Customer Reviews for CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

The strongest and most natural cover scents you'll need are in Herd in a Stick™ concentrated stick. A 2-oz. stick should be enough for a season of bowhunting. Formula is recommended for wiping on both sides of three to four scent sponges. Hang sponges by scrapes, rubs and high-traffic areas during the peak of rut. When done hunting for the day, put scent sponges in a zip-loc bag to store. When returning to hunt, wipe fresh scent on the sponges. Leftover product should be vacuum-sealed to preserve freshness at the end of the year. Available: Whitetail, Elk.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
77 out of 84(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Review 1 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

Awesome cover

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This stuff works great for covering human scent and calming deer. Have actually watched the deer sniffing and licking spots that I used it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

real deal

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I like this product. It works well all yr in all weather and stores well, its the real deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015

Seems to work

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
It is often difficult to tell for sure. With this scent it does not spook deer and seems reassure them it's OK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Deer hunter

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This product has a calming effect on deer, I had a small buck within easy bow range, he never knew I was 20 yards away. I hope he sticks around for a few years. I'll be using the product from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2015

It works

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've been using it for the last two seasons had deer come within ten yards without them alerting. I use it on my boots and stand
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015

AMAZING!!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Had 20 deer walk by this weekend and not one of them smelled me or was even alert. Walked right over my trail, smelled where I stepped (i put some on my boots) and just kept browsing. Amazing product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015

Don't have your hunt blown.

By
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is a must for still hunters. I use it during bow season and blackpowder season. It really does keep the deer calm and I haven"t been winded by doe or buck since I started using it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

IT WORKS!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This won't attract deer to your area but it will hold them longer... It also seems to settle them down at bit. How? Never had so many deer start to feed, smell the ground for bedding and simply hangout around the set. I have had deer bed EXACTLY where I applied this near my stand in the morning. Come back for afternoon hunt and deer are bedded there. I am a believer...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

Very good product

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Gender: Male
Works like it is advertised. Deer stop and sniff it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Evercalm

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This stuff is amazing. I shot a seven point buck walking with his head down sniffing my tracks in the snow three years ago and this year during bow season I had a doe follow my tracks to my tree stand. This stuff really works. If nothing else the deer are not alarmed. I rub it on the bottom of my Lacrosse rubber boots before I go to my stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Best Stuff I ever used

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have used everything on the market and I could not believe how well this stuff works deer come in and look for other deer giving u the opportunity to take your shoot I shoot 4 deer in a week and had over 25 in worth the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Worked well

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Put it on a tree next to my ground blind. Had two small bucks directly down wind 10 yards away with no problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Buy this

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stuff is awesome. I use it as a cover scent and for making mock scrapes. Put a bit on the licking branch around your stand where you make mock scrapes, open up the dirt below and put a trail cam there. If a buck walks by, he will leave his mark.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

heard in a stick

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought this and used it on public land that is pretty heavily pressured. I had several deer follow the exact same trail that I walked in all te way to my stand andd lick it off of the tree I was sitting in. I'm sold
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013

Great!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stuff works great! Won't hunt with out it. Killed 5 deer this year using it. When the deer came in they weren't nervous at all. Just as calm as could be...It's not an attractant like some think. It's a cover scent that smells like other deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2013

Oh so CALM.......The Deers Dat is

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
A must have product in your bag of tricks.. Used it last year and it works just like it says it does.... i wont use anything else for cover scent...No liquids, no estrous....ect.....i take a latex glove, keep rubbing the stick and then rub on my outer layers on pant legs, arms, etc..... you smell like a deer.... It flat out works.. it you rub it on directly it will leave a white residue like deodorant.....use a glove and rub it all over... Dont even have to shower??? wowsers.. great concept, i use ddw bar soap and this product.. and you will seal the deal.......... Happy Hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

best purchase ever

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
go hunting do not worry about wind direction. put it on your clothes your deer stand an hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

they wont smell you coming

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
used this all bow and rifle season. had does and bucks walk right under my stand all bow season. i never got picked off. keeps them calm. great cover scent. i wont go in the woods with out it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Herd in a stick

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I never enter the woods without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I took this on a hunt in Nebraska and I was amazed at close Deer came to me. I tried a couple days without it and never saw an animal within 100 yards of me.. I used the stick and they came right in all day long.. THey did not care that I was even there. I would recommend this to every Hunter out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 84