Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

Aerodynamics, accuracy and penetration come together in a fixed-blade broadhead that mirrors the flight of field points. The patented Alcatraz Bladelock™ system securely interlocks the blades inside the ferrule. This setup ensures the four razor-sharp Lutz Solingen German stainless steel blades fly straight and true to punch lethal wounds through flesh and bone. The 100% steel construction maximizes durability afforded by the .035" blade thickness. 1-1/8" cutting diameter. Per 3. Available: 100 grain, 125 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
180 out of 196(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Review 1 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Strong fixed blade

Date:November 18, 2014
I have been using Slick Trick Magnums for 4 years now and I have always been very happy with them. They fly great, leave massive holes in deer and are very strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Muzzy Broadhead

Date:November 4, 2014
Just went Black Bear hunting in Canada. Had a complete pass through aand saw the bear fall over at 20 yards from the spot he was hit.
By the way at age 72 I need good stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great results

Date:October 29, 2014
I've tried various mechanical and fixed broadheads and these have provided the best results. They will do their job if you do yours and make a good shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rage no more

Date:October 14, 2014
Switched to these after being a rage fan forever. I wont go back. Forget shock collars. I'm a review junkie. Look at the amount of negative reviews for the products when making a choice. Slick Tricks have way fewer negative reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Flight

Date:October 7, 2014
I wanted to go to a heavier broadhead and selected the Slick Trick 125 gr. I had previously tuned my bow using field points and got a bare shaft to group with fletched arrows at 20 yards. Replaced the field points with the broadheads and they shot to the same point of impact as the field points. Anxious to see how they cut!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get the job done

Date:September 23, 2014
I have used Slick Trick broadheads for years and the bone crunching tip and super sharp Lutz blades will not disappoint. The perform superbly on whitetails and elk alike.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get the job done

Date:September 23, 2014
I have been using slick trick broadheads for years. The bone crunching tip and the lutz blades are razor sharp. They have done the job on whitetails and elk alike.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

There is no better broadhead.

Date:September 9, 2014
These cut and kill better than I can explain. I have watched the last three bucks I have shot fall over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very accurate

Date:April 2, 2014
This broadhead didn't mirror my field points, it shot about 8 inches to the right, but that's okay with me because a simple sight adjustment and no problems. They are extremely accurate. Also they are very sharp and don't dull easy. I shoot a fast bow and I would pick these over G5 Montecs any day of the week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best fix head broadhead

Date:March 5, 2014
After shooting various different broad heads on the market, I fill these slick trick fixed heads are the best broad heads on the market today! you can't go wrong with these! they fly like field points and have Great penetration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Broadhead.

Date:January 13, 2014
I have tried a variety of fixed blade and mechanical broadheads during the 31 years that I've been archery hunting, and this is by far the best. The great thing about them is that the blood trail starts where you hit the deer, not 10yds or 50yds down the trail after they run. And they are razor sharp. The blood explodes out the exit wound. I have found every deer (5 total since I started using them at the end of archery season last year) I have stuck with these broadheads. Excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:November 22, 2013
This is the first year I've used Slick Trick Magnums and they performed flawlessly. The fly just like my field points without any special adjustments. I shot my buck with them at 25 yards and he traveled about 60 yards and expired. There was a tremendous blood trail right from where I hit him to where he dropped over. Worth mentioning that the arrow didn't completely pass through and it buried in the far side shoulder and the blood loss was still great. Highly Recommend!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best blood trail ever!

Date:November 5, 2013
Finally found a fixed broad head that will fly like the field point. Shot a doe Saturday and she went 35 yards max. Best blood trail ever seen. Used rage 2 blade in the past and much more impressed with the slick trick magnum. Glad I gave them a shot cause I'm sold for life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deadliest broadhead ever

Date:October 22, 2013
Over the last three years this broadhead has killed every deer and elk it has hit. We wouldn't shoot any other type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best

Date:October 20, 2013
I just got these broad heads after dealing with a bunch of broad head that just didn't fly good. These truly fly like a field point. I shot a deer the other night at 28 yards and it ran 30 yards with great blood. Best broad head ever will not use a any others!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No better Broadhead

Date:September 27, 2013
I have taken three Bull Elk over the last 4 years using this Broad head all of them dropped within eye sight with massive entry and exit wounds, i,m sold for life.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Doesn't get better then this

Date:September 10, 2013
I Have killed 6 deer with this head and my best buck to date. I have had complete pass though on every deer good blood trails and fly just like my field points couldn't ask for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Search No More

Date:August 25, 2013
Best broadhead I have used. They shoot just like my field points so there are no sight adjustments to make once season rolls around. Killed a bull elk and whitetail buck using these neither ran more than 75 yards. I would recommend these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick

Date:July 9, 2013
Fly close to field tip accuracy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best on the market

Date:May 27, 2013
These broadheads fly true and are the most awesome cutting I've shot in years have shot g5's in the past and nothing compares to the blood trail these heads leave. shot two deer this past season with them and none made it out past twenty yards the hole in the animal looked like they got hit by an axe with complete pass through shots on both animals couldn't say enough about these heads best I've ever shot hope you will give them a try rage has nothing on these heads and as we all know little things can and will go wrong with a mechanical head but these are true bone crushers and the flight is out of this world
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 196