Customer Reviews for NAP NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes

NAP NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes

If you can boil water, you can fletch and crest your arrows with professional-looking quality in seconds. Align the QuickFletch® on the shaft and hold it in place. Dip the QuickFletch and shaft into boiling water nock end first, then remove the shaft – and you're done. The wrap shrinks instantly to fit any size arrow shaft. Hot water activates a patented adhesive on the inside of the wrap, eliminating the use of messy glues or tape. Per 6. Colors: Fluorescent Orange, Fluorescent Green, Fluorescent Yellow.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Review 41 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

Great product

By
Location: Langdon, ND
This product works great. Easy to do and flies better than originals.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

really like them

By
Location: the buckeye state
I used both these and the NAP quickfletch quickspins and found they fly the same. When used on a 29" easton axis ST 340 spline at 10.3gpi they both flew great. I shoot an oneida in the mid 50s. When i put these on a easton full metal jacket which is 15.5gpi and 300 spline they did not stabilize the arrow with either 100 or 150gr tips. I thought that would happen with such a heavy arrow, which i like. The shots were at 20 yards and were inside of an inch with the light arrows, the groups went aound 3 inches with the heavier ones. I would say these things are great for 95% of the shooters out there and would highly recommend them for ease to install and how they shoot with a more standard arrow weight.
micky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

Excellent Product

By
Easy to use. Arrows fly great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

archer

By
Location: upstate, ny
very easy to put on and they stay on. many shots through a whisker biscuit no problems. very accurate and simple.. will definately purchase them again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2009

Easy

By
Location: Michigan & Connecticut
Great product. Quick and easy to fletch arrows. I'd like to see longer vanes available.
Being critical...the only minute negative I see is that when I put mine on, they warped or became a bit ribbed/lumpy. They aren't perfectly smooth like a dip. Anyway...I still really like them and they seem to hold up well so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

NAP QUICKFLETCH TWISTER VANES

By
Location: evensville.tennessee
Great product replaced old vanes on 6 arrows and they shoot great so good i just ordered 6 more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2009

excellent product

By
excellent product, holds up very well. the wraps and blazers are thicker and stronger than the extreme heat shrinks. shot through whisker bisquit more than 100 times and still look brand new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

Quick and easy

By
Location: British Columbia
I've spent allot of time conventionally fletching arrows over the years and having read the reviews of all of the shrink fletch products I settled on trying the Quick Fletch Twister vanes to lessen the time and effort to refletch and the price was right.What an easy straight forward operation,it takes more time to strip the old fletching from 2 arrows than it takes to install new QuickFletch to 12 arrows.Strip the old fletch,clean the arrow shaft,boil enough water to apply the new fletch as per the instructions and it's a easy as that.I used a scotch brite pad to rough up the area where the shrink tube contacts the shaft,just my insurance for a good weld.So far the completed arrows have been used in -5C on a daily basis without so much as a hint of a failure and remarkably my 40-50 meter groups have noticably dropped in size.I'm very pleased with my purchase---
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2009

NAP Quickfletch

By
Location: Reading, PA
A great product that is simple and durable. Have fletched arrows for a long time and this will now replace that process. For a little more money, I can save a lot of time and end up with better results.
Shooting these through a Whisker Biscuit and they are lasting much better than my old fletching.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Easy way to get arrows going fast

By
Location: Manhattan, KS
This is a simple way to get up and running fast. I eventually want to try and fletch my own arrows but it is hard to bring my self to do it because this product lets you get a dozen arrows ready in minutes. And you still get the consistant results you want.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2008

vanes

By
Location: Berrien Springs, MI
excellent!!! I will continue to use them in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

fletching

By
Location: Show low, AZ
Easy to use; let's see how they fly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

quick fletch

By
Location: long island n.y.
I tried quickfletch twister vanes on my damaged pratice arrows this season. I don't refletch my own arrows, so this was a great way to get more life out of otherwise good shafts. The product worked just as stated and i would recomend them to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

shrink on vanes

By
Location: Warren, PA
These vanes work and shoot great, just perfect for a guy that doesn't have a jig or wants crested arrows, I just think they are the greatest and very easy to install!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Awsome

By
Location: St Rose, La.
This couldn't be easier. They look and shoot great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

quick fletch twister vanes

By
Location: northern missouri
I recently purchased about 2 weeks ago this product. Man was i impressed. I had 12 arrows done in about 5 minutes.
When you Pull them out of the water give them a small twist, that will help them spin faster. My grouping when shoooting them minutes after putting them on was awessome. It improved my distance and groupings at 30 and 40 yards. The key is putting them in 180 drgree water dipping them slowly then removing them quickly and then give a little twist. Its that simple. since then i have shot at least 100 shots in practice and one deer and they are still in perfect condition. I will never shoot with out thses on my arrows again. Thanks for an awesome product. The ones from cables come with a instructional dvd by micheal wadell which is a huge help. i highly recommend this to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2008

nice shots

By
Location: aaronsburg PA
i bought these and my buddie levi has a hunting ground in PA. so i went there and he hunted with me i shot a 6 point at 50 YARDS!!!!!! and my buddie 2 minutes later killed one at 30 yars the vanes work and they help u shoot good groups at 50 YARDS!!! good product and they dont make noise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

EASY

By
Location: mi
was sceptical not any more are very easy . i used some scotch scuff pad on mine and they went on quick and have lasted so far and i shoot alot . have a ripcord dropaway on my bow but a friend that did the same uses a biscuit and has also had great luck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I tried these after reading reviews and vanes being torn off from shooting. Very simple to install , make sure you have enough water. :) I shoot with whisker biscuit and have shot many times with no fletchings coming off. Arrows pattern better, but does add some weight to the arrow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2013

NAP QuikFletch

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The quick fletch work really well. The installation is really easy and fool proof. They make it easy to do a quick fix so you can go hunting without going to have vanes put on at the local archery store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 72