Customer Reviews for CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

The strongest and most natural cover scents you'll need are in Herd in a Stick™ concentrated stick. A 2-oz. stick should be enough for a season of bowhunting. Formula is recommended for wiping on both sides of three to four scent sponges. Hang sponges by scrapes, rubs and high-traffic areas during the peak of rut. When done hunting for the day, put scent sponges in a zip-loc bag to store. When returning to hunt, wipe fresh scent on the sponges. Leftover product should be vacuum-sealed to preserve freshness at the end of the year. Available: Whitetail, Elk.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
65 out of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Review 1 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome cover

Date:October 11, 2011
This stuff works great for covering human scent and calming deer. Have actually watched the deer sniffing and licking spots that I used it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Evercalm

Date:October 28, 2014
This stuff is amazing. I shot a seven point buck walking with his head down sniffing my tracks in the snow three years ago and this year during bow season I had a doe follow my tracks to my tree stand. This stuff really works. If nothing else the deer are not alarmed. I rub it on the bottom of my Lacrosse rubber boots before I go to my stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Stuff I ever used

Date:October 28, 2014
I have used everything on the market and I could not believe how well this stuff works deer come in and look for other deer giving u the opportunity to take your shoot I shoot 4 deer in a week and had over 25 in worth the money
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked well

Date:October 28, 2014
Put it on a tree next to my ground blind. Had two small bucks directly down wind 10 yards away with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy this

Date:October 28, 2014
This stuff is awesome. I use it as a cover scent and for making mock scrapes. Put a bit on the licking branch around your stand where you make mock scrapes, open up the dirt below and put a trail cam there. If a buck walks by, he will leave his mark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heard in a stick

Date:September 16, 2014
Bought this and used it on public land that is pretty heavily pressured. I had several deer follow the exact same trail that I walked in all te way to my stand andd lick it off of the tree I was sitting in. I'm sold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great!!!!

Date:December 4, 2013
This stuff works great! Won't hunt with out it. Killed 5 deer this year using it. When the deer came in they weren't nervous at all. Just as calm as could be...It's not an attractant like some think. It's a cover scent that smells like other deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh so CALM.......The Deers Dat is

Date:September 14, 2013
A must have product in your bag of tricks.. Used it last year and it works just like it says it does.... i wont use anything else for cover scent...No liquids, no estrous....ect.....i take a latex glove, keep rubbing the stick and then rub on my outer layers on pant legs, arms, etc..... you smell like a deer.... It flat out works.. it you rub it on directly it will leave a white residue like deodorant.....use a glove and rub it all over... Dont even have to shower??? wowsers.. great concept, i use ddw bar soap and this product.. and you will seal the deal.......... Happy Hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best purchase ever

Date:January 8, 2013
go hunting do not worry about wind direction. put it on your clothes your deer stand an hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

they wont smell you coming

Date:December 12, 2012
used this all bow and rifle season. had does and bucks walk right under my stand all bow season. i never got picked off. keeps them calm. great cover scent. i wont go in the woods with out it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herd in a stick

Date:November 26, 2012
I never enter the woods without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

amazing

Date:November 20, 2012
I took this on a hunt in Nebraska and I was amazed at close Deer came to me. I tried a couple days without it and never saw an animal within 100 yards of me.. I used the stick and they came right in all day long.. THey did not care that I was even there. I would recommend this to every Hunter out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great cover scent

Date:November 20, 2012
the only thing that really smells like a deer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best of all bar none

Date:October 16, 2012
Works great deer are not weary of the smell, and hang around a while!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never thought it would work as good as it did

Date:October 15, 2012
I don't see deer everyday here in N.H. I've only tried this scent 2x. The first time I tried it I wiped it on a log 20 yds in front of me. I had a 4ptr come in and actually walk right up to it and start licking it. I thought that was maybe just luck. A week later I went out and wiped it on a different log. That night I had a 10ptr come in within 5 ft of it and smell around for a bit. Than he went on feeding in that area. I never got a clear shot at either buck. However this scent sure made a believer out of me. I'll be using it from now all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best cover scent I have ever used

Date:September 11, 2012
Would have not believed it without experiencing it for myself. Every deer that came within 40 yards never even knew I was there and actually bedded down next to trees I put the scent on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does work!!

Date:August 28, 2012
In my book this stuff works well. Shot my deer (6 pt. 165 lbs.) last season. Breeze going right to buck,couldn't see antlers at first. Deer was looking straight at me. Finally he turned his head and I saw horns. End of season!! Many times deer walked past. Thats why I ordered more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hazleton,PA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product !

Date:February 1, 2012
This Scent Stick is awesome, walked into the stand about 7 o clock in the morning and i thought i was a little late getting to the stand but i used a little bit of this on my drag line and no more than 30 min later i had a about 13 doe walk about 10 yards in front of me hasn't brought in the bucks yet but i know this stuff will !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Relaxes Deer

Date:September 21, 2010
This is the second year I have used Ever Calm. I cut a sponge into two small squares and attach string and clothespins to the sponge squares. I keep the Ever Calm in a ziploc bag in the refrigerator. Prior to heading to the woods I moisten the sponges with hot water and wring them out so they are damp. I then coat them in Ever Calm. I place the sponges in a ziploc bag and head out. When I get to my bow stand I place sponge about 10 yards out to each side of me. In every case deer have not been near as edgy or on alert as when I have not used the sponges. I highly recommend the product if used properly. As with any scent you should not over use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stick

Date:September 12, 2010
best cover scent ever .deer are very calm around you . had a bear get on my tracks and follow them right to the bottom of my tree wow!!!!got cell phone pix of that .will buy this every year!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 72