Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Stinger™ Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Stinger™ Bow

The Stinger has it all - fast speed, consistent accuracy and superior shootability and best of all, it's priced under $300. The vibration-free, parallel 13-1/4" solid limbs, compact 31-1/2" axle-to-axle length and efficient NI cam combine to produce IBO?speeds up to 304 fps. The forgiving 7-7/16" brace height ensures stability during the shot. The single-cam NI system allows you to change the draw length easily over a 3" range without a bow press. Additional string posts permit you to fine-tune the draw length an additional 3/8" up or down within the standard 1" increment settings. You can change let-off from 65% to 80%. Cam-Lock? cable guard positioning is adjustable. Factory-installed Vibracheck? String Chubs add additional vibration dampening to the string. Vibracheck rubber grip promotes a comfortable, enhanced feel. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Review 1 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

PSE Stinger Bow

By
Location: Athens GA.
Great Bow for the money. I needed a left hand bow in 50-60 lb. The PSE Stringer did the job for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Womens bow

By
Location: Gladwin, MI
The PSE Stinger is a great product. My daughter is 23 years old and has taken several deer with archery equipment. The Stinger is short and lite, with a smoth draw. Perfect for a 5'7" athletic women.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2008

best bang for the buck

By
Location: Katy texas
I have had several pse bows in the past including a custom shop bow, but I wanted to try one that has paralel limbs. All I can say is Wow! The bow is wisper quiet and has no hand shock. I bought the 70lb version and have extended my range out to 60 yards. buy one you wont be disapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2008

Great Bow For The Price

By
Location: Bedford Pa
The Title of my review says it all. I got this bow set it up and at 25 yards I can shoot a group so tight that I don't shoot more then one arrow at the same spot in fear of hitting my other arrows. The only thing I can say bad about it is after shooting maybe 20 arrows the cam started to make some clicking sounds. I put a little oil on it and the clicking stopped. Other then that Great Bow For The Price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2008

Awesome bow

By
This is an excellent bow at an affordable price. Would recommend to any person in the bow hunting community.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2008

Awesome bow

By
Location: Texas!
I cant find a thing that I dont like about my new PSE, it's great! Very quiet and smokin' fast. The PSE Stinger is perfect for boys of even women. Im an 18 year old (F) and the 50 pound draw weight is perfect for me. Thanks so much!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2008

PSE Stinger

By
Location: SD
I went to Cabela's and picked one of these bows up the other day. i have shot recurve for many years but never used a compound before, the guys in the store were a great help!! they set the bow up for me and helped me tune it. a came home with it an it shot great, quiet, fast and forgiving, after ony a few hours of shooting i shot a robin hood, GREAT BOW, GREAT PRICE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2008

Great Performer

By
Location: Michigan
Excellent Bow. Extremely accurate, quiet, and consistent. However, it is a bit on the heavy side. I would recommend this bow to a friend for sure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2008

Buy this bow

By
Location: Brandon, FL
I bought this one after sending back a defective Martin Bengal. I'm glad it happened because I really like this bow. It's fairly quiet and it's true to it's IBO rating and then some. I have a 350gr. arrow shooting 280 with a 28" draw. This is with a peep, nock and silencers on the string as well. I shot a 300gr. arrow 305fps at the shop one day just to see.
There is very little hand shock. I actually don't notice any personally but a pickier individual might could.
My only issue is that the serving doesn't seem to be tight enough. It moves when I draw back with my release. Shouldn't be a problem if you use a D-loop.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2008

Stinger Bow

By
Location: Alabama
The PSE Stinger is again one fine bow. You can spend $1,000 on some of these so called big tournament bows and can't hunt with them. This bow you can shoot tournaments (3D) or hunt. I wouldn't trade Cabelas for 100 darn good companies. Ya'll always carry the best products at a very fair price. Thank you for being there for us hunters and sportsmen.
Bourne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Stinger™ Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2008

PSE Stinger NI Bow

By
Location: New Hampshire
I have no bow experence what so ever! I just walked into a local sporting goods store and grabed this one off the shelf. It just looked and felt good right in my hand right away. I asked the saleman if I could try it and he said of course. This bow took me only 3 shots to zero it in on a 10 " targart at 25 yards. I was amazed. It is so forgiving , I was inside the bull everytime after he adjusted it. If a rookie can shoot this well then I have no doubt anyone , will have any problems either. It is an outstanding product from PSE. I love it. I would recommend to anybody experenced or not . It is light and compact and I can't wait till fall....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.