Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

Aerodynamics, accuracy and penetration come together in a fixed-blade broadhead that mirrors the flight of field points. The patented Alcatraz Bladelock™ system securely interlocks the blades inside the ferrule. This setup ensures the four razor-sharp Lutz Solingen German stainless steel blades fly straight and true to punch lethal wounds through flesh and bone. The 100% steel construction maximizes durability afforded by the .035" blade thickness. 1-1/8" cutting diameter. Per 3. Available: 100 grain, 125 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
184 out of 200(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Review 1 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

SLICK PRODUCT

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Having used the Slick Trick Magnum Broadheads for many seasons now, I have found them to be well-designed, constructed of quality components, durable, sharp, accurate and more than capable of holding their own against any other fixed blade head.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Why would you ever shoot a mechanical broadhead?

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
When you can shoot the best (Muzzy's are great too) fixed blade broadhead made and have them fly just like a mechanical. I have taken 25 deer/bear with these. Never any problems unlike the RAGE junk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

shoots like my field points

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have had very good luck with these broadheads flying to the same point of impact as my field points. Did my own trial with three good mechanicals and two fixed blade broadheads and these flew best in my bow setup. The cabelas lazer mechanical was second closest to my field point. The slick trick blades are super sharp and i was very pleased to get a complete pass thru on an elk in Wyoming this year. This really pleased and surprised my outfitter. Try them and you won't be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

"Slick" and Deadly

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Took a large Florida boar hog thru spine and 140 class Illinois whitetail, entry hole alone was amazing. Flight performance and terminal effect combine to make a top notch broadhead, not to mention super sturdy interlocking blades. What more can you ask for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Strong fixed blade

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have been using Slick Trick Magnums for 4 years now and I have always been very happy with them. They fly great, leave massive holes in deer and are very strong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014

Muzzy Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Just went Black Bear hunting in Canada. Had a complete pass through aand saw the bear fall over at 20 yards from the spot he was hit.
By the way at age 72 I need good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014

Great results

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've tried various mechanical and fixed broadheads and these have provided the best results. They will do their job if you do yours and make a good shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

rage no more

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Switched to these after being a rage fan forever. I wont go back. Forget shock collars. I'm a review junkie. Look at the amount of negative reviews for the products when making a choice. Slick Tricks have way fewer negative reviews.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Excellent Flight

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I wanted to go to a heavier broadhead and selected the Slick Trick 125 gr. I had previously tuned my bow using field points and got a bare shaft to group with fletched arrows at 20 yards. Replaced the field points with the broadheads and they shot to the same point of impact as the field points. Anxious to see how they cut!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Get the job done

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have used Slick Trick broadheads for years and the bone crunching tip and super sharp Lutz blades will not disappoint. The perform superbly on whitetails and elk alike.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Get the job done

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have been using slick trick broadheads for years. The bone crunching tip and the lutz blades are razor sharp. They have done the job on whitetails and elk alike.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

There is no better broadhead.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These cut and kill better than I can explain. I have watched the last three bucks I have shot fall over.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2014

Very accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This broadhead didn't mirror my field points, it shot about 8 inches to the right, but that's okay with me because a simple sight adjustment and no problems. They are extremely accurate. Also they are very sharp and don't dull easy. I shoot a fast bow and I would pick these over G5 Montecs any day of the week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

Best fix head broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After shooting various different broad heads on the market, I fill these slick trick fixed heads are the best broad heads on the market today! you can't go wrong with these! they fly like field points and have Great penetration.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014

Best Broadhead.

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have tried a variety of fixed blade and mechanical broadheads during the 31 years that I've been archery hunting, and this is by far the best. The great thing about them is that the blood trail starts where you hit the deer, not 10yds or 50yds down the trail after they run. And they are razor sharp. The blood explodes out the exit wound. I have found every deer (5 total since I started using them at the end of archery season last year) I have stuck with these broadheads. Excellent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013

Excellent Product

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the first year I've used Slick Trick Magnums and they performed flawlessly. The fly just like my field points without any special adjustments. I shot my buck with them at 25 yards and he traveled about 60 yards and expired. There was a tremendous blood trail right from where I hit him to where he dropped over. Worth mentioning that the arrow didn't completely pass through and it buried in the far side shoulder and the blood loss was still great. Highly Recommend!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Best blood trail ever!

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Finally found a fixed broad head that will fly like the field point. Shot a doe Saturday and she went 35 yards max. Best blood trail ever seen. Used rage 2 blade in the past and much more impressed with the slick trick magnum. Glad I gave them a shot cause I'm sold for life!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

deadliest broadhead ever

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Over the last three years this broadhead has killed every deer and elk it has hit. We wouldn't shoot any other type.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2013

the best

By
I just got these broad heads after dealing with a bunch of broad head that just didn't fly good. These truly fly like a field point. I shot a deer the other night at 28 yards and it ran 30 yards with great blood. Best broad head ever will not use a any others!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

No better Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have taken three Bull Elk over the last 4 years using this Broad head all of them dropped within eye sight with massive entry and exit wounds, i,m sold for life.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 200