Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads

Aerodynamics, accuracy and penetration come together in a fixed-blade broadhead that mirrors the flight of field points. The patented Alcatraz Bladelock™ system securely interlocks the blades inside the ferrule. This setup ensures the four razor-sharp Lutz Solingen German stainless steel blades fly straight and true to punch lethal wounds through flesh and bone. The 100% steel construction maximizes durability afforded by the .035" blade thickness. 1-1/8" cutting diameter. Per 3. Available: 100 grain, 125 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
176 out of 192(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Review 61 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great broadhead

Date:October 2, 2010
My bow is shooting around 300fps and these broadheads fly exactly like my field points. The thing I like the most about them is the size of the hole they make. I havn't had a deer go more than 100 yards yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best broadhead ever !!!

Date:September 17, 2010
I have shot many different brands and styles of broadheads both mechanicial and fixed... these are best broadheads ive ever shot! they shoot exactly like my feild points, i have shot 4 deer with these and have always had complete pass thru, they make a large entrance and exit hole....been shooting them for the last 4 years...... they are the best!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Olympia, WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick

Date:September 7, 2010
These broadheads are awesome. Shot a buck at 20 yards, the broadhead held up great and the buck only ran about 15 yards. Amazing broadhead, will be the only one I use from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Slick tricks on Elk

Date:September 3, 2010
The good the bad and the ugly.
I tired slixk tricks for the first time this year on Elk. I was impressed they fly almost as well as my field point and only a minor ajustment to get them sailing in on target.
I got a nice broadside shot at a dcent 6 by Bull elk at 25 yards. The good, it blew right through him. The bad. It left absolutley no blood trail which made for a difficult track. No braodhead is perfect but I won't be using this one for elk again. I think it would be great for whitetail and muleys but I am changing to the montec for elk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Paragould, Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

slick trick

Date:August 20, 2010
first let me say that these broadheads fly great for my brother. His bow shoots 266fps . My bow on the other hand shoots 288fps. Both bows are tuned perfectly. For me they didnt come close to mirroring field point flight. In my field test if your bow is faster than 280fps. you will have some plainning issues, this doesnt necessarily mean they cant be accurate, Im just saying if you expect them to fly with field points you will be dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Big Bend, Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best of the Best

Date:August 2, 2010
I've been using Slick Tricks for about 6 years now and have killed several nice bucks and 2 300 and 400 lb bears. All have died w/in 70 yards. Hit where you aim and are very tough, NEVER have broken a blade either in practice or an animal. Won't use anything else and God willing one of them will find itself inside the lungs of a bull elk this fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slicktrick magnum

Date:July 10, 2010
switched from muzzys to these. extremely accurate and very sharp. highly reccomend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:April 5, 2010
I recently purchased a new bow, and in the process, have looked into switching broadheads as well. I previously used thunderhead 100s for over 20 years. The thunderheads are a good, quality product. However, after trying the slick tricks, I am switching to these. All of the broadheads I tried flew equally well out of my bow. They all hit with the practice tips. These "test" models included the slick tricks, thunderheads, and shuttle t-locks. In my opinion, the slick tricks are sharper and more durable. Granted, I have not shot any game with the slick tricks, only targets. But the points on the slick trick seem tougher and more durable than my thunderheads. Also, the slick tricks have a listed diameter of 1-1/8 inch while t-heads are listed as 1-3/16 inch. However, I noticed that when comparing them side-to-side, the slick tricks are in fact wider. They may not have a larger circular diameter, but they are wider left-to-right. Finally, the blades on the slick trick seemed sharper, even after several shots into the target. All of this has led me to change to slick tricks. The only aspect in which thunderheads outperformed slick tricks was blade length. The slick tricks are shorter than the thunderheads, and this means they have less of a slicing stroke. A good analogy would be comparing a 4 inch knife blade with a 6 inch knife blade. The six inch blade gives you a longer slicing stroke. To me, this is not an issued because I believe the tricks will be equally effective at cutting whatever they pass through. For the shuttle t-locks, these also flew equally well for me, but I don't think the blades are as sharp as slick tricks. The shuttle t-locks have thicker blades and may not break as easily, but they just do not seem that sharp. All in all, the slick tricks seemed to be the best choice, and I will be using these from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Poth, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Head

Date:February 19, 2010
This past year I switch to the STM after 2 misses with my Montecs. Not that the Montec had anything to do w/ the misses so I'm not sure why I switched but I did. Anyway I had a spike come in at 35 yards and I hit him just a little high. He ran out of sight into some brush but he didn't make it too far cause I heard him fall. My only complaint is that on the exit side of the dear the head caught the edge of the shoulder blade and stopped right there AND 3 of the blades got all bent up. I really feel that my old Montecs would have passed through and not been damaged by such a young and soft shoulder blade. The blades of the STM were very sharp and the head flys true, but I don't wanna have to bother w/ replacing the blades every time I shoot something.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!!!

Date:January 1, 2010
All I have to say is this is the best broadhead on the market!!!!
True to there word they fly exactly like my field pionts and pass thruogh shots are no problem!!! I WILL NOT SHOOT ANY OTHER BROARDHEAD!!!!! Gary kept em coming because I'v turned everybody I know in south Georgia on to them!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clark county, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ST Review

Date:January 1, 2010
This broadhead was well thought out ahead of time. They fly good and fly straight. They have a nice entry an exit which seems to be the normal. The blade thickness an sharpness is superior to lot replaceable blade broadheads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mound City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Broadheads

Date:December 29, 2009
Haven't tried them on a deer yet, but i first shot them at my target to see how they flew; well, they blades broke on 2 of the 3 arrows i had shot. I contacted the company and they sent me a brand new package for free. The new ones shoot just like the others and fly just like field points. They have a whistle to them when flying through the air. Would recommend to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northeast maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slick trick magnum broadheads

Date:December 13, 2009
These broadheads are the best ive ever use.
I've tried many different mechanical and fixed blade broadheads including rage, muzzy 4 blade, hyper shock, ect. and these out perform by a long shot, they flew just like my field points unlike the others. During a part of last years bow hunting season i put on of the rage 2 blade broadheads threw a large does front sholders at 18 yards. she stumbled as she ran off so i figured she wouldnt be far but too my suprise after a half mile of tracking the POOR blood trail was lost and so was the deer. After recovering the arrow i relized one of the blades were broken and i was very upset. so this year i bought the slickk trick and figured ide give em a try. In the early archery season a six point came with in 17 yards i drew released my arrow and watched the deer fall to the ground let out a grown and the was dead to rights, never went a step. the shot struck the heart and both lungs. i was extremely happy with this product and recomend it to every bow hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice broadhead

Date:December 5, 2009
I love how these broadheads fly just like my field tips. I tried the regulars and the magnums, and found i got better flight from the regular head but wanted the 1 1/8 cutting diameter so i swapped the blades form the magnum into the regular. Flys great, they're sharp and tough. They have a slight whistle out of my old bow but cant wait to try them with my new pse bow madness. They do great damage on turkey and deer, still trying to get a chance to see what they'll do to elk. GREAT BROADHEAD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Groton, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A blood trail a 2 year old could follow

Date:December 4, 2009
I had been using the G5 Montec blades but was having issues with the arrow not passing through. I switched to the G5 Strikers and found that the blades were disintegrating on impact.
I purchased the Slick Tricks based on a friends recommendation. Last night I took my first deer with them. The arrow completely passed through the deer and into the ground. The blades, while dulled from bones and rocks, held together great.
The deer was shot just before sunset. After waiting a bit it was completely dark when I start tracking the deer. The blood trail was so clear that I could track at a normal walk with a flashlight.
The deer ran 55 yards before expiring.
I will never use any other broad head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fuquay-Varina, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Broadhead

Date:November 30, 2009
These broadheads fly great, are extremely sharp, and leave awesome blood trails. I shot a doe the other night, 20 yard double lung shot. She ran about 100 yards and crashed. The blood trail was the second best i have ever seen and i have tracked a lot of bow shot deer. If you want a broadhead that flies great and cuts just as good, but you don't want mechanicals, this is the broadhead for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great flight

Date:November 14, 2009
just started shooting slick tricks this fall, they group great. Haven't taken a shot at a deer yet but smoked a turkey at 15yds yesterday. Bird didn't go anywhere, 10" beard, 1"spurs, about 20lbs. So far, so good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great,,,but they dont fly liek a field point

Date:November 11, 2009
I had my bow all shot in, then went to shoot my broadheads in. 4 inches to the right and about 2 inches high. . Shot my buck this year but made a bad shot and it ran 2 1/2 miles. Hit it in the front shoulder. Not the broadheads fault there but we will see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gun Lake, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My #1 Broadhead...hands down.

Date:November 3, 2009
Despite all the things folks may say...I've simply seen too many arrows make a 90 degree turn when using the large mechanicals. I perfer a small, fixed head, as they simply do not hang up when catching a rib, shoulder, etc. Slick trick takes it a step farther with the 4-blade design. The wound channels I have seen are amazing, and getting an exit would can be critical for tracking, especially if the shot is marginal. These broadheads come the closest to guaranteeing an exit hole. I have also not seen a bent furrel or bent blade in dozens of shots on game, as I have with some of the other, more 'marketed' broadheads. You will NOT be dissapointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Slick Trick™ Magnum Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hensley, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Broadhead did its job

Date:October 27, 2009
Shot my first deer ever this weekend. Deer apparently quartered towards me just before the shot and I hit it badly. Arrow entered high right rear of the lungs and ended up in the back left knee with no exit. Took me an hour and a half to find the deer due to the poor shot. The deer only went ~100 yards but the blood trail was gone after 50 or less. Entrance hole was huge ~2 inches in diameter. I could see the blood from the shot immediately. A better shot would have been easy but I am glad I found the deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 192