Customer Reviews for EASTON Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12

EASTON Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12

Combine the precision and straightness of aluminum with the stiffness, durability and extra speed of carbon, and you have hunting-arrow perfection. FMJ Carbon Core™ construction utilizes a small-diameter, thick-walled carbon core with Hidden Insert Technology (HIT) for amazing penetration and superior durability. Low-glare, microsmooth alloy surface reduces wear on the arrow rest, eliminates draw noise and makes for easier removal from targets. All arrows come complete with X Nocks installed, Blazer vanes, HIT inserts, chamfer stone, installation tool and HIT epoxy. Points sold separately. Per 12. Made in USA. Straightness: ±.002". Weight tolerance: ±2.0 grains. Available: 340-11.3 gpi, 400-10.2 gpi, 500-9.1 gpi. Draw Weight (lbs.) 27" 28" 29" 30" 31" 32" <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>45-50 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>500 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>500 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>50-55 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>500 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>55-60 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>60-65 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>65-70 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>400 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>70-76 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>76-82 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>340 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>- <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>-
Overall Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Review 21 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Easton FMJ

By
Location: Bell Gardens, CA
These arrows are great. I killed two Elk this year with these arrows. Both were not that great of a shot but penetration from these arrows greatly assisted in the dimise of both these Elk. I highly recommend these arrows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Full Metal Jacket Arrows

By
Location: Upper Michigan
So far the most accurate and durable arrows I have owned in 40 yrs of bowhunting, a litttle on the heavy side but worth the weight for the penatration you get.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Excellent hunting arrow

By
Location: Hawaii
Arrows spun truly straight. Weights were within 1 to 2 grains of each other. Arrows were shot with (85 gr. heads) great accuracy - one at a time on individual 1" (one inch circles). All arrows impacted within the 1" circles at 15 yards. Penetration into target foam at least half the arrow length. Total arrow weight: 393 to 394 grains, almost identical to my ACC arrows at 387 grains. Both arrow types shot for comparison from 40# compound bow adjusted down to 36#. Both shoot to same impact points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Easton as usual

By
Location: Lamoille,IL
These arrows are typical Easton technology. Superb as always. I have used Easton arrows for 22 years and havent strayed yet. These arrows are worth the price. Very accurate and great groupings as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2008

They can be bent

By
Location: NE Colorado
Shot 1 with a FT into a used bottle of jager and it bent the arrow so bad it was trashed. They are heavy and will slow down you fps but they do pull from targets much easier then carbon arrows and look cooler to. Since they are heavier i lost about 20 fps with this arrow when compaired to the easton st epic carbon arrows. Can notice the increased drop, about 1 in at 20yd and 12in at 50yd.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2008

Grand Slam

By
Location: Helena MT
These arrow are the hardest hitting arrows I have ever shot. Went from shooting Gold Tips, to these. Lost FPS, but gained KE. I took my first whitetail this weekend with the FMJ, great shooting, and amazing power. A quick clean heavy hitting kill. No problem going through bone. I use the G5 Montec broadhead with them and they are a deadly combination.
Only four stars, cause I am interested to see if they bend, upon hard impacts. And had one arrow that did a cork-screw on me, not sure if it was the fletching or what happened but I missed a nice buck as it spiraled in front of him.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows

By
Location: Arizona
Exceptional quality. With a little tuning I am very pleased with the performance and durability of these Easton Arrows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2008

Buyers Beware

By
The chart used by Cabela's to find what arrow one should use is WRONG. I ordered 12 FMJ I pull 59 lbs and 30" long arrows The chart used by Cabela's says I should use FMJ-400-. When I received my arrows and after using them a friend that uses FMJ nformed me that I was using the wong arrow. After checking , my friend was right I should be using FMJ-340- SO CHECK BEFORE YOU BUY.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2008

A great, straight, durable arrow

By
Location: Northern Virginia
I'm very impressed with Easton's FMJ as they are incredibly straight and incredibly durable. In fact I accidently shot two arrows into solid wood posts on the range while I was having issues with a drop-away arrow rest. I retrieved the arrows by having to unscrew the target points that remained in the posts. I feared that both arrows would be bent to some degree; however, I spun all six FMJ arrows that I've been using and cannot tell which of the two impacted wood. The arrows are tough! Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

Easton FMJ Arrows

By
Location: NH
Flat shooting, hard hitting and very accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

Easton Full Metal Jacket

By
Location: NH BOWHUNTER
These arrows are a little heavier than equivalent length carbon
arrows and thus penetrate better. I am planning an elk hunt
this fall and plan on using these because of the better penetration and superb acccuracy. I highly recommend them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-31 of 31