Customer Reviews for Diamond Archery Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Diamond Archery Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech

Stealthy and deadly accurate, this lightweight (4.3 lbs.), forged-aluminum bow is machined to the tightesttolerances achievable. Its incredibly strong, flawless riser puts the bow at 34-1/2" axle-to-axle with a 7" brace height, and incorporates a one-of-a-kind shelf trough and thumb groove that brings the arrow closer to your hand. That reduces vertical torque and creates profound stability at full draw with the 65%-75% let-off. Upon release, the Vertical Force Technology and the Pinnacle5 Cam transfer an unrivaled amount of energy to the arrow, resulting in a blazing-fast speed of 324 fps. The combination Roller Guard/ShortStop string suppressor catches the bowstring, centers it, and absorbs string vibration; meaning the Marquis virtually eliminates side-to-side nock travel and the need for after-market string silencers, while prolonging cable life. Right- and left-hand available. Realtree Hardwoods HD? Grey finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Review 1 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"Shoots like a dream and just as quiet!"

Date:March 17, 2009
I have bowhunted for 28 years and have always used entry level and mid-level bows with decent results. I finally decided to treat myself to a "high-end" bow. After reading many reviews, I decided on the Diamond Marquis. I could not have made a better choice. It is quick and quiet. I've not had the string suppressor problems mentioned by others. Try adjusting it to where the string and suppressor just make contact. This bow is everything it's cracked up to be and more! Can't wait 'til this bow season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My first and probably last bow.

Date:February 13, 2009
I decided that I wanted to begin hunting deer, and that I would use a bow. I looked around, and I got a fabulous deal on this bow. I bought it after looking at many, and I haven't looked back since. Wonderful bow for the price, if you are hesitating whether to or not buy this bow, GET IT! It's great. Mine should last me forever, but with technology increasing, I will probably get a new one eventually. However, it will definately be another bowtech/diamond.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: deer hunter in maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow ever

Date:February 10, 2009
i am very pleased with the speed and no after shock upon release of the arrow.iplan to hunt antelope in south dakota in trhe fall and i feel cofidant i will be sucessful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cartersville, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:February 8, 2009
This is by far the best bow that I have ever shot. Eversince I shot the patriot by Bowtech I wanted one. But when I got the money the didnt make the Patriot any more so I found this Marquis and so glad I did. With its long riser it is Very Deadly Accurate and quiet. I honestly dont think there is a better one on the market. I hve owned this bow for almost a year now and love shooting it so much. I live in a subdivision so I cant shoot my guns (which I love to do) so this thing has made all my boaring days go away. I just cant put it down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Troy, OH.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome bow

Date:January 30, 2009
This is my first bow, as a matter of fact this is the first bow I have ever shot. After getting it set up with a rip cord rest and 3 pin extreme site I set off to the range. After one hour, that included dialing in the site, I was grouping arrows in the bulls eye so tight that I had to pull them out all together....to tight to pull them out one at a time. I felt nothing in the way of shock or recoil, just a smooth shot every time. Felt very comfortable in my hand like I had been shooting for years. I'm very impressed with this bow and can't wait till deer season next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buckeye, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good all around bow.

Date:January 2, 2009
Great bow! Shoots quick, quiet and accurate. All the necessary needs for a bow to have. Only on thing that could be better on this bow is the string dampner. Only 20 shoots after the purchase and it fell off. But can't take anything away from the rest of the bow for that. If your looking for a bow, this is the one you need. From the fist time that you pick it up you will know the difference from the rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME BOW

Date:November 9, 2008
This bow is plain out AWESOME. Even at 61lbs draw This still shoots 303fps. ZERO HANDSHOCK. and very stable...draw cycle is smooth and the release is quiet. AMAZING awesome job bowtech buying them...they have a great product line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: casper, wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:October 4, 2008
great bow one of the best i have ever shot. the one thing about the bow that i dont like is that the string supressor rubber stopper wears out fast and starts falling out but other then that this is a great bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Weatherford, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast simply awesome bow

Date:September 27, 2008
I just bought this bow today i had been shooting the mathews outback wich is also a great bow and decided on the marquis this year. I have shot it a hand full of times and its simply awesome, very accurate its not the quietest bow but i would say its super fast. The bow fits me excelent iam 6'1" and i dont think i could of made a better choice. Iam very happy with it and definitely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smooth Diamond

Date:September 27, 2008
I really like my new Diamond Marquis bow. It is very fast, super smooth shooting and accurate. The coating on the bow makes it quite if you bump it against something. The only issue that I have is the string supressor. Soon after I started shooting the bow, it popped out of the holder and kept popping out until I glued it back in. The other problem with the string supressor is that it is right where I would like to put a kisser button. I do have to say that the bow is very quite shooting, even without the string supressor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sonora, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a nice bow!

Date:September 23, 2008
Purchased a few weeks ago and after 500 releases on targets was able to bag a massive trophy buck. The bow is well made, the camo finish is excellent with a slightly rubbery feel and hard stop is money every time. My next bow will be a Diamond(or Bowtech).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Cloud, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Disapointed

Date:September 4, 2008
I have been shooting now for 13 years-10 years of hunting, and Diamond has been the best bow manufacture I have ever shot. A friend of mine picked up the Mathews DXT, and my Diamond at 70lb drew back easier than his Mathews at 55lb-and Mathews are supposed to be the best-NOT. Last year I shot the Black Ice, and that was very hard to let go. The only reason why I picked up the Marquis this year was for the length. It is very smooth and has an extremely quiet draw.
Here are my draw backs that give this bow a 4 out of 5. Fisrt off they have the roller cable design, this is mimicked off of Mathews. The idea is perfect for the quiet and smooth draw, however they are very exposed. Bowtech offers a guard or cap to conceal the cables, but it is only offered for the Airborn series. If they made one for the Marquis that would make that aspect better. Also, they have a string dampener coming out mid string. This was also I design made by Fred Bear. Now this is a great design, helps control and eliminate almost all of the vibration (which is minimal). The bad part about this was that the adjustment isn't much. To make it work correctly, you need to place the dampener to just barely touch the string to create the best vibration control. With the adjustments, there is about an 1/8" space between the string and dampener-not a lot but after shooting a few times, and being a total sound freak, you can hear a bit of string slap. From my Black Ice, I had picked up an STS (must buy) I threw that on the Marquis and made it 120% dead quiet.
My negatives on the bow are VERY minimal. This bow is sweet, and a must buy for any archer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midland, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamonds are Forever

Date:August 28, 2008
After shooting almost every single one of the flagship bows from the various companies in 2008, I decided to go with the Diamond Marquis. The Marquis has a very smooth draw cycle, absolutely no hand shock, and is unbelievably accurate. Throw in an IBO speed of 324 fps, and what more could you ever ask for? This has been, by far, the best bow that I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond is a Gem

Date:August 26, 2008
Best bow i ever shot. fast and quiet all around a great bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond Marquis Wow!

Date:August 4, 2008
I had been using another brand name bow for the past five years thinking it was the best. I was needing to replace the cables and string or buy a new bow. After reading the reviews about the Diamond Marquis, I thought, what the heck, I would try this new bow from Diamond. Man have I been impressed. I set this bow at 64 lbs, and it will out perform my previous bow cranked up to 70 lbs. Smooth draw, quiet and shock free, and FAST! And what I really like about it is, to change draw lengths all I had to do was take it to my local pro-shop and they exchanged modules free of charge.
I have nothing but praise for this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

diamond marquis

Date:June 23, 2008
I have been shooting pse for several years and decided to do a complete reset. Man am i glad i did.The diamond marquis is the smoothest,quitest bow i have shot. Before i made my purchase i shot the new hoyte, the truth 2, martin, the mathews qx2, and none felt or shot any smoother than the marquis.I even purchesed some 250 carbon express wieght forward with the new rage broadheads and practice tips. My shooting improved ten fold.At 20,30 and 40 yards i am shooting 3 inch groups and cutting vanes at 20.I will never do aluminum arrows again. look out big boy. Its backstrap time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Troy, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:June 19, 2008
Love this bow! No vibration, very quiet with smooth draw. Really dead in your hand after the shot. The bow seems to have enough weight and ATA length that it will hold steady at longer shots too. This bow can sling'em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: thibodaux, la
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow ever shot

Date:May 10, 2008
i got into bow hunting 2 seasons ago, bought a parker extreme hunter mag. great bow, priced nice, shot well but after shooting the marquis at cabelas 2 weeks ago couldnt quit thinking about so i when back and bought one last week very accurate, super fast, and just a joy to shot i was able to group 6 arrows in a 4 inch circle at 70 yards today
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a Solid Bow they caught everyone

Date:April 1, 2008
Wow I have the BLACKICE and now I also have a MARQUIS amazing bow so quiet with out anything on the string, Smooth draw great letoff and solid back wall. Only problem I have had with either bow is arrows ,you have to pick different spots on your target or you will be tubbing them. I put on a Hogg sight cabellas carbon hunters.I have shot hoyt and matthews my best was 3 inch groops,I am destroying arrows with this bow.you won't be sorry and one more thing about cabellas I bought a parker frontier bow a year ago from them I did not like it at all and I called them one year later and they still took it back,I will only buy from them anymore ....Thanks Cabellas for being there.And guys buy a Diamond bow can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diamond Archery Marquis Bow by Bowtech
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bow

Date:March 25, 2008
This bow is very fast, quiet, and smooth. I have just recently bought this bow and I am very satisfied with it. I only have 1 complaint. It is not about the bow, but the Diamond Customer Care Service. I called them up because a piece had worn out and since it has a lifetime warranty on it, i took advantage of it and called to get a replacement part. They told me 2-4 days until i would recieve the part and it's been 2 weeks and i still didn't get the part!! Other than that, I would recommend this bow to a friend and is by far the best bow i have ever shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31