Customer Reviews for HUNTER SAFETY SYSTEM Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline

HUNTER SAFETY SYSTEM Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline

This easy-to-attach 30-ft. lifeline prevents a fall while climbing up and down the tree. Connect the line at the hunting height. Attach your tether to the carabiner-equipped, Prussic knot and slide the knot up and down as you climb. Knot slides easily, but will stop in the event of fall. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Review 21 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter safety system

Date:October 27, 2008
I have 6 of these, 1 at each stand. Like my son says, we need to come home. They are easy to attach and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

life lines

Date:October 13, 2008
very happy with the life lines, the knot slides easy when climbing. make for a safe hunt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Johnstown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy safety

Date:October 10, 2008
I purchased the lifeline to accompany the Hunter Safety System (HSS) vest for my son's first bow hunt. After much backyard practice and current in-season use - I could not be happier. The lifeline is very simple to use and this system makes me (a habitual worrier) feel at ease having my 12 year old a dozen or so feet off the ground. My son simply hooks on at ground level and is connected throughout his hunt. I will soon be replacing my current full-body harnesses with HSS products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ambrose. Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter Safety System Treestand Lifeline

Date:October 6, 2008
works great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whats not to like?

Date:September 23, 2008
A safety system that allows you to be tied in from the moment you leave the ground... it doesn't get much better than this. No fumbling around in the dark at 30' trying to connect to a tree strap. So easy to use that it becomes second nature. I talked to a friend this week who slid/fell 25' down a pine tree and was fortunate to only have cuts, scrapes and bruises to show for it! With this safety line there is no reason to risk life and limb while enjoying hunting in a tree stand. I strongly recommend it as well as a good safety harness/vest. Your family is worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smithfield, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Safety system ever

Date:September 23, 2008
You can never go wrong w/ this product .... Will never hunt from a tree stand w/ out one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lapeer, michigan (FATHEAD)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 23, 2008
GREAT PRODUCT. HALF THE MONEY OF THE COMPETITION. WOULD NEVER !!! GO INTO A TREE WITHOUT ONE !!! CHEAP INSURANCE AGAINST LIFE LONG INJURIES OR DEATH.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boston Ma.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

treestand lifeline

Date:September 23, 2008
With safety products like this a hunter would be insane not to use one. Simple to install and use. It gives you a complete sense of confidence while going up and down the tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: france
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must

Date:September 23, 2008
All tree stand hunters should have this item. So simple and so usefull. The worse moment in a tree stand use is when you climb and when you go down without any safety. Whith this life line, I now feel completely safe. Really a very small price compared to a bad fall and to injuries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: salem,Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter Safety System Treestand Lifeline

Date:August 26, 2008
Ease of installation, simple use instructions and the fact that for the first time climbing into my tree stand I truly feel safe. Climbing up the ladder was always a little spooky. Now you just hook on and side the knot up as you climb.
Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warren, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter Safety System Treestand Lifeline

Date:February 20, 2008
If I could give this product six stars I would, but five stars is max. Quite simply that, when connected to a safety vest, this item will save your life or keep you out of a wheelchair if you fall from your treestand. It's easily and quickly adjustable and doesn't get in your way when you're in your stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ridgeville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product and piece of mind

Date:February 8, 2008
Bofore buying this product I fell 17 ft and luckily only broke my ankle. I will not go back in a treestand without a quality product like this. It is simple, solid, and silent. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner. Next season I will have one for every stand I set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safe Deer Hunting

Date:January 14, 2008
I am 70 years old, live in South Carolina, and a very active deer hunter. After working 43 years with a glass manufacturing company I retired in 2003. I had a very young friend a couple of years ago that fell out of a tree stand while deer hunting. Now he is crippled and will never walk again. Since then I have been very concered about hunters safety. I always use my hunter safety treestand lifeline while climbing, sitting in tree stand, and decending the tree. I fully reccommend for every deer hunter. Please, please use some kind of safety devices while hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ledbetter, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hunter safety system

Date:January 8, 2008
I purchased one for each of my hang on stands. It's a great feeling to know that I'm attached to the tree the intire time I'm climbing and once in the tree. I do not have to carry an extra line to attach to the tree. Great product for the money, and knowing that you can be safe and return home to the family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: redding, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best I've ever used.

Date:November 19, 2007
Have 3 different stands, needed a really good system and this is IT! Not too heavy or bulky, set up is fast and easy & it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safety Rope

Date:November 14, 2007
This is a must have. i bought one for every stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:October 26, 2007
I use this system and I have found that to make it even easier to use, I secure the line at the bottom of the tree with a cinch strap or ratchet strap around the tree, keeping the line up the tree taut. This helps immensely while climbing up the ladder to the stand, because it makes sliding the Prussic knot up the line much easier. I place the loop around the tree above my stand, then I use this system attached to my safety harness at all times, while climbing, sitting, hunting, and climbing back down. This way I am never disconnected to the line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:October 17, 2007
I would recommend this product to anyone. It is easy to use and keeps you connected to the tree at all times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Campbellsburg, Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Getting older and safer

Date:September 24, 2007
My brother-in -law fell from a tree and suffered a serious injury. Fortunately he recovered to hunt another day. Thus my new, even greater focus on tree stand safety. I tried competitive units which certainly provided the required fall protection. However, the Treestand Lifeline is simple, quiet and at a lower cost. I purchased one to test because the catalog description and picture in my opinion was not clear. Upon installing the unit I was pleased and ordered six more. I have not yet actually hunted from the stands, so I will reserve final judgement until after the season. If it performs like I think it will, I will purchase the Treestand Lifeline for the balance of my stands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Save Your Life

Date:September 18, 2007
This is the best safety device I have used. Very quiet and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 49