Customer Reviews for CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

CONQUEST ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent

The strongest and most natural cover scents you'll need are in Herd in a Stick™ concentrated stick. A 2-oz. stick should be enough for a season of bowhunting. Formula is recommended for wiping on both sides of three to four scent sponges. Hang sponges by scrapes, rubs and high-traffic areas during the peak of rut. When done hunting for the day, put scent sponges in a zip-loc bag to store. When returning to hunt, wipe fresh scent on the sponges. Leftover product should be vacuum-sealed to preserve freshness at the end of the year. Available: Whitetail, Elk.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
77 out of 84(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Review 41 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

heard in a stick

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought this and used it on public land that is pretty heavily pressured. I had several deer follow the exact same trail that I walked in all te way to my stand andd lick it off of the tree I was sitting in. I'm sold
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013

Great!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stuff works great! Won't hunt with out it. Killed 5 deer this year using it. When the deer came in they weren't nervous at all. Just as calm as could be...It's not an attractant like some think. It's a cover scent that smells like other deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2013

Oh so CALM.......The Deers Dat is

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
A must have product in your bag of tricks.. Used it last year and it works just like it says it does.... i wont use anything else for cover scent...No liquids, no estrous....ect.....i take a latex glove, keep rubbing the stick and then rub on my outer layers on pant legs, arms, etc..... you smell like a deer.... It flat out works.. it you rub it on directly it will leave a white residue like deodorant.....use a glove and rub it all over... Dont even have to shower??? wowsers.. great concept, i use ddw bar soap and this product.. and you will seal the deal.......... Happy Hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

best purchase ever

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
go hunting do not worry about wind direction. put it on your clothes your deer stand an hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

they wont smell you coming

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
used this all bow and rifle season. had does and bucks walk right under my stand all bow season. i never got picked off. keeps them calm. great cover scent. i wont go in the woods with out it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Herd in a stick

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I never enter the woods without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I took this on a hunt in Nebraska and I was amazed at close Deer came to me. I tried a couple days without it and never saw an animal within 100 yards of me.. I used the stick and they came right in all day long.. THey did not care that I was even there. I would recommend this to every Hunter out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

great cover scent

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
the only thing that really smells like a deer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2012

Best of all bar none

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Works great deer are not weary of the smell, and hang around a while!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Never thought it would work as good as it did

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I don't see deer everyday here in N.H. I've only tried this scent 2x. The first time I tried it I wiped it on a log 20 yds in front of me. I had a 4ptr come in and actually walk right up to it and start licking it. I thought that was maybe just luck. A week later I went out and wiped it on a different log. That night I had a 10ptr come in within 5 ft of it and smell around for a bit. Than he went on feeding in that area. I never got a clear shot at either buck. However this scent sure made a believer out of me. I'll be using it from now all the time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2012

Best cover scent I have ever used

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would have not believed it without experiencing it for myself. Every deer that came within 40 yards never even knew I was there and actually bedded down next to trees I put the scent on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Does work!!

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
In my book this stuff works well. Shot my deer (6 pt. 165 lbs.) last season. Breeze going right to buck,couldn't see antlers at first. Deer was looking straight at me. Finally he turned his head and I saw horns. End of season!! Many times deer walked past. Thats why I ordered more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

Great Product !

By
Location: Hazleton,PA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This Scent Stick is awesome, walked into the stand about 7 o clock in the morning and i thought i was a little late getting to the stand but i used a little bit of this on my drag line and no more than 30 min later i had a about 13 doe walk about 10 yards in front of me hasn't brought in the bucks yet but i know this stuff will !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2010

Relaxes Deer

By
Location: North Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the second year I have used Ever Calm. I cut a sponge into two small squares and attach string and clothespins to the sponge squares. I keep the Ever Calm in a ziploc bag in the refrigerator. Prior to heading to the woods I moisten the sponges with hot water and wring them out so they are damp. I then coat them in Ever Calm. I place the sponges in a ziploc bag and head out. When I get to my bow stand I place sponge about 10 yards out to each side of me. In every case deer have not been near as edgy or on alert as when I have not used the sponges. I highly recommend the product if used properly. As with any scent you should not over use it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2010

good stick

By
best cover scent ever .deer are very calm around you . had a bear get on my tracks and follow them right to the bottom of my tree wow!!!!got cell phone pix of that .will buy this every year!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2009

Comfort scent

By
Location: Iowa
Ive used this cover scent for two years now and will continue as long as I hunt whitetails. Ive watched dozens of deer cross my path without any signs of paranoia, No magic, still have to be otherwise scent free but certainly give ya an edge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Incredible

By
Location: Iowa
This is the second season that I have been using this cover/calming scent. I have literally been within feet of bucks and does, even upwind from the deer and have not been busted. I would not be caught without it while hunting. One comment I have is that a roll on application would work better as the "stick" falls out of the container continously. For the cost of this product it should be better packaged.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2009

Deer Herd

By
Location: Evansville, IN
Used deer herd last year with great results, had deer all around, down wind, used it over scrapes, rubs, and shot a nice 160" 10yrds away from scrape I used deer herd on licking branch. Will use again and again, this year with VS1.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Scent stick

By
Location: NW Florida
This product is amazing. I have had numerous occasions this season where I was up wind, and was undetected by the deer. I highly recommend this product to all my friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for ConQuest Herd in a Stick™ Cover Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2009

herd in a stick

By
Location: Cullman,Alabama
I have to say that I am a stickler of scent management and this has been a great find.Unlike other cover scents that can put deer on alert,the herd in a stick calms the deer instead.I will always use it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 84