Customer Reviews for Cobra Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cobra Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight

With over three feet of wrapped fiber optics (close to 9" of fiber per pin), this four-pin sight from Cobra takes pin brightness to a stunning new level. The polycarbonate DuraPins ensure full fiber-optic protection. A glo-orange ring promotes quick target acquisition. The sight boasts all-metal construction with a lightweight, compact design. The offset bracket allows for an increased range of adjustments. Pins are .029". Right hand only. Made in USA. Camo pattern: Realtree Hardwoods Green HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Review 1 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: brazil, indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:November 29, 2009
i have been dragging this sight through the woods and up trees for three years and have not had anything break on it. cobra did a very good job protecting the fiber optics and still this sight costs half what many other brands do. also if you like a small sight ring you probably wont find one smaller than this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cobra boomslang

Date:September 27, 2009
Excellent hunting sight so bright it covers the three inch
bulleye on my target at 25 yards . The orange ring and
bright pins fast to get on target even in low light this is
really a plus when deerhunting I have killed two already
this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

piece of junk

Date:September 25, 2009
I bought this sight for the up coming hunting season. My first day out with it on my elk hunt, the 20 yard pin broke completely off and the fiber optic in the 40 yard pin broke & fell out. I contacted Cobra to see if they might be interested in giving me some type of refund, but it's been almost 2 weeks & they have not responded yet. Yes the pins are bright but they are made of a very flexible soft plastic that has a lot of play in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok but found better

Date:March 14, 2009
i like the sight but i got one made by cobra its basically the same sight just black and it has a led light on the top to make the bright sight even brighter not to mention it was about $10 cheaper i love the sight i have now and would give it five stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bright

Date:January 11, 2009
This is a great sight. The pins stay bright into the evening and the orange sight ring allows you to capture the target area quickly. The adjustment mechanisms are thoughtfully designed and the aluminum frame adds minimal weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible

Date:December 17, 2008
I bought this sight about a month ago and after taking it out a few time the level on the sight just fell off. Then about a week later the one of the fiber optic pins broke. It's a total waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brattleboro Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cobra Boomslang Four-Pin Sight - Realtree Hardwood

Date:September 29, 2008
Very nice item took about 15 minutes to install and a few shoots to fine tone great product for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

should've bought something different

Date:September 26, 2008
I don't care to much for the plastic pins on this sight. They seem to want to bend and flex and make it very difficult to accurately sight in. The brightness of the pins is about the only thing that I like on this sight (brighter than the other sights on the shelf). All in all I think this sight is hardly worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Post Falls, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Disappointed

Date:September 15, 2008
I agree with the reviews hailing the brightness of this sight. At first (during pratice) I was very happy with this sight. Though the fiber optics frequently came off the the groves in the pins, I was willing to live with it. The disappointment came the first day of Elk season. Before half the first day was over, both red fiber optics had completely broken. I Called the company and they are sending replacements (been two weeks, early season half over, and still haven't recieved them). A few days later one pin compeletly broke. I hunt in North Idaho and go through a lot of brush, but I have hunted for 15 yrs and have never had these kind of issues. This sight may be good for target practice or a tree stand, but if you walk around the woods chasing elk, save your money and buy any other sight but this one. One word, JUNK!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Adds time to your hunt

Date:July 12, 2008
Comparied to other sights Ive had, I am able to hunt for 10-15 minute longer in the evening because I'm able to see the pins better. Good price and not to mention made in the USA! I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:February 20, 2008
I think that the sight is good for the price. If you are looking for a mid-priced mid-range quality sight, this is an excellent choice. The pins are very bright in low light. I shot with it when is was pretty dark and the pins showed up very well. It takes a little more time to tune in because there is no "fine tuning" for windage. So if you want to buy a good sight that doesn't cost a hundred dollars or more, i would recomend this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cobra Four Pin Sight

Date:January 28, 2008
I'm a beginner as far as bow hunting goes, and I wanted an unexpensive sight and I'm very pleased with this item. For the money, it's well worth the investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waxhaw NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:November 30, 2007
This sight is the brightest sight i have ever invested in. It is also the best for your buck. LOL The pins are fine and they are also good material so they will not shift or bend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: White Lake, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Suprised at Rave reviews

Date:October 18, 2007
There's no doubt that this sight is a decent choice for the money, being that it's relatively cheap compared to more expensive models. And, I would agree with the other reviewers that the optics are second to none, when it comes to brightness. However, there are several things that in my opinion are not desirable. First, when I installed the sight on my Drenaline, their was a distinct buzzing after every shot. After investigation, I found that the fiber wrapped around the back of the pins was buzzing against the groove it rests in. What's the point of having one fo the quietest bows if you have buzzing due to the sight? I had to glue the optics into the pin grooves to reduce the problem. Second, the pins are very challenging to adjust. The bolts get seated into their spots due to washers, which makes them very hard to "micro-tune". Third, there aren't micro adjustments on the sight itself, so it's hard to make minute changes to your sight height or "right-to-left". Finally, the pins aren't metal, so they can be easily bent, etc. So, although this sight has some good qualities, I would go with a sight that's got some better features. What's $30-$50 more when you're drawn on the buck you've been waiting all season for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maysville wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cobra boomslang

Date:September 24, 2007
exc. sight! very bright pins and easily adjustable. as good as others that cost much more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Eastern, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Sight for the money

Date:September 21, 2007
I have the Boomslang installed on my Bear Element, I love products that outperform their cost, and the boomslang is definately one of those products. I love the Orange ring, the pins are brighter that any others I have seen, and it is so easy to adjust. Maybe the best part about the sight is that the main arm which attaches to the bow is reversable providing an additional inch + of elevation adjustment, which I definately needed after changing peeps, and adding 10 lbs of draw weight over the summer. That feature alone makes the boomslang better than most every other sight have looked at.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bucks County, PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight for the money

Date:August 22, 2007
The boomslang sights are great for the price. I have them on all of my 4 bows. They are easilly adjustable and have a great field of vision. If you don't want to spend $150 on a sight this is the one to get. I have recomended them to some of my friends who tried them, and they also are very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lowell, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bow sights

Date:August 20, 2007
great sights for left or right hand; I'm useing them left hand. They catch lots of good light in low light sitions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:August 2, 2007
This sight is very bright. To bright in direct sun and there are no marks to adjust windage. Orange ring helps you sight in faster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cobra Boomslang 4-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cobra Boomslang

Date:August 2, 2007
3 words. BRIGHT, ACCURATE, AMAZING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22