Customer Reviews for Easton Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Easton Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12

Combine the precision and straightness of aluminum with the stiffness, durability and extra speed of carbon, and you have hunting-arrow perfection. FMJ Carbon Core™ construction utilizes a small-diameter, thick-walled carbon core with Hidden Insert Technology (HIT) for amazing penetration and superior durability. Low-glare, microsmooth alloy surface reduces wear on the arrow rest, eliminates draw noise and makes for easier removal from targets. All arrows come complete with X Nocks installed, Blazer vanes, HIT inserts, chamfer stone, installation tool and HIT epoxy. Points sold separately. Per 12. Made in USA.Straightness: ±.002". Weight tolerance: ±2.0 grains. Available: 340-11.3 gpi, 400-10.2 gpi, 500-9.1 gpi.Draw Weight(lbs.)27"28"29"30"31"32"45-5050050040040040034050-5550040040040034034055-60400400400400340-60-65400400340340--65-70400340340---70-76340340----76-82340-----
Overall Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Review 1 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Vancouver
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tolerances

Date:January 12, 2011
Even when the directions for installing the inserts after the shafts have been trimmed to length there is a problem with the tolerance on the inside diameter of the Easton shafts and contacting Easton technical support is worse than useless as all they do is refuse to accept and responsibility. The problem I had is the Cabela field points were a extremely tight fit after the inserts were installed. Spot checking the Cabela 100 gr. Field points all came out at 13/64” and the Easton inside diameter is 13/64” as well. Aside from all the extra work to install the field points the arrows hit well but are less forgiving than other Easton arrows and I get a larger group. I have never had a problem with Easton until now and for the kind of money these are I shouldn’t have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hardest Hitting Arrows on the Market

Date:October 21, 2010
They hit hard and blow right through the other end. They fly straight every time and are very durable. Suggestions; buy the adapter rings or the impact of say a solid broadhead like slick tricks Grizz Trick will crack the tips of the arrows. These have small diameters; especially compared to most broad heads. The rings are inexpensive and I have tried it with and without and will say they are definitely worth buying. Also, when sighting these arrows you will notice they fall faster then carbon but trust me the kinetic energy they deliver is what gives that deer a heavy punch right through the ribs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: high ridge, mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great arrows

Date:October 8, 2010
I shoot a matthews Z7 at 70lbs. at a block target, and these arrows are always poking out the back no matter if i am at 10yds or 30yds, and thats just with pratice tips. only reason i gave it a 4 and not a 5 is because i have not shot a deer with it yet, cant wait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love them

Date:October 6, 2010
great shafts, can take abuse and not break, fly straight too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Salisbury, PA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Worth the Price!!!

Date:July 31, 2010
After reading all the positive reviews on these arrows I really thought that they would be worth the extra money. However, after having the arrows for a month I already have 4 bent arrows arrows. I even bent one of the arrows using my girlfriends bow which was only shooting 40 pounds. I was sighting in the bow using one of my arrows, on the first shot the arrow glanced of the top of the target and shot straight into the dirt. When I retrieved the arrow I was amazed that it was bent.
I have put Beaman ICS Hunters through alot more abuse than these arrows and never had one break. Do not waste your money on these arrows. There are alot better arrows for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Florence, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent arrows!

Date:January 3, 2010
I bought these when they first came out and i dont regret it at all. These arrows are the hardest hitting, straightest flying killing machines ever invented. Just shot another deer with them head on in the brisket and destroyed her. Now I'm enjoyin backstraps galore.....what else could you ask for. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chico, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

arrows

Date:December 28, 2009
These arrows are amazing. I am new to bowhunting and i bought a dozen of these and would choose nothing else. I have shot gold tip and carbon express before and these by far fly the best. THey may be a bit heavier but when it comes time to go through a shoulder these arrows have the energy to go straight through it while the lighter arrows will stop short. I took them out today and shot them. within 5 shots at 25 yards i was shooting 1inch groups. unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canton, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Arrows

Date:December 23, 2009
I have always shot Easton arrows and the Axis Full Metal Jackets are the best so far. They are tough as nails and pull out of the target easily.
I was shooting Easton ST Epics 400 at 9 grains per inch with 4 inch vanes.
I am now shooting the Camo Axis FMJ 400 at 10.2 grains per inch with 2 inch Blazer vanes.
Although the Axis FMJs are heavier the 2 inch Blazer vanes seem to make up for the difference in weight.
With the Axis FMJs my groups are tighter and flatter then with any arrow I've ever used. The penetration is incredible. The Axis FMJs go a full 6 inches deeper into the target then the ST Epics.
I recommend these arrows to any hunter for any game animal. They are worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Firebase Lilley, Afghanistan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arrow test

Date:November 24, 2009
I have a bow that shoots just over 300 FPS and had some cheap arrows sent over to Afghanistan just for some practice. I went through 24 arrows before I bought the FMJ's. After they arrived I took one arrow and decided to put it to the test because I was sick of brakeing arrows all the time. So first I shot a 2x4 and it went straight through and shatterd the board. Then I shot a Giant cable spool and it went through one side and stuck in the other so I had to leave that tip there but the arrow was fine. Then I shot a metal ammo can and it pirced through both sides. All this was done with the same arrow. And for those of you who know what a Hesco is I shot that same arrow in that and was still fine. I would shot my cheap arrows into a Hesco and they would break everytime. I would strongley recommend buying these arrows. I will never buy any other kind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clearlake Oaks, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easton FMJ's

Date:November 19, 2009
Slammer of an arrow. Absolute slammer..........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1 Problem (it's a good thing)

Date:August 31, 2009
The only problem with these arrows is they group so tight you'll be repairing fletchings from the arrows constantly hitting each other. Make sure you have some fletching glue as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows

Date:July 29, 2009
Have purchased multiple orders of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:July 15, 2009
These are far and away the best arrow i have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EASTON FMJ ARROWS

Date:June 21, 2009
FMJ Arrows Are GREAT ! These Arrows Fly True. They Really Hit Harder Than Any Arrow I have Used. With A minor Adjustment To My Sight, I shoot With A Single Pin Sight, They Hold A Tight Pattern At 40-50 Yards. If You Cut Your Own Arrows, Once You Install The HIT inserts, Do Not Shoot Them For 24 Hours As This Will Change The Alaigment, Also Keep Them Level During This Time, Then Enjoy Some Great Shooting & Hunting.FMJS Will BE My Arrow From Now On. Thanks Easton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California, Out of State Trophy Hunter Group
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellant Product

Date:March 3, 2009
Our group has used these arrows in 340 for going on four years. They are top quality and worth every penny. We contacted Easton when blazer vains first came out and told them of the ballistics effenency upgrade ( 8 inches less drop at 50 yards) we were experiencing adding the blazer veins " maximum helical" to the arrows. The next year Easton made the Blazer's available from the factory.
FMJ is a flat shooting, hard hitting arrow that will give you tight
groups covering a quarter at 50 yards using the right broadheads. Use small replacement blade broadheads is about all we can say under the guidlines of this website.
Good Hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newton, Ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome arrows!!!

Date:February 19, 2009
Used to shoot ACC superlites but wanted a little more kinetic energy. These arrows shoot flat and hit like a missile! Great combination of downrange speed and pass-through power...pull out of foam targets like nothing as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Ohio State University
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easton FMJs

Date:February 9, 2009
Great arrow. They hit like a freight train and maintain their straightness exceptionally well. These arrows are worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FMJ ARROW BUFFALO HUNT

Date:November 29, 2008
I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS USING A NEW TYPE ARROW ON A BUFFALO HUNT ! BOY WAS I WRONG , IN ONE SIDE AND OUT THE OTHER AT 25 YARDS(GIVE OR TAKE) TOOK OUT BOTH LUNGS NO PROBLEM. I WILL BE USING THESE A LOT. DID SLOW MY FPS TO 280 BUT I SURE DIDNT MISS IT. CUT THROUGH A RIB ON THE WAY OUT. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR MORE PUNCH AND DONT MIND LOSING A LITTLE(VERY LITTLE) SPEED YOU CANT BEAT EASTON FMJ
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pendleton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The greatest thing since sliced bread

Date:November 19, 2008
I've never shot an arrow with so much power. The Kinetic Energy from these arrows is amazing. Spendy, but well worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Easton Full Metal Jacket Arrows – Per 12
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jack Richardson Spokane Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Full metal Jacket

Date:November 13, 2008
Love these arrows. Love the penetration and longgevity of the arrow. Finally an arrow that is slim but still retains the weight of an aluminum. Last arrows I will ever use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31