. I will cut it off and use a bow ground stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Ground Max

Date:January 8, 2013
This is my first hub style ground blind. It's a big improvement over the spring blind that I had before. Set up is extremely quick and easy. This blind is high quality. The only improvement that I would like to see (reason the rating isn't five stars) is way to more securely latch the bottom of the windows. The current design has only magnets on the bottom which I anticipate could be a problem on windy days. Looks like an easy fix would be to replicate the loop hook at the top of the window on the bottom too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Primos® Ground Max® Vision™ Hunting Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Versatile, but needs some improvement

Date:May 18, 2012
Overall this blind is pretty nice, hence the 4 out of 5 rating. The sewing on the magnets is subpar. I have a few already becoming un-raveled. The zipper is very tight and is hard to zip up and down. I found it is best to overlap the walls where the zipper is at; this gives some slack so you can zip it. Each solid window has 7 magnets; 3 on each side (bottom, middle, and top) and one in the top center of the panel. This gives you tons of options. The bag that comes with the blind is great, it has compression straps and has enough room unlike some tent bags which once used is nearly impossible. It also has backpacking straps so carrying through the woods is pretty easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 79