Customer Reviews for CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

The strongest and most natural cover scents you'll need are in Herd in a Stick™ concentrated stick. A 2-oz. stick should be enough for a season of bowhunting. Formula is recommended for wiping on both sides of three to four scent sponges. Hang sponges by scrapes, rubs and high-traffic areas during the peak of rut. When done hunting for the day, put scent sponges in a zip-loc bag to store. When returning to hunt, wipe fresh scent on the sponges. Leftover product should be vacuum-sealed to preserve freshness at the end of the year. Available: Whitetail, Elk.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
65 out of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Review 41 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hazleton,PA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product !

Date:February 1, 2012
This Scent Stick is awesome, walked into the stand about 7 o clock in the morning and i thought i was a little late getting to the stand but i used a little bit of this on my drag line and no more than 30 min later i had a about 13 doe walk about 10 yards in front of me hasn't brought in the bucks yet but i know this stuff will !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Relaxes Deer

Date:September 21, 2010
This is the second year I have used Ever Calm. I cut a sponge into two small squares and attach string and clothespins to the sponge squares. I keep the Ever Calm in a ziploc bag in the refrigerator. Prior to heading to the woods I moisten the sponges with hot water and wring them out so they are damp. I then coat them in Ever Calm. I place the sponges in a ziploc bag and head out. When I get to my bow stand I place sponge about 10 yards out to each side of me. In every case deer have not been near as edgy or on alert as when I have not used the sponges. I highly recommend the product if used properly. As with any scent you should not over use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stick

Date:September 12, 2010
best cover scent ever .deer are very calm around you . had a bear get on my tracks and follow them right to the bottom of my tree wow!!!!got cell phone pix of that .will buy this every year!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfort scent

Date:December 20, 2009
Ive used this cover scent for two years now and will continue as long as I hunt whitetails. Ive watched dozens of deer cross my path without any signs of paranoia, No magic, still have to be otherwise scent free but certainly give ya an edge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible

Date:November 18, 2009
This is the second season that I have been using this cover/calming scent. I have literally been within feet of bucks and does, even upwind from the deer and have not been busted. I would not be caught without it while hunting. One comment I have is that a roll on application would work better as the "stick" falls out of the container continously. For the cost of this product it should be better packaged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Evansville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Herd

Date:August 6, 2009
Used deer herd last year with great results, had deer all around, down wind, used it over scrapes, rubs, and shot a nice 160" 10yrds away from scrape I used deer herd on licking branch. Will use again and again, this year with VS1.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent stick

Date:February 3, 2009
This product is amazing. I have had numerous occasions this season where I was up wind, and was undetected by the deer. I highly recommend this product to all my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cullman,Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

herd in a stick

Date:January 11, 2009
I have to say that I am a stickler of scent management and this has been a great find.Unlike other cover scents that can put deer on alert,the herd in a stick calms the deer instead.I will always use it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Groton, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herd in a Stick

Date:December 26, 2008
I used this item in the toughest deer season in Vermont I have encountered in 47 years of hunting. It worked great. They need to work on getting the product to stay in the container when you use it. Other than that, I was downwind of both does and bucks in our muzzleloader season, (Dec. 08), and they did not spook or show any concern. I will certainly use this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coventry, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scents Herd in a Stick

Date:December 14, 2008
Nice cover over boots and bottom of pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never knew I was there

Date:December 3, 2008
I used this as a cover scent during bow season and never spooked a deer and even had 2 coyotes come in and stand under one of the trees I had put my drag scent pad in. They looked all around and came back to the same tree. Trying to figure out where the deer had gone I guess. Out of 6 days of using the "deer herd in a Stick" I never had one deer blow and run off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smells just like deer

Date:December 1, 2008
This is the 2nd year I have used this cover scent. I have had deer 10 yards from my ground blind and they stayed around as long as they wanted without any hint of being alarmed.
I have yet to have success with any attractant but this cover scent has proved its worth each year I have used it.
I smear it on my tent and on the trees near my stand. It lasts the entire weekend, shotgun season in Illinois.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

close encounter

Date:November 17, 2008
great product . Be careful how you use it. Got grunt snort wheez ears laid back. at 10 feet on the ground. Have had deer right up to ground blind while I was inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Holland,Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the herd smell.

Date:November 4, 2008
Wheh my hunting partners told me about this I was sceptical.I tryed theirs and it really worked.The smell lasts for several days and brings the deer in from any direction you want to your stand or blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: better in metter, ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:September 23, 2008
I have used this stuff for 2 years now. It is by the far the best scent I know of. It is a curiousity scent and seems to calm deer down allowing bowhunters like me opportunities for a shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ashkum,il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:September 23, 2008
repeat customer-love this product i put it on my boots when walking to my stand and have had deer follow the exact path i walked-also put it on limbs around my stand to help cover up my scent-works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, New york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works great !!!!!!

Date:May 1, 2008
This is one of those products the really works. I have been using this product for the last 2 seasons and I have had deer all around be and I have NOT once have had a deer scent me. I only use this on my close, I do not put it on leaves and stuff. I am a scent control freak. I use every scent free clothing etc. I had a huge 8 pointer in front of me and about 20 yards away and the wind was blowing right into him and he had no clue i was there, The bad part i was bowhunting and he was in the one spot I can not get a shot. Trust me, this works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ozark Mtns. Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer herd in a stick

Date:January 29, 2008
I used this product on my pants as a coverand on branches and leaves around where I was sitting. I was able to kill a 10 point 162 1/4 whitetail, with the wind at my back, he didn't have a clue I was there. I will continue to use deer herd in a stick and have told several of my buddies about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: east central iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer stick

Date:January 13, 2008
this product worked unbelievably well. during bowseason, i first used it on my doe decoy, positioning her in a bedded position 45 yards upwind of my stand, i had bucks and does feeding between us without any nerviousness occasionally windchecking her position. then i used it on myself as a coverscent during muzzleloader season groundhunting blindless. i had many does downwind of me feeding in a picked cornfield until a 13 point monster walked out 25 yards downwind of me and joined them. the hunt ended shortly afterwards. this stick really smells like a deer to me and i think the deer agree too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:January 9, 2008
Covered up with deer never got busted once GREAT COVER SENT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 72