Customer Reviews for Parker Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package

From the beginning, the Buck Hunter was designed to be a quality hunting bow without breaking the bank. The construction features a CNC-machined riser with Power-Tuff limbs. The brace height is a forgiving 7" with a 35-1/2" axle length. The quiet 2-Cam system gives excellent speed (286 fps) with 6" of built-in draw-length adjustment. The 2-Cam system is known for its smooth draw and easy let-off to build confidence quickly in new archers, with performance that will surprise even seasoned shooters. A soft, cushioning Synprene grip insulates the hand from cold and vibration. Camo pattern: Seclusion 3D?. The Buck Hunter Package includes: bow, HHA Prong Rest, Cobra Fiber-Optic Sight, one-piece quiver and angled peep sight. No assembly required. Pull the bow out of the box and it's ready to shoot. All accessories are installed and tuned at the factory.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Review 21 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2007

Parker Buckhunter Outfitter Package

By
Location: Atoka, TN
This bow would be my first compound bow, i am used to long bows. Took me awhile to get used to the sight but after a hour or so, i was shooting like a pro. I love the bow. Cant wait to try it out in the field.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

bow

By
Location: MN
I
like most of the things that came on the bow. Why wasn't a stabilizer
on the bow when I got it. I think one should come with the bows when
you sell them,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2007

Parker Bow

By
I didn't want to spend lots of money for a first timer shooting a bow and this bow is perfect for me. I had the bow for 2 weeks and went hunting with little practice and had a chance at some hogs but nerves got the best of me. Good bow for a first timer and for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2009

Great Bow for Price

By
Location: Georgia
I bought this package 2 weeks ago as a replacement/upgrade from my 20+ yr. old Bear - Alaskan. I wasn't wanting to jump into Parrell Limbs or Crosbow, as I guess I'm Old School. Package came out of the box ready to shoot after installing a "D" Loop for my realease. Shoots 4" groups consistantly at 30 yds. w/little effort and no adjustment.
Suprisingly quiet, added Sims S-Coil stabilizer and it is way quiter than my old bow that was adequate for putting meat in the freezer for the last 26 yrs. Yes theres antlers on the wall too.
Old Bow after years of tuning, changing to glass limbs, carbon composite pullies etc.. shot 30" XX75 arrows at 65 lb. 239fps. at best. My buddies are blown away that w/same heavy aluminum arrows this package is shooting 294 fps @ 70#. Now they are trying to get me to go carbon, but for hunting speed isn't everything.
Quality for price is outstanding and w/draw adjustable from 26" - 31" w/out changing modules or cams is a big plus for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2009

I like it.

By
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
Well when the bow first arrived, I checked to see if the sight had broken because of some reviews stating that they came broken, and it had not.
Then I brought the draw weight down from 70 to 60 to get used to the bow first and when doing so the screws were so tight that when I finally bugded them a cloud of dust shot out.
And then I got out shooting... and starting to group them nicely at 20 yards. Yet overall I am satisfided with this bow. Thank you again Cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2009

My first bow

By
Location: San antonio, Tx
Im 14 and I live in texas. Also i am new to bow hunting so before i went on my first deer bow hunt i went small game hunting with a cabelas carbon 55/70 arrows and some screw in field tips. when we first went out i bagged 3 armadillos and about 6 cotton tail rabbits like nothing bow is awesome I love it. I just found a new favorite hobby. Pardon my grammer and spelling
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2009

Parker Buck Hunter

By
Location: lincoln, NE
I am new to bow hunting and was told this was a good starter bow. they are right this bow is great. right out of the box i was shooting a 5 inch grooping at 20 yards and i have never shot a bow before. so if you want a good bow for cheap this is the one that i would recomend to anybody
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2008

good stuff

By
good stuff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Parker Buck-Hunter Bow Outfitter Package

By
Location: Kansas
When the bow first arrived, it was factory set to its heaviest draw weight, so I had to manually bring it down a bit. It took a lot of effort, but I eventually got the adjustment bolts to turn with my own allen wrench.
After I got it broken-in, it had a very natural and comfortable draw. The factory-set equipment is very satisfactory; much better than my other PSE. The sights are simple to adjust; the built-in quiver is easily removable; the hand grip has a very natural and comfortable fit. Also, the full draw weight is not straining in the least...very easy.
My only complaint is that mine is in need of better silencing gear, but that's cheap and easy to buy.
Overall, this is the nicest bow I've ever owned.
Excellent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2008

my parker bow

By
Location: mo city, LA
i bot this boe as a beginer and did not know didly squat about bows, but the foks at cableas realy helped me out and recomened this one to me. i brought it home the first day and and was shoting the bpolysye from 40 yards. the only thing i wpould change is the reast because the arrow comes off to eassily. besides that i think that it is a realy good bow for the price
jjp
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

Great Bow for a Great Price

By
Location: Louisiana
I just bought this bow over the weekend and I am impressed with the whole setup. All adjustments are easy to make without going to a pro shop. I just got back into archery after 20 years and was looking for a good deal on a nice bow and I found it in the Parker. This bow is quiet and has virtually no vibration. The only sound I hear is the arrow hitting the target. Boy does it hit hard. I will probably change the rest since it is hard to keep the arrow on the prong rest unless you are shooting from the ground and not under any pressure. I wish this package had the Whisker Biscuit rest, a stabilizer, and a sling, but those are simple add-on items that are easy to find. Can't wait til hunting season! I just need to work on my form a bit and the deer can look out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

parker bow

By
Good shooting bow easy to hold and shoot all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

great

By
great product shoots great can't wait 4 hunting season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2008

Excellent bow

By
Location: Minnetonka,MN
I really like this bow. would recommend this to people who are still growing or who are just starting. Have had it for about 2 years, and works very well. The only thing thats gone wrong is the tubing or the peep sight broke a couple days ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

Satisfied

By
As a beginner bow hunter this is the first bow I've ever bought. I brought it home and within an hour I was hitting the bulls-eye from 40 yards. I would recomend this bow to anyone who wants a good bow for a reasonable price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Great Product

By
I puchased the Parker Bow for my son from Cabelas. I was extremely pleased when the bow arrived at my home 3 days after my puchase. My son practiced with the bow for a week before his first hunt. At the age of 12 the first night of hunting he harvested his first deer. I would recommend this bow for beginning hunters as well as hunters who can pull the poundage they use to. great product and great service from Cabelas as usual.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2007

Parker Buck Hunter

By
Location: Clarksville, Tennessee
As begining to archery hunt for the first time this season the parker buck hunter was a real nice bow. the larger wheel and cam made it real easy to draw back and it is real quick and quiet. And next bow season i hope to take a deer with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2007

Parker Buck-Hunter Bow Outfitter Package

By
Location: WV
This is my first purchase on a parker bow and i would reccomend it to any one i used to own a hoyt and had alot of trouble out of it but i got rid of it and bought this bow it's fast and accurate and i only had to make a little minor adjusment on it know i'm just waiting till season opens up to try it out
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2007

Parker Hunter Bow Package

By
Location: Laredo, Texas
This is an outstanding value! "Ready to Shoot" out of the box!
Very fast and set accurately, I didn't need to even make any adjustments for 20 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Parker Buck Hunter Bow Outfitter Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2007

parker buck-hunter

By
This bow is the best i've ever shot. I've shot PSE,bowtech, and, hoyt none are as good as this bow here. If you want a good bow at a low price this is it!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 42