Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Stinger™ Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Stinger™ Bow

The Stinger has it all - fast speed, consistent accuracy and superior shootability and best of all, it's priced under $300. The vibration-free, parallel 13-1/4" solid limbs, compact 31-1/2" axle-to-axle length and efficient NI cam combine to produce IBO?speeds up to 304 fps. The forgiving 7-7/16" brace height ensures stability during the shot. The single-cam NI system allows you to change the draw length easily over a 3" range without a bow press. Additional string posts permit you to fine-tune the draw length an additional 3/8" up or down within the standard 1" increment settings. You can change let-off from 65% to 80%. Cam-Lock? cable guard positioning is adjustable. Factory-installed Vibracheck? String Chubs add additional vibration dampening to the string. Vibracheck rubber grip promotes a comfortable, enhanced feel. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Review 1 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Athens GA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Stinger Bow

Date:December 8, 2008
Great Bow for the money. I needed a left hand bow in 50-60 lb. The PSE Stringer did the job for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gladwin, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Womens bow

Date:December 8, 2008
The PSE Stinger is a great product. My daughter is 23 years old and has taken several deer with archery equipment. The Stinger is short and lite, with a smoth draw. Perfect for a 5'7" athletic women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Katy texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bang for the buck

Date:November 26, 2008
I have had several pse bows in the past including a custom shop bow, but I wanted to try one that has paralel limbs. All I can say is Wow! The bow is wisper quiet and has no hand shock. I bought the 70lb version and have extended my range out to 60 yards. buy one you wont be disapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bedford Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow For The Price

Date:November 23, 2008
The Title of my review says it all. I got this bow set it up and at 25 yards I can shoot a group so tight that I don't shoot more then one arrow at the same spot in fear of hitting my other arrows. The only thing I can say bad about it is after shooting maybe 20 arrows the cam started to make some clicking sounds. I put a little oil on it and the clicking stopped. Other then that Great Bow For The Price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome bow

Date:November 5, 2008
This is an excellent bow at an affordable price. Would recommend to any person in the bow hunting community.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome bow

Date:October 28, 2008
I cant find a thing that I dont like about my new PSE, it's great! Very quiet and smokin' fast. The PSE Stinger is perfect for boys of even women. Im an 18 year old (F) and the 50 pound draw weight is perfect for me. Thanks so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Stinger

Date:October 4, 2008
I went to Cabela's and picked one of these bows up the other day. i have shot recurve for many years but never used a compound before, the guys in the store were a great help!! they set the bow up for me and helped me tune it. a came home with it an it shot great, quiet, fast and forgiving, after ony a few hours of shooting i shot a robin hood, GREAT BOW, GREAT PRICE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Performer

Date:September 11, 2008
Excellent Bow. Extremely accurate, quiet, and consistent. However, it is a bit on the heavy side. I would recommend this bow to a friend for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brandon, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy this bow

Date:August 17, 2008
I bought this one after sending back a defective Martin Bengal. I'm glad it happened because I really like this bow. It's fairly quiet and it's true to it's IBO rating and then some. I have a 350gr. arrow shooting 280 with a 28" draw. This is with a peep, nock and silencers on the string as well. I shot a 300gr. arrow 305fps at the shop one day just to see.
There is very little hand shock. I actually don't notice any personally but a pickier individual might could.
My only issue is that the serving doesn't seem to be tight enough. It moves when I draw back with my release. Shouldn't be a problem if you use a D-loop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stinger Bow

Date:May 6, 2008
The PSE Stinger is again one fine bow. You can spend $1,000 on some of these so called big tournament bows and can't hunt with them. This bow you can shoot tournaments (3D) or hunt. I wouldn't trade Cabelas for 100 darn good companies. Ya'll always carry the best products at a very fair price. Thank you for being there for us hunters and sportsmen.
Bourne
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Stinger NI Bow

Date:March 31, 2008
I have no bow experence what so ever! I just walked into a local sporting goods store and grabed this one off the shelf. It just looked and felt good right in my hand right away. I asked the saleman if I could try it and he said of course. This bow took me only 3 shots to zero it in on a 10 " targart at 25 yards. I was amazed. It is so forgiving , I was inside the bull everytime after he adjusted it. If a rookie can shoot this well then I have no doubt anyone , will have any problems either. It is an outstanding product from PSE. I love it. I would recommend to anybody experenced or not . It is light and compact and I can't wait till fall....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.