Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

Aerodynamics, accuracy and penetration come together in a fixed-blade broadhead that mirrors the flight of field points. The patented Alcatraz Bladelock™ system securely interlocks the blades inside the ferrule. This setup ensures the four razor-sharp Lutz Solingen German stainless steel blades fly straight and true to punch lethal wounds through flesh and bone. The 100% steel construction maximizes durability afforded by the .035" blade thickness. 1-1/8" cutting diameter. Per 3. Available: 100 grain, 125 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
176 out of 192(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Review 1 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.W. Lower Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick 125 Magnum

Date:May 6, 2007
I have been using the Slick Trick 125 Magnum for the last 3 seasons and think they are the best, replacable blade, Broadhead I have used in 58 years of bowhunting.
The all steel construction and the thick .035" SS blade make this broadhead almost indestructible and they fly just like my field points.
I'm shooting a 60# compound bow and have never had anything but complete pass throughs and very short tracking jobs, with several Whitetail deer falling within sight of my blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wales MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MAGNUM 125

Date:May 12, 2007
The best broadhead on the market. You get 4 blade penetration with field point accuracy.This year they come with Soligen blades that are razor sharp.I've taken two whitetails and one black bear with the 125 slick trick, all were complete pass throughs with no damage at all.Try them, you won't believe that a 4 blade can fly this accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick

Date:May 30, 2007
One of the best fixed blade broadhead made today. This is a david in a world of broadhead goliaths. It may not look like your average broadhead. Thats because they are NOT!!! They fly like a field point. No extra hours tunning your broadheads either. Just screw them on, and shoot. They have four very sharp blades that cut everything like hot butter. They also leave a very large exit hole. It makes it just that much easier to find your game after you have made that perfect shot...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WASHINGTON ST.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SLICK TRICKS

Date:June 11, 2007
WONT USE ANYTHING ELSE, TILL SOMETHING ELSE BETTER IS MADE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick

Date:July 16, 2007
Well made and fly awesome. Only down fall is that they make a whistling sound as they fly. Used different arrows with different vanes, same sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Broadhead!

Date:July 26, 2007
I have never shot a broadhead that flies as true as these broadheads do! I retired my other broadheads after one shot. I shoot broadheads up to 80 yards for out west hunting, and at 80 yards I can shoot an arrow equipped with a Slick Trick and then follow up with field points and have a 4 inch group. They definetly fly like field tips. These heads will rip right through both shoulders of a deer and still bury themselves into the ground after the pass through. I have shot 6 deer, an elk, 2 antelope and a mule deer with the same head just changing the blades and the animals have not made it past 30 yards after falling dead. GET SOME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Tricks Rock

Date:July 27, 2007
Slick tricks are easily the best broadhead that I have used. They are hands down the best flying and durrable fixed blade head on the market.
I would highly recomend these broadheads to anyone that wants a fixed blade head, they are what will be in my quiver for a really long time.
J
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cleveland tn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well built

Date:August 4, 2007
very impressed with blades and how they fly! one tough little broadhead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whitwell, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great broadhead

Date:August 13, 2007
Fly like darts and very sharp. Hope to see damage on animal soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome flight

Date:August 13, 2007
I was a die hard Muzzy fan for years. I switched to slick tricks 2 years ago. These heads fly like darts and have done an awesome job on deer. 7 deer in 2 seasons and no complaints. The 2007 heads have a sharper blades than the ones I purchased in 2006.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick 100's Mag

Date:August 13, 2007
The best broad heads I have ever used with my Excalibur Crossbow. They shoot like field tips. You won't be dissapointed!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: conrad montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tricks are impressive

Date:August 19, 2007
fly like field points, thats a fact. Screwed one on my arrow and it did not miss a beat. Shot it repeatedly to make sure. These are awesome heads. They could still be sharper. copper head is very sharp. Copper head remained sharp after several shots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goodrv

Date:August 20, 2007
Best and biggest hole ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

slick trick 100 grain magnums

Date:August 21, 2007
I recieved my slick trick heads yesterday in the mail at my office and couldnt wait to get home and shoot. The broadheads were good looking and seemed very sharp. This is where all that was good about the head stopped. These heads make more noise in flight than anything i have ever shot! Not to mention the fact that when i hit another nock on an arrow in my target i almost sheered 2 0f the 4 blades off. Very disappointed in these heads and gonna try something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: enumclaw, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slick tricks

Date:August 25, 2007
these are the best broadheads I have used. Fly exactly like my field points and are very sharp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick tricks - as good as advertised

Date:August 27, 2007
I have heard from many knowledgable bowhunters how well the slick trick broad head performed. I recently purchased the Magnum and the flight is as good as advertised. I have always felt that if a fixed blade broadhead can fly true, the rest is up to me. The braodheads fly like field points, no planing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slick

Date:August 27, 2007
These broad heads are great. They match up to the practice tips I use. I can do all the practice with the practice tips and the broad head hits the same spot with no adjustment. The cutting width is great. The only problem is that there is no wrench included in the pack. For the price it should have one. Love em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Tricks

Date:August 27, 2007
The Slick Trick Broadhead delivers as promised. In a properly tuned bow, the Slick Tricks group the same as your target tips of the same weight.
They are well sharpened right out of the package.
I have had great success with them for the last 2 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:August 28, 2007
These broadheads fly better than my fieldpoints. Havent used them hunting yet, but a friend of mine who recommended them to me has taken numerous big game animals with 100% success from Slicktricks. Cant wait for hunting season. I have no doubt I will get the same great result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick Broadheads

Date:August 28, 2007
The best broadhead on the market as far as I'm concerned, tunes the same as field points, razor sharp blades and the best blade lock system to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 192