Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

Aerodynamics, accuracy and penetration come together in a fixed-blade broadhead that mirrors the flight of field points. The patented Alcatraz Bladelock™ system securely interlocks the blades inside the ferrule. This setup ensures the four razor-sharp Lutz Solingen German stainless steel blades fly straight and true to punch lethal wounds through flesh and bone. The 100% steel construction maximizes durability afforded by the .035" blade thickness. 1-1/8" cutting diameter. Per 3. Available: 100 grain, 125 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
184 out of 200(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Review 61 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2010

extremely pleased!

By
Location: Utah
Gender: Male
Recently took a large mule deer buck with these, great penetration, cut right through the shoulder blade! great blood trail! blades are scary sharp out of the package. they fly like field points past 50 yrds! and i have not noticed a whistle as some have mentioned. all in all a fantastic broadhead!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010

finally

By
Location: Park Hills, Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
After an exhaustive search for a fixed blade head with good flight and good cutting diameter, I decided to try these. I must say I am pleased. They fly just like my field points at all yardage. With the blade locking system, they also have great terminal performance. I recently got a pass through on an average sized whitetail and then the arrow stuck 6 inches in the ground. The blades were barely damaged and very much intact. The entry and exit holes were massive with 2 broken ribs on each side. The tip showed no sign of damage, I could just resharpen and reuse, but will buy replacement blades and just reuse the ferrule. I highly recommend these heads and don't plan on switching any time soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010

It's name holds true

By
Location: Marietta, GA
I started out using the Slick Trick Standards 125g. They flew the exact same as my field points, were sharp and left massive wounds leaving a good blood trail. Unfortunely Cabela's quit carrying the 125's so I switched to the Magnums. They fly a little different than the Standards but group beautifully at 30 40 and 50. They come sharp as can be and leave impressive wounds. I shoot a 2010 Hoyt Turbohawk with IBO at 320. I'm at 70# and I don't hear any whistling like some of the other reviews. I love these heads and will use them until they quit making them. LONG LIVE THE TRICK!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2010

Love them

By
Location: Northern Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used many others but this is my first time with these broadheads. They really do fly just like my field tips. I mean dead on. Super sharp and very tough. I highly recommend these broadheads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2010

Best broadheads out there!

By
Location: Illinois
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I was introduced to Slick Tricks last year by a friend that I hunt with. I was having troubles with my Muzzy's flying straight and he told me i should try Slick Tricks because they fly just like field points. I took his advice and got me a pack. I couldn't believe how good they flew! Since then I've shot 3 deer with Slick Tricks and the farthest one has gone was 60 yards. The blood trails are great and they do some serious damage, i shot a nice 8 pointer a couple days ago in the pourin down rain and i still found a blood trail, I didn't need to find one because he only ran 40 yards but thats beside the point!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2010

Slug Holes

By
Location: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
First of all to get any broadhead to fly good you must have a well tuned bow,but you must also have a well tuned arrow! I am shooting at 316 fps and the heads fly great out to 40 yards after that they start to drop a bit I'm 4'' low at 70 yards in my opinion that is awesome flight with a big cut 4 blade head! I hunt whitetail in Iowa and most shots are under 30 yards! SlickTricks leave great blood trails that are short!What more do you want?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2010

Slick with no "tricks"

By
Location: Seattle(Renton)WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
my Hoyt spits 400Gr arrow @ 303FPS. these fly exactly like Field Points if yours don't, your spine is not stiff enough. i got a bear with it and im very impressed. i came off of Interlocs (they are OK)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2010

Good Grief!!!

By
Location: Terre Haute, Inidana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the first year I have used the Slick Trick Broadhead brand. I am shooting 100 gr Magnums. On Oct 2, 2010, I took a very nice 8 pt that field dressed at 189 lbs. The slick Trick did it's job and this deer didn't run 30 yrds before he piled up in a dead fall. The arrow entered the right side just behind the shoulder and broke the left shoulder. I'm not sure, if the deer hadn't run down hill, he would have gone 30 yrds. Thank you for a true flight and awsome job Slick Trick. I love it when they go were you aim.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2010

Great broadhead

By
Location: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My bow is shooting around 300fps and these broadheads fly exactly like my field points. The thing I like the most about them is the size of the hole they make. I havn't had a deer go more than 100 yards yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010

best broadhead ever !!!

By
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have shot many different brands and styles of broadheads both mechanicial and fixed... these are best broadheads ive ever shot! they shoot exactly like my feild points, i have shot 4 deer with these and have always had complete pass thru, they make a large entrance and exit hole....been shooting them for the last 4 years...... they are the best!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2010

Slick Trick

By
Location: Olympia, WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
These broadheads are awesome. Shot a buck at 20 yards, the broadhead held up great and the buck only ran about 15 yards. Amazing broadhead, will be the only one I use from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2010

Slick tricks on Elk

By
Location: Colorado
The good the bad and the ugly.
I tired slixk tricks for the first time this year on Elk. I was impressed they fly almost as well as my field point and only a minor ajustment to get them sailing in on target.
I got a nice broadside shot at a dcent 6 by Bull elk at 25 yards. The good, it blew right through him. The bad. It left absolutley no blood trail which made for a difficult track. No braodhead is perfect but I won't be using this one for elk again. I think it would be great for whitetail and muleys but I am changing to the montec for elk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2010

slick trick

By
Location: Paragould, Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
first let me say that these broadheads fly great for my brother. His bow shoots 266fps . My bow on the other hand shoots 288fps. Both bows are tuned perfectly. For me they didnt come close to mirroring field point flight. In my field test if your bow is faster than 280fps. you will have some plainning issues, this doesnt necessarily mean they cant be accurate, Im just saying if you expect them to fly with field points you will be dissapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

Best of the Best

By
Location: Big Bend, Wisconsin
Gender: Male
I've been using Slick Tricks for about 6 years now and have killed several nice bucks and 2 300 and 400 lb bears. All have died w/in 70 yards. Hit where you aim and are very tough, NEVER have broken a blade either in practice or an animal. Won't use anything else and God willing one of them will find itself inside the lungs of a bull elk this fall!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2010

slicktrick magnum

By
switched from muzzys to these. extremely accurate and very sharp. highly reccomend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

Great product

By
Location: Pennsylvania
I recently purchased a new bow, and in the process, have looked into switching broadheads as well. I previously used thunderhead 100s for over 20 years. The thunderheads are a good, quality product. However, after trying the slick tricks, I am switching to these. All of the broadheads I tried flew equally well out of my bow. They all hit with the practice tips. These "test" models included the slick tricks, thunderheads, and shuttle t-locks. In my opinion, the slick tricks are sharper and more durable. Granted, I have not shot any game with the slick tricks, only targets. But the points on the slick trick seem tougher and more durable than my thunderheads. Also, the slick tricks have a listed diameter of 1-1/8 inch while t-heads are listed as 1-3/16 inch. However, I noticed that when comparing them side-to-side, the slick tricks are in fact wider. They may not have a larger circular diameter, but they are wider left-to-right. Finally, the blades on the slick trick seemed sharper, even after several shots into the target. All of this has led me to change to slick tricks. The only aspect in which thunderheads outperformed slick tricks was blade length. The slick tricks are shorter than the thunderheads, and this means they have less of a slicing stroke. A good analogy would be comparing a 4 inch knife blade with a 6 inch knife blade. The six inch blade gives you a longer slicing stroke. To me, this is not an issued because I believe the tricks will be equally effective at cutting whatever they pass through. For the shuttle t-locks, these also flew equally well for me, but I don't think the blades are as sharp as slick tricks. The shuttle t-locks have thicker blades and may not break as easily, but they just do not seem that sharp. All in all, the slick tricks seemed to be the best choice, and I will be using these from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2010

Good Head

By
Location: Poth, Texas
This past year I switch to the STM after 2 misses with my Montecs. Not that the Montec had anything to do w/ the misses so I'm not sure why I switched but I did. Anyway I had a spike come in at 35 yards and I hit him just a little high. He ran out of sight into some brush but he didn't make it too far cause I heard him fall. My only complaint is that on the exit side of the dear the head caught the edge of the shoulder blade and stopped right there AND 3 of the blades got all bent up. I really feel that my old Montecs would have passed through and not been damaged by such a young and soft shoulder blade. The blades of the STM were very sharp and the head flys true, but I don't wanna have to bother w/ replacing the blades every time I shoot something.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2010

Awesome!!!!

By
All I have to say is this is the best broadhead on the market!!!!
True to there word they fly exactly like my field pionts and pass thruogh shots are no problem!!! I WILL NOT SHOOT ANY OTHER BROARDHEAD!!!!! Gary kept em coming because I'v turned everybody I know in south Georgia on to them!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2010

ST Review

By
Location: Clark county, Arkansas
This broadhead was well thought out ahead of time. They fly good and fly straight. They have a nice entry an exit which seems to be the normal. The blade thickness an sharpness is superior to lot replaceable blade broadheads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Good Broadheads

By
Location: Mound City, MO
Haven't tried them on a deer yet, but i first shot them at my target to see how they flew; well, they blades broke on 2 of the 3 arrows i had shot. I contacted the company and they sent me a brand new package for free. The new ones shoot just like the others and fly just like field points. They have a whistle to them when flying through the air. Would recommend to anyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 200