Customer Reviews for HUNTER SAFETY SYSTEM Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline

HUNTER SAFETY SYSTEM Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline

This easy-to-attach 30-ft. lifeline prevents a fall while climbing up and down the tree. Connect the line at the hunting height. Attach your tether to the carabiner-equipped, Prussic knot and slide the knot up and down as you climb. Knot slides easily, but will stop in the event of fall. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
59 out of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Review 21 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Berks County, Pa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vertigo

Date:October 21, 2010
This has been the best purchase I have ever made. I gives me the comfort and easy of climbing up and down my treestand without the worry of serious injuries. I have a bit of vertigo due to a past experience and with the lifeline it gave me confidence to climb up and down my treestand. Thank you HSS for coming up with ideas like the lifeline, protecting us hunters. With products that HSS offers it gives hunters the opportunity to hunt safely and bring them home to the ones that love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would not leave the ground without one!

Date:September 13, 2010
Excellent, well made and a must have. I have been hanging around in trees for years and wonder why I never had these in every tree stand I set. The lifeline is well worth the investment and a better return than life insurance!
Lets you concentrate on the hunt not on the height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harrisonburg VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Genius and reliable

Date:October 6, 2009
I have the Bowhunter HSS safety vest and linemen's belt, which I use to install ladder sticks and hang on stands. Afterwards I put up a Lifeline, which replaces the lineman's belt and the tree strap. Once the loop end is installed at the top of the tree, and the working end is tied off at the base tight, going up and down safely and quickly is so easy. I put one on every stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saftey Made Easy

Date:September 18, 2009
After I put my 20ft sticks up, The life line eas secured to the tree with the ready made "loop through" technique. After secureing to the bottom of the tree, I tested it. The prussic knot stopped my desent immediatly. Climbing and descending are a snap. I bought two, gonna get two more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HSS Lifeline

Date:July 14, 2009
From a safety standpoint no one should hunt without one. You are always connected. I have eight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Concord, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HSS Lifeline

Date:December 17, 2008
I recently purchased the lifeline and have used it several times. This is an excellent product that is easy to use. It is by far the best climbing safety system I have encountered. I was so impressed with its performance, that I have already given one as a gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a must for treestand safety

Date:December 10, 2008
Great product. My son and I both have the treestand lifeline.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Should be required for everyone in a treestand.

Date:November 4, 2008
This product is simple and effective. I recommend it to anyone climbing a ladder to get into a treestand. Get a quality harness too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gordon, Wis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lifeline

Date:October 28, 2008
My son, who is not a small guy, did not believe that such a knot would hold. Standing on the ground he grabbed the caribeiner and walked up the side of the tree until he was upside-down. Both of us were very impressed!
I cannot imagine going the 18 feet up to my stand in the dark in northern Wis. not being connected to the tree at all times.
I love it and will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:October 28, 2008
This is a great product!! Inexpensive, easy to install, easy to use, and most importantly it provides for a safe ascent, hunt, and descent. I feel completely safe climibing into my stand on cold, dark mornings with muddy boots because I am attached to the lifeline the entire time. While I am in the tree the life line does not get in the way when drawing my bow. The lifeline can be used for all types of stands; ladder, lock-on, or climbers. I will never hunt without the treestand lifeline again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter safety system

Date:October 27, 2008
I have 6 of these, 1 at each stand. Like my son says, we need to come home. They are easy to attach and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

life lines

Date:October 13, 2008
very happy with the life lines, the knot slides easy when climbing. make for a safe hunt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Johnstown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy safety

Date:October 10, 2008
I purchased the lifeline to accompany the Hunter Safety System (HSS) vest for my son's first bow hunt. After much backyard practice and current in-season use - I could not be happier. The lifeline is very simple to use and this system makes me (a habitual worrier) feel at ease having my 12 year old a dozen or so feet off the ground. My son simply hooks on at ground level and is connected throughout his hunt. I will soon be replacing my current full-body harnesses with HSS products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ambrose. Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter Safety System Treestand Lifeline

Date:October 6, 2008
works great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whats not to like?

Date:September 23, 2008
A safety system that allows you to be tied in from the moment you leave the ground... it doesn't get much better than this. No fumbling around in the dark at 30' trying to connect to a tree strap. So easy to use that it becomes second nature. I talked to a friend this week who slid/fell 25' down a pine tree and was fortunate to only have cuts, scrapes and bruises to show for it! With this safety line there is no reason to risk life and limb while enjoying hunting in a tree stand. I strongly recommend it as well as a good safety harness/vest. Your family is worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smithfield, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Safety system ever

Date:September 23, 2008
You can never go wrong w/ this product .... Will never hunt from a tree stand w/ out one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lapeer, michigan (FATHEAD)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 23, 2008
GREAT PRODUCT. HALF THE MONEY OF THE COMPETITION. WOULD NEVER !!! GO INTO A TREE WITHOUT ONE !!! CHEAP INSURANCE AGAINST LIFE LONG INJURIES OR DEATH.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boston Ma.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

treestand lifeline

Date:September 23, 2008
With safety products like this a hunter would be insane not to use one. Simple to install and use. It gives you a complete sense of confidence while going up and down the tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: france
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must

Date:September 23, 2008
All tree stand hunters should have this item. So simple and so usefull. The worse moment in a tree stand use is when you climb and when you go down without any safety. Whith this life line, I now feel completely safe. Really a very small price compared to a bad fall and to injuries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: salem,Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter Safety System Treestand Lifeline

Date:August 26, 2008
Ease of installation, simple use instructions and the fact that for the first time climbing into my tree stand I truly feel safe. Climbing up the ladder was always a little spooky. Now you just hook on and side the knot up as you climb.
Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 60