Customer Reviews for HUNTER'S SPECIALTIES Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray

HUNTER'S SPECIALTIES Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray

The powerful advanced formula that works at a molecular level to stop or change odors on gear and clothing. Leaves a fresh earth cover scent. Environment-friendly. Available: 12 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Review 1 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2011

good product

By
Gender: Male
This product works better than any other scent killers ive used. Had a doe walk in to 5 yards away from me and payed no attention to me at all and i smoked her. Havent had any deer catch my scent yet this year beacuse of this product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2010

good stuff

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i have used this product several time in my opinion it's a very good product. when i hunt i go to bed late and get up earily so i don't have a lot of time to wash my hunting gear every night i normally wash it everyother day in the sent-away laundry soap and then the other days i just use to scent-away spray i have had a number of deer down wind of me at close range and never once have i been smelled even after hours of hunting in the earily fall where the temps are still in the 80's andi have been sweating the deer didn't even know i was there
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

Great cover scent

By
Location: Canton, GA
I've used this cover scent for a few years and have had many deer walk in on me from down wind without smelling me. The earth smell is very faint but effective. I always spray the inside and outside of my cloths the night before the hunt then the outside again right before the hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2009

eww

By
Location: upstate, ny
smells like pinesol, and smells very strong from a distance. going to stick with my buck fever synthetics vanishing hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Hunter's Specialties Scent-A-Way Plus Fresh Earth

By
Location: Gary WV
works well!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

H/S Scent -a -way Plus fresh earth scent spray

By
Location: New York Hunter and outdoorsman
I use it all season , My # 1 choice. All for pre-season scouting, during Bow and early N.Y State shot gun season. When it gets real cold out I switch to a all natrual no scent ,scent killer. White Lightening. Do your self a favor get the big bottle. Just in case your pals come with ya , you can give then a treat, and keep your area clean of scent. If you dont use this spray you dont hunt with me. It kills scent, smells great, just like it says, and you can just re-pray that sweaty neck line or arm pit area and be on your way. I don't get winded. Use the soap, deoderant and all the wash products, they all work and this tops it off. Good luck this year, n' Hunt safe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2008

Sent a way

By
Location: Carrollton, GA
Works very well I have never had a deer spook while using this spray if you want the very best buy this!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2008

great

By
Location: corvallis,oregon
i bought some of this for the first time for bow season and i've never had deer walk so close to me one deer i could have petted.the 24 oz comes with wafers wich is great they realy help cover your scent exspecialy if you combine it with a pine wafer.i would recomend this product to anyone looking to see more deer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2008

great stuff

By
Location: Putnam, West VA
This stuff is great!!! Im goin all scent lok this year so im not using it. But if your not in scent lok then have this spray in your bag all year long i used it for years on years with alot of luck! not really sure why i went and spent around $650 on scent lok i guess i watch to much TV.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2008

spray

By
This spray is great. Spray yourself down and it eliminates your oders and also gives a freshly dug earth smell. Works great with the scent wafers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2008

Scent-A-Way

By
Location: sparta, Michigan
Man, this stuff works. I just started using it last year and I have yet to be busted by a deer. I know first hand how well this stuff works. Last bow season I went out to dinner with my Dad and Grandma. But I was wearing my hunting hat! I totaly forgot I had it on. (Typical for a 13 year old at the time to forget that.) Well when I got home I shot my bow a couple times, sprayed down with Scent-A-Way (especialy my hat) and went out hunting. About 30 minutes later I had 4 does and a spike walk within 10 yards of me, DOWNWIND and didn't get busted!! To make it better I was wearing the hat I had on during dinner! That made me a true beliver in Scent-A-Way. Thanks Hunter's Specialties for making such a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

goood stuff

By
another great proudct from Hunter's Specialties
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

good product

By
Location: Arkansas
before i got this product the deer would smell where i walked and turn the other way. Since i got this product the deer dont smell me.good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2007

The Best

By
Location: Cumming, Georgia
This stuff truly is the best. How do I know. Here is what you try and you will see. After hunting for a day, take off your boots and sock. Take a good smell of your foot. It should smell to high heaven. Then take the spray and spray your foot a few times. Wait 2 minutes and smell it again, NOTHING. Truly works well. Don't worry if you spray too much going in the woods. I mean don't take a bath in it to the point you are wet. For best results I hang my clothing outside the night before I go hunting. I then put on my clothes and spray a few times. Works great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

Hunter's Specialties Scent-A-Way Plus Fresh Earth

By
Location: Kansas
Best scent cover up on the market,i have used this cover scent for years and yet to be busted by any animal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2007

Great product

By
Location: Askov,MN
Great product I have had anything from young does to old bucks come from down wind of me and I have never been busted. I have even had deer see me in the stand and cicle around down wind and try thier hardest to smell me but they never have. I have used many products all the big names and this product is by far the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2007

The best of the best

By
Location: Ky
This totally elimintes all scent. I got scent on me that with other scent covers coulndt take away and this did. Completely gone. I even killed my 12 point buck which is famous in our county that same day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hunter's Specialties® Scent-A-Way® Plus Fresh Earth Scent Field Spray
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2007

EARTH SCENT SPRAY

By
Location: Westminster, Maryland
I have been using the Hunter's Specialties Scent-A-Way Earth Spray for years and have found it to be a great cover up scent and I like the earth scent. It is very pleasant....
I recommend this product to everyone...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.