Customer Reviews for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package

Don't miss your chance at a buck for the book with the Wildfire XP. The single cam works in conjunction with the forgiving, nearly 8" brace height to produce arrow speeds up to 300 fps. The One-Cam system is always in tune and trouble free. This provides more even nock travel, which translates into a straighter shot. Parker's all-weather comfort grip is made using Synprene, a material so close to the consistency of the human hand that it's tacky, warm and absorbs vibration upon touch. Lifetime warranty. Outfitter package: Includes bow, Hostage arrow rest. Montana Black Gold fiber-optic sight, Parker one-piece quiver, angled peep sight, braided sling and Sims String Leeches. Camo pattern: Next Gamo? G1?. No assembly required. Pull the bow out of the box and it's ready to shoot. All accessories are installed and tuned at the factory. Sighted in at 20 yards - Parker's technicians dial in your 20-yard pin. So, with a few minor adjustments, you can be hunting.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Review 1 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wildfire

Date:December 16, 2009
i shot 3 deer with this bow. i love it. great bow for the price, very accurate and forgiving.if your thinking about buying one, dont think twice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, IL Whitetail Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

***** = Excellent

Date:November 9, 2009
This is my first bow and I have zero archery experience. After purchasing, I read a few articles on how to adjust the draw weight, draw length, and basic aiming / release techniques via the internet. I set up my 1.5/1.5ft target 60ft out, and fired from my deck exactly 10.5ft high. I was amazed that I was hitting it 2/6 times. The other 4 didn't miss by more than a few inches. The draw seemed ultra smooth, and the release was very quiet. If you are a new/semi experienced archer and would like a mid-line, well priced bow, that can produce arrow speeds on par with the most expensive bows out there, I'd definately recommend this. The lifetime warranty was the selling point for me, but I couldn't be more pleased with the bang I got for my buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: middle of nowhere
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

parker wildfire xp

Date:October 22, 2009
great product i got it home and all i had to do was sight it in and just shoot very great product but would recomend a kisser button and nock loop
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Graham, Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love my bow

Date:September 26, 2009
I have been using the Parker Wildfire XP package for two years now, it is very easy to tune and stays tuned. I have harvested an elk and a deer. This bow is light weight and compfortable to shoot. Premium bow package at a very reasonable price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:August 28, 2009
I just purchased my Wildfire about a month ago after my PSE shattered while shooting it. The Wildfire makes very little noise and is very easy to shoot. The price and lifetime warranty is another great reason to purchase this bow. I am totally sold on this bow and would recommend it to anyone. Good job Parker !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Entry Level Bow

Date:August 27, 2009
Pros: SMOOTH draw, Ultra quiet, Good draw stop and nice valley. Parallel limbs make it a nice shooter.
Cons: Not a very fast bow, Bargain sight and some accesories
I shot this bow for a season 3 years ago. I would have to say I was very suprised with the whole setup it was a very nice bow for the price. Accurate and smooth shooting. Not the fastest but I was happy with the speed. This this is a Quiet bow and is very accurate. This is the only bow that I have every squared up the rest nock point and instantly shot a bullet hole through paper with. I was amazed, it may have been luck but I was impressed. This bow would make a good beginners bow for a older shooter as it has it all on it ready to go after some tuning. The whisker biscuit was a nice touch and makes this a great hunting setup. The quiver and sight however was not the best quality but was plenty for a bargain bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: green ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow

Date:July 9, 2009
i bought this bow a year ago and it is very good it shoots fast and is very quiet it is a great bow and great price i recommend you buy this bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

parkerwildfire

Date:May 4, 2009
i got this bow the only thing i didnt like was thge arrow rest hostage i put a muzzy zero effect dropaway on it and it shoots fast and very acrruate i shot a coyte about 50 yards while turkey hunting im in love with this bow. im a reflex lover but this bow is very forgiving and accurate to good job parker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Deal

Date:March 1, 2009
I bought my Wildfire XP in the fall of '08. The bow actually took a nice spill out of a stand and still shoots great. I've had numerous people stop me at the range and ask about it because they thought it looked like it shot so well. I've got my bow turned down to only 60lbs of draw, and it still has plenty of speed. Only downfall was with the package. I did replace the Hostage rest. It tore several fletchings off. The bow is impressive though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Park Falls, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Bow Love the Price

Date:February 25, 2009
Before I got to Cabela's, I was totally unsure as to which bow I was going to buy. I shot 3 different bows while in the store. After shooting a Bear (which was Extremely fast and quiet) a PSE (much more vibration than I expected) and a Parker, I chose the Parker Wildfire XP.
Fast, quiet, less vibration than the PSE and for the price...you CAN NOT go wrong. This bow is WELL suited for both experienced bow hunters or novice.
Bottom line, the bow will pick the shooter. Test a few, and go with the one that fits you best, not the one with the highest price tag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Central Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:February 13, 2009
I am an experience bowhunter who has shot many different bows and I absolutely love my Parker! I took a 12 pt. whitetail in Iowa last year with it that scored 174 & 3/8, the monster didn't even know he was hit. I've shot turkeys, deer, hogs, and an elk with the wildfire and haven't ever doubted its speed or accuracy. For the money, this bow is by far the best buy on the market!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unbelievable

Date:January 23, 2009
Great bow for a great price it's fast quiet and a great bow for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: stigler,oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

parker bow

Date:December 9, 2008
was better than i could imagine. faster and more quiet than some bows double the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like my first piece

Date:December 2, 2008
I really like this bow and like the title, it was a little akward at first being my first bow, but after a while got the hang of it and started getting more and more confident until I started hitting that circle at about 40 yards- I am very excited to shoot a couple deer with it next year! Just need to keep practicing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Proctorville, Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wildfire

Date:October 27, 2008
Great bow for the money. I bought this bow last year and love it as well as the higher end bows for half the price. It has great speed. I can shoot one pin out to 30 yds. I shoot the easton's st epic arrows with a rage 2-blade broadhead. I took a doe this year in bow season at 30 yards. The bow is also quite the deer feeding with the doe didn't even get startled by the shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PARKER Wildfire XP

Date:October 19, 2008
The Parker Wildfire XP is by far the best bow for the price! As a new bow hunter I was impressed with the Parker Wildfire XP. It light, silent, and very fast. I tried others and the Wildfire XP out performed them all. If you are a first time buyer like me try this bow out before you buy anthing else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful, not just for the price

Date:October 2, 2008
I have been hunting archery for 20+ years. I had a Bear lightning strike bow a couple years ago and sold it to buy a Ten Point pro fusion crossbow. I told myself if I ever by a bow agian it will have some knock down power. THIS BOW IS FAST AND POWERFUL! I am so impressed by the power of this bow for the cost. (I have it set at #73 lbs. draw) If you are looking for a great bow for the price this is it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT!!!

Date:July 27, 2008
Just bought this bow a couple of days ago. GREAT BOW!! I would recommend this bow to anyone just starting out to bow hunt like myself. You won't be dissopinted at allllll!! Is real quite and fast. I don't recommend buying a hay ball to shoot at though if your shooting at 20yrds or less, cause with practise tips it WILL shoot straight threw it. Anyways this is a GREAT bow and recomment it to everyone!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Park City, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:May 6, 2008
This Bow is a great value for the Money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parker Wildfire XP Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Bow

Date:April 7, 2010
This is the first bow I've ever had. It shoots well, and being somebody who had never shot a bow before, only took me a few shots before I was grouping 4" at 30 yards. Easy draw and light. The only downside has been that the peep sight snapped after about 150 shots. I'm really enjoying it, and for the money I'm really happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25