Customer Reviews for HUNTER SAFETY SYSTEM Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline

HUNTER SAFETY SYSTEM Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline

This easy-to-attach 30-ft. lifeline prevents a fall while climbing up and down the tree. Connect the line at the hunting height. Attach your tether to the carabiner-equipped, Prussic knot and slide the knot up and down as you climb. Knot slides easily, but will stop in the event of fall. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
67 out of 68(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Review 21 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Love it

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Being a bow hunter I put myself in some precarious positions getting into the right tree and decided to but a few of these this year. Love the quality, length, and feeling of security. Won't climb without one now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012

Very good product

By
I bought the three pack of these for myself, brother, and brother-in-law. One of the best fall protection additions were have used. Recommend it to anyone who hunts from a ladder or climber stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

safety and piece of mind

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have just started using the lifeline and am very impressed. I really recommend this product because it is easy to use and extremely well made. There's nothing like having piece of mind when climbing up a stand, also I feel a lot more comfortable putting family in one of my stands with the lifeline. Flat out worth every penny!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012

Great Safety Product!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a great product and so easy to use! If you don't use a safety device as you climb up or down the tree, you are making a big mistake. I believe that many hunters fall when they trip over the side cables getting into or out of their hang-on stands. It is just too easy to do, and if you are not hooked up to a safety device and that happens, you are in big trouble. Be safe and use a Lifeline!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2010

Great Safety Upgrade

By
Location: Gainesville, GA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased this mainly to add a higher level of safety for my kids who are begining to get interested in hunting. Both kids expressed how much safer they feel climbing while connected. Great confidence builder. I can't believe I ever thought climbing without one was OK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2010

Vertigo

By
Location: Berks County, Pa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This has been the best purchase I have ever made. I gives me the comfort and easy of climbing up and down my treestand without the worry of serious injuries. I have a bit of vertigo due to a past experience and with the lifeline it gave me confidence to climb up and down my treestand. Thank you HSS for coming up with ideas like the lifeline, protecting us hunters. With products that HSS offers it gives hunters the opportunity to hunt safely and bring them home to the ones that love them!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2010

Would not leave the ground without one!

By
Location: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Excellent, well made and a must have. I have been hanging around in trees for years and wonder why I never had these in every tree stand I set. The lifeline is well worth the investment and a better return than life insurance!
Lets you concentrate on the hunt not on the height.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2009

Genius and reliable

By
Location: Harrisonburg VA
I have the Bowhunter HSS safety vest and linemen's belt, which I use to install ladder sticks and hang on stands. Afterwards I put up a Lifeline, which replaces the lineman's belt and the tree strap. Once the loop end is installed at the top of the tree, and the working end is tied off at the base tight, going up and down safely and quickly is so easy. I put one on every stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

Saftey Made Easy

By
After I put my 20ft sticks up, The life line eas secured to the tree with the ready made "loop through" technique. After secureing to the bottom of the tree, I tested it. The prussic knot stopped my desent immediatly. Climbing and descending are a snap. I bought two, gonna get two more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

HSS Lifeline

By
Location: Florida
From a safety standpoint no one should hunt without one. You are always connected. I have eight!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2008

HSS Lifeline

By
Location: Concord, NC
I recently purchased the lifeline and have used it several times. This is an excellent product that is easy to use. It is by far the best climbing safety system I have encountered. I was so impressed with its performance, that I have already given one as a gift.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2008

a must for treestand safety

By
Great product. My son and I both have the treestand lifeline.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

Should be required for everyone in a treestand.

By
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This product is simple and effective. I recommend it to anyone climbing a ladder to get into a treestand. Get a quality harness too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2008

Lifeline

By
Location: Gordon, Wis
My son, who is not a small guy, did not believe that such a knot would hold. Standing on the ground he grabbed the caribeiner and walked up the side of the tree until he was upside-down. Both of us were very impressed!
I cannot imagine going the 18 feet up to my stand in the dark in northern Wis. not being connected to the tree at all times.
I love it and will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: Ohio
This is a great product!! Inexpensive, easy to install, easy to use, and most importantly it provides for a safe ascent, hunt, and descent. I feel completely safe climibing into my stand on cold, dark mornings with muddy boots because I am attached to the lifeline the entire time. While I am in the tree the life line does not get in the way when drawing my bow. The lifeline can be used for all types of stands; ladder, lock-on, or climbers. I will never hunt without the treestand lifeline again!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

Hunter safety system

By
Location: michigan
I have 6 of these, 1 at each stand. Like my son says, we need to come home. They are easy to attach and use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

life lines

By
Location: michigan
very happy with the life lines, the knot slides easy when climbing. make for a safe hunt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2008

Easy safety

By
Location: Johnstown, PA
I purchased the lifeline to accompany the Hunter Safety System (HSS) vest for my son's first bow hunt. After much backyard practice and current in-season use - I could not be happier. The lifeline is very simple to use and this system makes me (a habitual worrier) feel at ease having my 12 year old a dozen or so feet off the ground. My son simply hooks on at ground level and is connected throughout his hunt. I will soon be replacing my current full-body harnesses with HSS products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Hunter Safety System Treestand Lifeline

By
Location: Ambrose. Ga.
works great!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hunter Safety System® Treestand Lifeline
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Whats not to like?

By
Location: North Florida
A safety system that allows you to be tied in from the moment you leave the ground... it doesn't get much better than this. No fumbling around in the dark at 30' trying to connect to a tree strap. So easy to use that it becomes second nature. I talked to a friend this week who slid/fell 25' down a pine tree and was fortunate to only have cuts, scrapes and bruises to show for it! With this safety line there is no reason to risk life and limb while enjoying hunting in a tree stand. I strongly recommend it as well as a good safety harness/vest. Your family is worth it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 68