Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads

No other fixed-blade broadhead can rival the Slick Trick's combination of aerodynamics, accuracy and penetration. What's more, they mirror the flight of field points. The patented Alcatraz Bladelock™ system securely interlocks the blades inside the ferrule. This setup ensures the four razor-sharp Lutz Solingen German stainless steel blades fly straight and true to punch lethal wounds through flesh and bone. The 100% steel construction maximizes durability afforded by the .030" blade thickness. 1" cutting diameter. Per 3. Available: 85 grain, 100 grain, 125 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
125 out of 136(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Review 21 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: manchester,CT
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Broadheads

Date:November 8, 2011
These are by far the best broadheads i have ever used. I shoot a PSE Stinger set at 55lbs and the broadheads flew exactly like my field points did so there was no need to adjust my pins. I shot a 5 point buck November 5th and i had a little bit of the fever so the shot wasnt the greatest. Even though it wa a bad shot i was still able to pick up the blood trail extreamly easy and it never ran out. This was a big concern for me because i had used trophy ridge mechanical broadheads and when i shot a doe with the broadhead the blood trail was poor and i was never able to recover the deer, and to make matters worse the broadhead tip broke off making the tip useless. But because i used the slick trick i found my 150lb 5 pointer 100yards from where i shot him and when i found my arrow the tip was still razor sharp and ready for another deer. Try these broadheads and you wont be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Broadhead

Date:November 6, 2011
I have taked 5 deer now with these broadheads and from the 1st to the last i'm still impressed with these little things, hard to believe that something that small can open that size hole. Theywill and do fly like a field point, at this time I'm shooting a PSE X-force with an arrow speed of 294 fps and the farthest shot being at 40yds and shot was spot on, all 5 broadheads that I've taken deer with have stayed together on impact with all being complete pass throughs and sticking in the dirt, as long as these are being made I will never change broadheads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, Pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great head

Date:October 30, 2011
i have been using these heads for several years now and having switched from mechanicals i feel i made the right choice. heads fly great and provide awsome penetration. you cant go wrong using the slick trick!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newell,WV
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best out there

Date:October 25, 2011
me and my dad got in a fight over broadheads he said these but i said no im getting mechanical so i bought cabelas lazer strikes let me tell you the 3rd day of season i shot a doe and watched in disbalefe the arrow was sticking out of the deer i just figured i didnt have enought kentic energy for a pass through but then i found the arrow and it was a nightmere coming alive the blades didnt open :'( so now u can guess whats on my arrows slick trick 100dad shot a buck last year complete pass through me and dad are shooting 65lbs he got a 28 in draw i got 29 slick tricks got me a coon and squrriel so far blade still razor sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clio,MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Broadhead

Date:October 24, 2011
I haven't lost a deer yet. I first smoked a doe in early doe season. She only ran 30 yrds. I could put 3 fingers in the entrance wound. On Oct 3rd I smoked a nice 8pt buck at 30 yards. He was quartering away and passed through at an angle. Blood sprayed everywhere while tracking him. he ran 50 yrds was deader than a doornail. When I found him his lungs were literally hanging outside of him. A great boradhead! Slick Trick will get business from me for years to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: eastern Pa.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

words can not do this product justice

Date:October 12, 2011
you must read this short story to under stand this product. - i have been hunting for 33 yrs , i use a 60# compound bow 28 draw and slick trick mags 100g. about 7 hrs ago i made a bad shot on a doe here in Pa. but i did retrieve the deer that went about 250yrds. stopping and going , and bleeding bad ! . When i went to skin it down i saw how bad a shot i made going through both rear quarters (all meat shot) . it is unbelievable that this deer died. I know a gun shot like this , and i never would have got it. a customer for life. Dont be fooled by its looks it will kill. DD of Pa.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Meriden, Ct
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good broadhead, but...

Date:October 5, 2011
Picked up a set this season, and they flew on target as advertised. Took a nice buck two days ago and it sliced thru ribs going in and coming out, arrow passed thru and stuck 6" in the ground. Deer only went 10 yds. Blades are wicked sharp and made of stainless steel and @ .035" thick, they are excellent. I would have rated them a 5, but I got caught in the rain for about an hour, and both the broadhead that killed the deer and unused ones in my quiver had the broadhead tips and body rusted up in 24 hrs. The steel bodies should be plated, not blued, for better rust prevention. Better yet, make them out of stainless and they'd rate a 10!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great on Elk

Date:September 29, 2011
These are great, sharp broadheads. Fly much quieter than my Montecs or Hellrazors. Fly great for me out to 70 yards. Shot a 5 point bull elk a few days ago quartering away. Arrow entered about the third rib and went through the shoulder blade on opposite side and stopped just under the hide. The bull ran 3 steps, walked about 30 yards, layed down and flopped over dead. Quick, clean kill within eyesight. All blades sharp, straight and intact after kill. Will definetly use again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick

Date:August 15, 2011
Archery kills are more about the shot placement than the broadhead. With that being said, Slick trick are as accurate as a fixed blade gets. Started shooting them about 5 years ago and took a pack to our 3D shoot. Everyone wanted to try it on the practice range. By request the next day we ordered twenty-five packs from one of our club retail sponsors. Accuracy is my number 1 concern, but not all straight shooting heads are created equal. This head is also at the top of the industry in penetration and killing power. Big blood trails on all animals I have taking with this head (Deer, coyotes, elk). Shot all types of heads and can't say anything out there is any better. You want be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, Tx.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good for smell game

Date:July 10, 2011
They fly like a field point then self destruct on impact! With them raving about using German steel I was shocked to see they wont hold an edge shooting into a taget. Then after shooting a coon and a rabbit and both times all blades dull as a butter knife and some chiped and bent I think I'll pass.Sticking with WASP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Out west
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jury is still out

Date:March 16, 2011
I heard GREAT things about these so I decided to try them. They do fly great, required virtually no change after shooting field points. I shot a smallish buck at 28.5 yards. Penetration was not good, found arrow snapped in half. From that distance and where he was hit I would have expected a clean passthru. On the same trip my hunting partner dumped a large buck making a spine shot from a significantly longer distance. Penetration was excellent and it took two of us to pull the arrow. I'll give them one more try before I decide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elk Medicine

Date:March 4, 2011
My 800 lb, 6x5 Montana bull went 38 yards and piled up..dead within one minute...accurate as field points (no need to adjust pins for shooting broadheads), shaving sharp out of the box and tough as nails. This fall, one elk and three whitetails...furthest recovery was 70 yds with great penetration and bloodtrails. Truly a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Perfect Flight, Penetration, Strength...

Date:January 8, 2011
Nothing like shooting through a healthy sized doe quartering away on the dreadful last day of the hunt… Slick Trick 100 standard heads are amassing! I love them! I’m shooting a light arrow (355grains@310fps) and still got 25+ inches of penetration. The ST100s flew perfect, and I watched the deer go down within 30yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warner Springs, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean harvester

Date:December 4, 2010
Had a pass-through shot at 22 yards using these broadheads. The doe expired 100 yards away.
These broadheads do fly just like field-points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Broadhead

Date:November 27, 2010
I've been using standard 100 grain slick tricks for several years. To date, I've taken an alaskan brown bear, three antelope, and three mid-west whitetails.
Tuning these broadheads has never been an issue. They group right along with field points. Unlike other broadheads I have used, never have I experienced a blade failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon, OH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best out there

Date:November 17, 2010
Tried em this year, Shot 8 pnt 25 yrds, 60# Liberty, 28" draw , passthru, arrows stuck in ground, Deer dropped 20 yrds dead. Shooting at home at target, they were right with field points, Sold me for life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marietta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Broadhead on the market

Date:November 8, 2010
They fly the same as my fieldpoints, they are sharp and leave massive wounds. I love this head. Wish they still carried them in 125g. Oh well...Magnums, here I come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spraggs,PA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!

Date:November 2, 2010
Ive shot 2 bucks with them. They fly just like my feid tips and leave a good size hole in a deer. They're very sharp and are at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fly great!!

Date:July 25, 2010
I've been thinking about trying this point for several years and I'm glad I finally gave them a try. They fly and group great out to 80 yards! I can't wait to shoot a blacktail with one this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Slick Trick™ Standard Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wasilla, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard hitting...

Date:April 7, 2010
I purchased these broadheads for moose and bear hunting in Alaska. They have field point accuracy, and are dead-on with my Muzzies and the Phat Head brand broadheads. The cutting diameter seemed small...but would be perfect for hunting deer or hogs. The blade is solid, but could be a little sharper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 136