Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bear Archery Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package

With the shortest axle-to-axle length (30") and lightest weight (3.7 lbs.) of all the 2008 Bear bows, the Lights Out is the most maneuverable bow in the line. Yet, because of the extremely easy-shooting 8-3/4" brace height, this bow still retains a high degree of forgiveness. Patented compression-molded limbs and a powerful modular cam with a stainless steel ball bearing allow this bow to produce arrow speeds up to 300 fps., even with an 80% let-off. The beyond-parallel Flare Quad Limbs are the smoothest found on any bow today, yet they remain the most durable and energy-packed limbs anywhere. The aluminum pivoting limb cups give a zero-tolerance limb-to-cup-to-riser fit, regardless of draw weight, to greatly reduce the limb vibration. The single string suppressor greatly counters string vibration as well. Minimum riser reflex design, a characteristic of the Bear line in 2008, delivers a more forgiving and accurate shot. Right hand only. Kit includes: bow, Whisker Biscuit? Original QS rest, wheel peep, nock loop, Trophy Ridge? Shockstop Stabilizer with wrist strap, Trophy Ridge Six-Shooter quiver, Trophy Ridge Hawk Eye sight.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Review 1 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Bow

Date:May 15, 2008
Bought this bow took it out and it shoots flat, quiet, just plain awesome. Love it. I made a few changes on it but its also easy to tune if need be. Highly recomended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow for the money

Date:May 22, 2008
This is a great package for short money. Bow is very accurate and consistent. My chrono readings are within 1 fps between each other every time. The bow is very light and managable for whatever you choose to use it for. It's not a Hoyt katera by any means but it is less then half the price all set up ready to go. No regrets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good

Date:May 31, 2008
This bow shot excellent out of the box for me. The bow seems to be quiet and shoots fast. The only problems I have occured so far is the stablizer didnt fit in the stablizer hole. So far thats about all the problems I have occured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST BOW EVER

Date:August 8, 2008
I dont care what anybody says,this bow beats the hoyt katera and the mathews drenalin or any bow you compare it to.It is a flat shooting smooth quiet bow.The Element by bear archery discontinued in 2007 is also just as good as this bow.I shoot this bow at 65 lbs. and use Easton ST Epic 400 arrows and beman ics hunter 400 arrows.The are made the exact some so i doesnt matter which one to me.But this bow is awesome.I have a friend that had a mathews for a few years it was a blackmax 2 and he switched to this bow and regrets ever owning a mathews! I bought my bow he told me bear was junk and mathews was better he shot this one and now he tells everyone to go with bear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't waste money on Truth 2

Date:August 13, 2008
I drove 200 miles to Cabelas to buy the Truth 2...even had them hold the last one for me until I could get there. When I got there I compared it to the Lights Out...Virtually NO difference except for the fact that the Lights Out package is almost $200 cheaper than the bare Truth 2 bow. I shot both at the store and I could tell no difference other than the Truth's grip felt like I was holding a 1x2. The Lights out is very smooth, accurate, and a great bow!! A HUGE bargain at the price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GET MORE THAN YOU PAY FOR

Date:August 20, 2008
You honestly get way more for your money with this bow.I done a lot of shopping around before getting my Lights Out bow and once I picked this bow up, I knew it was goin into the woods with me this hunting season.This bow is fast, accurate, flat shooting,very quiet, weighs almost nothing, short, sturdy and shoots just as good as the BIG NAME/BIG PRICE TAG bows.Bear Archery really done it this time with a very high quality bow for a very low price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow in my opinion

Date:September 12, 2008
i bought this bow about two weeks ago.And its wounderful.
I had the money to bow any bow and i got to shooting and trying all the high dollar bows and i left there with the lights out.Cause it was smooth,light,really quite,fast,acurateits every thing u need.
You really do get more for what you pay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reading, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bow

Date:September 17, 2008
This was my first bow ever and the first time I shot it I robbin-hooded an arrow. This bow is quiet, light weight, forgiving, and makes shooting tight groups easy from 20, 30, and 40 yards. I would recommend this bow to any skill level. Don't let the price fool you, this is a very high quality product/package from Bear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fairfax, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bear Lights Out RTS Bow Package

Date:September 22, 2008
I recently purchased this Bear Lights Out package. The ad stated that it came "ready to shoot". They weren't kidding. The draw length was perfect and I was shooting tight groups right out of the box. This bow is fast and quiet!!! I'm looking forward to the opening day of archery season!!! I've already recommended this bow to several friends. This bow and package deliver in every way!!! Thank you Cabela's for an affordable, shootable, quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Shore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sorry Diamond.. but i think Bear has you beat!

Date:September 28, 2008
i have been looking to upgrade from a much older golden eagle for about 2 years now. i was patiently waiting for this fred bear line to come out and had my mind set on the GAME OVER. however, after reading tons of bow reviews from everyone i changed my mind and decided to get the Diamond ROCK. I was so convinced that I wanted the ROCK that i almost ordered it online without shooting it. Then last week I stopped in a store to shoot it just so I would have no regrets and i'm so glad I did. I shot the Diamond ROCK, Diamond BLACK ICE, Bear LIGHTS OUT, and Bear GAME OVER. I was honestly shocked that the draw on the bears were smoother and the bears had a much more solid back wall. Another thing i noticed is that the Diamond bows felt 'top heavy' to me and wanted to fall forward and down. i tried the Diamonds with and without stabilizers but it didn't make a difference. I didn't 'feel' much difference between the Game Over and Lights Out (I liked both). The only reason I went with the Lights Out was b/c of the 30" length and forgiving brace height. Price really wasn't a consideration and I to be honest i would have paid more for the LIGHTS OUT because of these 2 minor 'advantages' since I hunt in thick woods and wanted a compact bow. The RTS package is a no-brainer even if you decide later to tweek a few things and add custom add-on's later.
I'm sure the diamonds are good bows and you'll be happy with any of today's top-end bows. My recomendation is to try the bows you're considering to find what works for you and your archery situations.
I ordered this bow online from Cabela's on Tuesday and it arrived Friday. I got this bow set up Saturday at my local archery shop and skimmed the shafts of 4 arrows from 20yds during setup.. can't wait till i get it fine tuned :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wenatchee, Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow for the price.

Date:October 2, 2008
I had been borrowing a bow from a friend and decided to finally bite the bullet and buy my own bow. I bought this bow and after about 20 minutes I had this bow dialed in. Everything is high quality. Its light wieght and the 60 lb draw weight feels like 40lbs. I can hold it at full draw for a very long time without getting the shakes and it just seems like its the best bow package out there for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nisswa, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lights Out Bow

Date:October 5, 2008
The Lights Out package was a good value,with all the equipment it was less expensive than local stores' prices. Had it set up and shooting in no time. Light and accurate. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati,Ohio via West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I was lookin' for!!!

Date:October 13, 2008
I'm just getting back into archery after an 8 years, due to vision problems. With my vision problems fixed, I did considerable amounts of research and tried all my friends bows, Martins, Parkers, PSE's. All nice bows but when I felt the Lights Out I knew I found my bow. And being able to read a review forum such as this really helped my decision. I changed the Whisker Bisquit rest to Trophy Ridge Drop Zone, and now my friends refer to me as "Bow Deadly", ( Bo Diddly, get it ). I'm out shootin' all of'em. Thxzamundo Bear Archery & Cabela's..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet Bow!!!!!!!

Date:October 14, 2008
I got this to replace my old Golden Eagle Sparrowhawk, and am certainly not disappointed. I looked for a bow with a short axle to axle length, light weight, and fast. This bow is definitely all of those. It is easy to get into the thickest of stuff with this little bow and I don't have to sacrifice power. I hit a deer on a quartering angle and this bow had the power to shave off a two and a half inch hunk of shoulder blade and the arrow still went another 15 yards and stuck about 6 inches into the ground! Mine is set at 60lbs. and draws smooth and quietly. I am very impressed with this bow and look forward to many more years and deer!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Noisy bow

Date:October 30, 2008
I ordered this bow with all the great reviews on how it shoots, that was the good part about the bow. The bad is the limb pockets are noisy when shooting. Took it to a dealer authorized place to get it fixed but they could not fix it. They told me I would have to fill the limb pocket with an RTV gel to quiet the bow down. I asked if that would void the warranty and they said yes it would.
Not impressed by the dealer nor the product.
I would not buy it to hunt with but for target shooting it would be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:November 13, 2008
Received my Bear Lights Out in just one day from Cabelas. I was impressed with the quality of the bow immediately. The RTS package came set up and ready to go. I did paper tune prior to dailing in the sights. I started getting nice groups in no time. For such a short axle length, this bow is very quiet and smooth. A real sweet bow and for the money, it's a winner in my book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice bow

Date:November 29, 2008
I just bought this bow and package 3 days ago. The staff at Cabela's was very helpful choosing what arrows and broadheads I needed, and we were going in no time. I havent shot a bow in about 10 years, but last night I shot a nice 8 point with it. The let off was helpful too, since the deer decided to change paths on me. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK

Date:December 26, 2008
I GOT THIS BOW FOR X-MAS WHEN I PULLED IT BACK WITH MY FINGERS THE STRING POPPED OF THE CAM. SO I TOOK IT UP TO CABELAS AND THEY FIXED IT NO CHARGE AND SAID THAT THIS IS COMMON AFTER THAT I INSTALLED LIMB SAVERS AND BOW JAX STRING DAMPENERS AND WAS HAPPY WITH IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:December 28, 2008
I love this bow! I shot matthews, hoyt, pse, and martins, and nothing even comes close to Bear! its quiet, tough, smooth, and it has great speed. just get it tuned and you'll have a great bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bear Archery Lights Out RTS Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 24, 2009
I was in cabelas looking for a bow and the bow i wanted was sold out so I went in the bargin cave and found this bow and was given a great deal so i bought it and got home and was verry happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26