Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery Game Over Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bear Archery Bear Archery Game Over Bow

Compare this bow ? feature for feature ? to any comparably priced bow on the market and it's Game Over. The 7.87" brace height makes it one of the most forgiving bows in the Bear line, and it still hurls arrows at incredible speeds up to 305 fps. Plus the Flare Quad Limbs are the smoothest found on any bow today. They also keep the axle-to-axle distance to a short 33" for use in treestands, ground blinds and open terrain. At just 3.9 lbs., the bow is easy to carry on long stalks. The aluminum pivoting limb cups give a "zero tolerance" limb-to-cup-to-riser fit, regardless of draw weight adjustment ? greatly reducing limb vibration. 80% let-off helps you hold at full draw easily as you wait for the perfect shot presentation. Also, stress is applied evenly across the limb, with the end result being a more efficient transfer of energy to the arrow. An unbelievably smooth pull is achieved by the perimeter-weighted modular single cam and the dual stainless steel ball bearings in the idler wheel. Bear's Single Arc String Suppressor helps counter string vibrations. Right-hand only. Camo pattern: Realtree? APG HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Review 1 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009

Can't wait.

By
Just shot this bow today!! It was so smooth. I didn't expect that. Grouped four arrows within an inch at 20 yards with no sights. I ordered one right away. Can't wait untill it gets here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2009

good bow

By
Location: upstate, ny
this bow shoots flat and true at 65 pounds. overall excellent bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2008

fred bear bows

By
Location: NewMexico
Im owner of an outdoor filming bussnes and i used this bow on my september 2008 hunt i took a bear, fall turkey and a 5 x 6 bull elk with this bow. The bow is fast ,forgiving and very quiet with almost no vibration. and thats no bull. the hunts were filmed and will be put out on DVD.
we are an unsponcerd bussnes as of right now so every thing we have bought and used has come out of our owen pocets and we will only use equiptment what works without any conflicts we depend on quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2008

Best bow I've owned or shot hands downs.

By
Location: California
I've been shooting compounds for 15 years and this is best bow I've owned or shot hands downs. On average I shoot 30-60 times a week year round. I've shot the Game Over around 550 times and the sring suppressor has slight grove from wear. It's a short, smooth, and fast bow. Very accurate, I can shot a half inch group at 80 yards with 2 arrows. At 50 yards I shot through my vanes. I shot with a Redhawk Peep Sight and Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Seven Pin Sight. The black ring in the peep lines up with the round pin guard on my sights improving my accuracy a great deal. I'm very happy with my nail driving Bear bow...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

average bow

By
Location: Evasnton, WY
I have had this bow for two weeks and while it is fast and has smooth draw the string suppressor just doesn't hold up. The reason I bought it is for the string suppressor but the rubber which catches the string is good for about 300 rounds. If you are any kind of a serious shooter and want to use the string suppressor, you better get a bucket of those rubber string catches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2008

nice bow

By
Location: long island, new york
i recently aquired this bow and it came in at 75 pounds so i thought it would be faster. not as fast as i thought it was going to be though. smooth and quiet but my 70 pound bowtech blows it out of the water. cant shoot as long at 75 pounds as i thought i would be able to. added some nice componants to it. does the job though and im happy with it. cant wait to hunt with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

Game Over

By
Location: Texas
I have been looking at bows for months. I spent hours shooting different bows. I bought this bow because it is smooth, quiet, forgiving, and accurate. Top of the line bow at a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2008

WORTH EVERY PENNY BUT NOT AS HIGHLY PRICED AS SOME

By
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I got the bow around 3 months ago and it is very smooth draw i have carbon arrows and the fly perfect out of the bow
if you are looking for a bow that has good quality and is quiet this is the one
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2008

First Bow

By
Location: fayetteville, NC
I am new to bow hunting and bought this bow last week. I tested several bows and this one felt great in my hand. After puting on sights and getting them zeroed, I have no problem putting 6 out of 6 arrows into a bullseye at 30 yards. I am very happy with this bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2008

Game Over

By
Just bought the bow a week ago, and was very happy with how easy it was to shoot, very forgiving and easy to sight in, less than 30 mins. i was shooting bullseyes.
Would recomend this bow to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bear Archery Game Over Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2008

Fred Bear Game Over

By
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Purchased this bow from St Louis this weekend. I have shot it maybe 40 times and it is as smooth as you could ask for. I would definatly recomend this bow to any hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.