Customer Reviews for Parker Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package

Short, smooth, quiet and fast - these are the features of the Buck Hunter XP that you'd expect on a much more expensive bow. It"s one of the best values in bow hunting. Adjustable dual cams allow for a full 6" of draw length adjustment without the use of a bow press. Xtreme Parallel Limb design generates less recoil for reduced hand-shock and noise reduction. The 32-1/4" axle length and 7-1/4" brace height makes it maneuverable and forgiving. The riser design provides perfect alignment of the riser, arrow rest and sight pins for quicker, more precise tuning. Right-hand only. Lifetime warranty. Outfitter Package: Includes bow, Hostage arrow rest, Montana Black Gold fiber-optic sight, Parker one-piece quiver, angled peep sight, braided sling and SimsString Leeches. Camo pattern: Next Camo? G1?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Review 1 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Enosburg falls,Vermont
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow

Date:August 3, 2010
the day i got this bow i shot it 500 times
great bow and it's fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Red Bluff, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Hunter XP

Date:January 10, 2010
THIS BOW IS AWESOME IVE HAD MANY BOWS AND THIS ONE I WOULD HAVE TO SAY IS THE BEST. IT OFFERS A LIFETIME WARRANTY AND ITS A GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mertztown,pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome bow

Date:September 17, 2009
I had this wonderful bow for 2 years.The bow with all my gear on it goes 246 fbs with a 26 inch draw length on 50 lbs.The bow shoots great.I can shoot at 20,30,40,50 and 60 yards accurately.I love this bow,I shoot maxima hunters weight forward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austintown, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow for a beginner.

Date:April 13, 2009
Great bow for a good price. I would recommend using a whisker bisquit arrow rest instead of the one that now come with these bows. I bought this bow in 2007 when the package bows came with the whisker bisquit and so far its been great. This bow is pretty quite if you add silencers and sting leaches to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: black hills south dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome bow;great price

Date:March 29, 2009
This was my first compound bow and I chose the 60# peak option. I went with the outfitter package that came with the bow and that worked great right out of the box. After a few months of shooting and getting used to the bow I have upgraded to a 5 pin sight and added a stabilizer and tubeless peep but the outfitter package worked just fine. I must say for the price you cant beat this bow it is very forgiving accurate and after my minor upgrades i feel that this is the ultimate setup for me. i couldn't be happier the bow didn't break my wallet and i could afford the minor upgrades that i wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Price and Quality

Date:November 13, 2008
Extremely pleased with the bow. Been shooting it for the last several months without any problems at all. I had tight groups and the bow is fairly quiet, I only had to make a few minor adjustments right out of the box. For the price AND a Lifetime Warranty, you can't beat it. On a side note, I purchased it from Cabela’s in Scarborough Maine excellent people to deal with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gilbertsville,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buckhunterxp

Date:September 4, 2008
I recently purchased this bow for my 13 year old son. I have been bowhunting for 30 years .This bow is a good value and quality. The sight could be upgraded to aluminum but the plastic sight is adaquit. This bow is a good enrty level bow and has good speed and versitality. The best benefit is the 6 inch draw length adjustment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arrow rest is junk.

Date:August 10, 2008
The arrow rest that comes with this bow is junk. It is the three prong whisker type where the fletches are supposed to miss the whisker prongs. Problem is the whiskers are not as long as a normal fletches. So when your fletches inadvertently miss the open slots and hit the whisker prongs, the fletches hit metal and jack the arrow up upon release. You will shoot every 8th to 10th arrow about 2 feet high. I've now changed to a full whisker biscuit rest and it works fine, took forever to figure out what was wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

great bow on first shots...after tht many problems

Date:July 20, 2008
i have to admit. this bow performed exceptionally well for the first 50 to 100 shots. it was a little on teh loud side but performed up to par. however, after about 100 shots i began to expierience timing issues. thsince this is a dual cam bow, timing is inevitable. if those two cams dont roll over at the same time, forget it you weill have no accuracy. i took the bow back to cabelas and they fixed the problem. it once agian worked great for 100 shots and then the same problem came back. i ran up to cabelas again. this time teh archery technician pulled me aside. he told me to go down to customer service and return the bow. then i was to come back up and he would set me up with something worth my wile.
he also told me that he wont even sell a parker anymore. he has seen so many problems with the bow and the timing issue to last a life time.
NEEEDLESS TO SAY, DO NOT GO WITH THIS BOW. YOU WILL WASTE BOTH YOUR TIME AND MONEY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker BuckHunter XP Outfitter Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bang For Your Buck

Date:July 10, 2008
Very fast, even compared to my friends bow that costs $200 more. Pretty quiet out of the box I added string leaches, and changed the sight, also added string loop. Other than that I found the bow to be very good and for the price you cannot beat it. The bow sits very balanced in my hand which is also a plus because I do not need a heavy stabilizer to make my bow tip forward as the arrow releases. As for the package I didn't really like it, the sight was very so-so but everything else was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.