Customer Reviews for NAP NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes

NAP NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes

If you can boil water, you can fletch and crest your arrows with professional-looking quality in seconds. Align the QuickFletch® on the shaft and hold it in place. Dip the QuickFletch and shaft into boiling water nock end first, then remove the shaft – and you're done. The wrap shrinks instantly to fit any size arrow shaft. Hot water activates a patented adhesive on the inside of the wrap, eliminating the use of messy glues or tape. Per 6. Colors: Fluorescent Orange, Fluorescent Green, Fluorescent Yellow.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
59 out of 64(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Review 41 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: British Columbia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quick and easy

Date:January 26, 2009
I've spent allot of time conventionally fletching arrows over the years and having read the reviews of all of the shrink fletch products I settled on trying the Quick Fletch Twister vanes to lessen the time and effort to refletch and the price was right.What an easy straight forward operation,it takes more time to strip the old fletching from 2 arrows than it takes to install new QuickFletch to 12 arrows.Strip the old fletch,clean the arrow shaft,boil enough water to apply the new fletch as per the instructions and it's a easy as that.I used a scotch brite pad to rough up the area where the shrink tube contacts the shaft,just my insurance for a good weld.So far the completed arrows have been used in -5C on a daily basis without so much as a hint of a failure and remarkably my 40-50 meter groups have noticably dropped in size.I'm very pleased with my purchase---
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reading, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Quickfletch

Date:January 14, 2009
A great product that is simple and durable. Have fletched arrows for a long time and this will now replace that process. For a little more money, I can save a lot of time and end up with better results.
Shooting these through a Whisker Biscuit and they are lasting much better than my old fletching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy way to get arrows going fast

Date:December 15, 2008
This is a simple way to get up and running fast. I eventually want to try and fletch my own arrows but it is hard to bring my self to do it because this product lets you get a dozen arrows ready in minutes. And you still get the consistant results you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Berrien Springs, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vanes

Date:December 12, 2008
excellent!!! I will continue to use them in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Show low, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fletching

Date:December 9, 2008
Easy to use; let's see how they fly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: long island n.y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick fletch

Date:December 2, 2008
I tried quickfletch twister vanes on my damaged pratice arrows this season. I don't refletch my own arrows, so this was a great way to get more life out of otherwise good shafts. The product worked just as stated and i would recomend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warren, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shrink on vanes

Date:December 1, 2008
These vanes work and shoot great, just perfect for a guy that doesn't have a jig or wants crested arrows, I just think they are the greatest and very easy to install!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Rose, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome

Date:October 6, 2008
This couldn't be easier. They look and shoot great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northern missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick fletch twister vanes

Date:September 23, 2008
I recently purchased about 2 weeks ago this product. Man was i impressed. I had 12 arrows done in about 5 minutes.
When you Pull them out of the water give them a small twist, that will help them spin faster. My grouping when shoooting them minutes after putting them on was awessome. It improved my distance and groupings at 30 and 40 yards. The key is putting them in 180 drgree water dipping them slowly then removing them quickly and then give a little twist. Its that simple. since then i have shot at least 100 shots in practice and one deer and they are still in perfect condition. I will never shoot with out thses on my arrows again. Thanks for an awesome product. The ones from cables come with a instructional dvd by micheal wadell which is a huge help. i highly recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: aaronsburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice shots

Date:July 15, 2008
i bought these and my buddie levi has a hunting ground in PA. so i went there and he hunted with me i shot a 6 point at 50 YARDS!!!!!! and my buddie 2 minutes later killed one at 30 yars the vanes work and they help u shoot good groups at 50 YARDS!!! good product and they dont make noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EASY

Date:June 17, 2008
was sceptical not any more are very easy . i used some scotch scuff pad on mine and they went on quick and have lasted so far and i shoot alot . have a ripcord dropaway on my bow but a friend that did the same uses a biscuit and has also had great luck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP QuikFletch

Date:December 24, 2013
The quick fletch work really well. The installation is really easy and fool proof. They make it easy to do a quick fix so you can go hunting without going to have vanes put on at the local archery store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northeast PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quick, easy and they work.

Date:March 3, 2012
Picked these up to replace some torn fletchings and I figured I'd give it a try myself instead of taking them to a pro shop. They are easy to install just make sure you do the prep work and have clean arrows. I still shoot alum so the diameter is a little larger than carbon and these fletchings bonded nicely. You can search the web and find video on how to install them if you need.
About the performance: They shoot great and have stood up to over two months worth of practice shooting a few times a week. I shot a doe in the late season here and the fletching got a little chewed up on pass thru but that is to be expected and it is easy enough to clean the arrow and re-fletch so no big deal.
Glad I tried these and will get them from Cabela's again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lazy man's fletch

Date:December 6, 2011
Well worth the money if you don't feel like fletching arrows....I would buy these again.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hornbeck, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Too Easy To Be True!

Date:July 11, 2011
As with all gear I have never tried I was just a tad skeptical. After reading all the reviews I could and pondering whether or not to try these I finally decided to give the Twister Vanes a whirl. These are as easy to apply as the package says; Dip it in, count to 10, and do it again! It's that easy! I'm well over 200 shots per arrow with multiple pass throughs in my overworked target and the Twisters are good as new. I am not a NAP rep. but I am a serious Bowhunter / Target Archer and the twisters get 4 stars from me until they hit the 1k mark then we will take another look at the durability of these vanes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cascade, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Quick Enough but NOT very pretty Twister Vanes

Date:October 23, 2009
These vanes are quick to put on, easy enough that my 11 year-old daughter could do them once I showed her, and the only reason she couldn't do it herself is the directions are VERY vague!!!
NOwhere does it say how to hold them in place before you dip them into the water......
NOwhere does it say that if you don't hold them they may move from where you want them to be......
NOwhere does it say that you should check the lengths from the end of the wrapping to the Vanes and trim accordingly.....
I now have become an expert on using them AFTER I ruined half a dozen learning!!!
Trim them so that they are ALL equal, place them onto your arrows where you want them, push the cock vane onto the arrow to help hold it in place, then put a piece of tape along the wrapping to the arrow to help hold it in place. Use a TALL tumbler/cup that will allow for the ENTIRE wrapper to be submerged at once. Fill the tumbler/cup close to the top with boiling water. Submerge the first inch of the wrapper for a second so that the wrapper will shrink down to the arrow properly then slowly submerge the arrow down to the other end of the wrapper THEN hold it for 8-10 seconds. This will help get all the air bubbles out. If you submerge them too quickly you could trap air and/or water creating VERY ugly bubbles. I attempted to remove these bubbles with a Heat Gun but had too many problems with melting the wrappers where the air/water bubbles were. I used this half dozen arrows as target arrows only and found them to still shoot true, however, and were comparable to the second batch I made that turned out perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast & easy, but not very tough.

Date:September 1, 2009
I put these on a 1/2 dozen Easton aluminum arrows. Super easy to do, completely idiot proof. I noticed a HUGE difference when shooting. Accuracy was improved by at least 25%.
The only downside that I have found is that if you pass through a target or animal, the fletch gets wrecked. On my old set-up of three seperate "glue on" vanes, a pass through usually meant changing a vane or two. With these, you need to replace the whole thing. This can get a bit pricey. At about $5.00 an arrow, you don't want to have to replace these too often.
Taking them off is about as easy as putting them on. One simple slice down the length of the tube and it peels right off.
I would recommend this product, and plan to buy more for my own use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: warminster, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:December 27, 2008
this product is great i had thee extreme shrink fletch before and they worked good the only thing i didnt like was that when i pulled them out of the water there wer like air bubbles by the fletchings and it didbt look like it shrunk all the way but they fly good just got to shot them a little bit you might have to adjust your sights a little bit but they hold up i just shot a doe with them on 2 weeks ago and 20 yards and even with a pass throw they styed om and no problems with them tearin of coming off. so if u want to crest and fletch quick and easy these are the way to goo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: victoria ,Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Twister vanes

Date:June 26, 2008
I bought these because I was having trouble getting vanes to stay on my carbon arrows but have since sovled this problem. The twister vanes are very easy to use just as the packet says dip in hot water and they are on. The reason I only gave 4 stars is out of the packet of six , two of them once shrunk onto arrows have the vanes pointing off at odd angle's and the other thing is they don't make my arrow groups any smaller . Have not shot them a lot and will be interesting to see how they hold up to a pass through shot on game . They do make your arrows look great though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not durable

Date:May 21, 2013
Picked up a few of these a while back with the Easton Blazer vanes. I replaced the fletching on a few of my Easton carbon arrows that previously had excessively long vanes. I found that the "Quikfletched" arrows shot straighter through my recurve. However, they just aren't durable. I've already lost two in one month ("shrink wrap" broke at the vane area, all 3 vanes fell off). This is backyard target shooting, although I am using a Quicktune 800, which is pretty hard on vanes. Ironically, the Quicktune is made by...NAP, so I feel it should work a little better with their products. These would probably be fine with a whisker biscuit or flipper, but not for spring-style arrow rests.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 64