Customer Reviews for NAP NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes

NAP NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes

If you can boil water, you can fletch and crest your arrows with professional-looking quality in seconds. Align the QuickFletch® on the shaft and hold it in place. Dip the QuickFletch and shaft into boiling water nock end first, then remove the shaft – and you're done. The wrap shrinks instantly to fit any size arrow shaft. Hot water activates a patented adhesive on the inside of the wrap, eliminating the use of messy glues or tape. Per 6. Colors: Fluorescent Orange, Fluorescent Green, Fluorescent Yellow.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
62 out of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Review 21 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingston, Wa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

amazzzzzzzing

Date:August 12, 2011
I used the 4 inch vanes before, and when I changed to the blazer, I noticed that with the 4 inch, my arows dropped 10 inches lower on the target at 40 yards than with the 2 inch blazers. and at 60 yards, forget even hitting the target with the 4 inch, I switched all mine to the blazer vanes. Im a believer faster and more accurate, even at a distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hornbeck, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Too Easy To Be True!

Date:July 11, 2011
As with all gear I have never tried I was just a tad skeptical. After reading all the reviews I could and pondering whether or not to try these I finally decided to give the Twister Vanes a whirl. These are as easy to apply as the package says; Dip it in, count to 10, and do it again! It's that easy! I'm well over 200 shots per arrow with multiple pass throughs in my overworked target and the Twisters are good as new. I am not a NAP rep. but I am a serious Bowhunter / Target Archer and the twisters get 4 stars from me until they hit the 1k mark then we will take another look at the durability of these vanes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tighter groups

Date:March 26, 2011
I used to sort of spray all over the place.These tightened me up a ton
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Altoona, PA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best and easy to use flecthing

Date:March 1, 2011
I started using this last year i was the genie pig for my girlfriends dad. And i found out they r the best there is. so simple to use and quick. the only thing i found bad was the vanes would rip with a whiskefr biscutt but even being ripped the arrow still flew straight. I'll use quickfletch the rest of my life. Ive had arrows shatter before the wrapping would peel off. they are amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SE Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:October 11, 2010
I use them to replace all of my damaged vanes. They are easy to install and work well. Bought more after I tried them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Streator, IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quikfletch is the right name for these

Date:September 2, 2010
I was a little skeptical of these when I bought them but I was pleasently surprised. They go on super easy and they hold good. I shoot 316 fps and the fletchings hold on strong. The best part is no mess. AWESOME!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nap quick fletch

Date:August 20, 2010
I bought these a month ago and they are the fletchings i have ever shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Columbia, SC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Product

Date:August 4, 2010
I shoot a Diamond Kronix, QAD ultra rest, and beman ics hunter 400 carbon arrows. I put these fletchings on my arrows in like 5 minutes and another ten i was out shooting. i used to glue my own vanes on but from now on im going with the quickfletch. my arrows are flying faster and my accuracy is way better im very pleased with this product. The only thing ive noticed tht is wrong with them is that they seem to have a hissing sound as they go down range but they fly so fast i doubt the deer will have a chance to move.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick

Date:August 2, 2010
I followed the advice of slowly lowering the shafts into the boiling water to avoid air bubbles and it worked great. I used a mason quart jar to hold the boiling water and I put the jar in another pot with some water in it on medium heat. Like a double boiler. This keep my orginal boiling water hot while I completed all twelve arrows. It is really easy, my 10year son even did a few.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product!!!

Date:April 7, 2010
Incredible product.. Did not expect something so easy to do work so well. Will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ms
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best !!!!

Date:March 13, 2010
this is the best fletch thats out there !!!!!!!!!!!! its easy !!!! take it out of the box but water on the stove, dunk it in, wait 10 mins and your done !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ashtabula, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Product!

Date:November 12, 2009
I followed the advise posted by Elkguide31 (review that follows mine) and had great luck with these. They are so simple to use and made my arrows fly great. I simply removed the Blazer vanes (that I had professionally fletched on my Gold Tip XT Hunter arrows) and installed these myself. End result - I didn’t have to make any adjustments to my bow’s sights and my arrows flew great (with both 100 grain field tips and the new, 100 grain, two-blade Rage broad heads).
After spending a couple hours shooting these, I’d have to say that, at least for now, they appear to be durable. I only ruined one, tearing a vane, having shot one arrow atop another. Which brings me to removal… also very simple… just slice the wrap from end to end (with a razor blade) and peel it off. Bottom line, in just a couple minutes, I was able to remove the damaged one and re-fletch the arrow with a new QuickFletch.
Just one more bit of advise to add to Elkguide31’s… arrow prep… after you’ve removed your old fletching and glue residue, be sure to scuff the surface with some Scotch-Brite and then wipe the area clean with rubbing alcohol. This will ensure that your QuickFletch has a good surface to adhere to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cascade, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Quick Enough but NOT very pretty Twister Vanes

Date:October 23, 2009
These vanes are quick to put on, easy enough that my 11 year-old daughter could do them once I showed her, and the only reason she couldn't do it herself is the directions are VERY vague!!!
NOwhere does it say how to hold them in place before you dip them into the water......
NOwhere does it say that if you don't hold them they may move from where you want them to be......
NOwhere does it say that you should check the lengths from the end of the wrapping to the Vanes and trim accordingly.....
I now have become an expert on using them AFTER I ruined half a dozen learning!!!
Trim them so that they are ALL equal, place them onto your arrows where you want them, push the cock vane onto the arrow to help hold it in place, then put a piece of tape along the wrapping to the arrow to help hold it in place. Use a TALL tumbler/cup that will allow for the ENTIRE wrapper to be submerged at once. Fill the tumbler/cup close to the top with boiling water. Submerge the first inch of the wrapper for a second so that the wrapper will shrink down to the arrow properly then slowly submerge the arrow down to the other end of the wrapper THEN hold it for 8-10 seconds. This will help get all the air bubbles out. If you submerge them too quickly you could trap air and/or water creating VERY ugly bubbles. I attempted to remove these bubbles with a Heat Gun but had too many problems with melting the wrappers where the air/water bubbles were. I used this half dozen arrows as target arrows only and found them to still shoot true, however, and were comparable to the second batch I made that turned out perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy

Date:October 13, 2009
I just got these today. I had some arrows that I thought were trash, but instead of buying new ones, I gave these a shot. You just have to make sure to clean the old arrows off good before putting these on. I shot my arrows with these wraps right along with the arrows that still have their original blazer veins, and they are shooting the same so far. I am verry impressed. From now on I will just buy arrow shafts and put these on, that way they are easier to fix, not that they will need it all that often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!

Date:September 28, 2009
I tried these last year and they were great! There easy to apply and have held up very well. They shoot just as good as my traditional fletched arrows. I plan on using more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chelan , Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick fletch

Date:September 25, 2009
this product works exactly as advertised. I have shot several arrows fletched with these with no change in accuracy. shot a grouse the other day and blew right through with no problem reloaded and shot another one later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smithfield, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holds Up Great, Flies Even Better

Date:September 23, 2009
I followed the instructions of heating water to 180 degrees and was able to fletch 5 arrows almost as fast as I could dip them in the water. I found that the new fletching enable my arrows to fly very precisely and hold up well when they collide with other arrows already in the target. Also, I missed under my target the other day and buried an arrow in the brush. It took a lawn rake to find it and much to my surprise the fletching did not show any signs of damage and afterward the arrow shot just as good as before, save the miss ;) I would highly recommend this item to anyone who wants their arrows to fly accurately or to anyone that wants to save time and money by fletching themselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Quick Fletch

Date:September 18, 2009
This Quick fletch does not shoot as accurate as some other styles I have purchased. I have gone back to glued on fletchings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast & easy, but not very tough.

Date:September 1, 2009
I put these on a 1/2 dozen Easton aluminum arrows. Super easy to do, completely idiot proof. I noticed a HUGE difference when shooting. Accuracy was improved by at least 25%.
The only downside that I have found is that if you pass through a target or animal, the fletch gets wrecked. On my old set-up of three seperate "glue on" vanes, a pass through usually meant changing a vane or two. With these, you need to replace the whole thing. This can get a bit pricey. At about $5.00 an arrow, you don't want to have to replace these too often.
Taking them off is about as easy as putting them on. One simple slice down the length of the tube and it peels right off.
I would recommend this product, and plan to buy more for my own use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for NAP QuikFletch® Twister Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kinder La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:August 31, 2009
My buddy tlke me into buyin these and they r great i passed threw my taget and the fletches were perfect when i picked the arrow up i recommend them to any body
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 67