Customer Reviews for Cuddeback Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cuddeback Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer

?Manage and edit game camera images in the field and simplify the transfer process from camera to computer or TV. Compatible with both CompactFlash and SD memory cards, this compact handheld viewing unit is four tools in one. It's a portable viewer that enables you to see images taken by your memory-card-equipped game camera without having to remove the camera from its mount. It's also a card-reading micro-computer that stores images from the field camera for later download on your PC (Windows XP or Vista operating system and USB port required). An included TV connection cable helps you view the images on any TV with an RCA video-in port. Finally, this tool eliminates card swapping. Transfer images from the game camera onto a single, high-capacity (2GB recommended) CF/SD "archive card" (not included), then erase and insert the camera's card, leaving its images stored on the 4-in-1 Field Viewer. Includes: CuddeVision PC software, a USB cable, a TV connection cable and a soft carry case.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
39 out of 56(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Review 1 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cuddview

Date:September 5, 2009
too much $$ but works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California blacktail and bears
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

field viewer

Date:August 11, 2009
screen and images clear. zoom feature excellent. havn't tried with video yet. lite and compact. I would recommend to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McVeytown, Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:July 23, 2009
This little cuddy-view is what you need for your cameras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Clair, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuddie View Works

Date:July 6, 2009
I tried two other viewers before finding the one I needed, works with scout guard game cams up to 2g cards very simple operation view your photos on the spot .
You have to buy the chargeing pack for it but well worth the money.
I give it two thumbs up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aultman,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuddleview4-in1 field viewer

Date:May 19, 2009
This is a good product.It works great on my cf cards I downdload then to a sd card and put cf back in camera. I keep the pics I want and then download them to computer. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuddeview Time Saver

Date:March 17, 2009
The cuddeview field viewer has made my camera scouting much quicker and easier. I have several trail cameras, and what used to take two or three hours to do, now takes less than an hour. If you have multiple trail cameras that you check, and or move, on a regular basis, this product is invaluable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portland, OR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuddeback Cuddeview 4-in-1 field viewer

Date:March 9, 2009
This thing is great. Makes checking the cameras a lot more fun.
It used to be a royal pain to go out and get the memory cards,bring them home,put them in a reader,put the reader in the computer and then load it to a program! Sound familiar?
Now I just simply put the card in the CuddeView and bam,its all done. I can load all the pics onto one 2GB card. Its awesome!
Very easy to use and very compact size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ledoux's T 'n' T Outfitting & Guiding

Date:February 23, 2009
Awesome trail camera viewer, can see screen clearly and lots big enough, its perfect for what we need it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handy tool.

Date:February 14, 2009
If you have multiple game cameras, and do not want to purchase extra SD cards, this is the gadget for you. You can take the card from you camera, and view and store you images. I hate having to remove my card, put in a new one, go all the way home, look at my pictures, just to find out there is nothing on them. The erase feature is the best feature, I can jusst copy all the pics, erase the card and put it back in the camera. A+ gadget, a must have for any serious hunter with trail cameras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4-in-1 field viewer

Date:January 27, 2009
THE FIRST VIEWER WAS DEFECTIVE,BUT CABELAS SERVICE WAS GREAT AS USUAL AND SENT ME A REPLACEMENT. VERY EASY TO USE AND DEPENDABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use.

Date:January 21, 2009
Easy to use. Have used it in the field, hooked to the TV and to the computer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: grande cache AB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works so great

Date:January 6, 2009
i just cant image not having it. i have 10 cameras it it works so much better than running around with a labtop in the bush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atchafalaya Basin, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Christmas Gift for husband

Date:January 5, 2009
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my husband and he loved it. He was very impressed with the picture quality and the functions he was able to perform with the CuddeView. He really likes the user friendly controls and ease of switching from one mode to another.
I had bought him a different viewer prior to this one and he was not satisfied with it one bit . We ended up returning it to the merchant (not Cabela's).
Now, my son even wants one. Both my husband and my son are avid deer hunters and have a couple camera's each set up to view the deer activity on their hunting lease.
All I can say is, Santa will probably bring him one next year!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shelton, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:December 16, 2008
I bought this item for my husband who was driving me crazy downloading all of his trail camera pictures onto our computer. He absolutely loves it and so do I! It was very easy for him to learn how to use especially for someone who isn't so computer savvy and it saves our computer from having over 1000 pictures downloaded at one time. The screen is big enough were you can see the animals and count the points on the deer and images come out clear. The only con to this product is that is does not come with the chargers which are sold seperately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very exciting product.Works great.

Date:December 4, 2008
Works great.Can't wait to get back to the camera to check it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lower alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cuddeback trail camera

Date:December 3, 2008
wounderful product. fast triger speed, just as thay say,but also very nice, clear, and colorful pics. Lots of fun and very useful to the hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Destin,Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:December 2, 2008
I recently purchased the cuddeview and I own 3 cuddeback cameras. All three are inferred and the cuddeview allows me to download pics from SD or COMPACT FLASH cards and save the pics without removing the cameras from the woods. Then you have less human odor on your cameras!! I highly recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Instant Review in the Field

Date:October 22, 2008
Great for getting instant feedback at the game camera. I can also delete any unwanted photos at the camera site. Compact size easily fits in a shirt pocket. Hook up to your TV for viewing photos or download photos to your computer with the included software and USB cable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT INFIELD VIEWING

Date:October 14, 2008
THE CUDDYBACK VIEWER WORKS GREAT WITH VIEWING CARDS FROM VARIOUS CAMERAS. BUT I CANT DOWNLOAD THE PICTURES FROM OTHER CAMERAS TO MY COMPUTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuddeback® CuddeView™ 4-in-1 Field Viewer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4 in 1

Date:September 22, 2008
i really like this viewer. i have owned and used all the other brands, but the cuddeback is by far the best. not only is it dependable, but you can scan thru all your pics very quickly. i really recommend the cuddeback 4 in 1.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56